Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Beyoncé's Mum, 61 Year Old Tina Knowles Marries On A Yacht

Monday, April 13, 2015

Beyoncé's Mum, 61 Year Old Tina Knowles Marries On A Yacht

Tina Knowles, 61, on Sunday tied the knots with 67-year-old actor Richard Lawson on the top deck of a 140-foot yacht named “Eternity” in Newport Beach, California.

The Knowles family were fully in attendance clad in white. Beyoncé and husband Jay Z attended the nuptials along with their 3-year-old daughter, Blue Ivy. Beyoncé sister, Solange, was also in attendance.

Tina Knowles and Lawson, who appeared in the 1982 movie “Poltergeist” and the 1980s prime-time soap opera “Dynasty,” began dating in 2013. It's the second marriage for both of them.

Tina, a businesswoman and fashion designer, divorced Beyoncé's father, Mathew Knowles, in November 2011.

Photo Credit : TMZ

82 comments:

1. Na wa o at 61 wow
    Congratulations to them

1. I just love this family! Dey keep their life private! Every news comes out as a surprise! That class! Mr knowels u just a loser, keep pregnating young girls! Mrs Tina lawson congrats Ma! I love ur white gown!

2. Congrats to her...
      But this family are secretive sha

3. What is a 61 years old woman looking for again in a man
      Ooh what do I know.

Congratulations to her ooh

4. She is 61, not dead! You think because a 30+ widow in Nigeria refuses to remarry because of what people like you will say, that makes it okay. Will you say the same thing if it was a man. In fact, why didn't you comment on the 67 year old groom. Nigerians and double standards!

5. Anonymous @ 14:42, chop knuckle! Love what you said....

6. From the pictures it looks like she is doing this just to get back at her former spouse cuz I don't see any chemistry between her and the new spouse.

2. Beautiful, everyone deserve a second chance. Wish dey can forgive dia dad.....

1. Mr. & Mrs. "Tina" Lawson tho! Lol TMZ no try

4. Wow!
    So happy for her.
    Its never too Late for one to find Love or for Love to find one....

May U two grow very old together The Lawsons.

1. Which old again they wan grow!
      They are old already naaa

5. This just gave me goose pimples. A 61yr old divorcee getting married and young women with children crying they can't get a man to marry them cos of their kids. Well there u go . Love can find u no matter ur status . Just be confident in URSELF, looooook good . Build urself, smell good.

1. verygoodbadgirl13 April 2015 at 11:45

The difference I see is that no man wants another man's responsibility. Tina Knowles is as good as a single woman. She has no dependent children but in the case of most baby mamas, there's still school fees to pay, training to be done, acting role mole among other things.
      PS. No disrespect to anyone o

6. Mrs Adekunle, stop making my life hell. I didn't chase your hubby. He kept chasing me all over town for months, and at a point, I had to give in.
    Yes, I gave in. With all the gifts, money, and coming from a poor home, I had to give in.
    I don't intend snatching your hubby from you, it's not my fault that he finds succour from my privates. All the strange calls, I no say na you. Free me and face your DH.

1. Stella Ukwu sugar, ure attention is needed here o.....

Help us dip deep, bwahahaha..

2. * rushes in with full speed *
      *grabs a bucket of popcorn and a can of Zobo*

There's drama in the house babie!
      Mrs Adekunle, may we hear your side of the story please?

3. Hmmmm....women be sending messages to eachother in Linda's blog, lesson babe: if you fucking another woman's husband, Pls shut up...it's yiur choice to keep fucking him or not but don't make an issue over it....and to Mrs. adekunle: leave the side chic alone, she is just a side chic😄

4. You never see anything sef....u must rot in hellfire....You gave in abi?
      Mrs Adekunle congrats so far...Next step is to send some awon boys to sample dat her smelly pussy.

5. Get a life, oh foolish one. Stop dating another person's husband. We all reap what we sow. One day you will cry hard and there will be NO ONE to console u. Then u will remember these fun times you had and realise that u sowed tears in people's lives.

6. Afo anu! Free the man from your privates! Hungry mucheechee and tell me you didnt have a choice again!

Free the mans blokoos or Mrs Adekunle will do more than just strange calls, and thats a promise.

Signed Mrs Adekunles Voltron.

7. Y re u calling urself out? Abeg park well and don't disturb d newly weds.

Ehn congrats new Mrs Lawson, but why?

