Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

You meet someone you are about to marry but......

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE

MARRIED TO LE BOO DESPITE HIV STATUS BUT ABOUT TO SEPARATE 
BECAUSE OF WARTS ON THE VAYJAYJAY.

Stella good day,  am a regular bv my name is ****** although I don't
comment much but I almost sleep in your blog.  Please hide my
identity. Stella my story is so long but I will try and make it as short
as possible.

I was dating my boyfriend Mr A for just a few months before we started planningto get married early last year when we visited the hospital
together to run some tests and i discovered I was HIV positive while he
is negative although we had been having sex.

I thought my life was over ,I cried and asked God why because I didn't live a reckless life and Mr A was the 2nd man in my life. 

I registered with the hospital and started taking ART drugs.Mr A was there for me and he didn't leave me , I even tried to disassociate myself from him but he keep coming back,calling me and even if I don't pick he would visit and we would sit together and cry for hours, he said he couldn't live without me that he would still marry me no matter what. 

I accepted and we went ahead with the introduction,traditional marriage then I took in , I was happy because he was the best husband and taking care of me. 

This year we had our white wedding and 2 weeks before the white wedding I discovered I have genital warts. He was so angry with me and called me careless etc and said he would cancel the wedding, I cried and begged him and  I told him I had never cheated on him and would never cheat on him.

I visited the hospital and the doctor gave me some drugs and said I should come back after six weeks of delivery so that the warts would be
removed. Since then my family has known no peace and my once loving husband changed overnight but we still went ahead with the white
wedding but there is no peace in my home right now.

I put to bed last week to a cute baby boy but my husband is still not happy and he shouts at me  and calls me all sorts of name ,I tried talking to him last night ,the only thing he was saying is that we might separate. I just wonder why
someone who stood by me all through when I have HIV is talking about
separation now because of warts. by God's grace my baby will be
negative and I will have the warts removed.

I just don't know why i am so unfortunate,all he is saying is that he doesn't know why he married me in the 1st place. I have cried and prayed and prayed and i am confused and don't know what to do.  Please matured bv advise me i  am really going down and I have lost 10kg in a space of one week ,I need
advice before I go insane.

He is probably scared.stop begging him,stop crying,focus on the baby and find peace within yourself....Let God deal with the situation and you deal with whatever outcome it leads to...you cannot shoe a running horse.

..............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
SIGNS THAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO MARRY YOURSELF.

Stella bae how do you do ? i need urgent answers , my name is Chioma .....
I had been in an on/off relationship with le BOO until he popped the question last year ,my joy knew no bounds .....

Before he proposed he lost his job with one of these new generation banks and it hasn't been rosy . we talked and he decided he wants to go into business but believe me i dont know where he intends getting a million naira to start the said business .

I lost my mum last year and she left me a little business i have been managing ..

The problem is we decided to get an apartment and have a little wedding but imagine when Bae gives me 80k for a 2 bedroom flat that cost 350k!

Now my good people of SDK what do i do ? If i decide to bring 270k to complete the rent what do we do after that ? Am i not marrying myself bikonu?  I'm an orphan who is just trying to make ends meet.

..He proposed to you after he lost his job and now he wants to pin the bills on you?...It will get worse so shine your eyes and know what you are going in for!
If you are not desperate,postpone the wedding and return the 80k..let him look for a house and pay the rent..After all the blokos belongs to him,why is he handing it to you?

139 comments:

1. Poster 1: i am so sorry for ur predicament. Please uphold that in good faith. Thank God u have a baby to ur name. God is in control.
    The man (ur Hubby) may have taken heed to advice from People. I guess.

1. Poster 1 please wat drugs did the doctor give u, cos I have warts as well. Iv bin usin podofin paint on it and i need a drug I can take. Thank you. God will see you tru

2. Poster 1: I'm s o sorry for what's happening to you... remember 'this too shall pass' God is nt asleep, cast ur cares on him. I believe in healing and I know he's def gonna heal you. Stop crying and focus on ur baby.
      Sometyms Genital wart is nt always sexually transmitted. It myt just be as a result of an infected toilet. When I was in year 1 in the university, I discovered some growths on my pubic region, it was so strange I had to go to d medical centre. There I was told it's genital wart. I was told to come to pay some money so they can get me the drug that's gonna make it leave, went for the second semester break, lo n behold, the stuff disappeared itself and that was how I became free.
      The devil is only trying to steal ur joy. Be cheerful.

Poster 2: pls dont try it... you've read too many chronicles on this blog to still ask that kind of question. 80k out of 350k? Don't try it.

3. Poster 1! You can't beg a man who wants out to stay otherwise you have to beg ur entire life and that is so draining. Focus on ur baby n God right now.

Poster 2! Pls listen to stella, return the 80k n postpone the wedding. And pls no adult is an orphan.

4. I think Stella D'kork has said it all gbam!
      No.1: Ur emotional well being is also tied to ur good health & even ur immune system. So don't worry be happy. Leave all at the Lord's feet with continued prayer & thanksgiving. As long as u are doing ur best to hav a good home, ur hubby will come around IJN.
      No.2: My dear, read the hand writing on the wall b4 u come back to write more chronicles. Know d tru xter of ya bae & wat God is tellin u.

5. Poster 1, pls see a counsellor. He his probably scared. I will too. Plus pls see your doctor as regularly as possible at least for the sake of your baby. I hope you are working? If NO get one fast and plan for the future of your kid. It will also help get your mind busy. I wish you good luck. And pls if you need someone to talk to find a friend in someone special and pray. Pls don't do anything insane pls.

