Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AD Guber Candidate Chidi Nwigwe Denies Endorsing Ihedioha And Okorocha

Friday, April 03, 2015

AD Guber Candidate Chidi Nwigwe Denies Endorsing Ihedioha And Okorocha

…Promises N10,000 revolving loans to women
…100,000 jobs in first three months
Alliance for Democracy [AD] gubernatorial candidate in Imo State, Mr. Chidi Nwigwe has refuted a recent publication in a Newspaper that a group known as Association of 2015 Imo Governorship Candidates are contemplating the endorsement of Hon. Emeka Ihedioha of Peoples Democratic Party [PDP] or incumbent governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha of All Progressives Congress [APC], ahead of the April 11 election.

According to the publication, members of the group were ready to forfeit their ambitions for the purported endorsement of Okorocha or Ihedioha, which according Mr. Nwigwe is a huge betrayal on their parties, supporters as well as democracy.
Mr. Nwigwe who dissociated himself from the group and their meetings which he  claimed had never attended, was shocked to see his party included in the said publication, calling it an act of desperation from people who want to destroy his burning desire to reclaim and restructure Imo for the benefit of the people.

He said, “I didn’t get into the race to endorse another candidate. I have come a long way not to do something like that and with all the support I have been getting from my party and Imolites, it will be a letdown to dump them for a brand new agenda because of money.

I am in the race to win it and my mission is to reclaim the mortgaged destinies of the youths and bring about an end to the scorching poverty and hardship experienced by women, children and youths. 

This we shall achieve by radically industrializing Imo State and creating two cottage industries within every 10 kilometers radius across the state. We shall also create an enabling environment for entrepreneurship and small businesses to thrive”
The youthful gubernatorial candidate also said that his administration will tackle unemployment by not just creating jobs, but by empowering the youths with relevant knowledge, resources and capacity development so as to give Imo State the brightest future in the country.

“We will train youths in specialized fields of human endeavors to the highest level in the country and abroad by facilitating student loans and scholarship grants to the best qualified candidates.

We shall create at least one hundred thousand jobs in the first three months in office and support Imo women in the rural areas with a N10,000 monthly revolving loan to help them set up businesses that can sustain them and their families. It is possible for the youths to govern Imo State”He added.

Mr. Nwigwe called on Imolites to come out en masse and vote for him because he has everything it takes to shoot the state to the greatest height it could ever be by 2019.

22 comments:

1. Talking like a politician!

Imo state politics tire me

2. Nice!!
    Impressive Agenda!
    Handsome candidate!

1. They will goan use picture of d person from hundred yrs ago and now over filter it. This was why I didn't know what my state governor, sullivan looked like for a very long time and I was busy thinking he was a handsome young man

2. EkaJoy,echekwam ma ibu onye mmong.
      Eka means nne there.
      Unless yours na Nneka.

3. Na dem sabi....politics news don take over celebrities. ..

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We have finished presidential drama nw is governors turn.... Serious matter though.

5. Talk is cheap

6. Hmmmm Na so dem they Promise ooo wen he Enter he go do mouth like ORUBEBE...

7. All these politicians should fear God while making these empty promises.

100,000 jobs in 3mnths odiegwu

8. Sponsored post. We don hear

9. Not happy, my grandma is in comma, coupled with no money

1. Allow grandma go. She don tire.

10. This guy is young,which is nice but he looks a lil bit not old enuf for the job#scratches hair,cant explain this#...ok,let me say he looks like someone who youthful exuberance can still overwhelm,making him do silly things. (like going to club and dancing skelewu)
    Okbye.

11. 100,000 jobs!!!! Okay some people take this "promising" thing too far. Nigerians please vote for people that will move the nation forward, not those that use empty words to enrich their pockets. #liarsandthievesareeverywhere#