Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ivie Okujaye Rocks Sneakers On Her Wedding Day. And Explains Why

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Actress Ivie Okujaye Rocks Sneakers On Her Wedding Day. And Explains Why

Not everyone likes regular wedding gowns and stilettos! and Ivie is one of such people!

She rocked a short wedding gown and sneakers to her white wedding and had previously rocked a different sneakers on her Edo/Delta outfit during her traditional wedding ceremony. 

I am not sure how anyone feels about her choice of dress and shoe,prolly trying to start a new thing here........BUT I TOTALLY LOVE IT!

She looked beautiful and ....She's married!..lol

Now lets get back to the SDK style interactive thingy....What do you think about Ivie's wedding dress and choice of footwear?Is this a new trend?

135 comments:

1. Oga ooOOoo.. Ya EyeBrows should be Sisters and not Cousins.. Anywayz. Happy Married life to Yhu. Ivie. And Your distasteful stilettos and Mini Wedding Dress. #Pukes.

1. Even oyibo no go do this one. she try for her self no be small . The thing is that every event has its dress code that's what she doesn't know but I guess people don't want to tel her the truth coz u know in Nigeria when u say something negative especially to someone getting married or who just got married they say the mentality is that you are jealous of that person

2. Mchewww I see she's still living in fantasies and dreaming of fairytale and walks in the moonlight ...ode if u like don't sit up. .see no molly wood actor came with your form form all of thm been doing repost on instagram.....rubbish shoe rubbish style no elegance of a bride and your parents allowed u? wish it was my mother .

3. Well good for her. I love it n I also love comfort but will wear sneakers on my big day? Hell no. There r very nice flats in d market. Anybody copying her might end up looking like a fool.

4. She looked rather foolish. A bride should be a bride. She could have worn flat bridal shoes. In a bid to be different she danced for her husband which I have no problem with at all but she did a full split. She could have done a head stand too. Stupid! Stewpid!! #pukestoo

5. I've been having issues with the browser too. I'm not a make up artiste but I knew there was just something wrong with brows. Apart from one being too high, that same one the highlight wasn't blended well or to say it was highlighted more than the other.

6. See haters... nawa oh

7. Hian!!!!! See comments o. It's her wedding, not yours.

8. It's ugly pls!for comfort,what about a simple sandal?shes trying to start a trend,but this one won't work even if it's Beyonce starting it#rme#
      Thumb down
      Wedding gown and shoes:zero!

9. Is this her only hairstyle??? Well happy married life to her. Like her but she seems kinda childish

2. New trend. Love it. Have you heard?. OC ukeje's wife is complaining cos Lala is like a 2nd wife in their home. OC is still fucking her,she says

1. Who is Lala?

2. Who be lala again? O.C is cute sha.. Nd fuckable

3. That fugly Lala???...with onu kpomo...
      OC is a disgrace if it's true...

4. Liar oshi!
      That's how you people go Anon to lie. Obewe! Go and marry, jealous idiot. People be starting something where there's none.
      Deficiente!

5. I believe you. Those two are always gumming each other in church. Dry lala.

6. You guys be throwing fake just like shit on walls.

7. Who be Lala ooo? The babe wey wear suit like grooms men that wedding day?
      The lady was on most of d pics...I come dey wonder if she be OC's twin sis.

Who she be? I don't like floating oo

3. It Makes Her Comfortable And since her Husband Is Cool wit that, who am I.... 2 Me Is A Yes

1. It's nice, as long as she's comfortable; congrats to them.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

4. Everyone wants to be fashion forward!! Ngwanu!!

5. I dnt like her sneaker's joor,there ar many low heels, dt someone can wear na...she jst wnt it to be a new trend,nd to create an attention,anyway may d Lord bless her new home.

1. I don't like the shoes looks silly to me.. I didn't feel the hair style to.. But its her day so whatever rocks her boat..

