Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Thank God Friday don land!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
CRUSHING ON YOUR CO-WORKER

Aunty stella, let me go straight to the point of my story. 

There is this colleague of mine that I like soo much, intelligent, God fearing and focused. We have been friends for over 2 years now and I haven’t known any girl with him. I am certain he likes me*he has told me to my face before*. He is such a shy guy which can be very annoying.  There are soo many times he has made passes indirectly, like kissing me at the back of my palm, complimenting my outfit/my stature. 

There was a time we got chatting on BBM so I asked who his girlfriend is, he said, me *he mentioned my name*, I was like *me ke*, when did you ask me out. He now smiled and was like I was just not observant, and that when he gets a clearer picture he will tell me who the person is and stylishly changed the topic.

My questions are… am I being jumpy, or am just wishing he ask me out.  I feel if a guy wants a lady he will go for her and not waste time at all, which one is when he has a clearer picture. Please I need advice from guys in the house, do you guys take your time before you decide if you want to ask a lady out? How do I make him come out? 

I do not understand this slow motion abeg. I am soo head over heels for him. Cussing is allowed for those who had never wished someone ask them out before. lolz

Hmmm being heads over heels abi heels over heads is allowed but honey,dating a colleague is like buying a dane gun and waiting to blow your ass off when you still need it.

If anything goes wrong you get to see him everyday in a poisoned atmosphere.carry your itchy ''meow'' somewhere else and forget dating him....
No pun inteneded at ''itchy meow'' ..LOL

.............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
OVERCOMING KLPETOMANIA – A TRUE LIFE STORY

Kleptomania is the inability to refrain from the urge to steal items and is done for reasons other than personal use or financial gain.
This is more of a spiritual than mental disorder for me. I grew up in an okay family. Dad and mum weren’t exactly the richest out there, but they provided us with everything we truly needed. Good education, fine clothes, a strict catholic up bring. 

I like to see myself as the ‘black sheep’. As the only one not allowed to go to boarding school, I spent my after lesson hours playing in neighbor’s house. The first time I ever took something that didn’t belong to me was when I was 7years. I was in that particular neighbor’s house and the crispy Ten and Five Naira notes suddenly became irresistible. After a good lunch, I stole and kept in my pockets. 

Not that I didn’t realize I would get caught, because I was in the house alone with my neighbor’s then six year old daughter, whom of course her mum trusted.
I went home feeling rich, until my neighbor showed up at mine I was summoned by my mum to return it and apologize and promise never to repeat the act. 
This went on for years, I started to steal from my mum’s shop, friends, aunties, siblings. The list is long and endless. Truth is, in my heart of hearts, I feel like the only people I didn’t steal from in my PAST, I didn’t love them.

I say PAST, because by God’s Grace, I have overcome this nasty habit.
Everyone I came in contact with lost something. (Financial or material). Please note that this wasn’t because I lack / lacked. 
This habit just grew too hard on me. Along the line, I lost my moral values and forgot about God.

Every time I see something I fancy, i take, I hide. Then when I notice the owner is looking for it, I start to feel guilty. I move on, then the cycle continues. 
Years after years, I became a pro! My heart hardened. I didn’t care what people thought, I didn’t know God that much, and so it was easy to forgive myself,
I write this because, now I am grown and I learnt the hard way. I stole from a friend, I lost her friendship, which is usually the immediate after effect. 

But this was the turning point for me. The other people took a simple apology and moved on, maybe believing I would change or just not getting concerned with my life. I forgave myself almost immediately, picked up my pieces and continued.
Apparently, she went about asking my other ‘friends’ if I had ever stolen from them before, they affirmed, then also showed my pictures and narrated my embarrassing habit to all that know me and cared to know.

I kept getting calls from friends, exes, potential boyfriends, secondary school friends etc… I kept apologizing to everyone who is / was affiliated to me forever bringing my mess to their faces.
I remembered when my mum used to say ‘olojukokoro, cut your coat according to your cloth etc.’ I really don’t know when it got out of hand.
Some may think I’m ungrateful, some may think I deserve to die. But I am happy at my turn around. I learnt the hard way because it took me losing all that I previously had (integrity, some true friends, trust, money etc.) to realize that I needed to get rid of this nasty habit.

