Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NIS Tragedy - One Year After.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

NIS Tragedy - One Year After.

Today Marks one year that the Nigerian Immigration services Tragedy occurred .

I dont want to pinch wounds that are healed by talking too much with words.

RIP  LUCY AKPAN ENOH  

RIP to all those who died .

54 comments:

1. RIP to those that lost their lives.

1. RIP to the departed. GEJ promised their relatives jobs....but then again like always * empty promise*......what do I know though

2. Hmmmm
    1 year already?
    Hoe time flies.

Rest in peace to the dead.

3. Rest in peace to all who lost their soul

4. May God Almighty rest their souls.

5. RIP to those that lost dia lives. Amen

6. Rest in peace to those who lost their lives. It is well.

7. Rip to the dead. To the injured both permanently n temporarily count your blessings name them one by one . Even though late i want to thank fed govt for doing the needful.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May the souls of the dead RIP.....

9. RIP to the dead.May it never happen again,IJN

10. Eyah! May them souls rest in peace. No love for one another in d city.

11. May they continue to rest in peace.

12. Time run so fast.RIP to does that died

13. RIP to the dead.Never again

14. Heard GEJ compensated the families who lost loved ones with 5million each. Money can't bring them back though..
    RIP to the dead

1. Hmmmm God dey.

May their souls find eternal rest.

15. Rip! May God still console their families today n always! Not easy loosing a loved one

16. We moving on as usual. See how this post will hardly generate commemorative comments. Hope they find peace and light with their Creator.

17. RIP to the poor young souls.Giving their families cash & employment,good as it would seem.is not enough.Why is there no punishment for those who caused it? We must learn to value the lives of our citizens. Rich & poor.

18. One year already?
    May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace..Amen!

19. I'm alive today only by His awesome grace. Was already going down by the force of crowd behind me, I had lost grip on the gate I was clinging on to for dear life, my shoes were off of my feet, my feet off d ground, i was literally suspended by other people's bodies. In my mind I said,Lord is this how I'm going to die?? My kids didn't even get to see me that morning cos they were still asleep when I left early that morning .hmmmm. The few officials in front of us were trying to pull out one lady that was being stamped down upon by d crowd ,to no avail, d force was such that one couldn't push back, d only way was forward or down .....i screamed aloud in my mind " Lord,forgive me my sins and have mercy on me,save me Lord!" and He did Hallelujah! Few seconds to my hitting d ground, d good Lord sent help in d form of an official of the NSCDC who shot into the air! Miraculously d pressure from behind eased up,I guess people were running off from d gunshots. My people that was how I was saved and am here today to tell d story. Afterwards I was able to retrieve my bag ,credentials all intact and shoes ,one "leg" of socks,lol. I just want to give all glory unto this awesome Jehovah God Almighty. Cos I looked around me and saw ladies like me,probably mothers too,lying still,bloodied,foaming in d mouth, guys also,some convulsing, some with serious wounds, and there I was,unscathed, untouched. Since then I concluded that any of my prayers God hasn't answered ,its because it's not time.Because He answered me speedily that day,poor wretched sinner that I am. Make una help me thank baba God ooo.
    Sherry's Daughter

1. This got me emotional. Thank God for sharing your life and Rip to the dead.

2. Thank God for your life dear, Rip to the dead.

3. Omg!
      *WiPes tears*
      I Rejoice with you darling.
      God Be Praised forever and ever#Amen!

RiP to the dead, its well!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

4. Waooo God be praised. I rejoice with u.

5. Awesome testimony! The Lord be praised....

6. Awwwwwwwwwwww.... May God be praised. Rip to the dead

7. I thank God for ur life dear.

8. And this justifies "Call me in time of trouble and I will answer you" Praise God!!!!!!

9. Thanks y'all
      Sherry's Daughter

20. Wow! It's one year already....May those who lost their lives continue to rest in peace.

#bekindtooneanother

21. really one year already !?
    RIP

22. And the minister of interiors goes swinging hands around the world. Hmm ...God ure patient. Yet they'll still say the word GEJ 2019

1. Yes if Buhari can be hailed for 2015 after you know what.....
      Why can't I say GEJ 2015?????

23. RIP to their souls. For the first time since I started applying for jobs I didn't just feel like applying for this. Thank you lord for saving me don't know what would have happened. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace.

24. The name is Bond..James Bond15 March 2015 at 13:48

Sherry's Daughter, thank God for your life.

RIP to those that lost their lives.

***Every woman deserves a man who'll ruin her lipstick NOT her mascara!***

1. Thank you Bond...James Bond..lol
      Sherry's Daughter

25. Rip to the departed. I hope this time the recruitment exercise right will be handled by professionals.

26. Sherry's daughter thank God for your life. And it was just two days a go that the clueless man remembered he made a promise so that we won't cry foul and for those that survive nothing, the person brought about their misfortune still incharge. We need change.