6. Poster1,the wart isn't really his problem but his problem is that he has been talking to some pple and they have tagged him stupid for marrying a HIV positive person for obvious reasons,now he's full of regrets and wish he could turn back d hands of time.what u will do is just prayers in dis case oo!tell God to restore that love he had for u into his heart and destroy every fear and selfishness dat came upon him.prayers!prayers! Madam
      Poster 2,d guy na sharp guy,when he was doing well,ur relationship was off and on(which means he was seeing other women)when it got bad,he has to look for dat one person dat can help' him,and dat was u!be careful!dont pay any house rent,postpone d marriage and watch him take care of his responsibilities first.he doesn't even love u as far as I am concerned,na God catch am!#rubbish

7. Poster 1: Wipe your tears and get your child tested. You will be fine by the grace of God. You dont need a man that doesnt want you.
      Keep taking your drugs n be healthy for you n your child. The right man that truly loves you will come your way. If this one ure with doesnt want to be with you, let him go. Make yourself happy first before trying to please others.
      God bless and be with you, take care of yourself and your baby. No need to be ashamed or feel down, His grace has paid the price already. Lots of love xx

8. Poster 2. Very simple. Go and get a room that will be 80k. If he asks why, tell him that's what his money can afford u guys. C'est fini. From there he'll know u ain't playing and there won't be the luxury of u using ur money for anything. Otherwise, suspend the whole issh for now.

Poster 1. We must applaud your husband, first of all for staying true to love which conquered his fear of HIV. To be frank, not many would have continued their affair with u, let alone marry u. However, I do not think that the warts situation is what has changed him. Search deeper. All the best

2. Poster 2: How do u breathe without no air?

1. @poster1 am so so sorry about your status...I think for a man to accept you after knowing. about such might just mean he truly loved you.
      But about now,i think he's listening to advice from people,since you have your child now,just praythat your baby is okay,God will be with you.

@poster 2 follow your heart o,dont listen to most advice on this blog,because these peeps won't live with you...

2. Poster 2 TAKE STELLA'S ADVICE OH! Hold your two ears with your hands and advice yourself. You're managing yourself on your own and someone wants to come and give you problems. My sister please and please be wise now to avoid stories that touch. That man sounds like a leech to me. He has no tangible plan from what you've said, so it's not like he's asking you to support pending when things get better. Let him and his pipe dreams chill for marriage first and get a grasp of reality. The fact that you're asking here means you have concerns about the feasibility of his plans. Postpone the marriage plans and be sure of how you guys will get by, before you take for better, for worse vows o. And if in that time you see a more sincere person, advice yourself again. It's Adam that God cursed to till the ground o.

3. @poster1 : may God heal your wound
      @poster2 : run! Run!! Run!!

4. I hope you know that two negatives in a sentence results to a positive. In this case you've made no sense with your statement unfortunately. Just saying..

5. Poster2, if u pay for d accommodation now, know that u will continue paying nd u guys wud quarrel, to avoid that, return d moni, Idnt know how some men are raised so tey dem no get shame again, letting a woman do ur work when u no be iyawo

3. Hmmmn narrative 1- only God can touch his heart or any other man whom will love u unconditionally with a terminal disease as destructive as HIV......give it to God and go to sleep..

Narrative 2- there's no harm in helping someone u genuinely love.....just know where to draw the line....not all men are ungrateful......check the other boxes.....if he scores well please go ahead......true love is not selfish..........Stella u must enjoy me

1. Taaa!!! There's big harm in helping ur fuck mate abeg!!! D babe go lost on all sides!! Tufiakwa!!!

2. People like you will be giving her stupid advice and you will be the 1 to scold her later. Don't marry if your man doesn't have a source of income

3. Am not a Dr so pls Drs in the house is it possible her husband gave her HIV in the first place and knows he did? Madam stop begging him even if he stays bcos u begged him any small thing he will either thteaten to leave u or throw it in ur face that if not that u begged him he wont still be with you.. Love yourself, be cheerful u have a child to take care of..

N2.. put every wedding preparation on the back burner.. gv him his money back and tell him that you both need to get your acts together before the wedding proper.. he needs to hustle like a man and be able to care for his family.. buying baby food, diapers etc is no joke.. dont be pressured into something you are not comfortable with.. When he gave you the money sef did you have a boil on your mouth?.why didnt you ask him where the balance will come from..

4. Pity
    Lady with HIV just infect the man back so u two can even out...
    It's possible he infected u with the virus cos it's obvious he's antiretroviral himself.
    He's just a disease carrying pathogen that can't get infected but can transmit the disease.
    He never loved u he only was infatuated and was pity filled cos right within him he knows he gave u HIV.
    Prick him with an infected needle,make sure the needle sinks deep and let him go since he's now forming sense for you.
    As for your baby,he's your life!
    Protect him with your life cos that's your only lifeline.
    Don't worry,cure for HIV will come in your time IJN.

2nd mumu--u no wise?
    Why ask us when u already know the answer.
    Black girl like u

1. Your advice to Poster 1 is epic.
      Nwayokwa

2. Pls be careful on the kind of advice u give here. Prick him?

3. How can one person be so daft? Did u even read d first post?

4. Lol....mammie my love....you Crack me mehn! Funny! You talk true today tho

5. Omg omg this is hilarious,i cnt stop laffing @ d prick him wt an infected needle's aspect.
      @poster pls focus nw on u&ur bundle of joy,ur man has bn brainwashed smwhere&smhow he has lost it all.
      U av got everytin to live a happy life wt ur son by u.
      Shalom!

6. Thus mamie u don craze lol, na rily second mumu

7. You are a FOOL!!!, a professional one for that matter. This is not funny, everything should not be a joke to you. How can you advice her to purposely infect her husband, don't you know it is criminal. Please give the man some credit and benefit of the doubt, not many, I repeat not many will stay with, talk less of marrying PLWHA. So silly of you, you don't know that genital warts is also sexually transmitted, so it is also the husband that caused it. Not saying that the poster is promiscuous, something must have gone wrong, such occurrence can make the anybody think negatively, you people that suddenly hates passing one sided judgement, have you heard from the man!!

Poster 1, the Lord is your strength, please concentrate more on your health and you baby, emotional trauma will not do you any good, it will just complicate matters for you, continue talking to your husband, try to make him to open up, talk to your pastor if you are a Christian, and seek advice from professional counsellors, not here. I still believe your husband still loves you. Once more the Lord is your strength.

8. Lol. (Sorry for laughing biko) but this woman's comments can make someone forget the seriousness of the situation at hand. I will pass on the comments sha.