8. And you are so proud to tell the public why you compromised......????
      Why didn't you report him to his wife if truly you weren't interested?? It's people like you that give women bad name. I would have tongue lashed the man too, but for the mere fact that you are proud of your accomplishment by even bringing it to the general public speaks volume of you. You reek of emptiness.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

9. I hope and pray ur "privates" doesn't catch fire by the time she is done with u?
      Haba! Imagine ur guts!

10. It's not fair o. You will also get married one day. How would you feel if your husband finds succour in another woman's privates?

11. Wow!!
      Babes ain't smiling

12. Hmmmmm. Babe, Karma is real, you gonna reap what you sew. Its not worth it trust me. Let the man go please. I won't judge you.

13. If I were Mrs Adekunle,you would have run mad by now...
      Who have time to be calling a side chic....mtcheeeew,some women are weakling...

14. @anon you get mind oh. See you warning someones wife.

15. Babes,r u for real? And u come out here expecting us to clap for u dt a married man found succour in your worn-out-itchy "Meow". Stop all dose yeye stories dt touch abt coming from a poor home....plsssss....use another excuse.I hope u knw dt the man u will marry will go after another Babe too and infact,give u more nightmare dn u r giving Mrs Adekunle(oh! How I love karma). Hopefully,u won't feature in chronicles of BV explaining to us how u became a single mum and u need help blah blah blah. Stupid ewu

16. Please leave her husband asap b4 u receive the anointing of concentrated acid
      Mind you, u don't have an excuse to succumb
      Anyway, you will reap what you sow......so just be ready that's if you will get married at all.
      Cheap slut with expired pussy

17. Mrs Adekunle should pls pour acid on this bitch. My friends and I messed up one slut that was sleeping with almost all married men now. We had to fuck her up before she got to our husbands. Arranged one hiv positive guy to toast her and fuck her bumper to bumper. five months later, she tested hiv positive and the guy who gave her dumped her ass. Before dumping her, we got someone else to pour acid on her. She's now disfigured for life. And hiding in one church somewhere. Women, posses your possession

18. Mrs Adekunle, incase you see this, please tidy this side chic's fuck up well well.
      Make her life so miserable that when she sees you hubby, she'll pick race.

As for your hubby, I guess you know best on how to deal with him.
      #Hugs

19. Chai! Office no go allow me concentrate on this drama..but I must see it to the end...babe's leave married man alone biko thanks

20. Na wa o. Nothing even one comment to condemn the man's action. That is the hypocrisy we talk about. That man should be cautioned seriously by his wife. Young lady go and sin no more.

7. Congrats to her!
    They look good together!
    Mathew must be in a corner now crying his restless d**k out!

8. Hian.. This People dont know that even the Bible clearly states that their is time for everything. What does she want in this marriage. Love, sex, Money? Nawa. But God dey.

1. Which Bible eh G_Pharm..Wat does she want? How about COMPANIONSHIP, GOOD GOOD Loving aka Xes..you think @ 61 she cant bump and grind??

2. Really tho? So Sara wen born @ whatever age nko? Was it time for her to born by ur estimation? Since when are there time/ age limits to marriage? Is wa for us

3. It could be for companioN

4. What a stupid comment!!

5. But @ammie what do you expect from a child? Didn't you see the pics he sent on his birthday?? Mtsheew

9. Wow...
    Her ex will be like "oh lord forgive me"
    Lol
    61 n chic...
    facelifts n botox is d best thing to ever happen to womanhood. I love it.

10. That's so cool.... Happy she's found love Again.... And who says Marriage is a "ONCE IN A LIFETIME" thingy?

11. I wish Tina good luck.

Congratulations. Everybody deserves a second chance.

12. At 61 years she felt it's better to be tied up again?
    Itssoryt
    Congrats grandma after all u only die once but u live everyday

13. @ G_PHARM you must be a fool and a very myopic person to ask what she wants at 61. You naija people should grow up and know that not every body is a hypocrite that wants to be chopping and cleaning mouth. She has made an honest woman of herself by marrying a companion she can spend the rest of her life with... AGE IS BUT NUMBERS. She is wedding on a yatch, does that not tell you she is very romantic at heart?

14. @ G_PHARM you must be a fool and a very myopic person to ask what she wants at 61. You naija people should grow up and know that not every body is a hypocrite that wants to be chopping and cleaning mouth. She has made an honest woman of herself by marrying a companion she can spend the rest of her life with... AGE IS BUT NUMBERS. She is wedding on a yatch, does that not tell you she is very romantic at heart?

