Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Women hate stretch marks but sometimes you cant but accept them as part of who you have become..lol

PROBLEM ONE
PREGNANCY STRETCH MARKS
Hello Stella,

Please I need you to help me ask BV's if anyone has been able to get rid of stretch marks and how they did it, I gave birth 2months ago and the stretch marks are still on my belly, all through 37weeks of my pregnancy, no stretch marks cause I was applying baby oil on my tummy but suddenly they all came 2weeks before I put to bed, my son weighed 4.3kg/9.4pounds, so I'm guessing it's because he was big, I don't know sha, funny enough I've lost my pregnancy fat, my tummy has gone done, not so flat sha but it's really down, most people can't believe I just put to bed, but the stretch marks won't go, hubby isn't concerned but me, I need them to disappear sharp sharp, please I need an advice from someone that was able to get rid of hers, I don taya for Google and e plenty suggestions.
Please help me, thanks a lot, I truly appreciate you, God Bless You.

Sometimes preggy stretch marks are here to stay oh and multiply after each pregnancy.

................................................................................................................

PROBLEM TWO
OVARIAN CYST?
Hello Stella Sugar,please I need advice from In house doctors and anyone who have had similar issues.I am newly married and ttc,after my ovulation period this month,i started feeling pain in my tummy,it comes and go.A times it's very severe,now I have not seen my period this feb.The pain sometimes feels like menstrual pain,I did pregnancy test last week friday and it was negative.I went to the hospital today and the doctor said I need to do a test and scan to check for ovarian cyst and other stuffs.I am so scared and worried.

What is ttc?

141 comments:

1. Poster one : stretch marks are natural disaster to the body o..so deal with it

2. I've been there my dear though I was believing it will go on its own BT it didn't go rather I was having serious pain just like you.
      The only thing I did was to follow my gynea's advice which was surgery. I did the surgery that was 2010, the cyst was even sent to lab to check if it was cancerous and it came out normal.
      To cut the story short I took in 3months after on my first attempt ooh. I was even told that I might not conceive if j don't remove it but my dear, am not ruling out the power of prayers.

3. Poster 1 buy dermaroller
      Since it's stretchmark,you would use size 2.5

For info on how to get it you can Google it,or better still send me a mail

Heard smeone sells for as low as 7k

It actually worked wonders for me!

4. Ttc: trying to conceive

5. Look for any cream that has shea butter. Try clarins moisture rich body lotion with she butter. It worked wonders for me. After 2 kids my stretch marks are barely visible

1. The lady with stretch marks, you can't get rid of thembut you can reduce it appearance so you don't notice it that much. They are scars, so you can't remove them but you can reduce their visibility.. Okay so first of all, if you can get lactic acid or glycolic peel, it would help remove the dead layer of the skin, so that anything you use will penetrate well and these peels alone will even out your skin.. But if you are scared of peels, exfoliate your belly with exfoliating gloves, then moisturize, use raw sheer butter ir cocoa butter, but you have to be patient because it takes time to really see results.. Best of luck dear..

*am out*

2. Stella, why is it that my comments disappear after a while?

3. Ttc- trying to conceive

4. Princess Scheherazade25 February 2015 at 11:50

@ Evie Daniels, please where can one get this glycolic peel you're always talking about from?

5. @princess, try some shops online, google it i get mine on ebay cos i mostly use tca peels which is stronger but you have to test a small portion of your skin first to see how you react to it.. It actually depends on where you are..

*am out*

6. Ttc means trying to conceive. Podyer you csn grt original shea butter and bio oil mix it together and rub on the affevted psrt religiously. I hope this help.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

7. Evie Daniels my blog crush! Exfoliating since 1900. Me luv u. Always out, out to wia darl?

8. @anon 15:56.. Lol.. Abi o.. Exfoliate till you can exfoliate no more lol.. How you dey?

*am out*

3. Poster 1: same situation. There's no cure just accept them as part of you... no worries

1. Nope there is a cure or rather prevention just ask for Pregnacare Stretchmarks cream at any big pharmacy around or Check Metroplus rxcy at Ikeja

4. poster1: pregnancy strechy is a blessing jawe. Alot of people want to be like u sef. Lol. If u've got it, flaunt it. After all Nigerian women no too like to show off Bikini Body. Abi? Yes.

