Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Claims Wife Committed Suicide Because She Was Caught Cheating

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Husband Claims Wife Committed Suicide Because She Was Caught Cheating

Seun Alabi, a 33-year-old man, who is currently being investigated by the police in Yaba, Lagos, has denied killing his wife.

The wife, Bose, a 27-year-old Togolese, reportedly committed suicide after her husband, Seun Alabi, confronted her over allegations of extra-marital
affairs. The couple have been married for over seven years with three children. 

“My wife took poison after a misunderstanding over her infidelity,” he claims.

According to Vanguard, It was gathered that Seun Alabi, a tiler, had called a colleague with his wife, Bose's phone before leaving for work. Bose mistakenly dialled the same number, much later, mistaking it for her lover’s number, and requested that they meet at her friend’s place.

Surprised by the strange request, the husband’s colleague, told her that she had mistaken him for someone else. She apologized for the mix up and ended the call.

However, Seun’s colleague told him about the call and there started the trouble. He returned from work and confronted his wife, she initially denied the allegations but later admitted to engaging in extra-marital affair.

According to Seun, “I threatened to report her to her family members, so she confessed and pleaded for forgiveness. I was surprised and could not imagine that she could cheat on me after seven years of marriage.

“I was angry and slept on the three-seater. It was her legs that were hitting me, that woke me from sleep and I saw her in severe pains. I then saw an empty bottle of sniper insecticide on the table.

“I raised alarm and neighbours rushed inside to help. One of them brought palm oil, which I gave to her. But when we realized that it was more than we can handle, we rushed her to the hospital. On our way to Ogba General Hospital, she died.”

The deceased's relatives have however accused the suspect of having a hand in the death of the victim, adding that until the demise of Bose, Seun had not paid her dowry, despite living together for years and bearing him children.

Seun said: “I could not pay my wife’s bride price because my wife’s family asked for about a million naira, which I could not raise.”

Hmmmm!!!!....This story is like an Octopus with many branches!

89 comments:

1. Murderer, why didn't you just send her back to her parents why take her life? And women should stop messing around
      Respect your home

2. Maybe he did not kill her. Maybe she didnt know the sniper would kill her. She miscalculated. Well may she rest in peace.

2. Seun,i put it to you that you killed your wife.
    Stop trying to cover up

3. The man is the culprit here aswear as if he has never cheated on his wife before...
    How can a woman take her own life cos she cheated??...
    Akuko Mike Ejeagha...

1. My dear people do stupid things. Strange and curiously stupid things

4. this sniper na new thing now no more hanging you drink am die e don finish wetin she wan tell God

#GODWIN

5. Ds 1 Pass me oo but I jst pray for the Truth 2 Come Out.... Addup @ SingleLadies Ready 4 A Serious Date, Am A Promising, Vibrant, Nd Handsome Youngman... Addup 2bcdd5ed or Cal 08038807973

1. My friend, go sleep!!
      Everytime, add up, add up. What is it?
      I'm sure you are broke, looking for innocent girls to fuck and feed you plus.
      Are there no girls in your PPA?
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.

2. The person who can vindicate this man is dead...so this man is still my main suspect
      Easier to accuse the dead

@ chilaka this your advertisement make sense no be small...your market go sell ehn just add prayers to it...cos I have seen this your advertisement on a lot of posts
      Good luck with your search

3. U are just a goat chilaka nd I pity any mumu desperate girl that adds u, do since u nvr see any serious girl abi ? Continue using this medium to find osho free girl to fuck

6. Ok,she doesnt know her alledged lovers number abi?

1. Ahah smart girl. Even if she didn't store his number for fear of being found, after calling that number she would have known it wasn't her lover in the first few seconds.. let alone carrying on with the convo to the extent of making an appointment with him. The convo wouldn't have flowed coherently, she would have found it wasn't her lover in seconds.

And why didn't her husband set her up with the info she revealed by mistake to the said worker of his? That is what any normal person who wants to catch a cheating spouse would do.

Let's assume that info failed and she changed plans, he could have set her up tru other means until he nails her. He wouldn't have revealed the worker told him until she's caught.

I don't believe that bose confessed to cheating by merely making a false call that couldn't have been sufficient enough as proof.

Bose could have denied it was someone else that she intended to call, and not her lover. She couldn't have given in so cheaply. Women who cheat are smarter than that. Even the foolish ones won't give in like this

Could bose have killed herself because she was embarrassed? Hmmm

If the man had proof he would have told her family what she did. If he kept it to himself it is because there was no tangible proof.

Where's the worker that was called by mistake? His testimony is imperative.

She may have been cheating quite alright, and I suspect he found her out tru other means, but set her up with the fake call thing. Not unless the worker talks, I want to believe that he lied about everything

OK bye

2. Baby u too smart oo. I like

7. I don't believe this story
    The man knowa something about it
    Good morning everyone
    Have a great day fam

8. How can she be your wife when her bride price has not been paid? Well... The man killed her period!

9. Na them sabi...there is always 3-sides to a story. D man, d wife (who unfortunately, is dead), and d truth. Women, don't start bringing children into this world without him marrying u properly...una no go hear.

