*Corporate Area Boys
 March 25, 2015 by Mohammed Haruna

*CBN threatens people transacting business in dollars

*N288b intervention fund won’t fix power, says economist

*Details of 50% tariff reduction unclear to DISCOs

*Why North won’t vote for Jonathan
 March 25, 2015 by LEKE SALAUDEEN

*Nigeria needs prayer..

*Our Girls; Fulani Herdsmen: Farmer War, Boycott Blood Meat: Be a political journalist. Count Your Vote 

*CBN vs NDIC: When two elephants fight

THISDAY

*150 Killed as Germanwings Airliner Crashes in French Alps

*Residents: Boko Haram Kidnapped Hundreds from Borno Town

*Presidential Race: New Survey Gives Jonathan 17% Lead over Buhari

*Court Orders NCC, Telcos to Pay APC N500m for Closing Fundraising Platform

*Obasanjo Warns against Handover to Military

*Court Shuts out UPN from Participating in Presidential Election

*Patience Jonathan: I'm First Lady Because I'm Educated

*Jega Announces Procedures for Voting, Release of Results

*IG Denies Ban on Voters from Staying After Voting

*Jonathan Inaugurates Phase One of Alaoji Power Plant

*Pakistan Commends Nigerian Military over Success against Boko Haram

*Lagos to Experience 260 Days of Rainfall

*INEC Advises Women against Application of Henna on Fingers.

*Court Sacks APC House Candidate

*Nigeria's Oil Pipelines are Battleground for Brittle Democracy

*Jonathan Condoles with Bakut's Family

*Nigerians in UAE Endorse Jonathan

TRIBUNE

*Troops sack terrorists from Borno town

*Shekau still alive -Woman escapee

*Uncertainty over Boko Haram's kidnap of 506 women, children in Damasak

*Independent surveys give Jonathan edge over Buhari

*Court orders NCC, others to pay fine of N500m to APC

*Court takes all applications, substantive suit challenging Buhari's eligibility today

*Nigerians in Germany endorse Buhari

*Stop insulting Yoruba obas, PDPPCO tells APC leaders

*North-East will give it to Buhari -Atiku

*Jonathan best for South-West interest -Isiaka

*Elections must hold March 28, court rules

*Don't derail SURE-P programme, interns, employers warned

GUARDIAN

*AU, Commonwealth pledge non-partisanship, deploy observers

*Poll puts Jonathan 7.01 per cent ahead of leading opponent

*Ambode gets endorsement at LG workers' day

*The charred remains of the victim

*Horror as motorcyclist is roasted on Third Mainland Bridge

*At sea enroute Ikorodu to Victoria Island

*Miraculous escape from voyage of death

*APC, PDP disagree over alleged plot to disqualify Buhari

*150 die in Lufthansa's Germanwings Airbus crash

*Pray for peace, Lagos dep gov urges voters, others

*AU, Commonwealth pledge non-partisanship, deploy observers

*Poll puts Jonathan 7.01 per cent ahead of leading opponent

*LP candidate denies quitting Kwara guber race

PUNCH

*Anxiety as judge adjourns suit to stop Buhari till today

*Obasanjo warns against plot to hand over to military

*B’Haram kidnaps 400 women in Damask

*Judge orders NCC, telecoms firms to pay APC N500m

*Buhari planning to build prisons —Patience Jonathan

*US too late on drone rules – Amazon

Afghan woman lynched over Koran-burning

*First clues emerge in Germanwings plane crash

*S’Sudan extends term of president and parliament

*Russia to build Jordan’s first nuclear power plant

*150 feared killed after Germanwings airliner crashes

*Two killed in PDP, APC supporters’ clash

*Tinubu, Fashola planning to bribe Lagos monarchs –PDP

*Polls: Army, police tighten security

*I don’t want antagonising lawmakers, says Jonathan

*Agbaje promises to reduce cost of land

*PDP in last-ditch effort to win Kano

VANGUARD

*Gwoza escapee narrates ordeal; says women, girls trapped

*Obasanjo warns against rumoured plan to hand over to military

*Polls: Mixed feelings trail deployment of soldiers to Lagos

*CBN gives banks three months to submit recapitalization plan
Fashola accuses Yoruba leaders of sell-out

