Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Uduaghan, Prominent Deltans Lay Wreath at 2015 Armed Forces Remembrance Day

Friday, January 16, 2015

Uduaghan, Prominent Deltans Lay Wreath at 2015 Armed Forces Remembrance Day

It was a solemn ceremony Wednesday in Asaba, as Delta State Governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan led prominent Deltans to lay wreaths at the foot of the statute of the unknown Soldier as part of activities to conclude the 2015 Armed Forces Remembrance Day celebration.

Governor Uduaghan also inspected a guard of honour mounted by the Nigerian Army, Nigerian Navy, Nigerian Airforce, members of the Nigerian Legion, among others at the cenotaph.

Other dignitaries who laid wreath at the occasion, included, Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Peter Onwusanya, the Chief Judge, Justice Abiodun Smith, Commandants of different security agencies in the state, traditional rulers, religious leaders, chairman, Nigerian Legion.

Also, there was 21 one gun salute in honour of the fallen heroes while pigeons were released to signal peace.

January 15 of every year was set aside by the Nigerian government to honour soldiers who died in wars for peaceful co-existence in the world.

29 comments:

1. Ok seen...it happened in Delta state too. Stella ur Governor is growing taller sha...lol

2. May the souls of the departed rest in perfct peace

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

3. pls I'm in need of a famous footballer to make me one of his baby mama,actually ronaldo isn't a bad start. stella pls use your influence to hook me up with that handsome promising guy let him know of my interest,and contact me.

1. Start by getting pregnant for a local football player that is how other girls get to the top
      Gudluck

4. Loving his powder- blue socks.
    Gov,i'm nwadiana o.

5. I love men in suit n dark glasses. It makes them look baaaaaad

6. Humility at its Peak!!

Dont i just Love Uduaghan? Lol

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

7. May the souls of our faithful arms men continue to rest in peace...

8. Rip to the Gallant Soldiers who lost their lives while fighting for our dear Nation.

9. That's a good one! They nid 2 b honoured!

Goodmorning blogFam

«i sign out»

10. Nigerian soldiers are not heroes abeg, they are thieves, molesting harmless citizens with their guns, that's y they die by the gun.

1. Yes my brother,they are no hero to me,as well as the Nigerian police worthless beings

11. That's cool.. Good morning ladies and gents

12. Please honor the living by paying their entitlements. Retired men and women across the armed forces are being owed by the Federal Government. Each year they come out with different verification exercise, you see old men and women roaming about the venue looking worn out and helpless because of token from the government. Stop the laying of wreaths and channel the funds as welfare package for the families of the fallen. HYPOCRITES...

1. Exactly!
      we watched it on d News Last Night and all i could do was just SMH.
      That first ex-service Man that was interviewed was soo Sad....
      U could tell he isnt having such a good time from his living room.
      I was like,are dese people really serious???

God bless these gallant Men and women.

13. RIP to our fallen heroes!!!!!!!

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky is gud to knw.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

15. Eternal rest grant to dem o Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon dem... Amen.
    Our Lady Gate of Heaven, pray for dem.

16. More strength to our Armed forces! RIP to the fallen Heroes

17. Cool but pls God help us to abort terrorism, in Nigeria n in d world.

18. Let terrorism b a thng of the past as God take Ebola commot for Nigeria n RIP to d fallen HEROS

19. I SAW SOME APC PAID AGENTS REMOVING POSTERS OF GEJ AND REPLACING WITH PA BUHARI.
    THIS IS NOT FAIR, THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE PEOPLE TO DECIDE WHO THEY WANT TO VOTE IN

20. I SAW SOME APC PAID AGENTS REMOVING POSTERS OF GEJ AND REPLACING WITH PA BUHARI.
    THIS IS NOT FAIR, THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE PEOPLE TO DECIDE WHO THEY WANT TO VOTE IN