Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Day and Night non stop oooooh.......This one is definitely 'Messing'' up a boo.

LACTOSE INTOLERANCE
Hello Stella. Regards to your family. I have a problem it might sound funny but its very embarrassing. Ok, so all my room mates have been complaining that I fart loudly at night. They say that I fart every night and the farts are numerous. I have looked on Google they said lactose intolerance. I have cut down on milk but no change. Please BVs help me. what do i do?? 
please note that this started recently, i am a girl and I sleep farting and wake farting. Help me please.

.....................................................................................................

WRONG PRESCRIPTION OF DRUGS

Hi Stella bae...lol
How are you? Hope you're good? This is Ennie Dr....I noticed that most blog visitors seem to have a treatment for every medical condition posted. It's really not right to prescribe if you are not a doctor. The fact that a particular treatment worked for you doesn't mean it will be appropriate for another person's condition. Even as a doctor, I don't comment on all doctor's in the house post because I'm not an expert in all fields. A good warrior knows when to run and when to fight. 

There are things called adverse drug reactions that can even kill...so I'd advise blog visitors asking for medical advice to be careful what they pick up. And to the other BVs...you really don't have to comment on every post. .you can tie your legs and hands together and pretend to be a mermaid..lol.
Thanks Stella for all the good work and may the good Lord uplift and elevate you and yours...amen. 

Thank you Dr Gold.

96 comments:

1. I don't know why people bring their medical conditions to blogs instead of going to see a physician. Dr Gold has said it all, a word is enough for the wise.

1. Nt everyone can afford a physician
      Nt every prob requires a physician
      Nt every physician has d solution to your prob
      Sometimes, experience is d best teacher, its best to hear solutions from people dat av ovacome some probs rada dan physicians who do trial and error...dey'll neva tell u dey cnt handle ur case

2. Doc I support u phh.....someone mite take a drug and is good for dem doesn't mean it will b good oda people......all dis prescriptions Shud stop ohhh.....and bvs sending deir post Shud ist go to d hospital ist b4 coming here...we no get two life phh na one

3. @poster1 : your case is so funny
      Wear farting bullet proof and thank me now

4. @doctor,you are so right

5. Thanks at Dr Gold.....
      I keep saying it...but no one seems to pay any attention....
      Most times in doctors in house section I read and waka pass because I'm pretty sure someone would drop in their own prescriptions and trust Nigerians that would seem like the almighty formula to the problem..
      If I'm opportuned ti drop an explanation I just do that..

6. First its Sabonkita.. Now you too.. Abeg goan sit down one side..

7. You can't afford to go to even free primary health care centre yet when you kill your kidneys with wrong drug prescription you will come and beg Nigerians to save your life.

This doctor has given good advice but we no go hear, before prescription a patient should get tested so they know what is wrong, you will kill your kidney, a small infection that should be properly treated can lead to infertility because instead of getting treatment you come and use blog prescription and treat the symptoms

8. Dr ennie, thank you for standing up for what is ethical ...
      And protecting the integrity of the medical profession..

That's why I have never prescribed and drugs on this platform .

It's fine to elaborate and give possible diagnosis and prophylactic treatment rather than the definitive treatment .

A word is enough for the wise..

You wonder why young ones die of kidney failure!!!!!
      People don't know how the side effects of drug can compromise your kidneys.

Una kontinew ooo

9. Stella oooh.....you have finished me. You no gree edit the customised ending on my mail. So that everyone knows my location/who and where I am...kindly edit it out as I'm a really private person. Thanks a lot.

10. P1, if u re allergic to lactose, may i suggest u try LACTOSE-FREE milk, yoghurt etc .

2. Dr Gold well Said... For the lady that farts, how BIG are you?? I think its common in fat people, I may be wrong.. Doctors Over not Chemists..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Truth ,and you have to reduce pepper intake and eat slowly ,i think is excess gas in the stomach.