2. Sneakers look way better than those low heeled shoes and this is what she is comfy with. So yeah

6. Uuuuhm not feminine at all. She for wear agbada on to now.

1. You need the holy ghost...

2. Hey....bet you guys don't know ivie at all...she is a tomboy and only stayed true to herself unlike some fake as wannabes on this blog pfsssss

3. Razor u don kill me. Agbada. Lol

4. I beg razor me i wan wear cortina or lennards

7. As long as she is happy, let her wear whatever she likes. Like Stella said,she is married and according to her,she married her best friend so let's allow her be. Amebos shd go and get married too!

1. Nawa oo. Each never reach like this na. *in thick waffi intonation*

2. Her marriage isn't under scrutiny, her choice of outfit is. Let's clear that. And there's nothing wrong with debating what a supposed celeb wears for her wedding or outing.

Everything shouldn't be termed "hateful " abeg. We can have a healthy debate about whether it was appropriate or not. Some people make a living by being fashion critics and they have no personal animosity towards the subject. Most times they don't even know them personally.

I don't even know this babe but her combo looks awful to me. Just saying

May Joan Rivers RIP.

3. Sisi eko thank u. Its only a debate. Totally hate it. She just wanted to be different and has succeeded. Good luck to her.

4. She could have worn white sneakers. Just wants to be diff. Small pickin tinz.

8. People be inventing rubbish, this her trend starts and ends with her.

9. It's a no no for me.
    When it comes to weddings, I'm very traditional.

10. Very tacky, what is she trying to prove, she looks razz, abegi.

11. Hahaha....I totally love it....its different reaally

12. The sneakers is a No for me,but the short weddin gown,aww!I completely love it.

13. She has stollen my idea, I've been planing secretly to do this on my day. Lol

Ivie you rock girl, God bless your home

14. ts really nice on her with the wedding gown. She should have worn white or grey colors tho. But sneakers on trad? Hian o. Absolutely ridiculous! But hey! Like Stellosky said! She is married!

And I'm not. *sigh*. Lol

15. The dress is ok but I am nOt feeling the sneakers at all. Its a big no no for me.

1. I guess I am right afterall!
      I've always assumed her to be a tomboy.
      She proved me right.
      Sneakers and wedding dress or trad wear? Hell No!

16. Long dress....wedge for me....nothing like heels
    Mayb I can use heels n take all d pix at home...but high wedge is wat am going with

17. awkward and if she's trying to create a trend am sorry it won't work

#GODWIN

18. Funny but I can't try this. She looks cool in it though n her point about it being comfy through out the whole ceremonial thingy is understandable.

19. she looks good sha..nne jisie ike

20. Loving the pixie hair do. #DasAll.

21. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    I big round of applause to ivie!!!
    She looks so beautiful,elegant,simple and sweet,she's a complete package joorr..so love her short dress and her trainers combo!!,she's a genevieve look-alike for real!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

22. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    I big round of applause to ivie!!!
    She looks so beautiful,elegant,simple and sweet,she's a complete package joorr..so love her short dress and her trainers combo!!,she's a genevieve look-alike for real!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

1. Comon sharrap. What genevive look alike???? They r both pretty in totally diff ways.

23. Wish the couple the best. It's her choice to wear Sneakers but as for me it's a no.

24. Replies
    1. You refuse to change your name abi????

25. Oh she should shut it. She just did it to make people talk. Clap for yourself the gist has reached SDK blog.we go table the matter

26. This babe doesn't have nollywood friends?lol,cinema movie actors been forming since 1620,if it were Enugu, Asaba actors they would have supported with their presence and all, back to the matter, it's her choice, but it doesn't look nice at all,her dress is lovely, her trad attire too is lovely,her choice

1. It's true, I noticed they were also missing in OC Ukeje,s wedding.fake ass people.mtcheww

2. I think cinema movie actors are all smoke screen. They look United on camera but are they?

3. Why do people like taking paracetamol for other people's headache? As it occur to anyone that she doesn't want a society wedding or turn it into a nollywood tin that's why she didn't make it very public? A lot of people have what they wish they could do on their big day and l thank God she was bold enough to follow hers. She is not a proud person and has always been rich,down to earth even before fame came. And for your info she called almost all her close friends for her wedding unlike others that will take it abroad knowing fully well their friends can't attend or secretly wed. So pls let her be. Thank me later.

27. This style is not welcome at all, the style is out of this planet, She's just Crazy, Mad people everywhere!!!. HML to her.

