Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Girl Who Jumped from 18 Storey Building To Escape Facebook Rapist Recounts Her Ordeal.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Girl Who Jumped from 18 Storey Building To Escape Facebook Rapist Recounts Her Ordeal.

Ada Nba Agbazue, the 17 year old girl who fell from an Abandoned 18 storey building in Abule-Ajanloco, Lagos, while trying to escape from a facebook lover turned rapist, says that her assailants intended to kill her for ritual purpose after forcefully taking carnal knowledge of her.

Nba Agbazue is currently lying at the Ilemba Ajangbadi hospital in Lagos where she is being treated for multiple fractures and other injuries.

She attributes her being alive to a miracle, stating that she finds it hard to explain her survival.

Nba Agbazue was lured to the abandoned storey building on December 26th by a man she purportedly met on facebook as exclusively reported by Saturday Mirror, last week.

The injured young lady said she is alive to tell her story from the sick bed to teach others to be careful of who they make friends with on social media

.“My being alive is a miracle and I am grateful to God. With what I saw in that room, that man can be a cultist, he can be a ritual killer.He told me that he is a Buccaneer,” she narrated, tearfully.
According to her, a facebook friend she identified as Michael lured her through Facebook to the abandoned building.Agbazue, on that fateful day, got dressed for a date with Michael. Narrating her ordeal, the young girl stated that she got a call on her mobile phone.

“My phone rang and a man said he wanted to speak with me.I don’t know how he got my number but he told me that it was from my Facebook page but he is not my friend on face book. He told me his name is Michael but he is not any of the Michaels that I know.
“I did not see any harm because he said we should meet at the Ile -Nla Bus Stop which is a busy place. When I got to the bus stop, I noticed he was looking at my picture on his phone. He looked up to see my face. He was standing opposite the road,” she narrated.
 Agbazue said she became alarmed at first because the man did not look like the Michael she knew on the face book. At that point, she hastily pointed out that she does not know him.
As if trying to reassure her, the stranger told Agbazue to cross over. Not realizing the mistake in doing so, the girl crossed over. The man touched
  her and immediately, as narrated, matters changed According to her she lost all will to resist the man.

“He touched me and immediately, I lost my senses. I started following him.
It was just him, no other person was with him. He is a young man around 24 or 25 years old. “He told me that he is staying with his mum and brothers in the uncompleted building and they have neighbours.
He told me that they live in the uncompleted building (an 18 floor abandoned Federal government building). She explained that this was about 4.30 pm, that day
“As we were going inside the building, I saw a lady coming out from the building. I saw passers-by and people playing ball. When we entered, he took me to the fourth floor and we entered a big room.

I saw clothes. He told me that even the other side has neighbours. “When we continued climbing up the stairs, I told him that I was tired but he pleaded with me. At the walls, I saw some strange diagrams, cultists diagrams painted on the wall. “I saw a human head by the wall.

The head is not fresh but the head has long weave on(attachment) on it . I was scared when I saw the head. I wanted to go back but he brought out a knife.

“I was kind of scared but not too scared. He ordered me to keep climbing up into the wider room,” narrated the girl. According to Agbazue, the place looked like an umbrella and has many windows.

She said that the man ordered her to leave the window. But she saw also that there was the word ‘buccaneer’ on the wall. The man called Michael then told her that he is a Buccaneer. Continuing her narration, the girl said that she saw lots of cultist diagrams on the wall.

“I moved away and he told me to start pulling off my clothes. I told him you are not my husband so I cannot pull off my clothes for you; he told me that I was proving stubborn but I continued to beg him, but the more I begged him the more he used the knife to threaten me. “He said if he calls his friends, it will be too much for me” she said.

Michael started making calls. He made the first call and he started calling the second person.According to her, the man said that she should not try to run. Now desperate, she moved to the window looking for an escape.
She tried to climb down by holding a pole that she saw. At that point, he ran to her and held her hand, “trying to prevent me from escaping.