3. Poster 1
    U Fart too much
    Simple!!
    Change ur name to Fartima!!!

Dr Gold gbogbo Oye
    Ese! Adupe ooh

1. HahahahahahahahahHgagafafsds @fartima.... You don craze @Goddess

2. Hhhahahhahahhaha dis comment got me lafin.....

3. Lol@fartima
      Wetin person no go hear 4 dis blog

4. Good advice from the doctor

1. It cud be as a result of too much gas, try taking antacid, its like a sweet, u cn be lickin it regularly....

2. It cud be as a result of too much gas, try taking antacid, its like a sweet, u cn be lickin it regularly....

5. Thank you dr Gold...oversabi plenty for this blog.
    Only those that have sense will go to a good doctor for proper medication.

1. Dr Gold thank you..
      Bv 1 your story is soo funny. God help you dear

6. shey una hear?? like those ones who said Skineal and funbact A would work for hair pores... i pity una

7. Will do as Dr Gold said keep quiet

8. Poster 1- fart all you may jor.
    Go to the hospitals and see a million and one people who went thru surg but can't be discharged cos they haven't been able to fart.

Dr Ernie on reasonable point but note that BVs profer advice based on what may have worked for them. It is left for the posters to see these comments as an encouragement that they are not alone on what they are passing through as others have been down that road as well and then get authentic medical help from Docs like you.

Anyone who takes presciption straight from a random comment on a blog does that at his/her own risk. I mean common sense should apply nau...

1. Blog lord too much of everything is bad phh.....so she nids help

2. I'm with you on this one...

3. At times the sense is not common o!

9. Poster 1, I am taking doctor Gold advice so no advice from me. Today dat I said lemme contribute in doc's sectn

10. Poster 2, u do know they are asked to speak with doctors concerning these drug suggestions before any other thing, yea?

11. Poster 1.farting is normal.do you eat beans a lot or cook egg and if you do pls stop it. Poster2.Good advice from a doctor,God bless you ma

12. Pls how do I contact doctor Gold? I don't stay in lagos and I av a very pressing issue. Thank you.

1. Aim achieved.
      Market don dey sell.

2. Hahahahhahahaha
      Gbogbo u no well....
      which market? Hahahhaha

3. The address is up there after her mail. Sense is very common be patient to utilise it. Thank me now

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    """I sleep farting and wake farting.""" lmaooo.... Pls sorry i laughed but ur post is so damn funny.....
    Two: with all due respect doctor pls sharrap, do yu knw the profession of all those that comment in this section, some might be a doctor even better than yu. Like yu said, the fact a particular solution works for them doesnt mean it will work for others' incase yu have forgotting this section is all about sharing and thats includes sharing a particular solutions of sickness yu have experienced in the past that is been posted here, so carry ur bizzy body to some where else abeg....

1. U see ur stupid written English? And u tell someone who can mentor u to shut up. .that's y u will die in that Jupiter. .useless child. .useless better pray to pass ur jamb..then there will be hope that u will get halfway to where Dr Gold is. .anuofia. .ewu jupiter. .

2. U didn't have to sound insultive while making your point,haba!

3. Wat d doctor said is true eya.......is all dis self medication dat people take dat kills most of dem

so if anyone is supposed to sharrap it will b you

4. @ed dreams,do you know you can actually pass your message across to somone without being rude about it?you should learn some manners before coming here to comment.thank you.

5. @ed dreams,do you know you can actually pass your message across to somone without being rude about it?you should learn some manners before coming here to comment.thank you.

6. Serzly ed Dreams, dt ur reply to doctor Gold is rude, u can err ur view without insult. Thank U!

7. You really need to grow up. Like the good Dr. Said you don't need to comment on all posts.

8. Chai!! Eedreams don vex lol

9. This is soo unlike u ed-dreamz!
      What has come over u??

Pls ignore this Dr Ernie.....

