Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ABUSED - A Monologue By Actress Tobi Igbenoba

Sunday, March 08, 2015

ABUSED - A Monologue By Actress Tobi Igbenoba

Silence doesn't mean strength. Domestic violence and every act of violence should be STOPPED.

The menace of being abused and keeping silent can be devastating!

Some of you are watching this now after being beaten and yet you stay and keep quiet...You wanna die in silence?
Some of you will drop comments here detailing what you went through recently but do not have the guts to leave because finances handicap you...This is not a true life story but it might just be your story..

The only way you can tell it even with plasters covering your face is if you find the strength to leave that abusive situationship that you are holed in.

Well done Tobi,you are a great actress,I hope your talent catapults you to the front seat of fame...I PRAY SO!

36 comments:

1. Wowwww speechless ....may God strengthen the weak. And give them courage to walk out before its late....l.stella u must enjoy me

2. Hmmmm, Abusive Relationship's Seem to be Very Interesting cause I do not understand why my Neighbour would beat his beautiful Girlfriend and the next thing they're having a very Loud sex. I confronted the dude sometime ago, you wouldn't believe the Stupid girl asked i mind my Business, right in front of me the guy pushed her inside to keep quiet I just Jejeje Waka Pass. I think there's really something VERY undetachable about both of them and many others out there..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. I think the major reason why a lot of abused women stay back is basically because of financial dependency and societal talks.

1. It's mostly financial dependency.. Look around, the women that go thru this are those who solely depend on their man for everything. They have nothing of their own hence can't leave. Even if they leave, they can only Carter for themselves and not their kids. And the man would use that as a tool against them. Most threaten to take their kids away from them if they leave. How many women can leave their kids behind and walk out? Some of these people have no where to go, families wouldn't take them back because they are not in support of leaving your marriage. They will advice them to stay there and make it work. These abused women don't gave friends because somehow, their husbands kept them from interacting with people or mingling.

2. Exactly Qutie!!!. You nailed it.
      How are you today?
      Much better yea?

3. Hmm. Well I'm just trying to adjust and learn how to deal with it. Nzu helps a lot though. Come and see me stash.. He he he he. I even broke some and made it like smooth sand so I can inhale.. Now I don't know where this is coming from but the smell is nice. When I pour little water on it, it's heaven...

Thanks for asking.. Saw me well to your cuties

4. Hahhhahahhahaahaa @ ur love/crave for Nzu.
      As long as it helps, carry go o'jare...

4. Silence indeed doesn't mean strength ooo. Ko easy mehn. Thumbs up girl. Stella you are the bestest 😊

5. Just last night I was reminiscing on the abuse I went through years ago in the hands of my boyfriend and how it still affects me. About 3days ago my attention was drawn to some of the things I do which is as a result of the violence and abuse I went through 8years ago. I really do need help, I've become a fucked up person. All this time I felt I was the strong one because I kept quiet, walked out and continued with my life after forgiving him (well I thought I did until I realised recently how shattered my life has been because of that experience). I feel lost and even though my life seems perfect from the eyes of an outsider, it's far from it. I've battled depression continuously and to think I loved this man. Whoever has been or is going through am abuse, walking out on the perpetrator is not the only option. You need to talk about it with someone or see a shrink even if possible.

1. Talking about it is part of the healing process.
      Having this strength to pour this out as a comment is a healing process.
      You will be fine dear.
      You will be fine.
      It is well

6. aiit me no get enough data

#GODWIN

7. heartbreaking

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

8. The moment a man raised his hand to a girl
    it has become an HABIT
    he will do it again and again......so pick ur running shoe and runnn as if your life depend on it because your life depend on it

