Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Banke Meshida Lawal Appointed As Guild Governor MakeUp Artists Guild Of Nigeria Debuts With

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Banke Meshida Lawal Appointed As Guild Governor MakeUp Artists Guild Of Nigeria Debuts With

Banke Meshida Lawal of BM-Pro was yesterday appointed as the governor of the newly created Make Up Artists Guild Of Nigeria. (MAGN)

Congrats Banke,your work is the best and this has been a long time coming....I think you kinda opened the Nigerian eye into the make up scene/Business!

64 comments:

1. I tot Eni Lise is the new Guild Governor?? Lemme go back and check..

2. they appointed like,five governors there about

2. Congrats to her; she's a leader in the industry.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. Waooo happy for my dear friend. She's just too good.

No o Stella, contrary to that.. it was Tara that paved way for MUAs in Nigeria o. Only Banke came after her and beat her to it.

Honestly Tara doesn't know how to make people up. I mean with her hands personally. But her girls are good. At least we've used her 3x in my family before we switched to Banke.

4. So there is now a guild on makeup...
    Very soon,there will be an association of boutique owners in Nigeria...
    Mtcheeeewwwww....
    Attention seekers...

1. May the Lord help ur bitter soul, and heal I of hatred. Ameen

2. There's an Association for Beaders (Jewelry designers)

3. My exact thought! Nonsense ... People should make up more meaningful guilds, anyone can be a makeup artist

5. Very well deserved.
    BM can transform any ordinary looking person into a princess.
    Congratulations dear.

1. Well deserved kini? I prefer dem mud guys.

6. Which one be guild governor make up artist again? Nawaooo...very soon we will have runs babes guild governor sef......Stellls u must enjoy me

7. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Of a truth,banke is so good!!!!...
    Anybody she makes up turns into an instant drop dead victoria secret angel.
    Congrat to her...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

8. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Of a truth,banke is so good!!!!...
    Anybody she makes up turns into an instant drop dead victoria secret angel.
    Congrat to her...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

9. Makeup now has an association in naija? That's cool.Congrats to her....I gats to go register.

10. So, she is the magician?
    Congratulations ma'am.

11. Well deserved !! Smart work pays!!

12. Congrats ma'am!

#bekindtooneanother

13. Cool. Am next in the next couple of years.. hehe.
    Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

14. The trickster!

I dislike banke a lot!
    She is so arrogant and tricky!

I can't mention a single big name who she tutored.... Unlike tara

Tara has trained big names EG unveil,kristabel ,Nana abu(Ceo nadine) ,the late Ewat ,,Osamu of beauty matters ,I think Bookie ladiva (am not 100% sure tara trained her ) etc!

Banke will never show u her tricks!

Tara doesn't even do makeup anymore cos she has trained great minds!

Nothing spectacular about banke,her eyebrows are horrific,she is just great with eyeshadows!

Even as I get money reach,Banke won't touch my face for any reason!!!

Stella if u like drink my comment,because I know u love to lick banke"s ass!

1. Choke on ur bile madam! Hater! They can't all be the same,both are good in their unique ways! Gosh! Ur bitterness no be here o!

2. Tara did not train Ewar, take several seats. Unveil trained Ewar

3. Hahaha.
      Tara showed her secrets n others overtook her.
      Banke still has her secret close to her heart.SMART BUSINESSWOMAN

4. Na waohhhhh! So much hate comin from just one person! Mbok is ur name hatred!

15. Why do I dislike Banke????

She looks like someone who respect rich people and will treat the poor like trash!

1. very true that's who banke is if you're a nobody in the society you mean nothing to her she started loosening up a bit cos of social media

16. Rubbish woman.......

Money Lover!

Proud peacock!

Rude woman!

Selfish woman!

1. Correcting the peacock, the right word is peafowl!! The former refers to a male while the latter is for a female ! Thank me later !! Hehe
      Meanwhile , forgive her ... Hate is too great a burden to bear!! Mwahh ��

17. Rubbish woman.......

Money Lover!

Proud peacock!

Rude woman!

Selfish woman!

18. Wicked woman,I worked for this woman,upon the whole money she made/makes,she paid her workers 15K,it was hell working with madam meshida,she is as mean as jezzebel,,

I admired banke a lot until I worked with her!

Madam korks,post my comment.

