Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Debate To Hold February 8th.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Presidential Debate To Hold February 8th.

The Nigeria Elections Debate Group(NEDG) has announced that the presidential debate for the February 14 presidential election will hold on February 8 just as the vice presidential debate will hold on February 1.

Announcing the debate yesterday in Abuja in a press conference, chairman of the NEDG who is also the Director General of NTA, Sola Omole said 13 out of the 14 candidates for the presidential and vice presidential debates have confirmed their participation in the debates.

The Nigerian Election Debate Group (NEDG), organizers of the Presidential Debate Series, is an amalgamation of the Nigeria’s Mass Media, Print and Electronic, the Newspaper Proprietors Association of Nigeria, NPAN, The Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (BON), The Nigeria Bar Association, National Association of Nigerian Students, NANS, market women and other civil society groups.

Omole noted that debates are a major component of any democracy as the candidates will have the opportunity of interacting with the Nigerian electorate and based on that Nigerians will make informed decisions going into the polls

He also stressed that the debates will be strictly on issues and appealed to all the candidates that their language must be decent and not derogatory, no hate and inciting comments will be tolerated adding that NEDG believes all political interactions and activities should be at a respectable level.

culled from Leadership

49 comments:

1. Better no hate comments strictly on the issues at hand.

1. Okay, can't wait 2 hear wht Jonadaft is gonna say kikikiki

#Febuhari it is

2. And Eesah doesn't know that he as a person is more daft than a daft idiot. Bloody nuisance.

3. Eesah incase you don't know, your Failbahuri said he won't be

Sai Jonathan

4. Jona is daft, Buhari is dafter!
      Jona is clueless, Buhari is more clueless!
      Jona is old, Buhari is older!
      Jona is corrupt, Buhari is more corrupt
      Jona is poor at public speaking, Buhari is poorer!

Unfortunately, Buhari has backed out already, you would have confirmed the above Mr Eesa,

2. Good.
    Let's see if the clueless otueke fish farmer will run off like last time.

1. bianca beau. Then in Otueke, he had no shoes. He couldn't stand up for himself. Nigerians and Mama Peace stood up for him.

But this time around he has trains of Designers shoe that can enable him get away with whatever thing he has done in aso rock.

So beau, i would love u to go down on ur knees and pray that he gets away with the whole thing come val's day.

2. buhahahaha bianca u funny gon

3. But Buhari has chickened out and you don't even know, all you know ends in blogs!

3. Hehehehe i can't wait to watch the drama that will unfold on that day.

4. Date noted. We'll watch them talk about the real issues and not these personal attacks going on.
    http://naijasportscrib.com/

9936 5881 2581

5. Jonathan didn't attend in 2011, I hope he will this time. I hope he will respect himself and attend this time. Obama attended presidential debate for his second term but Gej may feel he has a better thing to do than sit with other candidate!

1. Feel he has a better thing 2 do or he is afraid dt he's gonna be floored?

He had better not attend d debate if he doesn't want his political career 2 be buried.

2. Eesah, d nuisance shut ur trap!!

3. Who will ruin his political career, Buhari(dead man walking)?

Fish brain Eesah!

4. Anon, y hiding ur identity to insult someone because his opinion is different from urs? State ur opinion and stick to it.

6. Ok Now !

We are waiting ! !

Aa Feee Ceeee ! ! !

Fee Dee Feeee ! ! ! !

We are waiting ooooh

1. hahahahahahaha....na kworuption!.lol....it is well

7. APC will always want to use hateful comment towards GEJ regime just watch out on the debate

1. u see, my points exactly! The whole of APC against just one Otueke Man. GEJ...

Even psalms 91 says that a thousand shall fall on my back, ten thousand on my right hand and it will never come near me.

I claim this verse for GEJ.
      Kevin chop ma strong hand joor (Y)...

2. In other words, APC is a hate party. Nigerians think APC has their interest, haha

Vote APC, move from frying pan to hell fire!

8. Let the games begin
    And may the odds forever be in your favour!

This election campaign has been one hell of a hunger game .

9. Finally
    thank God.
    fingers crossed.

10. ghen ghen.. Ma Blood Just Got Hawt!
    That is 20 days to ma Bday. Ayam FEAR ooo. Hope say GEJ nor go stammer that day.
    Hmm chukwugozie that day biko.

1. Happy baiday in advances... U dnt see dead ppl again, thank God f u.

2. thank u hun.
      Stella Sugar cured the necromancy some how. Lol

11. I hope dey all present n tell us hw dey wil tackle d economy challenges we are facin in dis country nw.GEJ must appear dis tym around.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Buhari for president.....

13. @Good luck Ebele AZikwe Jonathan for President

His good luck charms always working for him

@Good luck go don too Floor @Failbuhari baje baje

14. They should be asked to seat down on that day, cause i don't want anybody collapsing on my tv.

15. hope it won't be a continuation of the circus act this campaign has been thus far.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

16. Thank you very much.

17. Thank you very much.

18. Can't wait to watch. I'm sure it would be interesting

19. Can't wait to watch. I'm sure it would be interesting

20. The long awaited Debate is finally here.... Dates noted... Sambo and GEJ make us proud.. *fingers crossed.....

21. Which Channel abeg. I didn't read it everything.

22. Hehehe..Who will translate to Nigerians when it is Buhari's turn to speak? lol.

23. GEJ till 2019. Debate or no debate tis still all about GEJ. I see no evil,I hear no evil& I fear no evil. Sai GEJ!

24. unfortunately buhari has chickened out. what is he even afraid of sef