9. I support the man at dis point becos me if I discover my girlfriend has HIV I won't leave ha becos she could have gotten it from infected needle,blade,clipper,blood etc but I draw the line at genital warts were did she get it from. Dat one is surely sexually transmitted

10. Was really thinking abt this@poster 1
      Is it possible he infected u? Did u guys use protection while u were dating? If not, how come he us negative, try to investigate nd find out if he was on d drugs before you guys met. If he was on d hiv drugs before you met him. It is possible he infected u. Go out and talk to a doc abt this

5. Poster 1, please don't loose focus, those who run to God are like mountain Zoin that can never be shaken. Crying won't solve anything rather it will mount to headache. Separation from your hubby is not the end of life but having a strong relationship with God is the best. Let God's will prevail in your life. Marriage is meant to be enjoy not endured, instead of him talking down at him and making you fall into depression, biko, take a bow....

Poster 2, hmmmm... Look before you reap oooo.,. He wants to turn you into his ATM this early morning?? Some guys dey come after girls because of their worth. Nnem, saakwa anya gi mmiri oooo... Guys ain't smiling this days

1. Post two read my lips and read it well. Tell your boo that its not a good time to marry. Advise him to get another job or get his business on the ground. Give him back his money, transfer it to his account or ask him if he wants you to save it in yours. Listen, if you marry a dude like that, YOU WILL WEEP. WHEN THE BELLE ENTER, YOU WILL WEEP AND CURSE HIM. DONT BE A DESPERATE CHIC. GOD BLESS. AND YES I HAD TO USE CAPS. I'M ACTUALLY SHOUTING AT YOU!

Poster one, no advise. Jesus is Lord; he will do it for you. Say amen! AMEN. Congrats on your baby boy

2. Sorry I'm perching here...For poster 1, viral warts is one of those infections that doesn't completely go away...It gets hidden in the body and shows up when the immune system is depressed. HIV patients are particularly at risk of more florid infections. That said dear...you need to take care and focus on yourself. Eat well, use your drugs and stay positive. If it's meant to be with your husband...It will be. I'll say a prayer for you. It is well dear.

3. Sorry I'm perching here...For poster 1, viral warts is one of those infections that doesn't completely go away...It gets hidden in the body and shows up when the immune system is depressed. HIV patients are particularly at risk of more florid infections. That said dear...you need to take care and focus on yourself. Eat well, use your drugs and stay positive. If it's meant to be with your husband...It will be. I'll say a prayer for you. It is well dear.

6. Poster 1,...
    You case pass me ohh...hope you didn't use jazz to marry him and the jazz don clear for him eye...

Poster 2
    The choice is yours...if you are comfortable with it,fine go ahead and marry him but I will advise you not to marry him yet till he stand on his feet....
    The worst mistake any girl will make is getting married to a broke ass...you go suffer ehhhhee and even curse the day you met your husband...

1. Linda is too wise. I keep saying it. You're wise. Funny enough, my name is also Linda. We re wise ppl...lol. P1, you've not said what you did that made a Nigerian man marry you when you're HIV positive. I'm not saying its impossible, but go check urself girl. He can't just wake up and change just cos of genital warts after marrying u despite ur status. If you know wat u used to hold him before, keep using it. It could be jazz or prayers, but you av to kno that native doctors must chop. So they can't give u a long lasting jazz. The devil has no free gift. My advice is, concentrate on urself and child, focus on God, stop crying and God wil make all thns perfect in his time.
      P2, pick race or wait for him to get a job, else you'll regret marrying a jobless man in the nearest future. Its not just about the money. He wil soon bcom frustrated and start taking it out on u, or are you desperate?

2. Tell dem stupid gehs oh Queen!!! Suffering for a broke ass nigga is a no no!!! Tufuakwa!!!

3. it is estimated that over 60% of people who have sexual relations with a person who has genital warts will become infected and develop them too. Generally, the genital warts will appear about three months after infection - however, in some cases there may be no symptoms for many years. 

4. A ninja man married you regardless of your positive status, and he is blowing hot over genital warts? Please am I missing something here? Is HIV not more complicated than mere genital warts? Narrative, there is more to your story, you either spill all out!

Narrative 2, DON'T TRY IT! DON'T EVEN PUT A KOBO! Continue to manage your mothers business, wait till he gets a job, because, if you make the mistake of marrying yourself, he will WANT TO TAKE CONTROL OF THAT BUSINESS, THAT YOU WILL START TO ACCOUNT FOR EVERY KOBO TO HIM! It happened to my neighbor. Her fast food business was booming, while her husband's satellite installation business was not progressing. He decided to take control of her business. They quarreled all night. But she had to give in as a good Christian wife grudgingly.

7. Can't we Just Have a WORLD for Ordinary People?? Hmmmm N1 and N2 I don't know what to say Jari...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

8. 1. Follow stella
    2. Help out if wen he was working him no stingy but if he was Dnt

9. Poster 1
    Just like Stella said, your husband is now scared. He can't just stand it and it's possible someone has painted a very terrible picture of the future to him.
    I just hope you have something doing(business or work) and that you're not totally dependent on him financially so as to have a fair standing ground if he finally decides to call it quit.
    I pray Dio comforts you in this trying moment.
    Being HIV positive is not the end of the world. My good friend is married with 2 kids now and you'll never tell by just looking. They're all happy together.
    I equally pray your husband goes back to his former self.

Poster 2
    Igbo people say "Nwata kpachaa anya tinye aka n'oku, onye ka oga ata uta?"
    Please build up your self esteem. Your joy knew no bound because he proposed last year? When you two have been together for several years so na when him jobless e come settle with you so as to kill the small business your mama left for you.
    Let me make it clear to you that if that guy gets a better job today, he's so dropping you like a piece of used baby wipes.
    If you marry him get ready to become the provider and receive insults when you refuse to do so. Which "man" gives you 80K for a 350K apartment? You be bank?
    Shine your eyes o coz your parents spirits will flog the hell outta you if you disgrace them like this.
    Asi na agbisi gbaa otule, omuru ako but if this agbisi should gbaala you eh nne okwa complete damage be that.