1. The thing with people we employ is that all they see is moni coming in.. they wont equate it with how much we spend on rent, materials, fuel for car and generator, advert and PR.. They will want to share the income 50/50 with you as if they opened shop for you.. Some will resort to stealing you blind.. Before you know it they stat giving you attitude.. You give them bonus and they act as if its their right not minding that its a one man business and not a congloromate.. Its can be so annoying and frustration..
      Anon 10:24 set up ur own business lets see how u will do..Anumpama

2. Big mistake. You shouldn't have worked for her. When you admire people so much and even love them for what they do and loom up to them, dont work with them because it will erase all the good memories. It's only very very few our heroes that do not erase everything to zeroes when u get too close.
      Banke is nice though!

3. Stella you swallowed my comments clap for yourself you asslicker

4. she,wont give you free makeover when you come to Naija ode

5. Indigo!!! Love ha gurl! #nohomo. I run a business so I can totally relate.

19. Congrats Banke
    Stella get ready to be governor of bloggers
    Tara came before her sha

20. Ok, we don hear. Point of correction Stella, Tara started it 1st n has trained people doing great in Industry

21. Banke made me up when I got married 12 years ago, engagement and wedding. She also made my mum up. Even then when she was just becoming well known, her arrogance was unbelievable. She wanted to know who my husband was, and I think the only why she eventually agreed to do it was because I lived in a highbrow area in Lagos and she figured it wouldn't hurt her rep to make me up since my father appeared to be rich.
    Horrible personality. But having said that she's fantastic at what she does, and if you're willing to overlook her attitude, she's the best. So perhaps this endorsement is well deserved.

1. Humility is everything to me! I always tell my staff, I will take a number 2 *insert any profession* with a good attitude, than a number 1 with a stank attitude!

22. Madam governor, ds ur eye brow na die. Im not a professiinal makeup artist; but my brow set pass ur own.

Why do I get the feeling that this guild was setup just to intimidate people and show off. There are lots of people into makeup business in Nigeria today- from students to school leavers etc trying to earn a living with their skills. Now are they supposed to come register or what.Wont this so called madams them intimidate them? Firstly they ll tell you to register with one huge some of money, tell you the amount to charge clients and other nonsense.Jor carry your guild and shift one side make we see road.allow people to do their thing. Dont come and spoil show for them. AGN nor work for naija na makeup wan come work.impossicant

23. But there is nothing spectacular about the make up on her face in this her pix. Abi she doesn't make herself up?
    I didn't knw ppl still used glossy lipstick when matte finish dey

1. Nelo,that's an old pic cos she is brighter than her future now

24. Waoo!! Honour well deserved,, Congrats BM pro...
    You ard so good @ what you do.. i pray to be like you someday..

25. Replies
    1. ask banke why Tinuke her second in command left bibi and others left she's so greedy the people she can get to work for her are smallies like annabel and demi who worship her once you.speak your mind she fires you ask Funmiabeke of abeke makeovers that worked for her if you like stella don't post this

26. I saw her on TV last night and she looked so different. Some comments though. The one who worked for her and she paid you 15k, why not use your real name? Oh, you still need to curry some favours from her? This life sha!

27. I saw her on TV last night and she looked so different. Some comments though. The one who worked for her and she paid you 15k, why not use your real name? Oh, you still need to curry some favours from her? This life sha!

28. I like her work but a lot of people complain about her nasty attitude. There is no smoke without fire
    And then can someone advise her to take it easy with the bleaching? She posted a picture on Instagram a few days ago and she looked like a complete white woman!

1. Loooool I saw the pic too and she said coconut oil! Yeah right!

29. Tara started the makeup business in nigeria and not Banke. I think MUAs have an association already; isn't this one another parallel association?

1. God bless u, dey do already but bcos she doesn't want any1 above her she set up a parallel association. That's Banke for u. She's always fighting any1 she perceives as a competitor.

30. So Banke is now so fair?
    Only me remain o

31. So good to hear dat makeup Artist now have governor guild. Madam congrats.

32. Banke is this Banke is that, have met her before at her house for the first time and she was as nice as an angel from heaven, her offer to me meeting her for the first time was like a dream even if am yet to redeem it, I spoke to every member of my family bout her, I guess only people that envies her talk ill of her and the odds of life time you can never please everyone. Congrats Banke Meshida Lawal I met you once and it's been in my memory forever like one of those miracle moments when u meet a God sent. LAPEL

1. Oga tumble her well that day

33. all them omon of Beautycookstudio locking her ass too,omon will soon get her ass burnt silly girl very arrogant

34. Please how much does she charge 4 brides? Standard abeg? I think she's d best in Nigeria, n I hope she does my face 1 day soon...!