*Buhari tells Nigerians: Don’t be intimidated

*Tales of the unexpected at NNPC and CBN, By Atedo Peterside

*My vision of Nigeria in four years by Goodluck Jonathan

*Court hears 10 suits seeking Buhari’s disqualification today

*Jonathan promises additional state for Souh-East

*My vision of Nigeria in four years by Goodluck Jonathan

*Presidential Polls: We’re passionate about Buhari — Bamidele

*Jonathan will win — Wogu

*My differences with Obi — Obiano

*My plan to defeat Jonathan and Buhari — Onovo, NCP presidential candidate

*PVCs: Distribution rate signals robust participation

25 comments:

1. Mr. Obasanjo your opinion does not matter any more. go and sit down in your parlour and stop disturbing us with your yeye news.

na you know that nobody cares for you, you have started opening your agbepo mouth.

baba i dey laugh ooo

1. Stella post my comment e joor

2. This was not the comment I posted, I did not abuse I just replied to the nonsense that he/she wrote. U did not post that pls find it and post it. Don't dump it on ur thrash, I may not be popular on ur blog but iam an addict to this blog.

2. If Boko haram like make them kill 1 million people,GEJ has already won this election....nonsense APC propaganda...

1. Can u hear such nonsense spewing out of ur mouth? Bloody retard! Do u know what a million lives are worth? Idiot!

2. Boko haram kidnaps 400 women, abeg na for women hostel dem for kidnap them?

3. Nice one!
    Lol @ Buhari is planing to build prisons....
    Obj seems to be planning a coup but he will fail!
    All the runs girls in Abj are now demanding for dollars...FG should arrest all of them oh!
    I aint voting but my full support goes to Jonathan and Wike....my Boss*winks*

4. That @Gej is ahead by 7.01% is good news to me

This is a sure victory I must say

5. Just passing by..........Stella pls naaa enjoy me

1. What is dis Stella you must enjoy me????what does it mean? ???

6. Say what? Did I hear my dreams to defeat Gej n Gmb? I haven't even heard of his name b4.

7. Mama peace go recieve cuss for dat her statement anyway team GEJ

Nigerians in Germany endorse buhari Stella are you among the Nigerians

#GODWIN

8. The Headlines are steaming!...#GEJTILL2019

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    *Lagos to Experience 260 Days of Rainfall.. Ndi lagos ndo o...

10. The problem with the APC is that they cannot appreciate the difference between the judiciary and the executive. They are so primitive that they cannot comprehend the concept of '’separation of powers’. Simply because General Buhari himself controlled the courts and threatened judges when he was in power he thinks that the same thing is happening 31 years later under the administration of President Good luck Jonathan. He does not appreciate the fact that times have changed and that our courts and judges are fiercely independent and deeply courageous.
    We also hope that he is not disqualified so that we have the opportunity to deal with him once and for all and demystifying him at the polls.  It would be a cruel act to deprive us of the opportunity of bursting his bubble once and for all and to humiliate him at the polls. 
    When things go their way the courts are good but when they suspect that they may not they then make base less and childish allegations that have no basis in logic or reality. Our advice to them is to grow up, get real and prepare for the greatest humiliation of their lives on March 28.” FFK said and I agree with him 101%. APC is a party of hate, Lies and Deceit. Yesterday evening I was in a pharmacy, the News was on about Buhari's Court case, People at the pharmacy where giving their Opinion, Buhari should be disqualified and heaven will not fall also talked of Change in Lagos, I wasn't ready to argue after yesterday's stress at Office etc. One APC supporter an Elderly woman you need to see how she displayed like a Tout, Gush, She can't hold an argument without insult, Name calling etc. APC plus their supporters are violent people. My Hubby just said hold your peace don't speak
    Thank God GEJ has gotten 17% ahead. Everyone knows Buhari can't rule again, Himself knows that. Whatever he forgot in Aso rock is lost for LIFE.
    OBJ no one is handing over to Military.
    Fashola and Tinubu bribe well, We need Real Change in Lagos State.

1. Your insanity is legendary

11. I guess every body has their PVC by now

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. 500 and what women were kidnapped? These liars/evil people will never stop with their propaganda...Always coming up with outrageous numbers that is if there was any kidnap in the first place. Gej stays winning.

14. I had a dream, I was registered and got my PVC within a week and voted a party. Ask me, I didn't even register let alone having a PVC.

15. Additional state for South-East people. Good!

16. YES A MILLION LIVES WORTH IS UNQUANTIFIABLE IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR POLITICAL AFFILIATION YOU SHOULDNT TALK LIKE THAT COS IF YOU HAVE FAMILIES WHERE THESE PEOPLE STRIKE AM SURE YOU WONT SAY THAT.

1. My dear dont be deceived by this APC propagandas. KEEP MATCHING FORWARD WITH GEJ