This happened in November, still quite fresh, but my turn around was during the cross over service. I told God to help me. I dared him to give me my dream job while I dropped the habit.
He has indeed been faithful. I started work in January.
The urge comes, trust me. I maintained a spiritual journal where I penned down whenever the urge came and I resisted. I pray to God daily. Psalm 51 is my daily recitation.

I distract myself too, I think of how I always wanted a BRIGHT future for my kids/ I still do.
I don’t have a boyfriend, I think of how he may know my past and run away!! The world is too small. Even if he would find out, at least, it would be from me. I really don’t want to jeopardize that so I HAD TO STOP.

When I remember my past, and the people that were a part of that past, the victims of my bad habit, the outcome, I resist the urge more.
I sincerely apologize to everyone I have hurt, either by stealing from them, or by just knowing I steal. Like a broken glass, the scars would still be there.

The memories hurt, they won’t go anytime soon. But time heals all, His Grace is sufficient for me.

That was my PAST. I am so excited for what God has in store for my future.
To the person that brought about this CHANGE, can you please stop calling more people to tell them about me and my past? My siblings, my friends that didn’t know and my family members? This cross is HEAVY and STALE.

Just in case there are people going through this, please STOP. Don’t learn the hard way.

Wow I am so happy for you and you really need to stay strong because this habit is not so easy to break...I pray God continues to give you the grace you need to fight off this monster.

To the ex BFF making calls all over to disgrace her,abeg you e don do...God has used you to play a role in her life,please move on..who knows what your cupboard of skeletons harbour?
hissss

143 comments:

1. Stella, true true port harcourt people no dey pay rent. dem like oshofrey too much especially the MEN. na ogogoro and fish dem like to eat.

all of them no want to pay agency. tufia for una oooo. i be port harcourt boy ooo na mouth una get ooo

1. Poster one.... If u know u really like d guy .. Talk to him ohhhhh... B4 anoda person will take d space

Poster two....... Tank God uve changed.... Just continue... GOD is ur strenght

2. Hehehehe!! Ogogoro and fish!!! Lol!

3. Praise God oh, ex bff, if u r without sin cast d 1st stone. I had a klept friend in secondary school. Her dad was rich. She just used to take things without hiding or denying it. We kept covering her up. I hope she has stopped. She's in Canada now

4. This is chronicles dude.

5. Poster 1, if he likes you, he'll make an obvious move. But be careful since he's your coworker

Poster 2, I pray God strengthens you and makes this change permanent. Well done

www.mololasblog.com

6. @poster1 : allow the guy to take the first step
      If you ask him out,den be ready to propose to him. Dating your colleague can be risky at times.
      @poster2 : thank God you pull through it
      Keep working on yourself ok

7. I have never for one day on this blog imagined that I would join the bandwagon of the teary eyed sensitive at heart BVS.

Poster 2 u brought me close to tears, your shoes are those that I wouldn't want to be in for a second. Oh what a sad story.

Just last night I took a drive out to get me some stuff, and soon as I got into the store someone beckoned and it was my high school friend. The first thing that came to mind was ......."OMG Sandra (not real name) that used to steal in the hostel while we were in school".

Then it suddenly occurred to me that I should greet her and ask how she had been since we left school over 20 years ago. Yes the stigma never leaves no matter what.

Remember the woman with the issue of blood in the bible, I'm sure that she had a name, but people chose to call her by naming her after her condition..."issue of blood". That's what rarely happens, human beings are programmed not to forget what you do. Good or bad.

Sandra back in school, moved every and anything. The wind that came with her passing by u would always leave with ur belonging. It was gross and she knew it. Funny thing is she comes from a stupendously rich home. One that still makes waves in Nigeria today. If I mentioned her family name 80% of blog visitors would know, or must have heard of that name. But she stole with reckless abandon.

While I caught up with her last night I could tell the discomfort in her demeanor, after so many years she still feels uneasy. She probably thinks I've forgotten, but a part of her saw me as her past that came to haunt her that very minute. I felt uneasy for her sake so I had to keep babbling to cover up the cold discomfort which I felt overwhelmingly.

