Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Presents Medals And Certificates At The Combined 2012, 2013 And 2014 President's NYSC Honor Awards.

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

President Jonathan Presents Medals And Certificates At The Combined 2012, 2013 And 2014 President's NYSC Honor Awards.

President Goodluck Jonathan Yesterday Monday presented awards to the 2012, 2013 and 2014 Recipients of the President's NYSC Honors Awards.

Present at the awards with him were Gov. Godswill Akpabio, Youth Minister Boni Haruna and NYSC DG Brig. Gen Johnson Bamidele.

He also gave automatic employment to the 164 award winners of the 2012, 2013 and 2014 batches of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC).

While speaking at the President’s NYSC Honours Award at the State House Abuja, said those still unemployed would be absorbed into the Federal Civil Service.

The corps members were said to have been selected from the three batches, “based on their outstanding performances during their service years”.

The President also announced automatic scholarship for any of the 164 awardees who wants to advance their education.

Nine corps members, who became physically-challenged during their service year, were given N23.5 million cash under the NYSC Hope Alive programme. They had varying degrees of permanent disabilities ranging from amputated arms to amputated legs and disfigured burns from accidents.

Ibeto Group donated N5 million to one of the nine injured corps members, who could not attend the event because of the injury.

Akwa Ibom State Governor Godswill Akpabio donated N5 million to the nine corps members and Heritage Bank donated N1.5 million to each of them.

Three best overall female corps members, one from each of the three batches, also received plaques and cash reward from the National Council of Women Society.

Hmm things are beginning to happen in Nigeria!

Congratulations to all the Recipients,I hope it continues like this and gets even better!

32 comments:

1. Isn't this damage control, why were the past ones not done as and at when due? Suddenly Mr President has realized there are lots of backlog of events to be done. Hope the federal government fulfill the promises made to these ones and not let it slide like the ones that were made after the NIS recruitment scam.

2. BLOG ANALYSER: I am so happy for them!!!

3. What the president has done and places he's been in less than 4wks, he's never done in all his 6yrs!!!! Why give them scholarship now?! Why didn't they give them in 2012,2013,2014, d year they finished? Noo... They wouldn't have cos it was never in thier plans but now they need d youth for votes!! Can we d so call youth be wise and see beyond our nose? After elections they will go back to thier normal abandonment. D so called organizers sure don't know what hardship is cos they have being under d presidency and been spoon fed. If president and his cohorts and done all what they doing now, they won't have so much trouble trying to win our votes. Rubbish...spits!!!!!

4. My President is working

Haters gonna hate

We make things happen while they keep on barking (APC)

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We gat no light.....

3. Yea,i saw the program on NTA yesterday..

Those NTA people sef can't they change their video quality, still the same ugly poor video, if you are working dere, tell your oga at the top to change it, stingy pple!

1. Hahahaha. NTA is dead and gone. I watched the highlights on Channels this morning.
      I hope they keep up the good work. Sounds interesting. It'll make people take nysc more serious, when they think of what they could get from it. When I served I was a ghost corper. I hate anything nysc. It feels to me like a waste of one year of someone's life.

4. Nice one Mr. President.
    Am deeply honoured to be remembered by #@STELLADIMOKORKUS....av been arnd somewhere....bt am back to stay. Thank you.
    *****TEDDYBEARHEAD******

1. Yey, Otaru is back. Hope all is well with you though.

5. Congratulobia, I hope this continues.

6. Thank God for them,finally they ve been rewarded. Congratulationsssss

7. Things are happening to some selected set of people....so all these one na wash... Dont b deceived! Desperate Jonathan!
    #saiBUHARI!

1. Very desperate. He is remembering to do all the things he ignored in d last 6yrs. Let the recipients keep collecting.....its their share of the national cake but in all, no one is fooled.
      #SaiBUHARI

8. Congrats to all.

Jona show us fuel oooo if not i go vote for APC

9. Combined? I see
    The president seems to be doing a lot after the election was extended
    What if the election had held? Will he still hold all these activities?
    #justpondering#

10. congrats to all the recipients and kudos to Mr Presido and thanks to strong opposition party.

11. De didn't say what de did dt made dem outstanding during dia service year. Or did de just select one of dia owns? Dts naija for u sha, d rich getting richer n d poor, poorer.

1. They did outstanding Nysc/community service projects. And they were the best from the whole of Nigeria. It'll take alot of time for them to monitor projects

12. I wish we could have elections every other day....but giving cash gifts, how sustainable is that? What was the criteria for choosing these corpers
    But wait oh, if oga has created so many jobs corpers from far back 2012 won't be needing these handouts.
    I don't think GEJ is a bad person it's just that this is one of the first times he's thinking, strategizing and been tactful. Meanwhile the average nigerian youth please don't be influenced, we have seen these kind of propaganda from a lot of politicians before the question is who they become when they get power? Think and choose wisely. Thanks stella

13. This is really very nice. Congrats to the winners.

14. Strategy to win election. Why he no do am since. Congrats to the recepient

15. GEJ has been working so hard lately wow,his every were!!!nice1

16. All of a sudden, GEJ remembers to honor corp members. The things a President will do in the face of strong opposition. I hope all these promises are not empty ones and just cheap talk as usual,, better still...campaign gimmicks.....i hope they will be fulfilled.
    Annd errrmmm, whether they are fulfilled or not, it's coming too late already. These were some of the things we expected from him before now....but the emergence of Buhari is pushing him to work. Too late GEJ, too late!

17. Yimu,he thinks Nigerians are fool.

18. Lol!!! All na campaign strategies!!? I'm not moved

19. Mr president well done, trying to fit in 6yrs of work in less than 3weeks *Stella's side eyes*

20. Is this why elections were shifted? Shame of a country! We won't vote for you.We now know you better.You had six whole years.You did nothing but made yourself, your wife & your friends richer.We want a strong Nigeria not a joke & drama Nigeria.