I used my other hand to push him and that was how I fell to the ground,” she stated. Residents of the area saw Ada as she fell from the building thinking that she might be an apparition. Police authority however says that Agbazue was a victim of bad facebook relationship. - culled

131 comments:

1. Facebook love. Girls be careful. Dont trust any man on facebook ooo. 2015 elections is around the corner. Dem dey find who dem go use as scape goats. Thank God you were alive to tell the story. But you this girl, 17 years wetin u dey look for prick for. Face your studies mba oooo. Na see wetin love want to do to you. GIRLS BE CAREFUL. MY 2 CENTS

1. *hisses* I kud not even read d story t d end. So annoying Girls can b soo soo stupid somtimes. Am a lady, no apologies abeg. He dint look lyk d Michael u knw on Fb yet u dumbly followed him. Nxt post plsss!

2. oh facebook.... jayem's hustle site.

3. I didn't finish the story, long hiss, 17years doing facebook love, ure lucky "death just opened your cap"l, next time, u won't be so lucky.

2. Still can't believe its up to 18 storey...maybe 8...and I think we should be careful about meeting up with people on social media...Tank God for her life.

1. GBAM. Ladies should not be desperate to enter into relationships, especially on social sites. It could have been worse.

2. Cat woman tins. I no pity am abeg

3. 18 storie building wow,she is lucky to be alive thank God for her life

1. I Love @ Don Davido12 January 2015 at 11:44

Story tha touch the heart. 10k God for ur life.

@ Don Davido plz leave Maureen and come Marry me. U dnt ve to buy me latest of anything. #I no wan designers. #I no want Range.

2. 18 storey n she z still alive? Nne u b batman abi super man? Aniwaes Tnk God u r alive o. Facebook luv z veri risky, purely OYO kinda luv.

3. I love @ Don Davido you are what is wrong with the world. Bcos u heard he bought latest Range for his bae. Money thirsty bitch. Fu#k you 10 million times. Desperate bitch. Leave happy couple alone. Are you so blind tha u can't see how in love this nigga is to his babe. He will only use and drop u like hot agidi. Useless girl. Get a life my dear.

And happy new year guys. 1st comment of the year. Am So happy to be back.

4. Lmao! U people ll not kill me on this blog! Rotfl!!!

4. my dear they would never learn from your story, they all have this belive that it would never happen to them. .....until it happens. .......so sad

1. it is well with you young lady...it is well

2. Social media relationship in naija is something else.
      Thank God you are alive to tell the story.

5. Mcheeew, you have learnt your lesson. At 17 you should have been facing your books but mba, you'd rather Facebook and men. Small children of these days ehn, uwa mmebi

1. And u had to hiss, like you've never made a mistake in ur life, mtsheeeew

2. My tots exactly biko she is too young to be going on dates she saw on fb

3. Why does this Eka Joy behave like someone that has mental problems?

4. Must you be insultive? It's becoming annoying

6. Do you know what 8-storey building is?..... talkless of 18?

People can lie sha

1. maybe she meant 8...18? adonbeliv dat..

2. That was the first thing that came to my mind,18 storey building all you had was a broken hand

3. Its 18 storey building but she did not say she fell from the 18th flr. She said they got to 4th n she was tired but he insisted she tries more so probably one or two floors more b4 d drama started.

7. Nawa oooo. It's a pity that some evil souls have decided to use all these social medias to deceive their fellow human beings. Thank God for her life.
    Still not withstanding, thank God for my lovely friends on Facebook. Learn to watch before you leap. If you must visit someone for the first time, meet the person in an open place like a fast food not behind closed doors. I guess she has learnt her lessons by now.

8. OMG!
    18 storey building you say?
    Unbelievable!
    This is indeed a miracle.
    I thank God for her life oh.
    I hope she has learnt her lessons.
    God spared her for a reason, I'm sure of that.
    Wishing her speedy recovery.

I hope the police is on the lookout for the said Micheal guy and I hope they have done the needful by going to the building for a thorough search and arrests where necessary.

Things dey happen. Hmmmm!
    We all need to be very very careful.
    Seems young girls are the target this year.
    Protect your people Dear Lord.