She looked just ok...a bit laid back. I could tell from her eyes that she was aloof, perhaps unsettled with life and is striving for direction. Perhaps her stealing got bad after school and prolly got her into trouble too, who knows. She used to lie a lot too, and she still lied to me last night and it was obvious.

Won't go into the details of our discussion last night but she told a lie that she knew I grasped and saw the loophole immediately. That is why I said that she has an unsettled aura to her appearance. Imagine, over 20 years and this bloody habit has held Sandra captive.

So poster 2, I quite understand ur plight. But I am thankful to God for u that u have been emancipated from it. I pray that the God of heaven will erase the bad past and give u a present and a future on a clean bill, devoid of blemish.

Please do not leave God, stick to Him. Only HE can set the captive free like they were never held bound abi-nitio

Abeg poster 1 na u sabi. Please if he doesn't make the moves don't embarrass yourself o. Respect yourself. Shikena

8. @ sisi eko....can we be friends??? I love u for this encouraging comment.
      @ poster 2.....ma prayer for u is dat....May the Good God whom we serve give u a new name, may he beautify u n erase every blemish/stain that has bin attached to u. God bless u.
      @ poster 2.....please and please.....dont go with the flow. don't involve urself in an unspoken relationship. The bible says "HE" who finds a wife.....not "SHE" who finds a husband. Abeg let him do a formal toasting. God bless u

2. *My face the entire time*...........Stella u must enjoy me

1. P2, someone dropped a comment about u yesterday or so (i guess) this affirms it. Glad u are working on it. Be strong.

2. On what post please?

3. Poster 1 you are not in love with him anything, you are just enjoying the friendship. How can you be in love with someone you see everyday? Erase that thing from your mind biko, don't go and be spoiling your market with that mumu love.
      Btw who told you that he is shy? Dude is not that into you! If you want to gbensh him, go ahead but be ready for whatever comes after.
      That's how one colleague asked me to leave my bf and date him, I just told him that I don't think I want to sleep with him, cos I know that's where he was headed, cute ass guy that I was crashing on oh. I sharply transferred the crush to another hotter guy.

4. Katie of course u can fall in love with someone u see everyday na... isn't that even more likely than one whom u do not see often? It's just like saying a woman can't love her hubby that she sees daily. Lol

3. Poster 1 ,
    What are you still waiting for??...grab the dude abeg...stop dulling joor...

Poster 2,
    Na wah ohhh...
    Don't even know what to say...thank God you have healed...

1. You have healed? Correct?

2. @poster 1. dating someone in d same office with you get coma o. but if d guy come f marriage and U like him enof jus be ready to resign and marry him. 2.I'm so happy for you, may your healing be permanent in Jesus Name.Amen.

3. Hian!!!

You have "healed" kwa?

*justobserving*

*observer*

4. Poster 1,hmmmm,pls allow him to say it,dnt put words in his mouth for him,am sure he is skeptic bcos Una two dey d same office.
      Poster 2,I am so hapi for U dearie,God will continue to strenghten U to carry on a better person. Ex bf,stop soiling her name na,move on already,e don do,stop being childish.

5. Dear poster1 let me tell u a true life story a girl that was feeling exactly the way you were slept with her colleague exactly2wks ago today. He got to work on Monday and told everyone even to the disvirgining her part. She did an overdoze of drugs on Easter Sunday wanting to die because she was too embarrassed and didn't want to resume work on Tuesday. She's still in the hospital and the guy got sacked. Think twice

4. Narrative 1
    If truly you're crushing on him, and he is shy like you claim, just help him out, show him some signs that you like him also. Just maybe you've not been communicative enough with Your body language to encourage him to ask you out, so just try and be communicative enough with Your body language, there is a way you can tell a guy you like him without being verbal about it, some shy guys like him just need the extra push probably with Your body for them to summon up courage to ask you out or tell How they feel about you.

Narrative 2
    Thank God for Your life.