9. Two nights ago I was lying on my bed when I heard noise outside, I looked from my Window and saw a young girl with a big stick walking in front an okada man carrying a guy was following her. I heard d guy saying 'why are u behaving like dis na, give me my wallet', the girl kept walking n saying u dey craze.
    The guy then said ' I no know why I dey date u sef'. Then the girl turn with the stick n said 'u no know why u dey date me abi? U no know why u dey date mad person? U get right hit me abi? While she was talking she advanced towards d guy on the bike with d stick n the next thing she hit him like 4 times with the stick, the guy jumped down n tried to attack her back but she severed the hitting n was saying ' u get right hit me, u get guts touch me, even my papa no fit beat me, u beat me finish for house come dey say u no know why u dey date me, na God go punish u. By now some guys came around n separated them. One took d stick from her n threw away, she went n picked it up n came after the guy again still saying ' u get right hit me, who gave u the guts to touch me, for dis life way I dey, man go raise hand beat me. Those guys managed to hold her back n she walked on with her stick they all followed her I couldn't see them again.
    I layed back on my bed smiling not because of the public show they both put up but for the bravery and fearlessness of the girl.
    I looked at my life, my situation and wished I had d mind to hate and fearlessly n heartlessly retaliate to what d man am married to has put me thru. I wished I could get a stick or a bottle n hit him right back whenever he ventures to lay his hands on me again. Fear has become my greatest factor, he does everything wicked to me n yet all I can think of is how the whole world will only see dat one bad thing I have done to him n no one cares if he has cooked my ass on fire b4.
    God is my strenght.

1. Wai..wai...wait!!!!

Stop wishing you could hit him with a stick or bottle oh!

That's how the devil creeps in.

What if the day you summon the "so called courage" to hit him, you do and then he slumps and dies. What next?
      What becomes of you? Your kids if you have any? Your life?

Give yourself brain my dear!

The best thing you can do in an abusive relationship is walk away!
      That's the bestest solution to it.
      It is well with you

10. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Women say NO to domestic violence!!!!
    Weda ure employed or not...
    Walk away from any man dat beats you...
    Tho its not easy,,buh its worth it...
    Your life and sanity matters most...
    I watched how a woman closed 2 me was battered black and blue by her husband who latter abandoned her after stealing her youthful years away...
    Just yesterday,a corper came 2 meet me and was narrating how he designed his gf body with cane and sent her away due 2 her bad character...
    All ΐ asked him was......"is that the first time ure beatin her with cane"..???...
    And he said NO...
    Imagine that...and the said gf won't still leave the guy who kept panelbeating her over litu tins..
    I just told him 2 control his anger and do away with the gf if the babe z gonna turn him into a woman beater due 2 her sinking character..
    *dear Lord,pls give me a man that will adore me till thy kingdom come....not one wu wud raise his hands on meee..Amen!!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

11. Can U women just stop complaining .....
    Women of today are badly brought up, competing with men, riling them up etc etc... and when they hit U , U start wailing and talking nonsense.

If U know, U don't wanna be submissive, stay in Ur father's house!!!

Men are being abused daily in their homes by their wives, should he cry out, he is called a sissy....
    He confides in his friends, they will laugh at him.

Menfolk Ve been emasculated and subdued....
    Women are winning, because other men has sold them out.....
    Men are an endangered specie because d law has edged them in, empowering more women but weakening them at d same time.

Any woman beaten by any man is not well brought up and d man has to do what Ur parents fail to do....

Let these men be, it's too much jare.... Men Ve simple needs but women Ve complex needs.

Ur looseness has cost U Ur freedom, women need to be checked, because they see themselves as a victim and not a force and that's Y Ur husbands has placed U in a position of weakness.

My Vagina is my most powerful tool, I Ve seen many men, humbled,grovel and beg for it and I ve them wrapped..

Once U lose Ur mystery,U will become unattractive, useless and weak.

Men please help us train women biko, if U ve to beat them, pls do.

1. Wonder what you teach your kids if truly you have kids *smh

2. "Once U lose Ur mystery,U will become unattractive, useless and weak."

Correct!
      That's the only part I choose to pick out, smile on and agree with.

The rest of the comment? *continues picking teeth religiously*

3. Ezenwanyi I like you too much otherwise

4. Hmmm! I guess you don't know what it means to be abused.
      Abuse of any kind (be it man to woman or woman to man) should be condemned.

Violence does no good, please discourage such acts.

5. Eze wot is she called? I pray men will help u train ur female children since u reason wth ur anus.
      Just go back nd read ur useless cooments

6. Bwahahahaha.......

Bloglord of Life, Nne kedu ije????

18;04, whatever has happened to Ur family and caused U so much misfortunes did not happen in my watch . oloriburuku

7. I can't get Enough of this post.loolz

8. Die there na

12. Ezenwanyi are u 4real? I cant believe what I just read!!! Men should help train women by beating them if need be? I can't deal abeg

13. Ezenwanyi your comment made me lol...
    Well we see differently....
    Say no to domestic violence...