Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judiciary Staff Union Of Nigeria Suspends 3 Weeks Strike.

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Judiciary Staff Union Of Nigeria Suspends 3 Weeks Strike.

The Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria has suspended its three weeks old strike in federal courts.
The suspension was the result of a meeting held at the Supreme Court on Sunday at the instance of the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Gambo.

Details of the decision to suspend the strike remain sketchy.

However, a source who was not authorised to talk told thisday correspondent that the strike had been suspended only for federal courts.
The implication is that states' courts will remain shut.

The affected courts are the Federal High Court, the Court of Appeal, the Supreme Court ‎and the National Industrial Court.
These courts are expected to reopen for business on Monday, 26th January, 2015.

For three weeks, the workers effectively ‎closed down  all courts nationwide following the refusal of the executive to comply with a judgment of a Federal High Court, Abuja which ordered the executive to hands off funds meant for the judiciary.
JUSUN's President, Marwa Adamu said the workers decided to go on an indefinite strike because the executive did not comply with the agreement reached with the union to comply with the judgment of the court on judiciary funding.

While sympathizing  with litigants, he said the workers had no choice but to go on strike to compel implementation of a subsisting court order and the agreement reached with them.

The strike denied politicians ‎dissatisfied with their parties primaries to have their grievances heard in court. - Thisdaylive

24 comments:

1. We are go to sue Bokohari for perjury and forgery. Already some lawyers av spoken regards to the oyewole certificate. police to prosecute

2. Thank God. Now my mum can resume work instead of staying at home doing nothing. I pray they get paid soonest.

3. Am nt resuming oooooooo, Jusun y? Dis pple shld settle us b4 na...... *cryingseriously*.......#angry.co.ng

4. chai! work don start be that...Omg.

5. And the reason they suspended the strike is still skechy? Ok o.Health workers are still on strike going to two months now.

6. Good for them
    Heaven on Earth

7. Nigeria the only country that important parts of the nation go for strike. Judiciary health sector,hmmm I weep for my country nigeria.soon police will soon go on strike.

8. They suspended so pdp can take Buhari to court. Una go hear am.

9. Health workers biko resume oh! The FG has no time for you at this time.

10. Na wa oh what of health workers na!

11. Why did they call off this strike now? and I was enjoying not going to court o... Make I dust my wig and gown

12. Health workers shld do nd resume too,dis No work,No pay ko pay me rara.//crying//