1. I don't agree Alloy unto Poster1's issue,do u remember d narrative of 'the lady that broke her heart by herself cos she tot she and d guy were dating,he was giving all d signs only for him to go and marry another person telling our lady he never asked her out?now dats what is going to happen to this poster if she just gives in without any formal approach from the guy.@poster1,dont mind all these supposed' shy guys,they are not,dey just hide under it to be mischievous serial heart breakers!the only thing I will advice is let him make the move,if he doesn't,u can do it if the crush is too much,then let him go after d sex,,#eyelashes#(u have to strong ur mind oo.lol),he will be d one running after u cos he will be Feeling used.#tturns face and continues chewing gum#so basically don't put ur heart in d relationship if u have to make d first move.

5. Number Ond narrative...... Eyaa.

Number two narrative..... Eyaa.

6. Poster2=i'm happy and i thank God for your deliverance.may it be permanent in jesus name

Poster1.chill pls.let him take his time.dont go rushing him or dropping all the hints that you are so into him.
    If you are certain he likes you and time is what he needs,then let him have ample time and formally ask you out when he is ready.

7. U better forget dat colleague of urs except one of Una go decide to leave d job.......not heathy at all!!!

1. I don't like it....it doesn't end good at all....

Surely one person will get hurt...and it might affect the job.

If I am an employer... I will write it boldly

"No love entanglement in.this organisation"....Conditions before u take my job....

No come.use ye ye love give me low turnover or spoil goodwill of my company wen I don use years to build.

2. Lolz @no love entanglement in dis organization!hahahahhahah......galore ooooo!!!

3. Lmao galore kolo mental.

Ehn ehn this question has been bugging me o. Why is there a rule against doctors dating their patient?? A friend doctor of mine was discussing this a while back and I couldn't understand the rationale behind it. So a doctor that is single cannot toast his patient? If he wan marry her nko? Abeg in house doctors expantiate. No be herbalist doctors I dey talk o

8. Colleague! Same dept? If YES, Forget it xcept U jus wan to have fun n not consider it serious.
    If U ask me, He's not shy! He's smooth
    He wants to be in a situation to chill/have fun with U without necessary commitin himself with deep words, that way he will be free of guilt if things go south
    Him no wan hear "U've used me n dump me".

1. U've said it all dear.....Friends for 2years and shy, how?
      My dear, guys know what they want and go for it and pls stop making excuses for him
      My advice- try and get close to some other dude in the office and flirt a little with him if the so called Bobo gets jealous then he's into u
      But from the look of things dis Bobo is smart and sure knows how to play his game hmmn Smooth criminal
      BE CAREFUL

Poster 2-Thank God for your life

2. Gbamest!
      I was just scrolling to see who will type my exact thoughts as power no de me now.
      U nailed it!

9. P1
    D guy is flirting!
    U r giving him green light.
    Take ur chances, but don't cry wolf.
    Fear dodgy guys! He prolly don't wanna lose his chance for a casual fuck else what's d big deal telling u if he has a babe or not?
    Shine ya eye.

10. Poster 1: Wait till he officially asks u out but subtly let him know you are interested. At least u guys hv been friends for two years. Husbands are scarce o. Poster 2: The past is the past. U've asked God for forgiveness, forgive urself and move on. U dnt hv to tell any man u start dating yet till he is serious about marriage.

11. Hmmmmmmn PS1 wait for him to ask you out coz he obviously likes you by the way look for some tactics to employ that will make him jealous so that he will know time is going. PS2 I thank God for your life dear

1. poster 2. u are not alone. i cud have sworn i wrote that story, catholic and all. only difference is i dont have a job. my eyes became clear after the public beating and embarassment. If i find someone doing the same, i'll advise the person in an effective way not by embarassment, altho pilferers no dey hear word.

12. Narr 1: Calm down.
    Narr 2: Thank God.

13. Wow!
    I'm happy for you poster 2.
    By God's grace, you won't go back to your old ways,Amen.

Poster 1,
    Hmmmmm
    Be very careful dear.

Don't ever give your pussy to him if you guys eventually date till he " wifes" you.
    Or else, when the chips are down, your story will become office gossip.
    Can you stand the shame and embarrassment.
    You know some guys are very wicked.
    Once things don't work out between you 2, they cook up all manner of lies just to taint your image.
    Thread with caution please.
    Follow your heart but take your head along with you.

