Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amina Lawal 19 Year Old Nigerian Girl Missing Since March 20th - #HelpFindAmina

Thursday, April 02, 2015

Amina Lawal 19 Year Old Nigerian Girl Missing Since March 20th - #HelpFindAmina

19 year old Amina Lawal is still missing!

Amina Lawal, who was last seen leaving her home near Kingston Road and Beechgrove Drive, is a Nigerian student in her first year at York University, Canada.

She told her family she was going to a meeting at school around 2pm on March 20th, which doubled as her 19th birthday and has not returned home since then even after calling her mum, Funmi Odusola that evening to say she was on her way home. It was the last she heard from her

Her family and friends have taken to Twitter to raise an awareness with #HelpFindAmina

please RT this hashtag

Toronto police department is also seeking the public's help in locating Amina Lawal.

Anyone with information is asked to call 43 Division at 416-808-4300 or Crime Stoppers anonymously at 416-222-TIPS (8477).

This took me time to post cos of tears...God  please give us a miracle....bring back Amina!

27 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I hope they find her....

1. Lord please let her be found alive. Amen.

2. She called she was on her way home, what could have gone wrong? Can only imagine how her family are feeling right now. I pray and hope she is found safe.
      The missing ones who do not have social media awareness, I pray they are found too.

3. And the young boy missing in the UK too. How far? Any news?? May God bring them home.

2. Na Wa o....God's protection on you Amina!!!

1. Amen.

Na wah.
      I'm speechless.

God please protect her and return her safely to her loved ones.
      Amen.

3. Leave ammy baker alone.
    if not for condition would she be here?
    Idiots m

4. I hope gbomogbomo never enter canada.

hope she comes back and they will see her. not thinking of bad but may God heal the family.

5. What's with Nigerians missing in the diaspora? God, please bring back Amina and the rest of them. Continue to watch over us, dear Lord

6. What is happening to Nigerian students in diaspora first Ozi and now this

God pls bring her back safely where ever she is.

7. Amina Pls come back home safe

8. I pray she's found......

Its better to have no one, than to have someone who is half there, or doesnt even want to be there.
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

9. Oh Lord, please let her be found...
    All this problems of kids missing abroad would scare parents off into sending their kids abroad. This is sad..

10. Oh dear, God please intervene

11. I pray for her safety,God please protect her.amen

12. I pray she's found alive n well

13. God please protect and bring her home safely

14. Stewie Gilligan Griffin2 April 2015 at 13:48

God, please let her be found. I don't want to imagine what her family especially her mom is going through.

I pray that she will be found safe and sound, amen.

15. O Lord please we need your miracle.

16. Eyaaa may God bring her home safely.......efe Kevin careful in that Canada oooo......l.stella u must enjoy me

17. She will be found by God's grace.

18. God will help her family 2 find ha oooo.....