1. In fact the story get as e be. Read it yesterday and was shocked. And no where in the narrative says he had carnal knowledge of her before she sky dived. Perhaps they left the details out. Anyway thank God for her. She was stupid from start to finish. He wasn't your Facebook friend but you still obliged him? Better be careful young lady.

9. OMG!!...
    Na wah ohh...
    So people have not learnt after that Cynthia's episode...
    Girls should be careful in meeting people from social network...
    Thank God for her life....

1. Even after Cynthia more bizarre episodes of 'online meeting gone bad' has happened. Leaving some dead, near dead, while some are still missing till date. She's just lucky to be among the few who escaped. She should be flogged after she gets well. Alakoba pikin

10. MR EDDY said.
    Thank God you've learnt ur lessons.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

11. Hmmm rapists everywhere...girl God saved ur life

12. the girl is really lucky to be alive. pls visit my blog for ur interesting news update and giveaways at yugoprecious.blogspot.com

13. When will our young ladies learn? Ladies pls let's learn from peoples experience/mistakes. Don't let it happen to u before u learn.

14. Girls will never learn. well thank God she is alive to tell the story and this would serve as an example to others not like theywould learn

15. Hmmmm speechless. May God heal her

For ur designer wears(unisex) check out our page on instagram @goldclothings

16. This is like a movie,God pls protect us,don't ever let me and mine be a victim to these evil people Amen. Psalm 91 is my portion.in Jesus Name Amen *goose pimples*

17. Thank God for u Ada.now u can identify the Evil man.
    u have learnt from this.hope others will too.

18. Forgive me, but i actually laughed out loud at 'apparition'.

Oh you were scared but not that scared.

The sad thing is that even after this girl's story, people will never learn! They will keep meeting guys on facebook and keep hooking up with them.

Continuuuuuuu!

After Cynthia Osokogwu's story, the trend still continued. Ladies, you all have to stop this.

19. People should just be watchful and careful. I detest this FB hooking up ish a lot. Thank God for her life. 18 storey!

20. I thank God for the life of this young lady, however it shows the dangers of the social media if not appropriately used. But most disturbing is the way Journalist nowadays just write stories! Watery distasteful stories. They do not follow the ethics of d profession one bit! How can. U put the pic of a rape victim on the pages of a newspaper talkless the name of the hospital she is at! Like seriously it's not done I wonder what they are though at NUJ! Young gurls should be careful and take note!

21. Oxygen and magnesium... Damn.. Still in shock

22. Disheartening.
    Wish her quick recovery.
    Lesson learnt.

23. Are you sure she fell from an 18storey building?
    Well, God works wonders.

24. He that has an ear let him hear! I sincerely don't understand why Cynthia's story isn't enough lesson for us all.
    You are one of the lucky ones! Some didn't live to tell the story.

1. B4 n after cynthia's story many ppl have fallen victim n some have met their life partners thru facebook n other social media...na so life be

25. Gaddammit!!!
    These girls no dey hear word
    Ahn Ahn!
    Hian!

26. This girls will not listen so i don't really feel sorry for her.

27. Oxygen and magnesium! Tank God for her she wasn't raped. She's brave.

28. Na wah o,victims everyday !

29. Haba! He touched you and you lost your senses, yet you could recall seeing all those things(the things writen on wall, people playing ball, 4th flour). You willingly followed him pls!!

1. Also notice that too,then he also beg her to continue,when she was tired explaining to her people who lived there

2. Abi o! What a story. Thank God he dint chop off her mouth or plug out her eyes. Her God is alive.

3. Abi o! What a story. It doesn't really add up f me sha but thank God he dint chop off her mouth or pluck out her eyes. Her God is alive.

4. Anon ur head is correct
      God just wanted to spare her life
      People should be very careful

30. Young girl keep thanking God,u would av been dead and forgotten now.#don't meet with friends in an odd place

31. Lol..@ u r nt my husband. ...plz young Gals.looking for love online is a risky tin..beware

1. Are u minding her. As if it was the man that came to her house. U enter lion's den begin exercise nonsense right. Yinmu

32. hmmmmm
    Thank God for her life, Thank God she was brave.