10. ones I know . And ed dreams...It will be nice to be courteous when passing your message across....anyway what do I know?..Maybe rudeness is the way of life in Jupiter so I won't blame you. Ciao:-)

11. ones I know . And ed dreams...It will be nice to be courteous when passing your message across....anyway what do I know?..Maybe rudeness is the way of life in Jupiter so I won't blame you. Ciao:-)

14. Hands and legs tied together and pretending to me a mermaid on this one. *smiles*

15. The lady that farts should visit tb Joshua immediately at his synagogue

And dr Gold you're too much abeg...thanks for the advise and I hope a lot of self acclaimed doctors take ur advise...some even go as far as advising underage girls on what pills to use for foetus evacuation....

Go to hospital if u have medical issues..........Stella u must enjoy me

1. Wat has church got to do with her issues.........eh abi na spiritual problem

2. Infact that abortion pills prescription tire me o. When the girl has complications now they will swear they don't knw her

16. Farting always? Is it bad? Hian!!!

17. Farter,always drink away. Stay away from fried food,beans,milk,chocs n swallowing sperm. Goodluck

1. Irene B Swallowing Sperm Kwa?

2. I think the Lady that fart so much has excess gas. Stay away from Milk, Beans.

3. Kikikikikikikiki @ swallowing sperm.
      Issorai

18. I concur with Dr.Gold on this one, but pple like kehinde Ake and Sabo seem to have studied every part of medicine in 7yrs.Kudos to u D'gold,

To the lady that farts, did Google not bring up any solution?

19. God Bless Dr Gold of LUTH

Right now I will.....
    ... tie mai legs and hands together and pretend to be a mermaid.....
    in Stella and Dr Gold Voice

*out of here before....*

20. poster one our last born went through this for years...sleeping with her was a nightmare...we would tap her, she would wake up n say 'wat na'...worst part was, she never knew she was doing it and her farts smelt worse than rotten eggs...i remember many a time during the day when she would fart and my mum would smell it, turn around, ask who did it, we would all deny with pleas of 'mummy, it wasn't me'...poor woman would line us up and sniff our butts and finally catch the culprit...she's all grown now but lil one still farts and denies..we just got used to it...you don't wanna be in the house whenever she takes a dump tho, the smell floats through the whole house and tries to enter your throat...

1. Princess Scheherazade12 March 2015 at 14:22

Hahahahahahahaha...

The last three sentences killed me!!

21. lol @change your name to fartima. just on a lighter note.reminds me of an incident when i was in primary 3. mom was sent on a course so i had to stay with an aunt in ibadan.first day @school, i discovered dat in my class they had sikiratu,falilatu, shakiratu,inshort all d names ended in 'tu' and i was d only rosemary.when i got home,i told everyone i wanted to change my name to rosiratu.till date,d ibadan part of d family call me dat.

22. Don't be surprise if you start drinking lots of water d fart will stop or even reduce. You can still see a doc but not all predicaments require drugs, some have to do with determination i.e. to stop eating certain foods.

Thanks Dr. Gold for that.

23. Irene B or irhenee B,u dey swallow sperm? No poison ursef oo,idiot na d advice wey u go give am be that?*MTCHEWWWW*

24. It has always been said here that whatever advice people might get here does not mean it might work for them all. Also remember there are doctors who comment here too and proffer solutions based on what the poster of the sickness might have narrated. But they still end it all with 'go and see your doctor'. Some advices actually work for others and some might not. It's called different strokes for different folks. I don't comment on what I don't know, and even if I do, I sit back and allow the experts render their helps. It's almost like telling Google to stop being our friends too cos it deals with health issues written by others, doctors or otherwise. It all depends on how you wanna go about it.

