Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Damasus Intense Acting Seminar in Houston, TX‏

Friday, January 16, 2015

Stella Damasus Intense Acting Seminar in Houston, TX‏

GOLDEN ICONS recently hosted an intensive training session themed the Screen Icon Search (SIS) Acting Seminar, with multiple award-winning
Actress Stella Damasus (SD). The Seminar included a classroom session, hands-on session with scripts & cameras, and feedback sessions, and it was such an eye-opening and enlightening experience like no other for each participant. 

This SIS Acting Seminar was brought to you by Golden Icons, Index Two Studios, and Stella Damasus Arts Foundation.

hmmmmmmmm ...beautiful ladies

'SD', as she is fondly called, did an outstanding job in her delivery of the message, and not only was she a fantastic instructor, but she was also excellent in engaging each and every student in learning the craft of the acting trade. Amazing, Eloquent, Passionate, Entertaining, and very Convincing were the overall testimonials from the seminar participants, and they all said they were nothing short of being 'Amazed' at how much they could learn from this Nollywood celebrity. Some of the students actually stated that what they learned in 3 days was a life-changing lesson for them.

One key success factor in becoming a great actor, according to 'SD' is always to be "prepared" for whatever role you will be playing. She also said something that makes a lot of sense, but could be confusing to some; This is a para-phrase of what she said: "The moment you see someone "acting" a character, then the person is doing a bad job; it might sound strange, but that is the truth..." She further said "An actor is not supposed to act the character, but rather become the character they are playing; which encompasses the actor understanding and becoming the characters' whole being, that is the "body, soul, and spirit."

Daniel Ademinokan, Nollywood's multiple award-winning Director, also gave a lecture from a director's point of view, and mentioned during the session that the purpose of this training is to advance the industry, as it must grow bigger and better. 

In achieving this, one must understand that training is a vital tool for success in any field, which he further illustrated by highlighting what it takes to be a successful professional in other walks of life. According to the Director, again we are para-phrasing "to become a professional in certain fields such as a Banker, Doctor, Lawyer, etc., one has to go to school for a given period of time before you are recognized as having the right skill sets or certifications to practice in that industry. But, the notion that one can just start acting without any formal training is not the best for the industry, as it is often showcased in the quality of the delivery, thereby invariably impacting the overall performance of the actor and film."

TESTIMONIALS
When the students were asked what they thought of the Acting Training Seminar and Stella Damasus as an instructor, here is what they had to say:

Beverly Ukegbu: "Oh it was very informative, and very inspiring; I feel like I got the best lesson that even acting class can't teach you so.. She is wonderful, I mean.. I'm Amazed, I'm a fan already. So for me to have the opportunity for her to teach me hands-on, I'm just so excited"

SOJ Ojogbo: “I just use to believe in freestyle, if you are natural, you are natural, but.. It doesn't work right here men..”

Eugene Nforbinson: “Oh my God, I think it was great, and I learned so much, and I.. One thing I love about it is she came with something different..”

Bless Brown: “Amazing!! Amazing!! Seriously, I am so glad that I came..”

Eny Ntuk: “This class will help me be able to assess an actor..”

Beatrice Nwana: “I am short of words to describe what I am taking home..”

Edith Pikwa: “I have gotten a lot of new ideas, I thought we were joking 
before, but right now.. Maybe going forward, we're going to see changes.”

Uduak Inwang: “I have to convince them, you have to make yourself believable in whatever part or roles that you are playing”

Paula Ohazurike: “Before I came, I thought i knew everything, you know. When I was even talking to Mr Bode about acting, O yea, I know I can do that.. but now I'm like..OK, what's going on? I'm like lost and....Basically it's like; I'm trying to walk again.”

Sonia Sessay: “This was amazing, I'm glad I came... As an upcoming actress, There are some things you do on set that you think.. Ok I’m getting it all.. But trust me..”

Jennifer Iteghete: “I'm still going to learn tomorrow, and if you are out there, come and learn to. Trust me, you do need this training. Trust me, we all do..”

Endy King: “WOW!!!, Ahhh... I'm born again, Yea, I'm born again... You know... She is amazing!!! I learnt a lot”

Eno Williams: “The teacher 'Stella', she was very very very infectious, I felt like... I was actually there... the way she expressed herself... even by her adding her own little skills to teaching us... It was very inspiring”

Fontanne Bassey: “She is amazing!!”

Esther Ekanem: “I think she is amazing!! She is a great instructor, hmm... I fell like she is kinda like my teacher back in college... yes.. She is really good, she is detailed, she breaks everything down for you, and she makes you feel very comfortable to ask questions.”

Nora Orizi: “Being in a class with Stella is an amazing thing... You don't get to see them back. so when you see them in class, you have to respect her opinion and everything.”