33. Thank God 4 her,that would have been her end.
    She should trace that building to the police so another girl wouldn't be a victim

34. The part that sent shivers down my spine, qpwas were she said, he touched me and I lost my senses and started following him.
    " touch and follow"
    Thank God you live to recount your ordeal.

35. Omg. Dis keeps reoccuring n people won't still learn

36. Bad facebook relationship indeed! People always percieve me as being rude on facebook cos I don't reply messages. Biko I prefer the percieved rudeness to an unscripted drama.

37. Thanks God for u ooo,thank God u didn't die as a result of the fall n in d hands of ritualist.u need to go to a church n thank God.

38. Thanks God for u ooo,thank God u didn't die as a result of the fall n in d hands of ritualist.u need to go to a church n thank God.

39. Sorry dear, it is well with you in Jesus Name.

40. Thank God for her...

Heaven in Earth

41. Hmmm this story be as e get, anyway thk God u lived to tell this story

42. This story is not properly told pls

He touched and you followed him yet conscious of your environment?

Someone whom u don't know called and you agreed to meet him up?why?if not for runs or a sister to it?

My dear,this is a runs gone bad cos if u had benefitted from it,we won't be hearing this

To all the desperate chicks who swore they must marry before the end of 2015,be careful!!desperation is the mother of all evils.

Pick a struggle or u get educated,dress well,seek God,be humble and watch how well your life turns for good!husband will come at God'd appointed time.

1. U said my mind..dis is runs gone wrong.

2. Exactly
      At 17,she's already this desperate
      Nawa oooo

43. hmmmmmm. he touched u and u lost ur sense,oriegwu. this story is somehow shaa.pele.

44. I am happy that the grace of God was sufficient enough for her to be saved; but I feel like giving her 24 strokes of the cane.what foolishness!!! how can you misbehave like this.the whites that brought this; play it save with the use of internet and you want to dive into it without your senses.This is a lesson for all of us

1. Na the whites dey fall victim pass o. But still... make these girls borrow small brain

45. They will never learn,if u had learn frm cynthia's story u wouldnt ve gone.kpele

46. I'm not moved neither am i a bit sorry 4her,she was lucky she escaped,mtcheeeew wonder when most ladies would learn 2desist 4rm goin to see som1 they don't know even after all the warnings bout social media and it's dangers

47. 18 storey building???.....miracles indeed do happen.

48. If na Man wey been buy u suya, u for no tell us d story. See how useless u are at Ur young Age? I thank God for ur family wey no shed shameful tears this new year. Waka waka mugu

49. 18 storey building??
    Thank God for your life.

50. God save u , ur ancestors too no sleep for yonder. Why can't people learn from Cynthia,s story. Abegi ( continues listening to my Sia and john legend, I nor fit shout

51. Shut up fool flacko

52. This story get k-leg but thank God for her life.Hope she'll learn from this.

53. Its unethical and unsafe to put up her face and the name of the hospital and address. they might trail her.

54. Thank God for your life young lady
    Evil people everywhere.
    Facebook,instagram,twitter etc
    I don't belong to any of them.

55. HMM...FACEBOOK LOVER OR FRIEND...U'RE LUCKY TO BE ALIVE U KNOW..HOPE OTHERS LEARN FROM THIS

56. Hmmmm thank God she survived it, I was once a victim too.

57. Why would you want to meet a guy you met on facebook and you don't know jack about?

58. Young lady are you not ashamed that a man you do not know called you to come, you followed him. In your mind you are thinking that Holy Spirit has finally sent the right man abi. You were extremely lucky. You better ask God for wisdom. The one that is profitable to direct, so you will not fall into this error again.

59. Wonderful story like a home video!
    The gal is a strong person I admire her courage but resent her desperation and stupidity of following a man she just met.who does dat?