1. Word @ follow your heart but take your head along
      ...and reason properly if I may add

2. Poster One: I agree. Don't ever give your pussy to him. If you must sleep with him, do only anal. That way, he can't say that he has reached mecca and you are still having all the orgasms and catching your fun. Its a win-win situation.

Poster two: Thank God for you.

14. Wait! Dis is Muna dominic?

1. Who ask you? Na who ur question help?

2. Maybe, same name the person dropped in a comment yesterday.

3. It can be Oj Abodo. Or her sister Annette. The biggest thieves I've come across. They will steal money, clothes, husbands ( na so oj try to tiff misan ukubeyinje but d wife no gree so she just born for am run). Oj stole frm me in uniben den. Madam return wot u stole

4. BFF she has apologised to the world.. is that not enough??

Please get rid of this name... most of us are not interested!!!

@poster 2... block your fbk account to viewers, or even leave fbk for now... You will be fine. May God help you through this journey.

5. Chai. This is are the accusers of the brethren that the Bible talked about o. Only judgement day ain't here yet. U came a bit too early. Smh

15. @P1. When a guy is crayzy about you he can't hide it. That he has not told you before now shows that he is not. Too into you like that. He might just date you now because he knows you are all over him not because he truly cares. @P2. God is your strenght

16. Cussing is allowed for those who had never wished someone ask them out before .. see your worwor mouth.

mumu like you dey look for mugu you will use your eyes catch. did they not tell you that it is bad to do boyfriend girlfriend in the office. learn more about etiquette.

Narrator 2: thank God FOR CHANGE. No more CONTINUITY. CHANGE IS HERE TO STAY

1. Haa is this really necessary? Why da hell are you cusing her like that nawa oo
      1) Just wait for him to ask you out ok...no rush

2) I thank God for you oo...am sure your family will be so proud of you! But plz continue with what you're doing so u won't fall back to that habit again!!

17. Tnk God 4 poster 2, poster 1,use ur tongue to count ur teeth

18. N1, I'd have asked you to woo the guy, but since you both work in the same place.....bad idea!

N2, I really thank God for you.
    Kleptomania is a habit that is hard to break.
    I know 2 gals who are kleptos.
    One was living with my sister and I back in school. Very caring person. Always ready to defend me. My voltron.
    But she stole from me when she had to leave.
    She quarrelled with my sister and I and went about saying wicked untruths about us.
    Buh we're cool now.

The other one....her story was on a blog some weeks ago.

I hope they both get delivered.
    Amen.

19. Poster 2: may this chnage u've experienced remain permanent. I pray that God who delivered u will see u through.
    Poster1: forget about office romance abeg.

20. Poster1/Stella has said it all.

Poster 2/awwww..ur story made me shed tears....worry not God is with you !
    More temptations will come but God in heaven will give you the grace to resist the monster.amen
    To that Bff abeg enough of the phone calls your story might be''BADDER''than hers...inugo.
    God bless us all !
    Happy weekend people
    Vote wisely !

21. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

22. #1 if u really heels over head like u claim n u want 2 know how best u can't make him officially propose relatnship, *have a deal wit a guy( may be ur relative) to pretend as ur boo n come take u for lunch frm office, by so he may b jealous n ask u y? Or take ur annual vacation, so u can give him distance n avenue to miss ur company n if he really want more than friendship, he wil speak out. #2. Tnk God, U re free. Dnt bother abt what pple say, consider it a cross 2 bear (like st paul, continue d good work) u re lucky to be alive to have experienced a turn around, what if u had died bf u repented, u wld ve ended in hell. N pls, dnt eva live in self pity, forgive urself n be rooted in Christ.

23. Oh dear poster 2 u got me tearing. Thank God you discovered your problems and able to lay them off. We have all made mistakes, we have struggled and even regret things we have done in the past. But guess what? You are not your mistakes neither are you your struggles. Now that you are here, you have the power to shape your day and future. Forgive yourself, forget the past and focus on what God is doing in your life today. With the Almighty you we majority. Warm hug dearie!

