Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House section.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Doctors In House section.

Hmmmmmm......The fear of the unknown!
Doctors wey una oooh!

ABORTION BLUES
I had an abortion last year precisely July, after the abortion my period returned back to normal immediately but in November I started having light periods (thought it was because of stress). I've been having light periods since..

Normally I have a 5 days period but it has reduced to 3 days‎. Also the blood is mostly dark brown and I can be having abdominal pains for days before my period starts. I've been too scared to go to the hospital for a scan...please doctors in the house, is this normal after an abortion or could something be wrong somewhere..thanx a lot Stella.

87 comments:

1. Let me sit and read comment

1. What are you afraid of?
      What are you ashamed of?
      That you had an abortion and scared that you will be judged at the hospital or what?
      Pls, Do not let shame cause you bigger problems. Get to the hospital.
      Cook up a lie if you have to on what led to the preg you aborted and get the desired check up.
      A stitch in time saves nine.
      Do not joke with your future.

2. Abeg Stella give me one of those chairs make I sidon read comments... Go for check up dear..

3. Its a normal thing. I av same issue buh had an abortion 2yrs ago

4. olori western union27 March 2015 at 12:53

You better run to the hospital now and have yourself examined, na shame I go call this one abi wetin?? Smhh!! because a not buying that your am scared story biko. I don't like it when people joke with there health at all, how are you sure they haven't forgotten scissors or something else inside of you. If I have persistent headache sef I do run go hospital talk less of something as serious as this. Na today women dey do abortion? I do am tire before I got married (God forgive me) so its not new. Don't be scared Please take care of your health.

5. A stitch in time saves nine what are you really scared of?
      Dos doctors has heard worst things
      Nothing is new under the sun
      Be bold n tell them what the problem is.

6. Pls go for check up.see an Obs and Gynecology doc. U may be having the beginning of what we call"Asherman's Syndrome".Google is ur friend pls.Doctor is ur helper and the Lord will be your healer.

2. Google ASHERMANS SYNDROME

3. People just dey boldly send in anyhow mail now in doc's section
    #smh

1. And people like u just boldly read anyhow mail in doc's section...mtcheeeeeeeew!

2. How's dis an anyhow mail??? People boldly talking anyhow

3. Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahah

4. @rudegirl, as in? No be small thing oo. Hmm nawa

5. @ Chizoba, wen u are valid I will surely have reply for u, for now track down who u dey impersonate you..ok
      @ Eka joy...Igi imu jina si ori

6. @rude girl is dis section not for health concerns ???ow is dis anyhow post so mk she die in silence. A problem shared is half solved so deal wit it

4. Be courageous and go for a scan. It dosent sound normal. De earlier de better.

5. Go for a scan, young lady.
    Stop being careless.

6. Please take your self to the hospital. So you know what is wrong

7. i hope you did not go to a quack doctor to do the abortion for you. why did you not close your legs like a mermaid see as you are now suffering while the foolish man or boy that did this is unto the next available girl.

na wa. the man no marry you self. sorry eh it is very well.

1. Mother Theresa, I see how well u've glued ur legs.. mtcheeew
      'Notice me or I quench'

8. Mbok!
    Go hospital let them check u out.
    Use condom next time or open ur mouth n swallow d akamu jehova.

9. Stella My 22 year old Sis Left Home 2 Days Ago, called her this morning to know where she's been all for her to tell me she's Pregnant. My Father is a No nonsense Deeper Life Devoted Member. She said my Mum is aware of it but we don't know how to pass this across to my father yet. I've not spoken with my mum yet until am home to know which way forward. She said she tried all she could to abort the Baby since January but it wouldn't flush, Now she's 6months gone already. Y'all be wondering why we didn't notice the changes in her, Yes we couldn't have noticed the changes cause she's on the Big size. Please What Can I Do..

1. Its six months gone already, what re u guys planning to do, allow her give birth so u don't cause more harm for her, look for a way to let your dad in it.

2. Oh my lord!!! They will suspend ur mom n dad if dey r workers...am ur sista in dah lord...wit a difference sha.
      The milk has been spilt...u guys hav to tell ur dad, but let ur sister remain where she is and have her baby.

3. You should discuss with your mum and fashion out the best manner to break the news to your father. Meanwhile your sister should commence ante natal care and shldnt make further moves to terminate that pregnancy to avoid putting r life at risk now that she's far gone.

4. There's nothing you will do other than to support her...the deed has been done...

5. Let your father be aware, then she can stay where ever she is till she give birth. I know your dad will never wish her dead, all the same, pls be there for her, may she have a save delivery.

6. Talk to mum and you both help little sister break the news to dad. I understand he's a no nonsense deeper life member but nothing can be done at the moment. He either accepts or rejects her but the best option is to accept her. She's 6 months gone, delivery is close. Her family is all she has now and y'all can't abandon her. Please don't waste further time. Talk to dad, I wish you the best.

7. There's nothing u can do..Call ur father and tell him shikena..She did not commit sacrilege..Ask her who is responsible...Get d guy's contact and try to make him come and marry ur sis..I wish her safe delivery.

