Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Killer Who Electrocuted His Wife Because She Gave Birth To Girl Jailed For Life‏

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Killer Who Electrocuted His Wife Because She Gave Birth To Girl Jailed For Life‏

Veysi Turan, who carefully planned the attack, fixed a bare electric flex to wife Mubarek's feet as she slept and then plugged it into the mains

A crazed waiter has been jailed for life after he killed his wife by electrocuting her as she slept - because she gave birth to a girl when he wanted a boy.

Veysi Turan's murder trial heard how the 29-year-old fixed a bare electric flex to wife Mubarek's feet as she slept and then plugged it into the mains.
Medical experts said the woman, 33, would have almost certainly died in agony after being woken by the shock.

Turan confessed that he had rowed with his wife at their home in Diyarbakir, Turkey, after she gave birth to their second daughter instead of a son.He claimed that he had killed her in a fit of rage a day after the birth of the new baby a year ago.

But prosecutors told how he had bought electric cable, thick insulating rubber gloves and plugs to use in the murder a day before he carried out the fatal attack.
Sentencing him to life in prison, judges at the Diyarbakir 2nd Heavy Penal Court told him: "You plotted this murder in great detail well in advance of carrying it out.
"Your callous behaviour has left two children without a mother, and now no father either."culled

63 comments:

1. Some people get mind o....

Na wa

1. Some people have nothing approximating a heart. I wonder how a sane person would do something like that. Obviously, he planned everything well in advance - there's no way anyone's going to believe that it was spontaneous. Now your wife is dead, you will rot in jail and your kids will have no parents. I feel so sorry for those poor children

2. The Arabs are at it again! Very extreme set of human beings. Their speciality is killing people for the most flimsy reasons.

This isn't news to me. The only way I would have been shocked by this news is if he wasn't a Muslim.

Yes I said it! Bite me.

NewBie!

3. He shld have been electrocuted everyday till the day he dies!! So he would know what it feels like..

4. Some people can just b so heartless....dey Shud kill him...jailing him for life is even small he Shud be electrocuted

5. Na him be say i for don die tey tey. Idiotic man

6. Turks are not Arabs. Pls educate yourself if you want to be a bigot. *omojeje*

2. Imagine Nonsense, I still wonder how some pple will feel relaxed and carry out murder as if they are drinking orijin. Tufiakwa!

1. Women we don suffer o! Shuu are we dey ones dictating the sex of a child or r we God. Lord have mercy o

3. Na wa o!! Wetin we no go read!!... so girl no b pikin?

1. D man is a big *GOAT*, is the woman God to decide d sex of her baby!!...the man ought to be sentenced to death by hanging smh

#abbytohxoft

4. May he be given life imprisonment no b man dey produce children again.i don't blame him.

5. Wickedness of man. If there's anything worst than death, that is exactly what that murderer of a husband deserves.

6. Bastard! Your soul rot in hell! If she wasnt a woman would he have seen her to marry? If his mother wasn't a woman would he have given birth to him ? Shallow vain dog!

7. Wicked man....may he rot dere..

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

8. Life imprisonment is too fair a punishment for such hazard... mstchewwwww..
    He is looking for a boy, he does not know where adoption, IVF, surrogacy or marrying another woman.. Idiat...very annoying.

1. Very useless man, his penis shd be sliced before locking him up for life, mentally deranged animal

9. He sure deserves it. Some people are heartless

10. I wonder y most men think that they can jst decide d sex of a baby(like deciding d name)
    And it will turn out positive for them...
    Its hi time women started checking dia hubbys sperm to ascertain where d male or female position is, befor...

11. the devil is on earth oh

12. God plsss bless me wit a son.I hv 2 girls now and pregnant wit the third,i hope dis one is a boy.So help me God!!!!!

1. Amen o. God will help you, make dem no go electrocute you o.
      Go and do scan na yo find out the sex

2. Amen to ur prayers, but then Pls if it's a girl accept if in good faith. Girls are bundles of joy, I always pray that God gives me 3girls and a boy. They never forget their parents, but some guys tend to.

3. Anon10:16" it's not by boys or girl kids.... it's about how you bring up your kids, we are all girls in our house and my dad is the happiest dude on earth... take it or leave it...

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wow.... Have a gud tym in jail ok...... Ewu gambia......

14. Why didn't he put the boy inside she gave birth to what he released into her....na two people dey involve one go put the other to collect carry and bring am out ...He give am girl she bring girl out period.

15. The craise for a male child...he deserves a death sentence.

16. OMG! Mr man is like ur lineage is frm Africa #Nigeria #Igbo. Maybe u will get the baby boy in jail

1. Honestly , that's an African mentality

2. But igbo man cannot kill his wife nah.

3. Crazy man. D man's sperm decides d sex of d child. So y d rage n killing? Smh..

17. stories like this give me the chills. his own wife, bcos he could only supply her wit Xchromosome, thus d female child. ignoramus.

What if i tell u dat ders a blog with the most wonderful stories
    Stories that are gonna keep ur imaginations running wild
    CLICK ME

18. Ordiegwu. This world.. I dont understand again

19. The heart of man.....People keep looking for the devil, when the devil actually dwells amongst us....Such ignorance....He isn't aware the chromosome that produces male offspring's come from him. ..X from female, Y from male...biology from years back....doctors am I right or wrong? RIP beautiful lady...may God take care of your kids...

20. Heart of man is evil...

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

21. people are wicked is she the one that created the child;is a good judgement passed

22. Goodness gracious!!!...why do I even subject myself to reading stuff like this that leaves me gobsmacked? Was his wife God to determine the sex of the baby she had?

23. This man is the devils' firstborn. How can someone delibrately electrocute his wife because she gave birth to two girls?

24. Wicked man!
    He should have been electrocuted too.

Is he not the one that put a female child into his wife's womb? The wife simply birthed what he put into her.
    Na wa for stupidity.

25. Haa!!! isn't this one a monster???

26. is it by force? he cld ve left her na...callous soul

27. Planned murder, this guys is so wicked and callous.

28. Is that all?? Life imprisonment?? That's like free accommodation and free food. .they can do better that biko!!

29. My God, ds guy is heartless, girl no b pikin again? abi na she put am for der. I feel for the children

30. So what's wrong in giving birth to a girl child!crazy dude.rott in jail

31. when people are crying to God for one baby to come their way. This mumu had to kill this woman because she gave birth to girl. I hope the man no dey where igbo community dey for turkey.

Good for him to stay life in the prison. In short he should be castrated there by the prisoners

32. The guy is wicked infact he should also be electrocuted.

Useless fellow

33. Chai! the things women are suffering in some marriages are uncountable. God help them!

34. Wicked man, may u rot in jail.

35. Outright wickedness. That serves him right sha.

36. Whether it is boy or girl depends 98% on the man and 2% on the time of sex during the fertile window , how close ovulation is and the cervical mucus of the woman at the time.

37. Hmmm Ibo people things...Sounds like what an ibo man would do

38. Evil under d sun.Serves u right.Remain in for life o.no come out at all.

39. psychos everywhere. let them kill him the same way.so that in his next life he will not do that to his wife again.

40. Wicked soul he deserves to be killed too.

41. Idiot! Did he not come out of a woman? Fool! Same treatment should be meted out to the bastard!