5. TTC - Trying to Conceive

6. Poster 1- if you can lay your hands on palm kernel oil (uda-aku), good!
    Get a clean can, pour some into it and mix it with ori (shea butter). You will have a mixture.
    Let that be your "whitenicious) body cream.
    Use it over time and viola!. I will be here waiting to read your testimony.

Poster 2- I have no idea on your matter but wait up! I got some correcties who can help.
    Pls hold while I call on them.

Dr Sabosco!
    Dr Oreola!
    Dr Okechukwu!
    Dr Ennie!
    Native Dr Agwotorumbe.

Y'all get in here! Someone needs you!

All the best

1. Thanks for this.

I'll write it down somewhere, for when it will be needed.

2. Mummy B, will dt mixture work for arm stretchmarks too?

3. Abeg ave also got dem, but been over 3yrs now, and its on my laps, not baby stretch, am just a size 10, I heard old stretch re hard to get rid of. Wat can I do to fade mine

4. All this doctors you are calling hardly gives any advice in doctors in house section.

Doctors are aka gum when it cones to free consultation.

7. @Stella sugar, TTC means, Trying To Conceive.
    @poster 1, I need to learn from experienced mothers too.
    @poster2, pls do that first and know the next thing to do, may God bless you with a child this year.

8. I think ttc means trying to conceive

Anyways poster 1-use Shea butter.That's what I heard sha
    Poster 2-no idea

9. Poster1,if you know anybody abroad pls tell them to send you stretch mark cream...lots of them here. Poster2.whats ttc?may God heal you

10. Ttc = trying to conceive Stella ! I have ovarian cysts but have regular periods and ovulate and also have a 4yr old ! Its not the end of the world you just have to deal with whatever symptoms it throws at you at a time ! Keep a good diet and exercise regularly ! Best of luck

11. Who works at computer village here?

how do i get there?

1. From oshodi isale,take a bus to Ikeja along and get down at along bus stop.

2. Computer nd nt GSM Village... Dats a wrong discription.

3. From oshodi Isale, trek forward a bit and ask anybody where u can enter ikeja inside,tell the bus driver ur going to computer village.

12. Poster 1......Start using original shea butter..I had d same stretch mark when i put to bed and my baby weighed 4kg..If u see my toommy now u will ask where all d stretch mark has gone to..Use it consistently....morning,afternoon and night..Use it for long to get d desired results...thank me later!

Poster 2.....Stella TTC means 'Trying To Concieve.' Thank me now..
    Poster pls wait for more weeks before going for another pregnancy test..U can try d blood test..I think u might be pregnant..Dont take any medication now till after one month to be sure u are not pregnant.There was a time such a thing happened to me..I went to three different lab and d results all came back negative..I was sooo happy bcos i was single then..i didnt know i was preggers till i started vomitting..i became devastated..though i later took care of it cos i wasnt ready..I wish u all d best dear.

1. Wow!!!!!

Is it just me or did anyone else notice the " though I later took care of it" part?

* sips her cup of Kunu*

2. Miss Port Harcourt25 February 2015 at 12:08

Chei! Chizoba Onu gbara ku uba. Ihere megbo gi. Don't you have shame, see your big mouth...you later took care of the pregnancy How?? By abortion or nurturing it till birth?

3. Bwahahahahahaa..U all heard me right
      .I took care of it cos i wasnt ready..Now call 911.

4. Oh dear! I didnt check the name of the poster when I dropped my 1st comment.

Chizoba onye onitsha, are you for real? Who in her right senses talks abortion on blogs? (oooops! You obviously are high on saw-dust hence this stupid talk of " taking care of it ")
      Who ask you?
      You are a disgrace to Women. I barely know you, (Thank Heavens) but your comments are ALWAYS annoying and it shows how brainless you are.
      Nobody, I mean NOBODY cares about you and your ugly past! We ve all got stories to tell, but somethings are best kept to ourselves!
      If you are not drooling over your Ex who got kidnapped and the sum of 500naira was paid for his release, you are either being a cyber bully or you will be found shamelessly talking about the number of abortions you have had.
      Nne, biko, respect yourself and move to the left. Make people wey get brain see space drop their comments.
      Anu mmpama di ka gi.