Arrivederci

1. Let her tell him she dsnt have moni to complete d rent, I de help d guy shame

10. STELLA ur answers a always mature very very......well poster 1 just stop cryin n gv attention to da baby!poster 2 ur own ur own ......na u sabi!!!stella STELLA .....welldone

11. Poster 1
    Stop crying. Stop worrying. Don't talk to him asking him what's wrong. Go on your knees and speak to the author and finisher ,tell him to perfect his will concerning your home. If le boo yours, things will turn around for good. Take care of your baby. I'm sure you were told not to breastfeed. Give him a lot of food and water. Take your drugs and pray a out your health. I have heard of testimonies going from positive to negative. The good lord will do all that concerns you

Poster2
    Don't try it. I wanted to write this in igbo as it seems more serious in igbo but I can not write ibo. If you start now, you will continue until you are spent and tired. Let the wedding be put on hold. Don't get a new house. Ask him to go and make money. I'm sure he's looking up to you for the 1m. I hate hungry and lazy men

12. N.1
    One question. How did you get infected? Do you know?. Honestly there was a 50/50 chance that man will change on you. And he has. I don't know what else to say. I hope he won't start blabbing your secrets to friends and family members.

N.2
    A man proposed to you AFTER he lost his job. Not while he was earning well though you been with him on/off for years. What else do you need to know? Of course he wants to pin the bills on you and wants you to start (and continue) feeding him. With all the stories you read here everyday you should know marrying that man is a very bad decision and you will regret it forever. Return thay 80k let him foot the bills and get a job and see how he will react. You will get your answer.

13. Poster 2...U said here dat Le boo is jobless huh? Where do u expect him to comolete d money for d house? If u have d money pls complete it but if u dont,tell him so..Has he been a bad boyfriend? Whats his attitude like? If he is a good guy with bright future and hardworking,his condition might not be permanent..Dont get unneccesarily arrogant bcos ur late mom left u a small business..U knew he doesnt have money when u accepted to be his proposal..
    Pay d house rent joor before u turn to Aunty Gwegwegwe and start stalking me on dis blog....mtcheeeeeeeew!

Poster 1....Pls keep calm for now and see how it goes..Devil has taken control of ur husband's head..Keep praying but if he turns violent,pls pack ur things and go back to ur parents house..I dont blame d man shaa..U will hardly see a man who will marry a woman with HIV..I wish u all d best.

1. Poster 2::: Don't take chizzy's advice oooo!!! Pay for a man ke??? Tufiakwa!;;!

14. Ok sit down look comments cos this one no even reach me talk

15. Narrative 1: Genital Warts??? Ewwwww. I had to run to google and the sight of the warts is so disgusting. Now I know why your husband choose to run. You didn't cheat but it must have been in your system for years and only just became visible.
    I have no advice for you because am even speechless.

Narrative 2: Never marry a jobless man and a wife can assist but not 90% assistance. You should never be a bread winner. Put on your running shoes and vamoose.

16. Poster 2:::you are just too desperate!!! How can the beast of a man proposed when he lost his job??? Mumu ote girls everywhere .....why didn't he proposed when he was still with d bank??? D main chick don dump am Na u he wan come take do cover up...smtheeeeeewwwwww!!! Run cos he doesn't love u,Na liability ND burden he go be to u period!!!

17. #1 plz hold on! Tinz wil get beta, let me also advise u to adopt stella's advice.pray for inner peace, if DH stood by U bf, give him time n take care f baby n urself until tinz getz beta. CONGRATS on ur baby's arrival!!!

18. @Poster 1, just like Stella adviced, focus on your baby and continue praying. You hubby would come around eventually.

@Poster 2, you are about to marry yourself. My advice postpone the wedding. Don't start what you can't finish. Picking up the bills now is going to be disastrous I tell u. You are suppose to be a helpmate not breadwinner. That fiancee of yours is lazy and looking for who to lean on. Shine your eyes babe.

19. Chizoba stop seeking for notice in this blog oh.. Cool down babe biko.

20. Hi Stella its been a while, I have missed u so much.. Pls do we have blog visitors in Uyo cos thatz where I intend to serve in May.. I need new friends aspa.

21. Poster 2 , I have one advice for you, run. I am locked in my situation because I never seemed advice. Le boo would rather have me do everything despite having a job now. He is constantly complaining of being broke but he has money to buy naija guineas all the time. If I don for my family, he will complain so now I just mind my business. Already made my monthly contribution to the bills but he is yet to make his own despite the fact that he has already being paid after 5 weeks for a contracted he's just started.

Take a hike babes. Don't hang around.

1. Oh oh!!! U see ur life for outside now??? Poster two follow dis advice now or u cry larrer!!!

22. Poster 1, speechless.
    Poster 2, heed to Stella's advice. Don't sound desperate please.

23. What is it with naija men and borrowing attitude....babe no try am ooo. Its better to remain single with ur self esteem than let a broke ass nigga devalue ur worth. Yes, the clamour is for u to stay with him, and build up gradually but how many guys remember their wives who stood with them through it all. Most men are ungrateful. I can't settle for brokeass nigga. U either have a steady job or a viable business. Shikeena!!!

24. Poster one; Am so sorry to hear about your predicament. Please follow Stella's advise.. it is well.

Poster two: U know very well ur guy doesn't have a job yet,so calls for him being broke. Now I wana know if he was a giver when things were in his favour.. if the answer is yes,then go ahead and help him. Also, is he trying to get a new job? N hw desperate is he about it? If u feel,he ain't serious enough, u may have to think twice.
    No harm in helping if u can tho... but be wise and don't be a pessimist.. or u hv concluded he will be jobless forever?

1. Bad bad advice everywhere!!! Do not help him @poster!!! He is not ur husband!! Helping husband sef Na by sense!!!phew

25. Poster 1. I feel so sorry for you. Sometimes we go through challenges that makes us question if God loves us. I have come to realise that every challenge i go through is moulding me to be a better person for God. God is trying to humble me through those challenges. God is testing you to graduate from a baby christian to a warrior for him. Its usually vessels he wants to use that he tests.