1. Abeg stop insulting the boy. His comments remove all doubts about his stupidity.

15. The hubby looks so good. Men with white beards look elegant.

16. I love her jare
    No time to check time
    Ride on maami

17. Drama...lolest @Anon 08.30

18. Why did the second photo refer to them as 'Mr. & Mrs Tina Lawson'..?

That's very derogatory....

Congrats Tina. Classy & noble woman.

Mathew Knowles, shame on you and all your tramps/baby mama's.

19. U gave in???may someone "give in"to ur hubby too in Jesus name.infact if u ever get married in dat ur poverty stricken wretched life that husband of urs will become public property.i wonder why girls mess up thier lives before it even begins!wat rubbish.acid bath will soon be ur portion kip reaping where u didn't sow,ode mumu.

1. Back to sender. Anuofia

2. 2nded by me joor ...your husband will become PUBLIC PROPERTY gbabe!

20. I love the whites... If Na black now, they will never follow their heart at 61, rather they will be thinking of what people will say,.... Congrats Ma Tina

1. Hello!! Everyone thr is black, which whites are u talking about biko!!

2. She may not be typically dark skinned but her ancestry is traced to Africa, France and ireland

21. @ anon 8.30, u r full of shit."did you hear ursef? u had to succumb" what a lame excuse. I ve bn chased up and down so much by married men ,bn given things that even my darling wont ve until maybe a few yrs lol ,u don't even want to knw hw far these men go and yes i'm that beautiful and sexy, but its ur self control and self discipline that counts,u will be proud of ursef, the man will respect u too, a good name is better than riches o...tomoro u will be disturbing stella with chronicles, *long hiss* how will u kneel before God? thank GOD THAT GOD isn't man o! He's all forgiving. Imagine "finding solace in your privates". hmmm! I shake my boobs for you! don't worry ur time will come ,shebi u go still marry one day ni? na d same cane dem take beat first wife dem dey use beat second wife.
    ...and u now even called her name ..chei..disrespect! if these men will stop bringing disgrace to their wives with their wondering willies ehnn.......goodluck to u two.

1. Na acid bath sure pass for her .

2. God punish you, hoe. See who dey talk? Are you better than her? With your rotten womb due to numerous abortions. Hypocrital bitch

3. Anon 10.27.... U must be d poster, keeping replying and cussing out inugo, hard luck awaits you in this life as u keep stealing what does not belong to you....ole

4. My dear Evan chick, you have said it all.
      God bless you dear.

Side chics / mistresses always talking as if they are the only ones who are being chased up and down by rich married men.
      Mcheeww.

22. Congrats to the Lawsons, many happy yrs together.
    To that anon that succumed to temptation weldone ooh, you better rethink bcause tomorrow is pregnant n no one lnows what it will birth. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE..

1. which word is enough for which wisr? Scroll up and see...her husband to be must be PUBLIC PROPERTY...thats a prophecy

23. wow...congrats to them ooh!..she looks happy. at least hope still de for some people wey wan die on top marriage matter even wen the man no send them claiming last name by fire by muscle eeeishh.

24. Hmmm! Irony of life, oyibo sabi love sha. Not all people are lucky

25. Classy family.
    Congrats mama.

26. Fine woman. HML

When ds one become baby mama na hia she go come run dey find HELP abi? SDK take note o.

27. @ Anonymous 13:21 and others with the same mindset: Granted you are hurting from your DH's betrayal, your gripe should be with him. The marriage contract is between both of you. How can you even dream of such wickedness towards another human being
    (third wheel) not to mention a fellow woman? In any civilized
    society, you'd be locked up for life for perpetuating such gross
    sense of inhumanity and evil. Get a grip on your life for heaven's sake. Afterall, you were not born with a man nor will any man including your DH be in the coffin with you when you return to your maker, as we all must pass thru some day.

28. @anon 13:21 so you are very happy with what you and your friends did to your fellow human being, arranging HIV positive man to sleep with her and others to pour acid on her face. May God forgive you all. It takes 2 to tango. What about the husband who went to toast her. You and your friends are a bunch of stupid creatures, devil incarnates.

29. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay13 April 2015 at 18:45

@Anon 16:36 - I am equally shocked! The interesting part was when she said 'they had to treat her fuck up before she got to their husbands' Na wa oh! You people have mind. As if you married saints. You will go and marry dogs and be insulting girls that your husbands derogatorily go around to chase.When they tell u ppl to shine ur eyes and marry better, you no go gree. Witches!

1. And in the end the husband will still go and sleep with the babe and he'll be infected with the HIV and he'll bring it home to u. End of. Meaning, the babes are never the problem, but the wandering husband.