24. Poster 1.its not a crime for a girl to ask a guy out,it's obvious the dude is shy.when next you see him sit him down and let him know you want a relationship with him... Poster2.May God help you

1. My guy when u r in ROME u behave like a Roman, I see u've stayed so long in Canada hence the advice
      Sit him what? And let him know what?

2. Efe, park well abeg.
      Sit him down what?

25. hmmmmmmmmm....
    @poster 2

i thank God for your life and i hope this is not just talk. Kleptomania is a really really really bad habit, it's like a curse. I hate people that takes things that doesn't belong to them, as in pure hate. Anyways if the urge appears just read your bible as you say to distract youself.

It is well..

26. Not all office romance goes bad... I dated my colleague and now we are married....

1. Madam give us full gist, most are bad abeg!!! Except one person go resign......

27. P2. I suggest you see a psychiatrist for help. You might think you have conquered the urge only for you to relapse at time where the harm caused could be more. Good luck.

28. Oh dear poster 2 u got me tearing. Thank God you discovered your problems and able to lay them off. We have all made mistakes, we have struggles and even regret things we have done in the past. But guess what? You are not your mistakes neither are you your struggles. Now that you are here, you have the power to shape your day and future. Forgive yourself, forget the past and focus on what God is doing in your life today. With the Almighty you we majority. Warm hug dearie!

29. 1. Over the guys in here.

2. I'm happy God has helped you to stop. I pray for more grace to overcome the temptations.

30. Habits aint easy to break ooo...I thank God for you ! I find myself masturbating and anytime am alone the urge will come, a very heavy one. Even if I was dressed to go out, I will undress just to do it ! I feel very bad after each session. I pray God to help me stop it, Amen

1. GOD will help you in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN

2. You are like a brother to my husband , but e be like say ur own pass my hubby own, to remove ur cloths after dressing for work, nah that ur own go win award

3. 17:48, first you said your hubby's brother, now you said it's your hubby?
      Issorait!

4. Ode she meant he's masturbating way is same as her husband like 5&6. , brother n sister

31. Poster1: u av already crown ur story by saying HE IS A SHY TYPE. There are men like. If u really want him tell him u like him and if that's hard for u to say invite him for a date through that he will get a clue. Since u both work in d same organisation paradventure, if d relationship get messy can u face d consequences knowing fully well u will be seeing each other every now and den

Poster2 everything happen for a reason. Ur friend thought she was tarnishing ur image not knowing she was setting d pace for ur deliverance. God will perfect what He has done in ur life IJN. Don't stop praying against such character bcos the devil is not happy for d changes but...

***EVERYWHERE IS GOOD***

32. Poster 1, run as fast as your legs can carry you. Trust me when I say this, that guy has a steady girlfriend. I know his type; slimy, cunny and wicked. Yes, wicked. He wants you to fall hopelessly in love with him and when the chips are down, he would tell you he never asked you out, that what you had was mutual.Distance yourself from him. If he really wants you, he would do the needful. Two years is too long to be playing hide and seek.

1. Correctttt!

2. Gbam!!!! Say no to office romance!!!

3. Lol I dated a colleague and in d next two months he started dating anoda colleague... to think he said he was in love with me. Hahaha my sister thank God no one knew so it was we we ish! My advice: avoid dat guy he is ur blocking your open doors and it will b d height of irresponsibility. Till date a colleague is been regarded as loose for dating a guy in d office only for d guy to marry a girl he met while dating d guy.

33. Poster 1, run as fast as your legs can carry you. Trust me when I say this, that guy has a steady girlfriend. I know his type; slimy, cunny and wicked. Yes, wicked. He wants you to fall hopelessly in love with him and when the chips are down, he would tell you he never asked you out, that what you had was mutual.Distance yourself from him. If he really wants you, he would do the needful. Two years is too long to be playing hide and seek.

34. This should have been a 'chronicle of hope' Stella. Poster, God has done a great thing in your life, keep being strong and I'm very sure that many will from your story turn a new leaf as well. God is your strength

1. Honestly Poster 2 this is a chronicle of hope

35. Poster 1... Ask him already and tell him exactly how you feel. That would help ur next decision, whether you'll keeping crushing or you move on. Be careful too, office romance aint the best.