Na press release be this *straight face'

82 comments:

1. Balderdash!

Stella Damaturu Aboderin Nzeribe Ademinokan can do no right by me.

1. Haba! U harsh ooooo.

2. You wicked all these names for one person, lol

3. Mrs stewpid with her mr fewlish
      Jump and pass this post

4. Ronalda and Sunshine...guys, you don't seem to understand what happened when I first saw the Dera post. If Stella had acted on impulse as I did by publishing all my comments, Ezenwanyi's reaction would have taken the back seat for mine to lead. Yes, I was that gutted cos I assumed it was a dirty prank 

I cursed the shoe as well, because I thot that the person who posted it wanted to make a mockery of sisi eko by publishing the shoes, and by also seeking for a job. My thoughts Ronalda, was that someone here wanted people to think that sisi eko was jobless. So I cussed out too but Stella didn't post them. 

Eka Joy, me ass lick? You seemed to be the ONLY person to take the ass sucking stance. At any rate u are entitled ur opinion. But for me to ass kiss? Ah ah Not in my life time, not after here. Being subservient has never been my trade. Was it only Ezenwanyi that attacked the lady? Nooo...but it was ONLY her comment that many picked on. I wish Stella posted mine and you would have seen the comment I made. It was worse than Ezenwanyi's because I didn't believe Dera exists.  Would anyone have come to tell me I was mean? Knowing it was my identity that was being xeroxed?? It's convenient for you Eka to attribute ass licking to me. I really don't care. I stand by the post I sent in. 

I rest this matter and will not be addressing it again. Thanks

5. Lmao... I was expecting this.. Make una carry on...

2. Nice1,may God bless ur hustle

1. as long as they paid u well sdk. evry mallam to him kettle.

If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
      opustjkwrites

3. Who cares?? I don't!

1. I know Stella will still pay 4 dis attrocity!!!!
      Hmmmmmmm

2. Yes o. She will pay big time.

3. It beggars belief that she can show zero remorse at another woman's agony. That's my grouse with this lady. If she wasn't showing this their affair off at any given opportunity, perhaps one would try to reason with her. After that her lousy interview I started to resent Stella Damasus even more.

She lied and lied and tried to make herself look innocent..to no avail. It's a sad pity. And I am certain this unholy union will break apart. Even when we are to celebrate her I see nothing impressive about her. Stella is just wicked...i make bold to say. Mshew

4. Cool, God bless the works of her hands...

5. Hehehe Stella I understand u jare. Business is business.

Anyhoo....is that Flavour's Beverly? *runsaway!

1. So no be only me see di tin!

6. Chai! Stella no dey look uche face oo, she just de flaunt Daniel ,they use am dey flog our eye,anybody wey wan die,mk them die lol

1. That's how d great Karma will soon flog her! Stella d hottest panties.

7. Cute couple
    Made from earth couple
    See @Daniel Ademinokan

See @Stella Damsus Aborderin Nzeribe

Having fun
    Enjoying life to the fullest

#Yawn#

8. Husband snatcher.

I don't like her kind.

They are not loyal friends.

They can kill.

Sono molti disperata.

I don't like husband snatchers.

With an exception to Mercy Johnson though, I don't know why. I just like Mercy and I can't fault her. Ti amo MJ

1. Sharrap already cos ur bloody opinion doesn't mata in dis case.....

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan~

9. Husband and wife joint business venture.

10. No b smal press release, aniwaes EVERY MALLAM TO HIS KETTLE!

11. Wheew!!

Got tired reading jhor, ahah

Una doh!

12. Chizoba Ibebuike there is a MEMO for you! See Chronicle of blog visitor Narrative. Waoooo!

13. Ok o, keep d goodwork going. Every hardwork must pay.

14. Good fr dem

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan~

15. I don't know y I hate dislike dis girl and hate everything she does.

16. Chayiii!! Chayii!! My people, u dey reason weytin dey make me wonder?...mehnnn, na aunty Ronalda o, my sweet darling aunty Ronalda vexed 4 one anon6:03 on thursday's in-house news, OMG her reply was epic, the english was head turning...aunty Ronalda i'm sure yu knw dat anon can't process all of that shey?..you shoulda replied "it" with a simple 'smh'...omo mehn my head is still reeling with all of the oyinbo...

17. still do not get it ,this seminar was done in the u.s of A,so the participants will be coming back to scout for job in nolly wood ,my village people say onye aju aju adifuuzo.

1. Nna ifu kwa! Anyway nta $ adighi easy nwanne.

18. Stella is good no doubt but her desire for prick too strong, na that one dey kill her small small. Na y she run follow prick go obodo oyinbo go wan create acting empire.
    Stella anywhere you go haters still dey follow you so dear watch your back

19. Stella Damasus!!! Hope you reading this post, very soon you'll start insulting stella. I haven't forgotten your husband snatching saga.

