Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man U Angel Di Maria Gets Red Card For Pulling Refree's Shirt

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Man U Angel Di Maria Gets Red Card For Pulling Refree's Shirt

Angel Di Maria, Manchester United winger, was given a red card on Mondayevening after pulling the shirt of referee Michael Oliver; his second offence of the night at the match against arsenal.

He had already been given a yellow card  moments earlier for diving, and was sent off for tugging at the referee's shirt while contesting a call.

Di Maria will miss Saturday's match against Tottenham Hotspur as a result of his one-match suspension.

Louis van Gaal has criticised Angel Di Maria for not being "smart" and said his actions were inexcusable.

Manchester United finally lost 2-1 in the FA Cup quarterfinal against Arsenal. Arsenal will move on to Wembley and face either Reading or Bradford City in their FA Cup semi-final.

Some people actually think it's unfair issuing him a red card claiming he only lightly touched the referee while arguing the call but what I see here looks more than a light touch...

Photos: Reuters/Associated Press/BBC

Hehehehehehe i am not a MAN-U fan or air conditioner.

34 comments:

1. Am not a ManU fan either,Blue blood till.....

2. Yes, there's a rule in the English FA, he's no more in La Liga now

3. We're the Gunners. Proudly Arsenal Fan

4. gerrout abeg no take am serious o di maria no vex u hear DAT moment you are trying to talk to the referee and he back you off I understand his annoyance

#GODWIN

5. Stella pls don't remind me of this game last nite,we need good defenders like mad....we are just loosing important games and I hope we finish among the top 4 this season...We need to offload Di Maria

6. Van gaal abi gala is just a joker. Man U's fortune has been dwindling since he took over. Oh how I miss 'Ferggie'.

7. If that's what a "light" touch looks like I pity him partner oooo!

8. He Should be Banned Period!!! and Stella this your Font is kinda Big ooo.. Stella Dimoko Korkus' Blog..... Entertainment News Running Around Hand In Hand With Gossip!!
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

9. Shitty ManU! Another trophy - less season for them I pray!

#WembleyisBlue #PrideofLondon #CapitalOneChampions #OneTrophydown2moretogo #JoseMourinho

10. Hahahahaa am a man u fan o. N I was so angry yesterday dt its Welbeck dt scored d winning goal. What a blow!

11. It was silly of him

And to think his silly action cost us the match mtcheeeew what a flop

Stella i wonder y u had to make a news out of this,vex still dey catch me since yesterday

Wouldn't have watched it if i knew #sadface

12. Ntoor to the man u
    Good for him

13. Air conditioner

14. i culdn't get enough of that Match. Still wondering how it was possible.
    Mehn football is the worst Heart breaker of all time... I swear.

15. As a friend of mine said "The referee came to the match with his whistle and a large microscope". The match was fun. I suspected that someone was going to get a red card from the Man U side, but didn't think it would be Di Maria. He acted out of anger because he believed that the arsenal player that pushed him should have gotten the yellow card instead. All in all, we (Arsenal) won the match and adim very happy. Lmao.

16. Mama Stellz, dis ur "heading" na wa o! " Lol @"running around hand in hand wit gossip"....

17. He want to sell his house and he is pulling the referee shirt thereby directing him to the side where his house is situated whether he can get him a buyer!

18. Na by force to shine in England? Learn from Ozil that has not been what we thought he would be,but is still maintaining his cool!

19. #BoycottDSTVNG........join the movement. Say no to #Extortion

20. And that made him Muppet of the week

21. I think if you remove 'around' from your blog description it would read better.
    'Running hand in hand with gossip.'
    Or 'entertainment news and gossip running around hand in hand.'
    Abi how you see am Stella?

22. That guy shouldn't be playing football, I think he can win gold in swimming. He really knows how to dive. My best moment in that match was watching Welbeck celebrate his winning goal at old Trafford. That moment will last forever.

23. Haaa Maria, why will you pull Referee's shirt nah?

24. If he had touched the referee,he might have gotten an eye or verbal warning but to pull his shirt,is a No No.Could have been a straight red sef!

UP GUNNERS jare,that win at Old Trafford has been overdue!

25. He deserved the red card joor!God hates retaliation -Pst.Chekeleke

26. Ode SDK that doesn't know the rules

27. What was he thinking? Gunners for life ojare.

28. He shouldn't have pulled @ d ref's jersey. Anyway,BLUES UNTIL LATER.

29. Hehehehehe. Am glad we won d match and am glad Danny welback scored d winning goal. Gunnersforlife.