8. U guys shuld accept nd encourage her.she is goin tru an emotional trauma.hope she knows who get d baby?let ur parents call her home so d guys responsible can come nd take up his responsibility

9. This is d problem with being overly strict with Ur kids cos when they err, they become too scared and this could lead to terrible outcomes

10. She tried to flush it? Kai! Hope them never disable that baby? Why abortion? 6months gone already,she shld birth d baby.
      Poster biko stop abortion na.may God have mercy on U. Go to hospital,there cld be a blockage.

11. What can u do @she's six month gone?
      She's definately going to deliver her baby na, talk to ur mum first on hw to break d news to ur fada.
      Hope she sabi who got her pregnant sha,,,

12. I hope in the process of trying to flush the baby, e never comot one ear, one eye or one limb. Your mum should deal with your dad while you guys take her to the hospital. I guess she hasn't been going for any antenatal program. That baby in the womb is surely a die-hard.

13. Do u have grandparents...? or anyone that's not a deeper life member close to ur dad who can pacify him.. let that person break d news to him.. I feel sorry for ur dad sha... he's going to get suspended. But he will get over it no doubt.

14. Some foetus can stubborb shar imagine trying to flush for a whole six month, my advice go for scan asap to see if the baby is still normal n whole otherwise do the needful.

15. Mbiko tell your father the deed has been done, pls hope she has started antenatal

16. Take the bulls by the horn and together with your mum tell your dad. He will rake rant even disown your sister but the trurh is heaven will not fall.

10. No idea***dropsmic*** hands it over to Dr sagbon, Dr Orela, Dr N, Dr Ernest Etc...
    Notwithstanding , please see a doctor asap!!!

11. Dono,go to your doctor,what are you scared of?

12. Could you please see a doctor and get a proper check up if you believe something is wrong. Please play safe if you are not ready for a baby or abstain.
    SEE A DOCTOR

13. You are too scared to go to the hospital for a proper check-up, but you are not too scared to read advice from both real doctors and quacks here?

Are you for real???

14. You are scared of going to the hospital because you did something terrible?Ahhhhhh there is no peace for the wicked.

1. What terrible??...
      An sure you have done worse...
      Poster,don't mind anybody that will call you names here...
      Some of them have done abortion countless times and even do worse things behind closed doors...

2. Don't call her "wicked"simply beacuse she commited an abortion.Are you a saint?Mtchewwwww

3. Saint Lilian...all have sinned n come short of the Glory of God.
      Lying or abortion will take u to d same hell.
      She made a mistake...her regret is enuf torture...dont add more

15. Hmmmm, doctors would know better but still i think you should visit a hospital

16. Since ur period was bck 2 normal after d abortion, it might not really be d abortion dt cause it. Just go and see a dr 2 be in a safer side cos it might affect u getting pregnant.

17. Sister how are we suppose to see your internal organs with this descriptions? I would rather you let go of the fear of the unknown you have, go for a scan, then we can help with prescriptions. A stitch in time, saves ...
    It may just be stress honey.

18. LADY IGO SAID:

REPENT YOUNG LADY

This is what I read as first sentence in your mail;

"I killed innocent souls last year precisely July" . . .

There is something ABOUT ABORTIONS which I'd like us to see. When one kills (or encourages the killing of; see Prov. 6:16-17) innocent children, the consequences are three. 1. You deny yourself the joy of having a home (remember the Hebrew midwives who spared babies against Pharaoh's advice to kill them; God rewarded them with families; Ex.1) 2. You risk "sudden death" in the hands of another fellow/accidents etc. remember Gen.9:6 and thirdly, you deny yourself eternal life! What a life! God isn't going to call you to glory if you do not repent. Jesus said; come to me all you that labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest; that's Matt. 11:28. If you do not repent, you'd keep on laboring for the Serpent. But if you repent and make Jesus your Lord today and begin to read your scriptures; you'd find peace and the above three lots will not be yours. God bless you.

I expect several attacks for Christ from those who have shed innocent blood before; it is the usual trend. I do not and will not curse any one of you. MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU ALL AND MAY YOU EMBRACE HIS OPEN ARMS.

LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.

19. Sister how are we suppose to see your internal organs with this descriptions? I would rather you let go of the fear of the unknown you have, go for a scan, then we can help with prescriptions. A stitch in time, saves ...
    It may just be stress honey.

20. Abortion doesn't make you "unpregnant" but a mother/murderer of your own baby.
    Yes a MOTHER
    Your body clock has ticked and recorded that for you.

After giving birth many cycles change, reduce or otherwise.
    like mine from from 4-5 days to 2-3 days.

As for other problem do you experience menstrual pain before the abor.......
    and the dark colour......

PLEASE CONSULT A GYNA.......