28. I Totally Second That, You Rock Girl.... ✔✔✔
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

29. Her wedding, her choice. She probably dreamt of Doing that all her life.... but I totally hate it.
    everything she has own is wrong IMO, she would have ditched the gown for a joggers and top so. "Running away" would be easier. #Yimu
    I understand that She's a star and she Trying to start a trend but I nor do abeg, this is one trend I won't follow, boy cut hair, sneakers, that reception gown and did y'all see her dance and that Split? On here wedding o, it's not that serious joor. Lol
    Last last I never knew she was hyper like that.
    Happy Married Life Ivie, hope you have a very blissful marriage.

1. Doing a split was rather DIRTY and unbridelike. Rotten trend. Na me this thing pain pass.

2. You need to learn to appreciate other people's view of the world. She danced on her wedding day because guess what? It WAS her wedding day. She was happy and overjoyed and had fun. Her wedding wasn't going to be like others. She was setting her own trend.
      You need to search your soul and find out who you really are instead of who to follow because Ivie seems like she is very aware of herself and loves herself enough to share it

3. Thank you. Kechy when e reach your turn, put a stripper pole at the reception venue and twerk till u have a seizure. Don't you have sense? There's nothing wrong with dancing for the husband but keep it classy. She should have done a full split in the bedroom for Crying out loud.

4. Kechy Ivie voltron please face your lane, people got opinions. Don't sush them up.

5. This Julit have mouth sha. Kechy relax na, we all must not support the same thing.

6. Haha @ twerk till you have a seizure. Nna Mehn, people get mouth oh. Not feeling the sneakers sha. Well, na her legs dem rest. Not all brides want to look elegant and graceful on their wedding days. I guess she is one of them. Whatever really rocks her boat. Happy married life sha.

30. I only love her short dress and it should be for the reception. As for the sneakers, it's a no no...

31. I don't like it jor. It makes you loose that feminine elegance which is usually associated to brides on their wedding day.
    She looks like a tomboy but if that's what her husband likes then who am I to judge?

1. What is bad in being a tomboy? Must everybody look like clones to fit in. Smh... typical nigerian SHEEP-MUST-STICK-TO-THE-STATUS-QUO mentality

2. *associated with

3. Ketchy am a semi tommy but I won't do this on my wedding day

4. I share your exact sentiments Rosewater

5. Hahahahahaha Bloggie nwannem! What have you changed this females name to rose water? Just tell me why.

6. Ketchy u no well o.

32. It seems like a childhood fantasy that she finally fulfilled.. Sneakers n a short wedding gown.. Some ppl will tear their clothes at this 'sacrilege'. lol.

As long as she was thoroughly confident n comfortable,then its aiit. She looked good too.

However if I were to go back to my wedding day and her style was suggested to me, I doubt I would have been bold enough to pull it off. Ball gown and stilettos for yours truly :D Am traditional like that.

Way to go Ivie.

33. I can't rock this abeg! The gown is beautiful! For d sneakers,a 'NO' for me.

34. Oh "52w" she did this on set and played It out on her big day?she get mind oh.
    This Movie look Is way better than her wedding look.

35. Is her wedding, so anything that will make her happy is allowed
    So I don't see anything wrong with what she's wearing.
    The most important thing is that she is married and out of market.

36. Her wedding, her choice!
    But it is a No for me, stilettos does it better for muah

37. First of all, in the traditional pictures, she only wore it to take pictures. She didn't wear it out or to greet her in-laws. Then in the one with the short white dress and high tops, that was just her reception attire. She wore normal shoes with her wedding gown.

1. I knew its for picture purpose

2. So why wear it for pictures only? If she was going to start a trend at least go the 9yards. She dey fear to wear it to see her inlaws? I find the entire charade very very corny! Kirsten Stewart wanna be

38. Lol...@you can run out of the venue if you change your mind. I love Ivie. And you musnt wear what everyone is wearing all in the name of fashion, you simply wear what you love and comfy in. Hml ivie

39. Lol @run of the wedding if you change your mind.
    God 4bid

40. I guess fashion means comfort and expression of one's personality to her.
    Hence the sneakers.

I won't be caught dead in sneakers, nothing about my style screams sneakers , give me stilettos any day any time .