60. Lesson learnt,,,i thank God dat u r alive to tel ur story.wish u divine recovery.

61. This story doesnt add up!
    All the same, thank God she survived.

62. 18 storey building,,chaiii..God protect ur children dis period oo.

63. Na wa ooo.things are happening

64. 18-storey building? And she's alive? Lucky her. Guess God kept her to be a lesson to other women.

65. 18-storey building? And she's alive? Lucky her. Guess God kept her to be a lesson to other women.

66. This story is not complete,some parts missing,
    Thank God for you

67. 17years of age??? Smh! I thank God for her life and hope she realizes she's alive for a reason.

68. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I hope she can identify the fools... Thank God for her life though.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

69. Thank God for her life....evil people everywhere. ..

70. What is a 17yr old girl looking for on fcbk? Old schoolmates that re still supposedly in school with you? Or is she trying to reconnect with the friends she made at creche? How did she even know the Buccaneer signs? At 17? Oriegwu!
    These things can be avoided if we apply common sense. I thank God for your life, I hope this is a lesson learned.

71. What is a 17yr old girl looking for on fcbk? Old schoolmates that re still supposedly in school with you? Or is she trying to reconnect with the friends she made at creche? How did she even know the Buccaneer signs? At 17? Oriegwu!
    These things can be avoided if we apply common sense. I thank God for your life, I hope this is a lesson learned.

72. Iyawo general,hope you are doing great,Just wanna let you know that I have really missed your Epistle.Please can't wait to read it again ,Salute G for general & the kids for me.

73. Ladies have got to be careful. Meeting a stranger far away from home is quite absurd. At least if you will meet up, it should be at your house, I mean with your parents so as to at least guarantee your safety. And I bet if he not a good guy, parental instincts will work and you will be advised.

74. Ladies have got to be careful. Meeting a stranger far away from home is quite absurd. At least if you will meet up, it should be at your house, I mean with your parents so as to at least guarantee your safety. And I bet if he not a good guy, parental instincts will work and you will be advised.

1. If he was a kidnapper or robber bringing him home would simply expose the family even more to danger not just the young lady

75. Hmmmm noting wey we no go see for facebook.. we should all be careful oh

76. Facebook! Smh at the naivety of some ladies...The first sign of trouble was the fact he was trying to identify you with a picture! Or someone calling you out of the blues. .someone you don't know! These are ways fraudsters operate....Thank God you are alive. Ladies! Facebook is no place to meet anyone....It is no longer what it used to be. As a rule, I try not to give my details to anyone on fbook except I know you extremely well and we have a close mutual friend. Please be careful and use people's experience as a yardstick for yours...

77. I don't believe it is 18 story building, more like 8 story building.

78. This just shows that almost everybody that come here don't bother to read stories b4 commenting, they just read the headline.. it's clearly stated that they stopped on the 4th floor... if u took time to read the very poorly written story u woulda seen dat... jeeez

79. Chukwu... It seems most young girls need re-orientation...Was she desperate... you don't make that kind of mistake... Thank God she wasn't raped or killed. Question now is what are the police going to do about the men or the matter go enter voice mail as usual..

New Promos on www.pybnaija.com

80. This is a very big lesson to ladies, we ve to be sensitive in our move, the devil is everywhere. This 2015 let's not fall victims.

81. Hmmmm children of nw adAys @ 17 u don gt fone sotey facebook lover, wen I ws ur age I bin no kw weytin b sim card anyways tnk God ur life,pray u gt beta so u wil share ur experience wit ur frnd's. An eye opener I guess

82. Once u contact me on social media, I zoom ur profile pic n u don't look anything close to someone I kn sorry f ur dumb ass, am deleting n blocking u straight no time oh , God help n heal her

83. She is sooo damn lucky!
    Hope others will learn....same warnings were issued when Cynthia was murdered.

84. Thank God u r alive, but u still need to beaten up by ur parents. I don't understand how some girls behave a times, after all they ve bn saying abt this fb guys u still went ahead to see a total stranger. Hmmmmm

85. The things we blame on poverty?get well soon.