Still waiting for Karma

20. Madam you hear say dumebi kachikwu wan marry Jennifer olize? And you go don hear say dumebi and ikeme don separate...... From capitalng

21. seminar ko,project ni..abeg make she stand well.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Babe no dey fancy naija again.... I like ur style abeg...
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

23. Can someone help me on how to get a blog id, i had google acct like 3 but i cnt use any, everytime am having password problems, even when i giv google correct password them no dey gree say e correct, i don tire o, somebody help o, i want PCA o(permenent commeters Account) if dia is anytin like dat self, abi na only PVC we get?

24. Icon my ass. Wetin she sabi? She is too over rated as far as am concerned. She shd go and sit down o Jare.

25. Stella Ademinokan is so beautiful!!!

1. Who is this one again???

Iyalode, is this you?

2. Bwahahahaha...........

Na me oo.......

Se mo sexy ni????

Wa gba yi jhor!!!!!

26. Good job to SD & Dan A = SDDA. The hustle is on & it continues. Haters sit there & be looking for faults...some say 'I hate this girl ' no body f***king cares. They r living their lives u guys r there busy hating & getting redundant & obsolete.

Single & married women stop throwing stones at SD; the stones no dey touch am sef. Instead find out the short comings of Dan's ex wife, how she contributed to the failure of her marriage. LEARN from it to safe guard & keep your husbands. Use a little of logic, b4 screaming "husband snatcher", how come a young woman like Doris Simeon go loose her hot hubby & son to a 1time widow, 2 times married woman. How come the man just waka like that, take pikin run like he see die?

1. Waoo so because Stella won Doris' hubby away from her makes Doris an unfit wife and hence the breakup was her fault? Congratulations. A round of applause and a standing ovation to u. Let's make a toast to that. SMH

27. Good for them. Stella still looking lovely sha, don't wanna judge them. please here's a plea going to Bvs who can help me with a new or used laptop for my researches and impending project. Just paid my sessional fees. I'm in my 3rd year, studying HISTORY in Uniben. Please help a needy student out, God bless you. Stella bae, thanks for this platform. Hugs and kisses.

28. Good for them. Stella still looking lovely sha, don't wanna judge them. please here's a plea going to Bvs who can help me with a new or used laptop for my researches and impending project. Just paid my sessional fees. I'm in my 3rd year, studying HISTORY in Uniben. Please help a needy student out, God bless you. Stella bae, thanks for this platform. Hugs and kisses.

29. Good for them. Stella still looking lovely sha, don't wanna judge them. please here's a plea going to Bvs who can help me with a new or used laptop for my researches and impending project. Just paid my sessional fees. I'm in my 3rd year, studying HISTORY in Uniben. Please help a needy student out, God bless you. Stella bae, thanks for this platform. Hugs and kisses.

30. Let he who has no sins cast the first stone.

Thou shall not judge, so that Thou won't be judged.

To err is human, and to forgive is divine.

Forget the messenger and concentrate on the message.

Hapu ihe edere n'aru motor banye motor.(Forget what is written on the vehicle and enter the vehicle).

Remember that as you point at a person with 1 finger, you have 4 fingers pointing right at you.

This message is to you, you, you, you and yes YOU!
    You know yourselves.
    RME
    All of YOU should use your tongues and count your teeth.

Genny jus dey observe...

*Straightface*
    *Tongueincheek*

*Whistles away*

31. Stella Damasus! I don't care about you your work or your stolen hubby, just return Doris son to her. YOU WICKED WITCH!!!

32. Stella has always been one of my preferred Nollywood actress.
    Please visit my blog
    www.falinoflavio.blogspot.com

33. Slept half way through reading........
    Snoring

34. I always love this name "Stella" I love this lady die SD, my nick name for her is "Stella D" all of u wey wan die for stella Damasus, what have u achieved by calling her names, no matter how guilty this lady may be she never do half of wetin some of una de do in secret, some of una de husband house but dog better pass una, yeye ppl. Mswww.

35. stupid fools you all keep hating, wont stop her shine....

36. See as I rush open the post thinking it was Dimoko I read only to see Damascus.

37. Dislike her wit a passion

Sholamatty

38. always blowing up their micro activities as US refugees to seem like big gigs. dem do online chat, they publish poster say na radio show for atlanta. dem gather 5 fellow refugees inside classroom, dem say na actors workshop.

oriegwu!

1. Hahahaha!! OMG, you are soooo right!! Took the words right out of my mouth! Chai! True talk mehn.

2. Hahahahahaha.

You know what's up.

Charlatans be condoning rubbish.

39. So what is the brain behind the seminar? recruiting actors around your neighborhood to keep you busy. Well, a good idea if they are jobless.

40. Husband thiefry! See how she flaunts him like she rightly owned him... wicked thief..