10. I don't believe this story abeg, woman wey body dey totori cannot commite suicide just like that.

11. Suicide is not the best option,she should have walk away!

12. RIP to de woman. Suicide shuld never be an option. I just hope he has no hand in her death.

13. The police should get the neighbors who helped him.
    Why do people drink sniper

14. So she took poison so she could die and still came to wake him up when the pains where too much for her to bear? Hmmm

The dead can not talk. I put it to you Mr that you poisoned your wife and called in your neighbors when you felt she was near death so she can not tell anyone what you did and so it will look like she commuted suicide...

You are not a brilliant liar. You said she begged and asked foe your forgiveness and you slept on the 3 sitter, that means you were not going to beat her or anything, why would she kill her self? Why would she be afraid of you reporting to her family when you are yet to pay her dowry? They will even be glad she's having an affair as she's not married to you, they would have hoped the other person make a honest woman out of her

15. You cannot pay her bride price after 7yrs of cohabiting together, and you have 3 kids in it. Na wa o. Yet she died abi you killed her finally. Welldone

16. Akuko n'egwu mike Ejeagha, lol she took poison bcs u caught her cheating, mr man u never talk wetin kill am

17. *Will just read comments* *sits*

Nonni.

18. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

May her soul rest in peace.

^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

19. How convenient for the man. Why would she take her own life the worse that can happen is for the marriage to be over . Oh I forgot they are not even married. RIP to the dead

20. This is the more reason why cheating is evil, it doesn't end in just pounding the p**, a lot of things comes after that.

21. Hmmmm.... Things are happening ooooo.. Rip to the dead

22. There is more to dis story if I may say, a lady can't kill herself just bc she cheated.

23. For not paying her dowry, the man just got into a bigger shit cause the family of the woman will so frustrate his life...Well, i don't believe the woman took her own life just like that.
    The man should be further questioned.

1. Chioma hoedeme your mother has stopped coming to Pa Ndukas house.I thank SDK and sdkers.

2. If she has stopped,so why stil call her names??

Chi baby,pls IGNORE this!

24. Killing her self won't make God to forgive her. May her soul rest in peace sha

25. Hmmmmm How strange

26. This story get k-leg. Rest peace to the deceased.

27. Na wa. Only God knows what we don't know.

28. Ehya buh she is nt even his wife yet..she should ve left the man b4 cheating na..mtchewwwwwww

29. So sad...

What to wear with skinny jeans @
    Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

30. This story is complicated o.

Rip to d dead.

31. Oboy sharrap!
    U forced d sniper down her throat!

32. Eleyi gidi gaan. The truth will forever be a secret cos the woman is dead and will never be able to tell her side of the story.

Talking about d lady's family, how do they expect the man to raise a million naira? Na wa.
    May her soul find rest.

33. lol
    When men cheat we are meant to understand we aren't doing enough but when we women cheat,they sniff the life out of us and call it suicide...
    When shall it become that we all shall be able to cheat codedly?
    Even b4 Amadioha,I can never own up to infidelity cos these niggas ain't loyal

1. Lol....the moment you own inadvertently you will commit suicide..
      You own up as a lady you die by choice...you own uo as a man you a forgiven by demand....
      Lmao

2. Amaka beke continue o. Lol

3. And ur husband or boyfriends is also a nigga as well.mind ur language. Daniel says so

34. Wow,i don't get it,why would she kill herself because of cheating on a man who has not been able to pay her bride price nonsense

35. What's the hullabaloo for?

An autopsy will reveal if she died from Sniper poisoning.
    If it was forced into her mouth, there'll be signs of struggling.

1. He might have put it in her drinks .

2. He could have tampered with her drinks or food. That's why he had the comfort of sleeping and waiting for her to die

3. Autopsy where? In Nigeria. Akuko gist

36. Hmmm, sorry i don't believe this man's version. How can a woman decide to commit suicide just like that, without 1st getting people to plead on her behalf?
    Tuts.. tuts...tuts
    He probably force-fed her with the poison. Not condoning her alleged cheating though.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

37. Where I live now has given me an insight to how most 'uneducated' nigerians live! They are constantly talking/thinking/fighting over sex! They spend most of there waking moments on sex.

Imagine an old woman in her 50s o, still meeting an old man in a shady hotel! Hmmn.

May Bose's soul RIP.

1. Abeg...na ilorin you dey live?
      That town has a lot of adultery going on....a married woman would be having illicit affair with a married man... Illegitimate love children everywhere bearing a wrong surname

2. Lol at talking/thinking/fighting over sex

3. That's all poor people think about.
      When they are frustrated, they have sex
      When they are miserable, they have sex
      When they are hungry, they have sex
      When they are going thru pains, they have sex
      Whatever it is that they are going thru, answer is the answer

They don't have anything better to do that's why they keep having million kids in a year and allowing them roam the streets so they feed themselves...