Stella, post my comment biko!

5. Oh dear! I didnt check the name of the poster when I dropped my 1st comment.

Chizoba onye onitsha, are you for real? Who in her right senses talks abortion on blogs? (oooops! You obviously are high on saw-dust hence this stupid talk of " taking care of it ")
      Who ask you?
      You are a disgrace to Women. I barely know you, (Thank Heavens) but your comments are ALWAYS annoying and it shows how brainless you are.
      Nobody, I mean NOBODY cares about you and your ugly past! We ve all got stories to tell, but somethings are best kept to ourselves!
      If you are not drooling over your Ex who got kidnapped and the sum of 500naira was paid for his release, you are either being a cyber bully or you will be found shamelessly talking about the number of abortions you have had.
      Nne, biko, respect yourself and move to the left. Make people wey get brain see space drop their comments.
      Anu mmpama di ka gi.

Stella, post my comment biko!

6. Self righteous b*tches. Chizoba,nothing do you jare.

7. Haba! She is saying what most if you do every single month so why should she pretend, if she lies you attack her, if she telks the truth you attack her, haba! Women love to pretend so much its annoying... Abeg free chizoba o..

*am out*

8. Oh Zoba I get that ure tryna help someone out of a situation but u didn't hv to let us know dt Uve had an abortion. U're a lady please try and mind d type of things u say.

9. Chai! I wonder how many children you killed. God is indeed merciful

10. u dnt av shame at all. chizoba shame leave u dey catch me.....nkita nile na eri nsi mana o nke afuru nsi na onu ka ana akpo ori nsi.
      pity ur family abeg
      tufiakwa

11. elvie daniels abi what did you call your name she should carry go abi? "ti re abe ee" dont worry

12. Biko all you self righteous bitches should shut the FUCK up...... what has Zoba said now that's so out of place biko! msheeeeeewwwwww!!!!

13. I sincerely hope all these things you are so flippant about will not come to haunt you in the future.

You are still young and have a long way to go.

Opportunities will come.

Pls limit some stories to yourself.

14. I am not normally a Chizoba fan.
      Chizoba no offense oh.
      But in this matter I am gonna support her.
      Why on earth is she being castigated for being truthful? In my opinion it takes a lot of guts to admit to having committed an abortion before knowing fully well the number of insults she will get from sanctimonious people.
      Pls everybody should leave her alone.
      It's her life. And thank God she has a baby now.
      If she feels like telling us it's her choice.

13. I never had stretch marks with pregnancies. l was shocked to see the very visible, dark stretch marks on a friend's tummy during her pregnancy. I asked her about them recently and she said they'd never go completely but the appearance has thinned out as she's using a combination of glycolic acid, retain A and vitamin E moisturizer.

TTC= Trying to conceive.

Madam, please go with your doctor's plan.

14. am sure they have treated stretch mark in this blog. kindly use ori ooo.

narrator 2 ... it is very well

15. P1, that stretch marks is there for keeps o. I don't have on my belly even though am a mum but it hardly goes that I know, but you can religiously apply shea butter on it to darken it. P2, it is well.

16. Trying to conceive I'm guessing! Na wa ooo u go fear abbreviation

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Women matter.....

18. Lol. Stella Kork, always real. TTC - Trying to Conceive. *wink*

@DIH2: Don't panic so. It might be nothing much. Just keep praying and move on faith.

@DIH1: Try Palmers Cocoa butter formula massage lotion for Stretch Marks. Actually meant for Preggo stretch marks.

19. TTC( (Trying To Conceive).
    Poster 1. Even me I don tire for the stretch mark. I developed it @ 38weeks of pregnancy too. I have been applying shea butter religiously hoping with faith it will disappear or reduce. I believe it has reduce sha becos its not as pronounced as it use 2 be.
    Just ignore it and embrace it with love and pride. It ain't easy to be a mother.

Poster 2. Its well with you.

