Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prophet Fakeye C & S Church Leader Dies At 78

Monday, January 12, 2015

Prophet Fakeye C & S Church Leader Dies At 78

The National President of the Organisation of African Instituted Churches (OAIC), Prophet Gabriel Fakeye, is dead.

He allegedly died of age-related causes, according to sources. He was 79.

Fakeye, who was also the General Leader of the Cherubim and Seraphim Church Movement (Ayo Ni O) Surulere Movement, was highly respected in the Christian community for his fiery sermons and boldness to confront those in authorities.

His radio broadcast, Orin Iyin, delivered in Yoruba every Sunday on Radio Lagos 107.5FM, was a hit among listeners.

The deceased, who sources said has been battling sickness for years, was appointed OAIC President last June in Abuja.

A lover of youths and spiritual songs, Fakeye rose to become the most popular cleric in the C&S Movement despite not being the leader of the church.

Fondly referred to as Baba Fakeye, many church leaders submitted to his wisdom and advice.

The Chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Southwest region, Archbishop Magnus Atilade, described the deceased as a man of peace.

Atilade, in his tribute, said: “Baba Fakeye was a blessing to humanity. He was a man of peace and a perfect example of the unity that Jesus prayed for.

“He was very accommodating and worked vigorously for the unification of the church. He will be sorely missed and may his soul rest in peace.”

Lagos State Secretary of CAN, Elder Israel Akinadewo, said: “Baba was a true man of God. He bought fame to the Aladura movement and was a stabilising force.

“Though we are pained by his death, we take solace in the fact that he served God all through his lifetime.”

Source: The Nation

I hope this has nothing to do with the prophecy from that other preacher oh.

66 comments:

1. My thought exactly Stella. No evil shall befall us, Amen. May his gentle soul rest in Peace, Amen. Good morning fam.... This cold is something else o

1. Prophecy or no prophecy, when the lord calls, you will respond.

2. Baba Fakeye RIP,
      My condolence to the bereaved family/ C&S

3. my condolences to the affected parties

2. Death wia is thy sting, grave wia is thy victory? RIP to the dead nd comfort to the bereaved. @Oladele Shirley Pls if u are in Lautech lets hook up today. Am at FAG Pls.

1. Looolzzz. Ladokites in da building. Nice 1. Learnt you guyz will be writing ur exams soon. Wish ya'll da best. From an alumni. Thumbz

2. Ladokites in da house, wishing u guys d best in ur exams. From an alumni. #MechEngrg.

3. Really up ladokite,I use to Luce at stadium road before I finish in 2009

3. He tried now...
    Na 70 be the koko, the 9 na jara
    May his soul RIP

1. Oh God bless the giver of 90k giveaway. I was picked o.
      Azonto azonto azonto azonto

4. Stella, the same thing crossed my mind when i saw the post too.

RIP Baba Fakeye.

5. Rest in peace Baba Fakeye.

My parents absolutely loved him and never missed his Sunday morning program.

I learnt a lot from the program too.

Ah Memories. I remember listening subconsciously while l did my morning chores.

He had such a soothing voice.
    After listening to him, you get re-energised to face your hustles.

Wonderful man who touched more lives than he realised.

Rest in peace

6. May his soul rest in peace.

Order for your Christmas cakes, chinchin, doughnuts, small chops etc. Www.cynhamscakes.com

1. But Christmas don pass na or na 2015 christmas cake u dey advertise

2. Cynhams dear,you still dey Christmas zone? Na val we dey look now oooo....:-)).

7. Hmmmmm. A time to live and a time to die. RIP

8. It has nothing to do with anything Stella. When its one's TIME...It is. May his soul rest in perfect peace .Amen!

9. RIP Sir. ..They can dance in this church sha. ..

10. I pray his soul finds rest in the bossom of Abraham. May Go grant his family members the fortitude to bear the loss.

11. ABEG STELLA THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM WE ALREADY KNOW PROPHECIES ,78 IS A RIPE AGE TO DIE ABEG ,REST IN PEACE TO THE DEAD.

12. RIP to d dead.dont know much about the man or Church

13. We all shall die one day,just that no one knows when death would come knocking.Baba Fakeye may your HUMBLE and GENTLE soul rest in peace.This. man taught me many things as a child,He revolutionised the C n S movement.He's going. to be greatly missed.My mum hasn't been the same ever since she received the news.May God comfort us all,Ayo ni O.@ Stella#kisses#.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy

14. We all shall die one day,just that no one knows when death would come knocking.Baba Fakeye may your HUMBLE and GENTLE soul rest in peace.This. man taught me many things as a child,He revolutionised the C n S movement.He's going. to be greatly missed.My mum hasn't been the same ever since she received the news.May God comfort us all,Ayo ni O.@ Stella#kisses#.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy

15. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
    sometimes listen to him on Sunday morning.

16. RIP wonderful Baba Fakeye whole world go miss you .

17. May his soul rest in peace....

18. R i P baba Fakeye Ayo ni oo, Surulere

19. Death is inevitable.
    We all will die on day.
    No need attributing this death to the guess work called prophesy by some attention seeking 'men of god'.

RIP sir.
    Say hello to my paternal grandma and uncle when you get to the land of the dead.

20. MR EDDY said.
    May his soul rest in peace. Amen
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

21. May his soul rest in peace!!

22. May his soul rest in perfect peace!!

23. Eyaaaaaaaa I don't know him but may his soul rest in peace

24. May his soul rest in perfect peace .Amen.

Azure.

25. May his soul rest in perfect peace .Amen.

Azure.

26. What prophecy from the other prophet? Abeg! Stella yarn us wey no dey on air as at time time because of subscription that expires

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May his soul RIP......
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

28. Inna li lahi wa inna rajihun. This is a great loss to the entire Yoruba speaking nation. Baba was a pillar of unity in his life time .

He preached the gospel using both Bible & Quran . It was always a delight listening to his program those days .

1. "Inna li lahi wa inna rajihun. Odo re lati wa odo re lao pada si" *in bcos radio's announcer's voice*

29. The man has tried. 79 no be small thing o.

30. RIP baba Fakaye. May God console his loved ones

31. May his soul rest in peace.

Please click on my name to get % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

32. RIP sir..... you touched many lives.

33. rip Prophet Fakeye. God will bring another prophet to shepherd the sheep you left behind.

34. RIP BABA FAKEYE, SPECIAL APOSTLE AND PROPHET...A GREAT ICON IN THE ALADURA MOVEMENT...HE MADE US STAND OUT AMIDST OTHER C/S CHURCHES....ALADURA MOVEMENT WE LOVE YOU..BABA FAKEYE WE LOVE YOU BUT GOD LOVES YOU MORE....AYO NI O..

35. Ha, prophecy don dey happen, 2015 Hmmmm.

36. Whao may his soul rest in peace. Even though m not a c&s person dis is one man of God dat i respect so much right from my childhood, always looking forward to hear his prog on d radio.

37. May he find respite in the arms of The Lord.

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1485563711726642&refid=17