Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rita Dominic Signs Multi Million Movie Contract - Exclusive Pics.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Rita Dominic Signs Multi Million Movie Contract - Exclusive Pics.

Less than a week after her movie "The Meeting" won a couple of awards at the 2015 AMVCA, Rita Dominic was pictured this week, precisely Thursday March 12, in another meeting alongside her manager, Mildred Okwo, at the office of Danium Energy Services Limited, owners of Mercury Green Pointblank Pictures to sign a new Multimillion Naira movie deal, for a role in a new movie titled "Mary". Here are exclusive photos of the actress with executives of the company and Rita Dominic's statement in an Interview format...

You just signed a movie deal with Danium Energy Service, could you speak more about it?

The movie titled "Mary" is owned by Mercury Green Pointblank Pictures, a baby company of Danium Energy Company. I was contracted to act in the film as a lead. I was sent a copy of the script by Mercury Green Pointblank Pictures. And I liked it. So I'll be working with the film executives Mr Kingsley Ogbor and film Director Afe Olumowe. So I just got signed to be the lead actress in the film and I'm happy about it.

What are your expectations from this project?

First and foremost, I need to thank Mercury Green Pointblank Production for considering me for the laudable movie. What's important to me is the story. I've been speaking with the Director, Afe Olumowe and Executive Producer Kingsley Ogbor and they appear to know what the are doing. They seem to have a good team and hopefully, I think we are going to come out with a very good project.

What's the movie all about?

I don't think that the owners of the movie would want me to divulge the information for now as it's still in the pipeline, but what I can tell you is that "Mary" is a Christian movie, or should I say a Christian-secular movie. More information will be revealed to you very soon.

Why did you decide to accept the role considering the fact that this movie is not your usual Nollywood secular movie?

It doesn't matter at all,  you know, we have to tell our stories; stories that will change lives the most. Like I said earlier, I find the story quite fun and interesting. It's something fresh. It's something I've never done before. I'll be playing two characters! This is going to be a bit of challenge for me but I'm up to the task. Since I started my career, this is the kind of roles I look out for;stories that can stretch me beyond my limit. That's what I find interesting about the script.

You are sounding like you are too old in this industry?

Not trying to sound too old, but I've been doing this for 17 years. This is my 17th year and i think it will get to a point in ones career when you don't want to accept just any scripts anymore, you become highly selective with the roles you play. You want to be in control through selection. As you get older you just want a movie that will challenge you, and bring out another side of you. That's what I feel this movie, "Mary" will do for my career.

When is the shoot starting?

We are starting from the first week of next month, and we will be shooting for days.

Is this your first ever christian role?

Yea it is. Although I've acted occasional role as a christian sister in one or two secular Nollywood movies, but this certainly will be my first full role in a Christian movie.

So do you mind disclosing to us how much this contract is worth?

I don't think I want to do that for security reasons. But the amount is mouth-watering. It's exciting.

Congrats Rita Darling!.......Fly baby...FLY!

46 comments:

1. Oh my rita love u so much ...my woman forever

1. Oh dear she's happy .are u?

2. Yea I like that line **fly baby fly....

Congratulations Rita. I love u.

3. I love RIRI so much....bigger you I pray!!

2. Who still features Rita in movies? Very wrong deal

1. Bad belle is allowed.

Congratulations Riri nwa.

2. If she doesn't act now, una go complain. If she puts up designers, una go sey she don meet maga and start with how many films she has featured in. She still believes in her acting hustles, bad belle no go gree am drink water drop cup.

3. The last time I saw Rita was in her movie the meeting, no producer remembers her

1. Congrats to her. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

4. Congrats Rita.
    She's getting younger by the day.
    Is that woman close to her her Manager?
    I read a rumour about her and her manager once, the person I'm seeing there doesn't fit the rumour.

1. Hahaha @ doesn't fit the rumour, you no well at all... Hahahahahaha. Rita remains my girl crush

5. Rita climbing the ladder of sucess...
    All the best sweetie!

6. Congrats Rita of life.

7. Rita which highly selective? That's why most of you forgotten and dropped actors say,its simple scripts no longer come your way,new actors and actresses have taken over, scripts don't come by our way at all,look at Ini Edo back into Nollywood and she is on sets shooting, Rita you don't get scripts again,no producer wants you,egen Kate Henshaw and many of you are dropped and forgotten. Liar

1. Ewoooo bitter soul. You see her smiling in those pictures cos the deal is mouth watering. Stay under anonymous dey bitch.

2. Na wa o....and there is always that one person ever ready to spite. It is well!!

3. Sharp der cuntlace. Y do u people lik saying someone is hiding under anonymous? So u r not anony bcos u r cuntlace e? Is it everyone dat registered name ere? So who knows u? U r jes a fool. Make no sense. Small thing people lik u will be feeling fly like say wetin u wan do if person add name. Bitch. Evey pesin ere na anony xcpt those who use dia real name n pix. Rest of us are fucking faceless n nameless. If I like I fit be chukwuwmeka wetin he mean? Idiot not d anony jes saying

8. congrats preety one
    Fly higher

9. Ada ndi Imo State
    Keep flying
    Your people would be proud of all your achievements
    You are a stunner
    A fashionista and a good gal
    Scandal free Rita.
    A lady with a good heart
    Shea devoid of all bad attitude attributed to her colleagues..
    I looooooove her so much.
    Keep flying girrrrrrrl
    Congrats darl

1. Gbamest!!!
      Though Me love her more#ShinesTeeth
      My Ree Dee of Life, babe can't seem to do any wrong in my eyes at all.
      Gollibe nwa oma, na your mama born you, Congrats chikito nwa.

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

10. Congrats to her.... Must really be mouth watering.... Forming they are selective with roles, as the money is plenty, they'll act anything jare.

11. More To Come Dear... Kongratulobia..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

12. That was why The meeting an old movie won an award in AMVCA,no wonder they planned it, trickish peeps. I don't regard most awards, they have everything planned

13. wow.. I guess people still buy Home Vidz. Congratz RD. The world is gradually seeing ur best.

14. Nollywood babes be getting contracts,,,,guys nkor

15. Of course you accepted because of the pay,congrats

16. We need more cinematic view,expressive plots,unambigousprops,explosive characters,real life bits and scripts that blows our whole...Nollywood must climb from ubiquitous mistakes to the real 'movie' making world. I understand the word piracy and other intricate setbacks,yet,we can find our way through it.
    Great step Rita!...all the best.

17. Rita....pls how old are you?? 35??

18. Congrats Rita God bless your hustle gurl.

19. Rita's a good actress,n she's very much remembered by producers if u don't c her in movies it means she doesn't wanna act! Welldone Rita luv u plenty

20. Mama says if you bagas get beef una go die this year o. We coming full force so sharpen your beefing fingers to type your nonsense and lies. Well done Rita! You have worked hard and more is coming.

21. I wish i cud get d contact of Rita...i heard shes nice..i wudnt mind arranging 4 my bro...dats d prob wit dis celeb tn..smh...

22. I wish i cud get d contact of Rita...i heard shes nice..i wudnt mind arranging 4 my bro...dats d prob wit dis celeb tn..smh...

23. Rita I hope Kehinde Ogbor (kingsley Ogbor's twin brother) does not make a pass at you before you're done shooting the movie. the guy sleeps with ANYTHING that wears a skirt and has made a million passes at me in my bank. i will pray for you sha.

24. Haters will just come and be yarning dust anyhow......cos u don't see her everywhere means no producer wants her? Bullcrap....and what's with some reporters and silly questions? "You are sounding like you are too old in the industry""mschweeeeeew