The more depressed you feel, the closer you are getting to your grave. Rather than feel down, dejected and sucidial, do the opposite, start to pray and praise God more. Listen to uplifting christian songs, read a christian novel. You have a choice to be happy. Pls be happy. E.g. when sadness and sorrow wants to set it, i open sdk's blog to have something to laugh about. Alternatively i listen to my fav christian songs nd msgs, then the urge to pray and praise comes.

we serve a God that does wonders. He is still in the business of doing miracles. He reigns on earth and in heaven. He uses the foolish things of this world to confound the wise. Dont give up on God!

N/B: Pls drop your email with Stella. We can pray together. I would advise you attend rccg monthly holy ghost service. Your miracle is on the way.

26. P1 He married U cos of PITY,he wants out now, People ar beginin to ask him if he's in his ryt senses.
    P2 U his finance alternative. Tread with caution

27. Err dear poster 1 I'm sorry about your predicament , it's really sad but I've got to ask , how did dh get you pregnant ? I hope he didn't do it raw and he is now regretting it ? But living with HIV is not the end of the world my dear , my aunt had HIV & also cancer , too bad she passed away but I'm only saying this so you know that there are people out there that are much worse . I was diagnosed with std two years ago and I thought my life was over , my then bf infected me , I had genital warts in my vijay jay & so I took a vow to abstain from sex , I know std is nothing compared to HIV but I cried my eyes out for months & then I realized that crying wouldn't change it , if you start crying and wallowing in pity this thing called HIV I would swallow you , you've already started loosing weight . Try and stay focused on living healthy for your baby and your self , God is not dead , I believe with time a cure would be found and try not to die before that time . As for your hubby , someone must have poisoned his mind and he only married you out of pity and pity is something you don't need , you need prayers and words of encouragement , so if you don't have a job , you better get one , get the whole thing off your mind , take your meds , get a job and continue holding onto Gods word . God is not dead babe , it is well

1. Please how did u treat d wart?

2. That shit is incurable!

There is no cure for HPV. Existing treatments are focused on the removal of visible warts, but these may also regress on their own without any therapy.[4] There is no evidence to suggest that removing visible warts reduces transmission of the underlying HPV infection. As many as 80% of people with HPV will clear the infection within 18 months.[6]

from: wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genital_wart#Management

3. Hey love , honestly I just started eating better , less stress & took my meds & it's been almost two years now and I haven't noticed any warts down there but I haven't taken another hpv test , there is no cure but sometimes the body gets rid of the virus on it's own , and I pray this May be my case but my only advice would be to take meds, pray , eat well so you can boost your immune system

4. Thanks @Godsent

28. Odikwa serious o, the lady with HIV I feel for you o,just like stella said I think lee boo is scared, just let him be and go to God in prayer as crying and worrying won't solve anyting. I pray the God that tured water to wine will turn around your situation as noting is impossible for him.

29. He proposed to you after he lost his job?
    Nice one!!
    He's broke but wants to get married?
    Who does that?
    Mkpo se ba oooo

My dear, better give him some space to sort out his finances abeg, before you think of ending up with him.
    Or be ready to pay for the house, furnish it, pay for your wedding, feeding, general well-being, etc.
    Nonsense!!

Infidels springing up everywhere...*hiss*

30. P1: Let me share a story my pastor told me and a group of people, it might not be your case oh! But you can't rule it out.
    He said a woman came for counseling with the most weird story he ever heard. She said the part of the country (he didn't specify) her husband comes from, the men are promiscuous in nature, therefore they're dedicated to their deity who protects them from every form of sexually transmitted disease, more like mask it because they can infect you, but will show no symptoms and no matter the test you run will come out negative. According to my pastor, the woman had no idea at first, but she keeps treating one infection to the other, she was not unfaithful to her husband and they even visit the hospital together. The silly man kept encouraging her you know, playing the supportive husband, she almost went into depression then her mother-in-law couldn't bear anymore and told her the truth. She said her husband was very furious with his mum for revealing his secret.
    My pastor said he is against divorce, but for the very first time he embraced it with open arms, because even in the bible there are grounds for divorce, because she will die for nothing and the remorseless man and his deity will go unto the next victim.
    I'm sorry I wish I know the exact part he was talking about. Do your finding well factoring in what made him change, then you can figure out what to do.
    Please take care of yourself and your baby, remember God is still in the business of doing miracles. Shalom.

1. Pardon my rumpled English, don't know where to start correcting...
      #hateepistle#

2. Hian! Which one is this again? Please who knows which part of the country this kinda ogbonge gist is about o? Please help us and share abeg. 'Forewarn' us abeg

3. Na wa! Wat a world! We need 2 shine eye n hold on to God.

31. P1, my heart goes out for you but I know that the almighty Rapheka, the one that heals without a doctor is on your case to give you a miracle. Please just face your child and leave this man alone. If he wants seperation, fine. You have enough trouble already to get another one from him. Yes he loved you initially and when the hiv thing surfaced he felt be cant just leave you like that. I think he was looking for an avenue to let go and luckilly the warts came up at the right time. P2, Oyo lowa.

32. Poster 1: the Lord is your strength
    Poster 2: u better run for your life o he just wants to use u to take care of his bills

33. Poster 2, thankfully, you are the one interpreting the handwriting on your wall.
    Be wise, and don't come here with a cry for help later claiming you were in love.

Poster 1, wipe your tears aunty.
    Show that man that you are strong.
    Don't let him see you cry.
    If he keeps dangling the separation threat over your head, don't even bother begging him. Don't show no emotions, baby.
    Did he not know ur health status before deciding to marry you??
    How are we sure that he didn't give you dem warts sef?
    Just focus on making yourself better and independent, and love yourself and your baby more than he does.

All the best!

34. Poster 1
    May God see you through in this situation.

35. Poster 2..he proposed because he lost his job and is eyeing this small business ur mama left u. Don't be his ATM. U will be so frustrated if u go ahead with this marriage now that he is broke. A word is enough for the wise.
    Poster 1, the Lord is ur muscle!

1. True word 15:44, he is after your inheritance. You are an orphan, nobody to run to when he starts dealing with you. Find an excuse that you cannot pay, that business is bad or you lost some mobey. See his reaction. I know the societal and peer pressure might be getting to you, try not to succumb, so that your story will not be 'Had I known!'