1. Beauty is pain. She should be able to take the pain of stilettos for a few hours on the most important day of her life IMO

41. Her choice so I gat no problem with it. It suits her

42. Nope I can't but it sure looks good on her

43. For me I think the gown is okay,but the foot wear,i don't buy the idea.Sneakers is for casual wears or sport ,not occasion like wedding ceremony.

44. The wedding gown i like,but the sneakers is a no no, it makes her look like a joker...Congrats girl.

1. What joker?

She is supposed to look comfortable and playful.

XOXO MYSTERY

45. Hissssss.....y not wear a flat sandals, abeg every malam with em kettle,NEXT>>>>>

46. Sneakers bawo?although she looks beautiful,well its her choice sha,Hml Ivie,God bless ur union

47. would not "mock" sneakers with wrapper like dat....maybe if i use the wrapper to make a knee lenght dress. with the wedding dress, its totally cool.

48. It is her wedding o! This girl has been a tomboy right from her QC days. Anyone who know Ibie knows she's not attention seeking. Far from it. This is her and she's happy about.

49. Abeg... the rules haff not changed. it's a no no for me

50. That's not a new trend Stella, it's been going on for a while now. I went to a wedding last year and the bride was wearing a badass Giuseppe sneakers, chai I wan steal the sneakers for her leg. And she was comfortable as she danced the whole night (now that's fun and the way to go).
    Moreover fashion is whatever you want it to be, Ivie is a trendsetter. Not all this follow-follow people wearing same ish.

51. It's looks good on her though...congrat to them

52. She wore it to take pictures, u guys should calm down

53. That hair style for her wedding day? Wow. You can't even find me in such hair style on a normal day talk more of wedding where I'm supposed to be all glanced up

That sneakers. Lord. What's the world turning into. What kind of trend is that? Who does this to her self? On your day.. No way. Get a 4" shoes and you will be comfortable all day..

The gown is a big no no. There are reception gowns and this doesn't come into play at all. It doesn't in any way.

And her split dance? She must have been rehearsing that since childhood. Loool. That's a big no

All these asaba actress that go about with buzz don't attend the weddings of the cinema actresses. Why?

1. Did u mean glammed up??

2. Don't mind the fake ass bitches,all they know how to do is to be on red carpets to show off and to collect fake undeserved awards,loving a fake life,see wasico,s wedding yesterday ,everyone in nollywood turned up,nollywoodians present to show love , it made the wedding more interesting,cinema movie actors put me off with their fake lives

54. The combination of a sneaker on a wedding dress is gross, if weird mc does that i bet she could have looked so cool in it. Worst look on a trad attire? Ugly. The short dress is so lovely, somebody could have pinned her down and put a lovely heel on her feet

1. Gay marriage is illegal in nigeria, so weird mc ain't doing nutting.

55. I don't like sneaker on the bride,would have prefer a sandals on the short reception dress

56. short gown yes!
    sneakers big no for me!
    i'd rather rock ballerina flats if it's all about being comfy

57. I like it
    I like her so much

Edo finest looks a bit like her

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Hello Xoxo
      Acada work hasn't been so easy hence my break. Thanks for asking.

58. I love her dressing head to toe 100%.There is no type of shoe or the length of a wedding gown that is written that a bride must wear to her wedding.Wishing her a lovely married life.

59. Lol, e funny but sha, na happy marriage be koko

60. its her wedding, her big day! if she is cool with it, who am I to complain?

61. Her wedding, her choice! As long as she loved it, its nobody else's bizwax.
    I wore red shoes for my own big day, not conventional but i loved it. The most important thing is the reason for the day, for me that was marrying my bestest friend...love him to death!

Eastwestern

62. She probably saw it on four weddings. Classless...

63. She looks silly!!! Even if she wanted to do that trend, she didn't get it at allllllllllllllllll

1. Very very silly!!! Dont care what she was trying to achieve.

64. Run out of the venue bawo?....lol

65. Who 'is us'to question or critique her sense of judgement? if the guy approves and she's comfy why not? After all kpakpa them don marry