20. TTC means Trying to conceive

Are you a novel lover?
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

21. Buy original shea butter. Apply it judiciously for 6 months morning and nite.

22. poster 1,use ori.poster 2,don't be scared,just be prayerful

23. D tins women go through!!we will survive sha

24. I'm soooooo horny right now...wat do I do

25. Some stretch marks are hereditary dt u can't do anything about dem, though u can reduce. Buy applying d juice of potatoes, Aloe Vera juice can b applied of d affected area.

26. Kester eke....u r the master of all dumb people...ode..kini alright....I must comment by force! Odeeeeeeeeeee. .omo ale igbo!

1. Hian..must u insult him? You people should stop all these insults nah.. Kikikikikiikiki..

2. Wats with u pple and insults?? Can't u talk like a normal human being???

27. Problem 1 - Use Bio-Oil or Shea Butter.

Problem 2 - No idea, God will see U through.

28. Poster one:

I think you need to embrace those marks,cos they're probably there to stay and you'll probably see me.

See them as your battle scars.

You came

You saw

You conquered

Thankfully, the hubster isn't complaining.

But then,if you find a way to get rid of them,nice.

Posted two:
    Book a doctor's appointment

29. Poster 1,this is the story of my life and after 10months,the stretch mark is still allover my tummy.I keep applying sheabutter and Coconut oil but no changes.
    Have taken it has "a goddamn tiger who earned her stripes"

30. Stella it mean trying to conceive(TTC)

31. Poster1, dats d result of scratching during nd after pregnancy nd sorry it has no cure .

32. Poster 1 buy my fade butter specially blended for stretch marks. You Shld also change ur attitude towards the marks, there is nothing like fading it sharp sharp. It's a gradual healing process becos it's d skin under the epidermis that is torn and you can't expect it to just gum together.

33. Replies
    1. Charismatic is that your own definition of TTC?
      Kikikikikikikiki.

2. Hahahahah....this just made my morning. You're crazyyyy....Hahahahah

3. Lol sweeries , I confuse o.

Bloggy, kee nke n'eme?

34. @ poster 1: there is nothing much you can do about it.something don comot for your body and it can't be reversed. be proud to be a mother. the main thing is to trim down and look good.trying so hard to get rid of them by rubbing different creams will worsen it.just apply non bleaching creams. ori is good.we call it abuba eke.palm kernel oil is good and also medicinal. so stop bothering yourself

1. Pls abuba eke is snake skin oil and very different from shea butter which I gotten from shea seeds.

2. Ori is different from abuba eke,dear.

Ori is shea butter

Abuba-fat

Eke-python

Abuba eke-python fat

You're welcome. :D

35. @poster2 check if u av fibroid as well

36. @Poster 2,what is ttc?you shouldn't be scared.It could be ovarian cyst(from the little history you gave) that's why an abdominopelvic scan is necessary to confirm or ascertain other possible causes. Ovarian cyst is common among females of reproductive age group.It can either be physiological or pathological.
    The management depends on the size or if it's symptomatic.A small cyst(less than 5cm) that isn't symptomatic(painful) would just require watchful expectancy over 3months,ie nothing wld be done as the cyst may disappear n u wouldn't need to be placed on drugs or have surgery
    Buuuuuh if it's greater than 5cm,rapidly growing and it's painful then surgery may be required.
    My advice is follow your doctor's advice,do the scan and know what the findings are with subsequent management so you can feel better and healthy.
    Take care

37. Generay AY's wife25 February 2015 at 11:32

TTC should be Trying To Concieve

38. Ehem *clears troat* pls wat is TTC?

39. @Stella TTC is Trying To Conceive.

40. Ttc means . Trying to conceive .

41. Ttc is trying to conceive.

Thank me with a shoki dance

42. Coconut oil work well for stretch marks so I heard....but I use it as body lotion it's the best tin to have happened to my skin!

How fast do you want that dream job? Try this http://phcv.me/15cc013f

43. Poster 1
    Start applying kernel oil on your tommy 3x daily for 2 weeks and it will fade a little but it won't disappear oh,let me no decieve you.It worked for my cousin,it might work for you too.

44. Mine am not pregnant, but you need to see the stretch marks on my body. Have used many things to get rid of it but no way...I just choose to leave it there before I spoil my fresh skin..abeg

1. And u still call urself sexy mama?

2. Chai@chizoba u just killed me wit laugh!!hahahahaha

3. Try shea butter ,must be original ,i dont know why nigeria is like this ,once something is discovered fake will pop out from no where .