36. BV please pray for me. I am about to be homeless. I have no job, no money and am 7 months pregnant. I live in the uk, can't afford to pay my rent and the father of my unborn child cannot be bothered. I can't be housed by the govt as I don't have a settlement visa yet until I give birth and change my visa status. I have 2days to leave. I need a miracle., I need prayers

1. Nawaoooo
      How do you people sleep with irresponsible men??

Rephrase..
      How do you people sleep with irresponsible men without protection?

2. I will pray for you

3. Darl drop your email I have bAby things to give you.

4. How do we help? No I.D .,,,,send a mail to Stella .

5. Stewie Gilligan Griffin28 March 2015 at 18:37

May God perform an uncommon miracle in your life soonest, amen.

6. Come back home to live abroad no be by force na

7. God will visit you. He specialises in showing up a minute to shame. Covenant with him. He will not fail you. #hugs #

8. Are u an orphan?No job,no money.how u take reach UK cos it seems u are not married to this baby daddy. Were u sent to school there and ended up derailing?If u are not an Orphan, pls try and inform ur relatives about ur predicament cos I wonder how u av been sustaining ur self and foetus for past 7 months. I pray the Lord sees u through this ordeal.

9. @uk B.V Before you spread your legs for anyman, make sure you have enough of your own money to treat whatever pops out, baby, STD, HIV, etc.

To rely on anyman is the height of stupidity.

10. It is well with you Anon 15:52.cry to God and he'll always provide even when you tink all hope is gone.

11. Drop your details with stella and ill see how I can assist.. I live in d uk.

12. Hard truth. Thank you all for your advice. We dated for 3yrs before I fell pregnant and then I saw the other side of him. I don't have a job because my contract ended in January and can't get any contracts for now because I'm due in 2 months time. But I should have known better, maybe should have had an abortion?

13. I am not illegal. I just have no recourse to public funds. But I can change that after I give birth. I have been here for 8yrs and have always worked. I had savings but used it up on some legal issues. I am down but not out. I know some people cannot live without insulting others, but I only ask for prayers

14. Preg anon God will see you thru, I was the same as you last year, homeless jobless and pregnant, dated the bastard for 3years too and we planned our lives together then he changed after I got preg and abortion is not my portion. Drop your mail please or give it to stella to post on in house news.

37. Poster 1: I have a feeling urhubby is using thw warts as an excuse. It's possible he has discussed ur HIV status with a friend who painted a very bad picture for him. It's also possible he married u out of pity. Which ever way, the warts is not his problem. Just focus on ur baby and let God take control of everything.
    Poster 2: pls where do I send ur slaps to? U were in an on/off r/ship wen the guy was working. He lost his job and chose to propose to u then. Am sure his main chick dumped him after he lost his job and he turned to u who welcomed him with open hands. No worry, after completing the house rent, u will complete the money for ur wedding, complete the money for monthly upkeep etc. If u love urself, beta usain bolt out of that r/ship. Tell dat ur guy that na okwala ya!

38. Each time I read about guy wanting wife or gf to feed dem. My ex just come to my mind
    Poster 2 ur guy try na, my ex won't give u anytin and wll still even be forming Mr macho, like "Idont av the cash, look for it anywher" I can't thank God enough that I walked away.

39. Poster 1: Take things to God in prayer.
    Poster 2: You know your boo well so you should be able to tell his intentions. Follow your heart but never reduce yourself to a man's ATM.

40. U were homless and jobless and still fucking? Honestly, even if u are brainless, some problems give u brains, anyway u will get a miracle - being tossed back to Nigeria, yes, free air ticket, the deportation u deserve

41. Poster 2 - Biko, carry your legs and run far away from that parasite. Not only will he drag you down into a long thing, you will end up financing both your lives. He should carry his 80k and look for the house nau. Smh! Such men are parasites who feed on their love blinded hosts until they get themselves back up and dump them or move up to richer females up the ladder. Abeg spare yourself.

Poster 1 - I pray that God will see you through. Please focus on your baby and dont let your blood pressure rise.

42. Poster 1: who is the dirty bastard that infected you with HIV and genital warts. Since you claim that you were never promiscuous. You need to send some fortified thunder to strike that bastard down. Be strong and prayerful. Marriage and a destructive husband is not what you need right now. Take good care of your child and yourself.

43. Ma'am stop crying okay? I'm not really bothered about your husband's behaviour. He is probably ignorant like many. I'm bothered about you and the HPV in your system causing it, because you belong to the Population at higher risk.

GW is caused by HPV, Human Papiloma Virus and not by HIV. You having GW has absolutely nothing to do with HIV.The two viruses are only related in the sense that when you have been exposed to HPV and you have HIV, it's easier to develop physical symptoms and harder to make them disappear because of the seemingly "suppressed" immune system. Your husband probably has been exposed to HPV too.He might just have a different serotype. He should get tested for HPV DNA.

Madam please if you have not done a HPV DNA test, please do not hesitate to do one.Tell your medical personnel to check for the other serotypes. I insist on this because there are so many other dangerous types and strains that can coexist with the type 6 and 11 that is currently causing your GW. Those types are asymptomatic and harder to detect by mere physical observation.They could be fatal

Please concentrate on getting rid of the HPV in your system for now before you develop dysplasia or cancer. You need to be alive for your baby. Do not ever miss a day taking your drugs. A stable and normal CD4 count would be fight it without much drugs or even no drugs at all. I want to emphasize that a large percent of sexually active people will be exposed to the HPV types that cause GW at some points in their lives. Some would develop the physical symptoms, some won't.

Also, GW is not exclusive to sexually active persons alone as HPV is everywhere and is easily transferred from skin to skin.So please ladies endeavour to go for regular Pap smears and cervix check as there are cancer causing types of HPV (type 16, 18 etc) which can be fatal whether sexually active or not.
    I'm sorry for the epistle but I had to preach it. What I wrote for my paper is still fresh #wink#

Your husband is reacting the way he is because he most likelythinks you having GW is related to your HIV status. Not! But that seems to be the prevalent mindset everywhere. Oh madam, please stop begging. You need love, care and encouragement.Dont settle for any less.

