Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Young Professionals Forum (NYPF), holds it's Annual Retreat at the Flourish Wellness Resort in The Gambia

Monday, March 16, 2015

Nigerian Young Professionals Forum (NYPF), holds it's Annual Retreat at the Flourish Wellness Resort in The Gambia

Young Professionals strategize on how to sustain the collective aspirations of the Forum.
 Over (40) Trustees and Executive Members of the Nigerian Young Professionals Forum (NYPF) participated in its Annual Retreat in The Gambia from 11th - 14th March 2015. 

NYPF, led by the Chairman, Moses Siloko Siasia and it's Executive Members from the Diaspora (including the Coordinators/Secretaries from NYPF
USA,  NYPF UK)  and all the Regional Chairmen within Nigeria (NYPF South South, NYPF South West, NYPF North and NYPF South East) re- affirmed the Forum's commitment to the delivery of sustainable development initiatives in Nigeria particularly through the enhancement of value re-orientation, education and policy formulation at all levels as it concerns young Nigerians.

NYPF core objectives are to engender purposeful leadership, create sustainable livelihood for young people and encourage the participation of young people in governance and economic process.
In achieving these stated objectives, NYPF International established a framework to carry out its existing programs which include:
Propagate better quality of Education
Capacity building for young Nigerian professionals and Create sustainable livelihood for young people.

The Forum was received by delegates of the Nigerian High Commission in Gambia led by the Consular Officer Mrs Mercy Ekanem and discussed in detail with the delegates on engaging Young Nigerians in The Gambia.

"This Retreat reaffirmed my commitment to the good work of NYPF", said Okenfe Aigbe Lebarty, NYPF USA Coordinator, "NYPF is a voice for the voiceless Nigerian young professionals and with our programs we will empower the average Nigerian to reach his/her highest potentials". As for me, we will work smartly to ensure that young professionals in the United States contribute their quota towards Nation building. 

"Thought provoking and revealing. Giving pointers to the future for young Nigerian Professionals all over the world, in order to create productive synergies for economic development for the country." Olukunle Orimijupa, South West Regional Secretary".

In all, the Executive Members unanimously agreed to further the objectives and conclusions reached at the retreat in their respective countries and Regions for the prosperity of the Nation and its people alike.

https://twitter.com/joinnypf

https://www.facebook.com/joinNYPF

24 comments:

1. Why DGambia?

Double Dating Is So Sweet, Yet Sour (lwkmd, the way she caught her cheating boyfriend is just funny) up on the blog
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

2. Na so! Participate in economic progress of Gambia abi? Cos there is Obudu ranch and ibom resort, they could easily have retreated there!and participate in the economic progress of their own country! How can they bring about any change if their foundation is wrong?! Abeg! Excuse to chop money

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Why wasn't I invited?.......Stella u must enjoy me

5. Why go to the Gambia? The diasporal contegent are afraid to come to Nigeria abi n they are formulating policies to better the lives of the youth. Pls if Gambia is not ur permanent meeting place consider coming to Nigeria for the nxt edition n i suggest port harcourt tourist beach. Very cheap, good food, wonderful entertainment on demand. Need i say more?

6. My mum did Gambia business way back,nice Country

7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

8. thats interesting. why una no invite me na.

9. i like the idea of carrying Nigerians in other african countries along. thumbs up

10. @the observer. Apparently you know sabi read. it is an international organization. Great Forum.

1. You wey sabi read it's called Nigerian smth smth smth...(i couldn't read the rest!) Emphasis on Nigeria, meaning it is for Nigerians. International org meaning it's for Nigerians home and abroad! Reader

11. It doesn't matter where you choose to have a retreat, what matters is the mindset and objectives behind the retreat and I can tell you, it was inspiring encouraging.

12. If my information about this forum is right they organise retreats in Nigeria as well so Oga observer i really don't know what you're on about. If you're mad them no carry you go gambia as you no get tfare, kuku join them quietly no come here de find fight. The two resorts you de call sef you don stay there before? do you know its even more expensive than going to gambia sef! abeg do get sense.

13. Kudos NYPF.... Finally we have a forum for young people taking the initiative to better the country. Carry on!

14. It's great to know YOUNG PROFESSIONALS in NIGERIA are taking the initiative to better themselves and the country at large.

thumbs up NYPF!!!

I HAVE JUST GOOGLE YOU AND IT'S SUCH A GREAT IMPACT YOU ARE MAKING, HOW CAN WE JOIN......www.nypforum.org

15. Keep it up Young Professionals!

16. Keep it up Young professionals!

17. Keep it up Young professionals

18. We need more of such organisations in Nigeria with international outlook.Thumps up NYPF

19. Lets join hands together to move our country forward. we the youths have the power to change this country for our future generations to come. My prayer is that this organisation estranges itself from the hackles of political jargonauts who disguise themselves and their agenda in order to identify with young Nigerian visionaries. Stay focused on your core objectives and God will see us through someday.