4. So because a woman has stretch marks, she is no more sexy. U want her to die in self pity . people like u always want others to be unhappy. Rock on sexy mama

45. No idea
    Will just wait 4 comments.

*Rmn blessed*

46. poster 1 wit stretch marks,use ori,dat is shea butter.just about a month of usage,my stretch marks are disappearing.just be consistent

47. Ttc means trying to conceive stella.

48. Trying To Conceive. TTC

49. Stretch marks isn't just a woman thing even men have it. You should learn to live with it. It is part of life and instead of being concerned about it, continue to look good and accept yourself.

50. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Stella korks,ttc is short of trying to conceive.

Poster1
    Mix original shea butter with organic coconut oil,it won't totally disappear as you want but the marks will diminish.

51. Generay AY's wife25 February 2015 at 11:48

Poster 1, U prolly scratched ur tummy so much and this happens the last few weeks before delivery which U shldnt ave done. I knw its not an easy thin not to scratch UR tummy cos one can't help it as it gets too too itchy around that time & I understand the feelin of scratchin the tummy can be so SOO SWEET. Well, next time DON'T
    As for the stretch marks, I don't think there's anythin One can do abt it. Just keep applying stretch mark creme on d area n hope it clears off. It might take a really very long time to clear off. Ndo ehnn.

52. Please where can one get original shea butter in Nigeria???

1. Check Metroplus rxcy at ikeja also ask for Pregnacare stretchmarks cream

2. Check at Metroplus rxcy ikeja

53. Even when someone said the meaning (ttc), some will keep repeating it ooooooooooooooooo. Have faith in God @ Poster 2 and #1 try the shea butter, will try it to cos I have stretch marks on my tummy after giving birth but not much.

54. Poster1.my mum told me to use sand each time i wanna bath and scrub it,b4 i knw it has gone.

55. Please its urgent, can someone refer me to the link where BVs answered the lady that complained of the husband being tested of sluggish sperm. Please I need it fast cos that is the case am in now. We r seriously ttc please. Help a sister.

1. PLEASE HELP ME WITH THAT LINK. I REALLY NEED TO READ THE SUGGESTIONS THAT WAS GIVEN TO THE LADY PLEASESSSS

2. Chronicles of blog visitors 15th January,
      2nd narrative. Look it up m see if dats wat u r looking for
      *sorry I couldn't copy d link*

May d Lord meet u at d point of ur need

3. Thank u dear one. I will look it up. Amen to your prayer. Btw read some of your responses are you from Owerri?

56. Poster 1, sorry you can't do away with it.

Poster 2, why are you in a hurry to have a disease!? Biko chill and pray for what you want

57. First Poster, please be patient the marks will go away natural. And like aunty Stella said, some mark are there to stay. My son is a year and three month and I still have marks around my bumbum maybe because I added,

Second poster pls wait for results and know exactly what is wrong

58. First Poster, please be patient the marks will go away natural. And like aunty Stella said, some mark are there to stay. My son is a year and three month and I still have marks around my bumbum maybe because I added,

Second poster pls wait for results and know exactly what is wrong

59. Poster2: I just went to see the doc this morning for the exact thing you wrote up there. He gave the same advice.
    Sorry dear just do as he says, don't worry it might be nothing, but it will be good to know so that whatever it is can be taken care of ok.

60. Poster 1 use coconut oil, not the cheap ones oh
    poster 2, u have chlamydia - go do an sti test. You'll thank me later

61. stella kork pls for sake of ur sane bvs. remove the insane woman before she contaminates us all.

62. Stretchmarks can be cured and prevented you can use natural shea butter or pregnacare stretchmarks cream you can check at Metroplus rxcy ikeja

1. Shea butter works wonders on skin and hair if consistently used. It can cure and prevent stretch marks.

63. @ calabar chic yes.
    @charismatic, Nne, am fine oh! Body scatter. This Lagos sef don tire me.

64. Poster 1- whip your shea butter with Coconut oil,Almond Oil,aloe Vera gel or oil,apply and thank me later (wink wink)

65. Getting examined for STDs is important to your health.