1. Lady bushi aka Ronalda ska Bonaparte weldone .

44. I cried after reading the first narrative. Poster 1 the devil is trying to steal your joy. Don't stop praying and I know it's not easy but stop worrying and channel all your energy to your baby. Just keep praying and God will arrest the situation.

1. Hush! Liar u didnt cry. Una too dey lie jo.

45. Poster 1
    Give him some space...let him be!
    How dare you beg a man to stay when he desperately wants to leave?
    The more u beg him to stay,the more you irritate him.Focus on your self and ur unborn baby pls!
    Poster 2
    When a woman becomes the bread winner in a marriage...it doesn't always end well.Don't marry a man who will become a liability to u.He should get another job first b4 thinking of marrying you abeg!
    For now,focus on ur business and tell him that ur not ready to settle down with a jobless man!Mtchewwwww

46. U nor dey work Ni??? Na wa o!! Girls Una better learn from dis o!!! Chai.....

47. Poster 1 I am so sorry about this...but even removing the wart surgically does not guarantee it won't return and it's painful too.the treatment of wart is solely based on the immune system...I know this cos I have passed through it. If u can drop a contact I can reach u on I can give u useful tips on how to clear your warts cos it's really embarrassing. My warts is cleared am also due to put to bed soon and still using my ARVs

48. Stewie Gilligan Griffin28 March 2015 at 18:36

Poster 2, you were dating a man on and off for years and he suddenly realized his need to get married AFTER he lost his job.

Be careful so as not to liquidate your business in a bid to get married...you already know that with the way he is, you will pay for your bride price, your wedding, where you'll live, and every bill you can think of.

Get closer to God and listen when He speaks to your heart. Something doesn't seem right about your relationship. Let him get a job and watch how he takes care of his responsibilities before you take any serious step with him.

49. @Anon 15:52,na who send you message, to open leg and get pregnant for a man who will not bothered about you. When you were enjoying the prick did you call us to help you enjoy it. Biko carry your kaya come back to Naija.

50. POSTER 1: I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU BUT THERE IS AN EVERLASTING SOLUTION FOR HIV, IF ONLY YOU WILL BELIEVE ME. PASTOR DAVID IBIYEOMIE OF SALVATION MINISTRY IN PORT HARCOURT IS A GREAT MAN OF GOD, HE HAS HEALED ALOT OF PEOPLE OF HIV AIDS. TRY YOUR BEST AND MAKE IT TO SALVATION MINISTRY PLOT 17A BIRABI STREET GRA PORT HARCOURT. YOU CAN ALSO VISIT THE WEBSITE AT www.smhos.org. GOD IS WONDERFUL AND THERE IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE WITH HIM, HE WAS THE SAME YESTERDAY, TODAY AND FOREVER. THANK ME LATTER.

51. Poster1.sorry about your predicament Just hold on to God. Poster2.be wise!!

52. Poster 2.

Go back to le boo. I believe you heard wrongly. That 80k is for the curtains.

Hungry, broke ass niggas of all ages be looking for whom to suck dry. Ladies, if you like, don't shine ya eyes.

53. Poster 2, you are uncertain of the future. I appauld you having the courage to ask. Well on and off relationship you should be asking yourself. Why go back to your vomit. Anyhow looks like you not confident in yourself to be loved.

first off my dear you need to be honest with le boo. YOu don't have that money eh 270k.
    Next you need to start seeking the face of God. fast and pray for direction.

Poster 1 sorry for your wahala. well tks for your honesty. be still and know God is alive. Ok my dear, why all these wahala. you might believe you are cursed. you aren't you are so blessed your enemies are not at peace.
    I will recommend you to focus on God fast and pray your psalms. Meditate that God loves you. Ignore the arrows and by stripes of Jesus Christ you are healed. Many have given testimony being healed of HIV.
    God bless

54. Poster2, why are you so desperate? Who rents a house wit 80k? If u pay for d house, who pays for d wedding? Pls don't marry a jobless man nd start begging for fees in IHN....thank u

55. Poster 1. He probably recommended the hospital u guys used nd his best friend happens to be d doctor, wat do u expect? He played d pity card on u. Trust me he his sooooooo infected.

56. Poster 2- how can you even be calling him 'bae'? A man who only proposed when his chips were down. A man that cannot support you or your endeavours? So it is the small business you are managing to grow that should suffer because.....?
    First of all, bae means before anyone else. Are you his number 1 priority after God (abi his god is mammon?). Or his your money his number 1 priority. Secondly, why are you the one looking for house?! Even bible talk am say man wey no fit provide for him household ('intended' join here) worse pass infidel*. Any marriage that starts with a wrong foundation WILL get wowo k legs, comma, semi-colon and abracadabra. A man needs to be a man. Being a man is not just by age. If you go ahead and marry this boy, you will have the role of his mother and end up taking care of him financially and otherwise.
    AB

57. Poster 1: You are blessed. You cannot be cursed. You will stand regardless of your present problems by the special grace of God.
    Just so you know, I am also a HIV+ mum, the only difference is that I was never married. I went through a great deal with my pregnancy and in relation to my status but 6 years after diagnosis I am here . My advice to you is please, please, only look at the things that make you happy. Please. Try your best to ignore whatever is giving you stress. HIV is not a death sentence as you know, nor is it the end of the world. It is not a terminal illness. For me it actually marked the beginning of a new world. Do not let anybody make you feel like you are inferior, you are not. Please. You have lost 10kg in a few days? Do you know hypertension is more dangerous than HIV and that it kills faster? Sister, dry your eyes.
    I have so many things to tell you but this is not the forum. I do not believe that your husband really understood what HIV meant before he married you and now that he does he wants out. Also, because he tested negative then does not mean he actually is negative. How many tests did he do within 3-6 months? And the genital warts might actually have come from being infected with HIV ages ago or vice versa.
    Like I said, I have so much to say, just send an email and we can talk. Nothing will happen to you my sister. You will flourish and increase in strength. If I can anybody can too.

