Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Igbinedion Says That Those Who Burnt His TV Studio Will Face God’s Wrath

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Igbinedion Says That Those Who Burnt His TV Studio Will Face God’s Wrath

The Esama of Benin Kingdom, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion, has said those who burnt down his television station, Independent Television would be face the wrath of God.

The Independent Television (ITV), Benin studio owned by Chief Igbinedion was last Saturday razed by fire.

Igbinedion who said so while inspecting the burnt studio also said it was senseless for anybody to attribute the cause of the fire to power surge.

“If it is a surge, the wires would be melted. Detection is the first work I did in the police. Only a stupid person will say it is a surge. They thought that they will take us off air till after the elections,” Igbinedion stated.

The Esama revealed he had earlier received several threats via SMS and telephone calls about a possible attack and reported it to security agencies in the state.

He claims he does not make any profit from the station but personally funds it because of his great desire to educate and enlighten people about happenings in the state.

Igbinedion promised to build a new digital television studio within 60 days and vowed to take the case to the church.

He said the aim of the perpetrators was to take his station off the air until after the elections.

In his words, “We have been pre-warned and had enough threat. More than four occasions, I sent letters of threat and telephone calls to the police and the Director of DSS.”

“All of you have heard what ITV has been going through for saying the truth. Nobody has faulted us for saying what does not happen. I told people that for more than nine years, I have not been to this place though I have an office here. It is only taking money from me and not earning money for me.

“It is for people to enjoy and hear what is happening in the state. I keep funding the station. Within 60 days, we will build a better digital studio. We will bring latest digital equipment that will surprise people. They cannot deter me, they cannot stop me.

“I am leaving it in the hands of God. I am going to take summons in the church. The perpetrators cannot go unpunished. Those who connived, heard and execute will face the wrath of God."He said.

Chief Igbinedion, who was accompanied on the inspection visit by the Edo State chairman of PDP, Chief Dan Orbih, party chieftains and friends of the house of Igbinedion, thanked those who have donated the reconstruction of the studio and those, who stand by the station at this period.

*******The video of all he said is on YouTube*****

32 comments:

1. Hmmmmm, Sorry Sir..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. Take d matter to church or to edo broomstick airline.

1. .. he should just call 5 Edo girls they'll find the perpetrators

2. Hope it's not his own jazz dat blew up in flames against him!it happens dat way.btw he is claiming the fire wasn't electricity surge,meaning he knows it's mysterious.
      He should go and repent and cleanse his hands from all diabolism,then the curses he's laying will fall on the perpetrators (if any),else hes just yarning empty dust'.....he dat must come to equity must come in clean hands#rme

3. Of course it was ARSON, itv broadcasts anti apc campaign adverts nd I actually enjoy them cos I see it as a joke. EBS TV does not show any good PDP campaign adverts, ITV airs both Good nd BAD apc campaign adverts.

4. Fire incidence is just too much this year, father Lord, take perfect control.

5. What is with our youths and violence.

6. Esama!
    I like his determination.
    Just that ermmm....IUO students get ready, school fees is about to increase. Lol
    Nigerian politicians and their evil ways! Why burn down ITV?
    Na wa!

7. Na wa oooo. It is well

8. Independent television have been receiving a lot of sanctions lately from the government,they alleged that their report are biased and base on sentiments,most times they are not allowed to cover what other TV stations cover in the state especially when it relates to government,i strongly believe that the inferno that razed down the station was not from a power surge but from the government itself. APC states are known for their thuggery and dubious ways of doing things,itv will not report diluted stories,so the government decide to put it down,oshomole always making noise mtcheeeeew,

1. Onyeosi what of AIT, in lag idiomatic individual

9. So Esama knows God....lolz..issorai!!buh y burn down d station anyways...after he told d DSS about the threat...they did nothing,na wah,i hope dey catch the perpetrators sha
    #Okbye

10. Multi-million naira wahala!

11. He should rebuild the station fast

12. Just like he will face the wrath of God for all the innocent lives he and his son has killed..stupid man..dnt go and repair your station be claiming sabotage..

13. Why na!!! God dey oo.

Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

14. Oga, remember he who goes to equity must go with clean hands. Hope ur hands clean.

1. Well said .Nemesis,the evil that men do live with them not after them any more

15. The burning down of TV stations doesn't do u any good haters.U got something abt someone?Deal with it in the right way without hurting anyone...

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

16. I believe anyone who was involved in such wickedness should be punished but come to think of it i find it unbelievable that as elder statesman, you will curse out people who burnt your tv station what then do you expect ordinary Edo state citizens who both you and your son's deprived of good life and good government, public education, clinic should say to you.
    Money meant for development of Edo state was siphoned by your son lucky and others even you was part of the corruption, you never did enough to advice your son who enriched himself in the expenses of the state. Just imagine how many young girls who travelled to Italy to prostitute because their families can't afford basic need when money mean't for development was stolen by your own family members.
    Dear sir, God is not sleeping and can not answer such prayers of yours after all what you saw at your station was part of anger your family built the past years due deprivation of Edo state citizens basic rights.

17. APC known for Violence. Always destroying. GEJ all the Way.

18. I smell a rat.hmnn

19. Nigerian failed system will somehow hunt all of you. who had opportunity to fix that country but rather choose to embezzled it. one by one nemesis will come for you!

20. pa Igbenedion, sorry for your loss and may God provide another.
    btw, allow God do his work by punishing the culprits dont help God , I repeat dont help God because we know you.

21. pa Igbenedion, sorry for your loss and may God provide another.
    btw, allow God do his work by punishing the culprits dont help God , I repeat dont help God because we know you.