Poster 2. God is with you, don't stop praying and look for motivational books to keep u busy and learn from too.

36. I had a colleague like that always flirting ..that's how I now had an affair with him..please don't judge me I was single for a year plus..we now started knacking plenty ..we had sex to the point that we had sex every day of the week ...straight..some days twice sef..then I got pregnant..the story changed ooo..I lost the baby tho..I really felt bad and I made up my mind no sex again ..meanwhile I totally cut off from the dude..and thank God no one knew that I was pregnant...just stay off..that is bad business oooo.. P.s I am a terrible story teller..

1. U see ur life outside??
      Nobody should come ND give poster bad advice here o dat u married ur colleague.....except u give us full gist,the truth!!! Cos its bad market abeg!!!

37. @poster 1,....i am going to tell you my story which is similar to yours. i met a guy who got my number thru a mutual friend after which he started calling, we seem to connect very well and we could talk for hours. i liked the guy and i also thot the guy liked me too. few days later, he asked we hang out, which we did and had fun and he asked for another outing again. people saw us together and assumed we were engaged and d guy didnt deny it (i felt good bcos i really liked the guy). anyway, i was waiting for him to ask me to date him, (mind u, he is not a shy person). he never did even with all my green light. I later got to find out there is another girl in the picture and was obviously waiting for some sort of confirmation which i guess he got bcos they are now together. i felt bad but i am glad i never went past giving him the greenlight....so, my dear, if after giving subtle invitation, he refuse to ask u out, trust me, he is not that into you. just let things be.

38. p2
    A Pastor in Lagos said one time in his preaching, how he used to steal, he even paid a friend in some cases to "Move / steal" whatsoever he fancied.
    Irrespective of where and how his Dad hide money (in a bag, another bag wardrobe, locked key kept in another room, ...... between 6-10 chains), he must find it and steal. The Dad will call him and say boy how you take do am……

What ‘s happening today, he is saving souls.. souls... souls.. for God.
    Your past is gone with the wind, this is a fresh start.

God will strengthen you to withstand the ugly devil behind the act and he will flee from you.

I wish you can attend that program at KICC this month to break that urge permanently, please I ‘m not a member of that church, but I follow his TV Teaching series of that young vibrant pastor.

It will do you a lot of good.

39. The bad thing about kleptomaniac is that they steal even things they don't need,i have a cousin who had these challenge he stole just anything I mean anything at first nobody understood what was happening to him oh this boy received beating of every kind there was a time he stole in school and his mates beat him up to the extend he broke his ribs it was a thing of shame for his family one day while crying he told his dad I don't know what am doing I don't intend taking this things cause I don't even need it that was when it became clear to his parents that it beyond his power
    They don't him to a place where he was bath and given a mark on his body as per spiritual things it been ages now and he has never picked anybody's pin. The power behind it backed off. poster 2 I understand your pain may God help you to stay strong and keep over coming that spirit

40. #1:The "I'm soo head over heels for him" line, plays a vital role in my opinion. Sweetie, men are hardwired to be hunters and like most  hunters, the chase and eventual capture are the highlights of hunting. 

Most men go for what they want, aggressively or subtly, it depends on the individual. Of course, like most rules, there exists exceptions. Some men/boys are incredibly timid and somewhat reserved. My darling, your being head over heels only compounds issues. Your emotions may compromise ‎the reality of the situation. Sometimes, we see only what we want to see and end up chiselling a castle out of ice only to watch the castle melt right before our eyes.‎

These are some of my observations from what I just read. 
    1. You've been friends for over 2 years and ‎you don't know him with a girl. That proves nothing. He may want to keep his private life private. 2ndly, assuming without conceding that he doesn't have a girlfriend, he may not want you to fill up the "vacancy". He may just admire you and enjoy your working relationship. I doubt the average hot blooded dude will have the object of his affections dangling in front of him, like the proverbial carrot, and keep watching her dangle for 2years without "pouncing" and grabbing her all to himself! That's enough time to date and plan a wedding if he wants. That he can control whatever he feels for you for 2 years in spite of the subtle hints you've dropped, shows you are more into him than he is you. Even some high school boys have more game.

