Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Uduaghan Receives Entertainment Industry Lifetime Award, Says Human Resource Is Nigeria’s Greatest Asset

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Uduaghan Receives Entertainment Industry Lifetime Award, Says Human Resource Is Nigeria’s Greatest Asset

It was a night parked with fun, laughter, pomp and pageantry Wednesday in Asaba as members of the entertainment industry held a "Thank You Concert/Dinner" in honour of the Delta State Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan to appreciate his support for the industry.

The Event which brought the crème-de - la –crème in the entertainment industry including veterans like Opa Williams, Oris Wiliki, Ras Kimono, Daddy Showkey, Ali Baba, Sammie Okposio, Emma Ogosi, AY, Gordons. Iyanya, Fred
Amata, Zeb Ejiro, Emma Grey, DJ Humility, Mandy, Omoni Oboli, was capped with the presentation of a lifetime Award of Excellence to the governor.

Speaking at the occasion, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan disclosed that the human resource development not oil was the greatest resource of the country.
He explained that Delta State has keyed into the development of this resource that was why Deltans can be found in all spheres of human endeavours whether politics, banking, sports, media, or the entertainment industry.

"Our biggest resource is not oil but the human being, in every field in Nigeria, Deltans are there, in banking, media, politics, or entertainment industry", the governor said.

Governor Uduaghan explained that one of the gains of his administration's Delta Beyond Oil Initiative was making the state especially Asaba an entertainment hub stating that " Delta State has the talents, the people and the enabling environment to achieve our dream for the entertainment industry, all we have tried to do is to develop the talents, it is not surprising that most of the artistes especially comedians are from Warri or grew up there".

He charged Nigerians to always show appreciation for every support received, saying "nothing is as gratifying as showing appreciation for the support one has received, this act of appreciation by the members of the entertainment industry is so gladdening, I never expected something so big as this gathering".

"I want to let you know that I am also appreciative of the little time we spent together over lunch or breakfast in my house, when I am with you. You make me laugh, you entertain me, it helped to reduce the stress of the work".

While accepting that more need to be done for the growth of the industry in the state, Governor Uduaghan disclosed that the State Government would explore the possibility of holding a carnival and boat regatta in the nearest future.

The State Commissioner for culture and Tourism, Barr. Mofe Damijo in his welcome address said that the idea for the concert was mooted by Ogus Baba to honour Dr Uduaghan who have done a lot to support the industry in the last eight years adding: "We are here to honour a man that has a vision to transform Delta Beyond oil, this is one of the gains, entertainment now account for over 2.5 percent of the nation GDP".

Ali Baba, Zeb Ejiro, Opa Williams, I Go Save, Ayo Makun among others in their goodwill messages, commended Dr. Uduaghan for his massive support for the entertainment industry which has taken a lot of our youths off the streets and improved their talents.

The organiser of the concert, Ogus Baba stated that the concert was a private initiative meant to show deep appreciation to Dr. Uduaghan for his massive contributions to the development of the entertainment industry in the country.

Pics underneath.gotten from their various instragram handles.Pics are so scattered that i dont know which was from the venue but indicates from one of the instrgrams posts that they stopped over at a local Restaurant to relish a local dish.

22 comments:

1. i find it distasteful to see guys braiding their hair. UTI biko loose that thing. U look Razz. Omoni i sight u jare. Beautiful faces..
    Nice one Uduaghan..

2. Uduaghan congrat sir on your award!

3. congrats

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

4. Well Deserved!! Congratulations Sir..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. I wish this man na rivers state governor not that amaechi this man has done a lot for his people but what do I get in my state nothing amaechi effc go come for you no worry

#GODWIN

6. Nice, I'm not feeling Ufuoma's outfit. Abeg wetin Omoni carry for head? Na mop? Mama D

7. nice pictures by the way

#GODWIN

8. Nice governor doing good.
    Mrs Feyi( Abuja)

9. This omoni's naturalista don dey confuse me oo,full hair but there are better ways to style it, and why did ufuoma open her eyes like that...woju things.... this is a well deserved award..,asaba plays hosts to a lot of artistes for brilliant movie locations plus other things as well.,Uduaghan isn't recontesting so I'm glad they are appreciating him bcos some ignorant bad belle people will come here and insult these artists now.....stella u t enjoy me

1. U make miskate today ? Stella u t enjoy me? u slap the "must " comot ?

10. Well well,
    I see Omoni she looks takeawayy....love the makeup....she's getting her groove back.

11. Moses (Goge Africa), where is 'Nekus'? Uti fun rara e. *wink*. Omoni, Ufoma etc unu njoy.

Congrats to the Governor.

12. Awwwwu see my beautiful Queen Nwaokoye.

Happy people...

13. Uti is cute,ufuoma looks strange in the pictures and seyi law looks good ..weldone udu road

14. Why you no show my sister Mandy Uzonitsha the great comedienne.

15. So queen nwokoye has started trying to be visible.. Nice one! Lovely hair @ omoni.

16. beautiful and handsome faces.ufoma I don't feel what you are putting on