38. hmmm! this is a bit complicated, story's I hear these days tire me .

39. Na wa o.

If only the dead could talk.

R.I.P to the deceased.

40. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Some family are really funny shah, WTF is dowry when two people loves themselfs....

1. Stingy silly boy

2. Hahahahaha

Anony why so evils?
      Why are u calling him dat?
      Pls free Ed abeg.

41. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Just like that!!!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

42. While I dnt think thr's any good reason to take one's life, I dnt doubt she killed herself. I strongly believe dat if ur partner finds dat ure cheating, u shld do urself and everyone else d favour of walking away( B u man or woman). Cos I dnt think things can b d same afterwards. Yeah, thr's always d exception dat proves d rule but hmm.... If I were in her shoes, I'd prolly leave his house but who has she left those 3 kids for nw? If ure tired of ur spouse ( in dis case, baby daddy) why sneak around? Just leave mehn!

43. R.I.P. To the dead. Sad tale.

44. I guess the truth will never prevail since the lady is already dead. May her soul RIP.

45. may her soul rest in peace. what kind of woman has three children for a man who has not paid her dowry?? women please don't be myopic and shallow- minded. you should earn respect and uphold your dignity, to me its obvious who did the killing. the useless degenerate didn't see her as a wife na just a baby carrier. rot in jail

46. Please I don't understand how easy it is for people to take their own lives?hian

47. Quite sad. The evidence surrounding this mishap is purely circumstantial, there's no direct evidence. Unfortunately, there is no room for speculation in a Court of law, regardless of how convincing and tenable they may appear to be. In a murder charge, the courts (well, the reasonable uncompromised ones) are very stingy with a guilty verdict. The universally accepted burden placed on the prosecution to prove its case beyond reasonable doubt, is taken quite literally because in Nigeria the punishment for 1st degree murder is death by hanging(Civilian rule) or by firing squad(military rule). So before a Judge condemns an accused to die, the evidence so far adduced must point irresistibly to the conclusion that it was indeed the accused, and no other person, who killed the deceased. 

All the assumptions I've read so far seem plausible but not definite. Perhaps if we take a poll on the percentage of people who think the husband is guilty, it may be 96% or 98%‎. Certainly not 100% and the 2% qualifies as reasonable doubt in a murder charge. The court is required by law to hand down a guilty verdict, only if it's 100% certain,n based on the evidence before the court.

That you are sane enough not to take your life because your hubby became aware of your infidelity doesn't rule out the fact that all women will react the same way. The question how a woman can commit suicide over such an issue can be answered by examining the various states of a person's mind. It's possible she was frustrated with fact that her romance with her lover must be aborted and got fed up with her life(it has happened in another case), it could be that she has some mental or even psychological issues with made her act irrationally. It can even be argued that the shame of her family knowing about her shenanigans pushed her off the edge. One may also be of the view that she ingested said substance not to kill herself per se but to frighten her husband or appeal to his sense of sympathy. Some women harm themselves just to garner sympathy or attention from their husbands/partners. It's like a form of munchasen ‎syndrome. Even if an autopsy reveals some form of struggle, it can be looked at as hesitation marks. A lot of people hesitate during a suicide attempt. A defence lawyer can even use that to corroborate the claim that the deceased only wanted to scare her husband but unfortunately, the quality she consumed was lethal, hence the signs of a struggle. I'm going into details to impress on your minds that most cases are not as clear cut as you may imagine. You may be surprised that the husband had nothing to do with it. The inconsistencies in his statement can be explained as the grief of a devastated husband yet to recover from the shock of the sudden death of his "beloved wife" We, lawyers, are trained to be extremely broadminded and "milk" every loophole for all its worth. I'm just saying. 

Before some of you haul e-stones and rocks at me, this isn't me taking sides rather I'm only being objective. ‎That's why the only Justice I rely on completely is that meted out by the Judge of judges, our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. 

1. See dis one o. Biko sharap dia

48. I hope we know wot really happened.

Did he kill Her?

Or did she take d poison hoping to elicit sympathy and it back-fired.....

No one knows.No one really knows.

49. Incredible. Only God and d man knows d truth

50. Such a sad tale and end, for the woman.
    He wants us to believe he simply went to sleep on the sofa after his wife confessed to adultery??? An African man?

God knows!

51. Na waoo, may God help us

52. Even me I found it very difficult to believe seun's story,and why is it now dt she commited the murder.I prayed dt the truth will prevail soon.Ezewanyin and Chizoba I hope u learn from this......shameless wife mourning Ex inside her husband house mtchewwwww

53. there is something not adding up in this story but I suspect the husband

54. there is something not adding up in this story but I suspect the husband.nothing hurts a man more like catching her wife with another man or he hearing about it. it kills them

55. RIP to the dead....I love u Ronalda. ....e-hugs

56. Lol......shege octopus.....Ronalda Abeg go and realise your lecturing ambition somewhere else....if u like writing long memes like this can imagine what it will be having a conversation with you...person go tire

1. Nne me sef tire for d lecturer