Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alison-Madueke Says She Has Stepped On Toes,NNPC Now Refunding $1.48bn

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Alison-Madueke Says She Has Stepped On Toes,NNPC Now Refunding $1.48bn

Nigeria’s Minister of Petroleum Resources, Diezani Alison-Madueke, has disclosed that she has stepped on toes but denied planning to flee the country to escape alleged corruption charges under the incoming Buhari government.

Speaking with State House correspondents at the end of the weekly meeting of Federal Executive Council at the Presidential Villa, Abuja yesterday (Wednesday), she said..

“I have not sought such assistance because I am not aware that I have been indicted of any crime that I will need a soft landing,” 

“Over the last four years, I have been severally and unfortunately accused and labeled in so many malicious and vindictive ways.

“In this period of time, I have stepped on many big toes, particularly the toes of the cabals that were in the industry when we came in.

“I have said severally said that we will open up the industry to all Nigerians, and we have, but that is not to the pleasure of certain cabals. And I have been continuously maligned because of this.”

The minister, while noting that everything that has a beginning must have an end, said she has done the best for Nigeria in her present job and has attained many firsts in the history of oil and gas especially in the reforms she has initiated.

According to her, the ministry has taken billions of dollars from multinationals and their subcontractors and put them in the hands of Nigerians through the Nigerian content law.

With the reforms initiated under her watch, she said hundreds of thousands of Nigerians are now playing major roles the oil and gas industry, a situation she said has irked many people.

She also on Wednesday disclosed that the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) has started refunding the $1.48bn unremitted fund into the Federation Account as recommended by an audit firm, PriceWaterHouse Coopers.

She however did not disclose how much has so far been refunded.

Rumour has it wasnt rumour after all.....What money s being returned sef?The one the Emir if Kano cried wolf over or what?

78 comments:

1. Lmao.. This is the season of apologies. Allison MaeDuekwe will sure smell Fowl Nyash.

1. Fear of the unknown, of the incoming government

Photos: Wizkid parties with Emmanuel Adebayor & co in London

2. The fear of buhari is the beginning of wisdom.

3. @POTABLE, rubbish! You guys are elevating Buhari to demigod status. The higher you raise him, the greater the disappointment for people like you.

4. Hahahahahahahhahaha...
      she hasn't seen anything.
      MORE REFUNDS!!!

5. @Anon 11.50am U re a monkey

6. Ah stella fear God oh, when i saw the caption i thought she was directly refundig from her loot but the story state differently. Pls is she NNPC? Mtcheeeeeeew.

2. She's refunding cause there's a new government, if Jonathan had worn, no one would hear about the Money anymore.. Am Sure Jonathan De KPANSH this Woman..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. If you were not there don't be sure about anything

2. Shattap DJ wareva, okponku

1. Big gbozaa for u nwanyi a
      Ishiri ike mmadu lol

2. D J Ta close your mouth. Na so them dey kpansh. When u don't know of people relationship/ closeness u don't conclude fast

4. The woman who stands tall where men still crawl.Tuale for you o I wonder how many generations of yours will be able to get close to exhausting all that you have acquired.It is well

5. OK na. We dey watch. Fear din catch dem all

pamscrib.blogspot.com

6. Hehehe@nwunye Kork no let dem catch u o! Rumour has it that D baby has been stealing oil money since pharaoh regime.

7. If not so, these one will attain the god status in this country. How can a woman be so bold? What's her secret? Gej that was being credited for appointing more women in positions, hmmnn out of all those women, I can't really point at one who really excel without any skeleton. Not like the likes of Prof Dora Akunyili God rest her soul.

Stella Oduah, NOI, Diezani etc, all na wash.

8. And after one sane man will say there is no corruption! This is evil.

9. Oluyomi Odukoya, change your ID to SDK BLOG GRANDMA

1. Chai! You people should leave Oluyomi na!

2. Show your face you coward.

3. Ure really vile #shame on u anonymous

4. You are a fool
      Mock her more so that God will hasten to her plea/cry........
      Thank God man no God ooh

5. Come on stop that, what do u gain by taunting her? What's wrong with you anon. Please receive common Sense IJN. Its really unfair the way u people come for this lady, and Guess what she no even send you. Keep worrying your self over her issue.

6. Anon may God ve mercy on ur soul.

Leave Yomi alone biko nu...

7. Oluyomi,u replied once buh pls ignore dis Sad Retard pls.
      Stop replying d Pathetic thing.

Hold ur Head high up Babyyy!

8. Amen. Thanks for calling me a grandma. It means I'd definitely live long. Kisses

9. Thanks, sweeties for sticking up for me

10. Amen. Thanks for calling me a grandma. It means I'd definitely live long. Kisses

11. @Mide I knw dat lady on ur moniker.
      Lmao@grandma. Nor funny tho. Wah did d woman do to u sef

10. Hold on Deziani! You can't be the candidate and examiner at the same time. It is just a matter of weeks - we shall know whether your tenure as Petroleum Minister brought increased accountability in the sector as well as economic prosperity and upliftment to our country, Nigeria or not. Time will tell!

11. She sure has stepped on so many toes. She is also arrogant. Is she bigger than the House that summoned her and she did not honor the invite but instead went to court? Is she the only Minister in the Federal Reublic? Why is her own case different? She keeps talking about the canal that wanted the oil for their selfish reasons but she alone is a lone cabal who wanted it all to herself. A country's collective resources. She need not be afraid if indeed she is innocent of all the accusations on her. Why is she suddenly granting interviews. She never did this whilst still in charge. She became a Demi-God. Everyone was lower than her cos she was managing the heartbeat of the nation. Osetigo.