58. Poster 1: sorry for all u are going through....you might have had the genitsl warts dormant in you for years, though it's a common std it foes not pose any serious threat to your health; neither has it been proven to affect fertility....pls now is the time to be strong more than ever visit you have a life who depends on you...while u are on retro girl drug u font wanna mess with your mind, medication or rite...you need to take care of yourself....man matter no dey finish and it's not worth the drama....if he wants to leave, good riddance...u will be amazed the number of people living with Hiv in naija who are doing well....pls try look for an NGO on HIV so u connect with like minds, it makes the burden n pressure easier if u share with others in the same situation as u..leave husband matter girl now oh, it's your self and child first....
    Poster 2:....take a chill pill concerning this guy....don't let him use you at all....what has been the cause of the on and off relationship?....nothing wrong in helping a guy financially but why will you be the one to pay more? Now he has no job he should be the one to tell you to postpone the wedding....who will pay for the wedding? A man is the one marrying a woman and it's his duty to provide, if he does not have you either do the wedding based on 50/50 expenses or u wait for him to get a job....long and short don't agree......

59. Poster 1 please face your child, and take care of yourself. You don't need this stress right now. Pray to God and let him handle things himself cos he alone can. Trust him and cast all ur fears on him. Pls take time and take care or urself and ur little boy.
    Poster2 left to me I will say a big NO. Let him pay the bill himself or u move abeg. Why did he wait to loose his job bfr proposing. Let him move joor.

60. This is to the general public. But most likely women turn to be victims. this was triggered by poster 1 query and the response from two commenters.

Well one of the commenters suggested that most likely it's the husband who infected her but due to his genotype he couldn't be detected. this triggered a tot within me. I hope this guy hasn't fixed this girl. Then the next commenter said the story what her Pastor said about a married couple and spouse being a deity.

please dear audience, reading all these stories and mostly about men sleeping with women, taking their stars, others fixing women= people will do all kinds of wrong for money.
    Please when you pray to ask for something. also pray to ask if this is it. this is because crocodiles, counterfeits will appear.
    Sex is a serious covenant and take it seriously, our world is full of capitalism fueled by materialism. Most people are unethical now a days that they will do anything to get to the top and sneer you into the web of materialism. You are all blessed to have abundant life and live in abundance.
    There are a lots of strange men and women out there. They initiate people, destroy families and people's destiny. and if you try to point them out you are considered the bad person.

Poster 2 bc you in covenant sexually with that guy it's difficult to make a clear decision. fast and pray and break all soul ties.

Lets all love ourselves.

61. People saying he gave her HIV, did you not read where she wrote that he is negative?
    Blockheads!

Poster 2
    You are not serious. You knew he had no money yet u accepted marriage proposal.
    Do you think his financial status will turn around magically after starting business? You sound like a whiner. You're even lucky he gave u 80k for sb who is out of work. Wake up from ur slumber. You are not ready to settle down.

62. Anon 29th March 01:18 before you call someone a block head, try and educate yourself. Some people are just HIV carriers and therefore do not get infected. They infect others but are free of the virus. It will shock you to know that their quite a number of people(esp males) like that in Lagos cos this one of the studies being carried out in LUTH.

POSTER 1; please don't give up hope, he most likely infected you and he knows this. Let God have his way in your life, he has a better plan for you. Your child will most likely be negative by God's grace especially if your cd4 count was low before birth and your delivery was by CS. Even if it was virginal delivery, there's still a good chance ur baby will be negative. Don't worry your pretty head darling.

If he wants to leave, don't stop him. God has a plan.

63. Poster 1 please stop d worries. .n focus. ..its not d end of your life...its just be beginning of a new life...please use apple cidar venigar for ur warts...read about it...even if u burn it in d hospital. .it will come likely come back.. Apple cidar venigar works wonders on it..google n read about it..n people's testimies...u will testify. .. Live life to d fullest! !!

64. Where is Ronalda's comment. Stella, abi you no post am ni?

65. Poster 1-There is a very high possiblity that your husband infected you and knows it. It might be a good idea to seek independent medical advise. Did both of you test at the same time and at the same clinic. I think you need to look into this. there is something about this narrative that leaves a lot to be desired.

66. # Get yourself treated and be prayerful. Thank God you have a son now. God is your strength dear.

#2 Why not return the money so that he can start up something with it and see how it goes before marrying him. Getting a house and no money is a big problem.

67. I Am joy grecia, i live in Texas
    (USA).
    [READ MY STORY. ON HOW I GOT
    MY AIDS
    CURED].
    Truthfully, i was tested HIV + positive last
    3years. I keep on managing the
    drugs i
    usually purchase from the
    health care
    agency to keep me healthy and strenghtful, i
    tried all i can too make this
    disease leave me
    alone, but unfortunately, it
    keep on eating
    up my life, this is what i caused myself, for
    allowing my fiance make sex to
    me unsecurely without
    protection, although i
    never knew he is HIV positive.
    So last few 4days i came in contact with a
    lively article on the internet on
    how this
    Powerful Herb Healer get her
    well and
    healed. So as a patient i knew this will took
    my life 1 day, and i need to live
    with other
    friends and relatives too. So i
    copied out the
    Dr nena the traditional healer's
    email id:hivcurer@gmail.com,
    and i mailed him immediately, in
    a little while
    he mail me back that i was welcome to his
    temple home wereby all what i
    seek for are
    granted. I was please at that
    time. And i
    continue with him, he took some few details
    from me and told me that he
    shall get back
    to me as soon as he is through
    with my
    work. I was very happy as heard that from
    him. So Yesterday, as i was just
    coming from
    my friends house, Dr nena
    called
    me to go for checkup in the hospital and see
    his marvelous work that it is
    now HIV
    negative, i was very glad to
    hear that from
    him, so i quickly rush down to the nearest
    hospital to found out, only to
    hear from my
    hospital doctor called Browning
    Lewis that i
    am now HIV NEGATIVE. I jump up at him
    with the test note, he ask me
    how does it
    happen and i recide to him all i
    went
    through with Dr . I am now glad, so i
    am a gentle type of person
    that need to
    share this testimonies to
    everyone who seek
    for healings, because once you get calm and
    quiet, so the disease get to
    finish your life
    off. So i will advice you contact
    him today for
    your healing at the above details:
    Email ID:
    hivcurer@gmail.com