25. Dr Gold I don't totally agree with u. Most of the people that send their problems to Doctors In House Section do it for different reasons. For instance, it could be that they can't afford the medical fee, it could be that they want to know if there are bvs that have had a similar experience and what they did, it could be that what their doctors prescribed isn't working or they are just scared of going to a hospital and they need enough morale to do that.
    Also someone like me, I learn a lot everyday from this DIS and I bet there are many bvs who also learn a lot too.
    In summary, Bvs pls keep sending ur medical issues to Stella, but before u use any medication make sure u see a physical doctor and not an on-line doctor

26. Don't be an illiterate and don't be ignorant. You can only know you are LACTOSE INTOLERANCE by a test. Nothing else. Go and do the test to find out. If you think you are and you cut down on milk what of butter, cheese, yoghurt and everything else with lactose in it?

27. I dont pray for anyone to be in a situation where hospital faills you.that' s when u will appreciate this blog.just be careful. That' s my advice.don't just jump and try something. You can make enquiries b4 trying.no doctor will advice otherwise apart from hospital.i' v been there.had to take matters into my hands.God help us as we learn everyday.

28. My husband farts a lot too.
    Alway polluting the room at night. Have to open the windows to let fresh air in while he snores always in his blissful ignorance.
    He belches like a pig during the day and farts like an old dog at night. Eww!
    His mouth stinks like a pit toilet most of the time too.
    Did I mention he eats like a horse?
    He finishes the food in the house including my ration. Gluttony is one of the 7 deadly sins.
    He lives half his live in the toilet. I can hear him desecrating the toilet bowl from my kitchen. Thank God there are no visitors around. Phew!

1. I just couldn't resist laughing at this ur comment.....buhahaHa😂 😂

2. Now, I feel so bad for your husband.
      See how you finished him.
      Tsk tsk tsk.

3. Chei.
      Help him find a solution to his problem.
      If the mess smells badly,then he needs a change in lifestyle.

4. Only him???
      All dese?

Hahahhahahaha

29. Well said Doc Gold.

Alloy Chikezie abeg take note, instead of commenting just sit down look, inugo.

Kennie Ake, ignore the good dr Gold because your own field different from oral tablet prescription matter (except the oral tablet has to do with penis and sperm) *side eye*

30. Like my husband always do,he makes sure he goes to toilet morning afternoon night and even if he fart from morning till night, u will not percieve anything. Pls Dr Gold, how true is this?

1. So true. Me dad has lived by this for ages. He wakes up in d morning n first thing he does is to drink water. Itl enable him take a dumb before having his bath. Same thing with mum. It works.

Laziness no gree me do am sha. Somehow I love my fart scenty. #straight face

31. Farting Poster you might want to try detoxifying. See how that works out.

Dr. Gold does have a point. It's exactly why I've counselled, once In a while, that posters visit doctors in the hospital.
    Still, some of us have gotten help reading BVs recommendation to some Posters' problems.

Bottomline, is to be careful.

32. Dr Gold I believe that even online, I mean google there are medical sites that are meant for discussing pple's medical issues to encourage others, pple should know that visiting professionals is what's best in every situation but most times they want to know that it has happenened to someone somewhere and has a cure, Note sharing helps pple unload their problems be it medical or otherwise. That said your advise is well said but a bit one sided.

Poster 1, farting I believe you should visit a GP female to be precise and explain how it started, when and what triggered it. All the best

33. Good advice from the Doctor

34. Eat healthy.
    Avoid carbonated drinks and sugar.
    Drink lots of water.
    Always empty your bowels.
    Beans,eggs,cabbage,and some starchy food also causes it. Reduce them or don't eat them @ night.
    In conclusion just eat healthy foods so you will have a good digestive system.

@ night you can sleep with a tight pant so it can reduce the noise. Lol
    Or sleep with a pillow under your laps.
    Good luck.
    Am not a doctor in my opinion I don't think it requires any drugs or treatment only if the farts comes with other symptoms.

35. Annon. 12:32..Why do you HATE your husband that much? Get a divorce already!..hahahahahahaha...

36. speechless

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

37. Generic drugs: If there is no difference - why pay more?
    http://drugay.com/

38. Generic drugs: If there is no difference - why pay more?
    http://drugay.com/