1. You've said it all, no mind her joor as Mallam bahaushe will say, "ranan wanka ba boye cibi ".

2. You've said it all, no mind her joor as Mallam bahaushe will say, "ranan wanka ba boye cibi ".

3. Don't mind the bitch. She must go down

12. 1.48billion dollars? Jesus Christ, son of God.

1. Lmao..abeg help me shout

2. Did u even read the text. NNPC is refunding

3. I join you hala blood of jesus.

13. Please return all so that we can be buying fuel for N20.

kerosine you said is N50 you cannot see at all. theives everywhere

14. Odiegwu! U r not aware u have been indicted of any crime meanwhile u ran to court to get an injunction stopping ur probe by the senate.pls take several seats joor! Mtchew!

15. E don happen!!! The fear of the General......

16. They should free this woman Pls.....All the politicians are the same

1. George Owell also said "all animals are equal but some are more equal than others". Free her abi??? You are what is wrong and will continually be wrong with Naija. You need a brain cleanse.

2. Tk u. Politics one needs the Grace of God wisdom.

17. breeze don blow ...fowl yansh don open

18. Stella love I hope you are better now?The only time my nose runs is when am pregnant becos my impunity is low other than that even if everybody gets catarrh I no dey g3t..

19. No matter what u do you'll still be jailed #Ole

20. Hmm madam Diezani you belong to nowhere but in jail. And GMB will gladly put u there

21. See money involved...damn!....Stella u must enjoy me

22. Hmm madam Diezani you belong to nowhere but in jail and GMB will gladly put u there

23. I like powerful women.
    Way to go Diezani.

24. Female arm robber with her frog eyes still remains not yet finish barawo

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Bring all of them..... Prison awaits yu....

26. Chai! This woman, fear God na. What a country.

27. She no dey hear word! Jona dey KPANSH she and her sister(Jona's babymama).

Please they should be giving details on how much is being refunded and how much balance is expected to be refunded! Thieves!

28. The fear of GMB is d beginning of wisdom.

29. She no dey hear word! Jona dey KPANSH she and her sister(Jona's babymama).

Please they should be giving details on how much is being refunded and how much balance is expected to be refunded! Thieves!

30. She no dey hear word! Jona dey KPANSH she and her sister(Jona's babymama).

31. Story story story, denial and accusation are welcome. The word "Cabal" i heard 6years ago when the government was under siege now they are about to vacate Aso Rock the word is coming back to hunt them. Best you did was to steal our common wealth madam noting else.

All of you are WICKED just wondering how most of the elites sleep at night knowing fully well that your neighbours child might go to bed hungry due to your actions.
    Our elites/politicians are the worst human's on earth, look at how God blessed Nigeria with everything most countries will pray to be blessed with but all they do is steal steal and continue to steal. A poor country were senators earn more than American president and notting to show for their salaries their only expertise are "fuck young girls and steal more money".
    The worst is after robbing us (Nigerians) our common wealth God "Dash" them un-curable illness like cancer,liver disease,kidney,Hbp,they suffer before going down.
    Why would i feel sorry for them or their families when they are gone when every minute a child dies in Nigeria due to lack of medical attention as money meant for child up keep by government is stolen by one man or woman. Just imagine feeling sorry for an armed robber no way.
    The worst part of the issue is that if anything happens to their lives country/bank money was hidden take over fund to run their business and develop their country.
    I just get pained seeing the way we are robbed in day light while our brothers and sisters roam the street in search of better future check the amount of youths alone on this blog searching for job after graduation.
    Will any Nigerian travel abroad to live or even take the risk of trekking through sahara desert in search of better life or join ship to Europe just to end up being dead if our common wealth are judiciously spent.

Yes SDK it's same money Sanusi hinted last year but instead of citizens to support Sanusi they labelled him Jihadist supporter. That guy Sanusi is a brilliant Man, just go to youtube and watch him display his brilliance.
    Well we know "rumour has it" is just a tag for TRUE story only difference is that denial doors are open.

1. Hmmmmmm....
      She stil dey Deny?
      so why Deny Wetin dem never accuse u of?

People are usually innocent til Proven guilty buh Not in ya case Madam...
      Not in ya case.
      Refund our money o jare.

2. I believe you Jay Moore.
      I believe you sir.
      Thanks

3. General wife wetin u do that foolish xoxo sef? U for answer her n put her in her place. She thinks she can come n bully anyone ere. Fool like her. She thinks na only she sabi talk? God punish u o xoxo frustrated

32. Forget all this story and return all the money, there is no hiding place for the corrupt public official.

33. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay23 April 2015 at 14:02

@xavier - you have the real gist. her sister is jona's baby mama. That's why she was untouchable in his tenure. Patience no fit born. No be lie, she no fit. Maybe in future sha. But not up to date.

34. Nothing dey shele! Buhari no thief money during in time PTF 2.8 billion naira (500 billion in today's value). If in do anyhow den go knife in belle. Na only diezani thief?! Wetin? Tinubu no thief? otedola nko? All this demi-god comments, nothing dey happen. Urna think say na 1985 we dey. Then go kill am if e fuck up. You know who her husband be. Make urna lock up abeg. Diezani don pay dues sinnnncccee!

1. Her husband's a rtd naval officer who's junior to Buhari in rank so say something else

2. @the beast, ur name sums up ur problems.

3. The Beast you are correct. 100/100

35. Did you hear about ajimobi sacking his wifes aides because she was calling them foolish people stealing money and that she was going to vote for seyi makinde? apparently she forgot to end her call and ajimobi's wife heard everything. Lol

From capital.ng

1. Kai! Phones be putting people in trouble since 1900AD

2. Learnt the woman was stripped naked, beaten and sacked. Her husband faith still lies in the balance. May God deliver Oyo State from Ajimobi.