21. Go and see a doctor that is the best advise you can get from us on SDK.

22. Its not normal ooh pls summon courage and go see a doctor immediately,delay is dangerous.

23. Hmmmm. #team no sex before marriage. Damage control things....

24. Go and see an ifa priest...........Stella u mus enjoy me

25. You probably have Asherman's Syndrome (uterine synechiae).The gold standard for diagnosising asherman's syndrome is by a diagnostic hysteroscopy but you can also get a view of the damage done to the uterus by HSG. The only way to cure asherman's syndrome is by an operative hysteroscopy and laparoscopy; depending on the extent of the damage. Scar tissue that has formed in your womb will have to be removed by cutting them off with a micro scissor. And it must be done by an asherman specialist, if not, more damage will be done to your womb. Please, go to asherman.org. There's a support group there that will inform you better. All the best.

26. You probably have Asherman's Syndrome (uterine synechiae).The gold standard for diagnosising asherman's syndrome is by a diagnostic hysteroscopy but you can also get a view of the damage done to the uterus by HSG. The only way to cure asherman's syndrome is by an operative hysteroscopy and laparoscopy; depending on the extent of the damage. Scar tissue that has formed in your womb will have to be removed by cutting them off with a micro scissor. And it must be done by an asherman specialist, if not, more damage will be done to your womb. Please, go to asherman.org. There's a support group there that will inform you better. All the best.

27. We have to clap for you first for murdering God's creation and you want to live a normal life. The evil that men/women do now lives with them.So enjoy your pains and remember this is just the beginning cause i did not see any sign of remorse in you!shit happens!

1. Iyke David, na u holy pass abi?? How do u know that she is not remorseful? How can u tell? Pls shut da fuck up if u don't have any advice for her! Must u comment? Coming here to play God, like u ve never done something negative before. Mtchewwwww.

2. Iyke, let me tell u something and I will boldly say it anywhere, not cos I have done d same thing but cos I am well schooled. If u put religion aside, you'd realise that abortion done in d first few months, say one or two isn't murder. Yes, I'm saying it. Would u rather she gave birth to an unwanted baby and dumped him in d dustbin or gutter to starve to death, give birth to a baby that will know no comfort as a child. I strongly believe if u don't want a child cos u are not capable of taking care of it, better to abort it before it becomes a baby.

You all can take turns insulting my entire generation now. Yimu

3. The fifth week of pregnancy is the time of the first missed period, when most women are only just beginning to think they may be pregnant. Yet already the baby’s nervous system is developing, and the foundations for its major organs are in place.heart starts beating by 18-24days after conceptn.brain starts developing by 6weeks.Eka joy,get ur facts right

28. Tell your sis to come along with her boyfriend to see yr popsy.

#Poster go and see a doc and tie yr legs together.

29. Tell your mum to aencourage her so that she won't do anything stupid and yr dad shld be told abt it. He can't kill his daughter that I know. Jesus cares!

30. Poster you should have done a scan after the abortion just to ascertain that u've passed out all that needs to be passed. Its simple go and do a pelvic scan, if u do it in a good place like smplace in maryland (cant remember d name now) the doctor there can be very helpful. I aint judging you bcos am no saint.

31. Hmmmmn me I de pray mke God forgive me coz I've done two,had 4gotten untill dis post juz jolted my memory again hmnnnnn my sister ruuuun go do scan ooo 4 ur own safety!4 d deeper life mata beta tell ur papa abeg e don happen d only way frward is to deal with it shrply.

32. Anon: 11:40 the deed has already been done. you and your mum should talk to your daddy. Let him know before he hears it outside.

once again congrats to the new addition to your family.
    hope she is not the type that can do holy holy ... mary amaka

33. You're scared to go for scan but you weren't scared to go for abortion? Are you for real sis? If you like no go do scan, na you sabi.

34. Sorry sweet, sound normal as long as ur cycle ws normal till Nov, d dark colour of blood. simply means old blood( blood dt lingered in d uterus) ur blood s still adjusting so it wud take some time 4 ur cycle 2 regulate. Buh do see a doc 4 pelvic After an abortion, it's necessary. Take care

35. Poster 1; You need to go see a gynea

36. I really don't like advising in abortion cases..but try and see a doctor and explain yourself because the most shameful was when you went to a doctor and opened your varjayjay for him to see...health is wealth.

37. You could ave asherman syndrome which might or might not affect fertility (though it does most times). It can be diagnosed through an HSG and treated by having adhesiolysis. It can be left untreated if there are no infertility issues.

1. If the scar tissue is formed close to her cervix and stops her menstrual flow from flowing out, then it can lead to endometriosis, which is worse than asherman's syndrome. So it is always good to get treated.

38. Poster go to the hospital asap

39. I am born again and spirit filled and I think it's hypocrisy and totally wrong to suspend a church member because their offspring got pregnant.....abortion is murder and totally wrong in the sight of God but when u repent he will definitely forgive and give you your own children....poster pls go to the hospital ASAP...no body can give you any diagnosis here so bringing your problem here is wasting time...the abortion will forever be mentioned so keep getting used to it...if u are pregnant and they are taking your history they will ask you how many times u have been pregnant, they expect u to tell them even if u aborted it cos it could make a difference to your care... so how many times you wan shame cos u do abortion? Go to the hospital ASAP....all the best