2. He told you he likes you? That doesn't translate to he wants to date you. As a matter of fact, that may even be a hint that he's ok with you remaining in the friend zone. Most shy guys burning with desire for a lady don't even say such. They just keep staring helplessly and smile every now and then, being all awkward. Even if you walk up to them to have a conversation, they mumbles and are rarely coherent. I'm beginning to think your crush isn't as shy as you imagined. It may be your mind conjuring up excuses for his passivity.

3. Kissing the back of your palms and complimenting ‎ your looks aren't necessarily indirect advances, he may just be playing mind games with you because he enjoys flirting with you because he knows you want him. Guys have this uncanny way of knowing when a lady is "game". It could also be exactly what he means, he likes how you look, simple! 

4. The bbms may be part of his way of flirting or him being polite because he doesn't want to embarrass you. Why did he "stylishly" change the topic about his love life? Clearly, he was uncomfortable with where the chat was heading. Why? Oh well!...you do the math.

Now to provide answers to your questions, ‎yes baby, you want him to ask you out and that's why you are jumpy. Allow him chase you and stop chasing him. I know it's frustrating but you can't force him to make a move if he doesn't want to. Who teaches dogs  to bark? Nature. It's a dog's nature to bark, dogs need no training to bark. You can't cajole a guy to do what comes naturally to him. Honey, do you really want a guy who had no qualms being friendly with you for 2 whole years? Wouldn't you want a man who is so passionate about you that going 2 days without hearing from me makes him feel like the wind has been knocked off his sail? Com'on now, sweetie, everyone deserves to experience how intoxicating a new love affair can be until it simmers down with time and familiarity to a more mature and stable love life. 

I'm so sorry, my love but it appears your  colleague has something or someone ‎distracting his emotions already. Please let him be, don't settle for crumbs when you can have a whole cake.
    #e-bearhugs.‎

1. Does anybody read this epistle Ronalda writes? Abeg Ronalda rest nobody dey read am

2. I read it...every wrd,evry punctuation and guess wat i loved it...Ronalda whoeva u r,i love this piece...infct i love d hunting part,and m so gon act on ur advice even tho m nt poster 1...all this crushn i hv bin crushn....oga ooo. Btwn i love long brilliant write ups...nice one.

3. I ALWAYS come back to read Ronalda's comment jare :) I read every word!

4. But come to think of it...are guys still shy these days??? This 21st century? I doubt oo.

5. @ anon 05:17...as block as ur brain is....u can't see a sense in dis? na wa o...ozeba!
      Ronalda honey.....God bless u 4 every word And i'm applying too. U make sense die.

41. It is well with you poster 2! Your healing is permanent in jesus name...Amen.

Poster 1, look before you leap.

42. Poster 1, He doesn't like you!!!!!!! He knows and senses that you like him, thats why he is playing nonsense game with you!!! Don't deceive yourself sweetheart, tell him you have a boyfriend and see how he'll reaact. Listen to me, leave him alone and tell him to go and look for a girlfriend outside the office. Trust me, he has seen a prey and he won't hesitate to grab the meat!

43. Poster 1 I don't know what to tell you o as I am currently in the same situation. There's this guy have been crushing on right from my secondary school days till this moment,he is a friend to my elder sister. Crushing but just hello hello when we see not until he added me on BBM. He chats me up once in a while and I do too. But I thought the feelings had disappeared but all of a sudden I see me crushing heavily on him again. Am just confused Mehn. And there's this other guy who loves me and I am certain about that but I just don't have this strong feeling for him like this my crush. All I do is hope for my crush to ask me out. At times I think I am wasting time and something will also tell me to be patient. What should I do??? Sorry for digressing.
    Poster 2 am happy for you o. May God help you over come this shameful act completely. Amen.
    KBS

1. Something tells you to be patient Ehen, I hope you are seeing other guys while patiently waiting for him to ask you out, which might never happen

44. I currently have a friend that does this stealing tin. So wat i do is to hide and lockup all valuables if she dares says she is coming over to my house, i no fit shout. And wen we hang out i kp an eye on her so she does not steal and put me in trouble like she almost did back then in our university days. The sad part about her own is she would not cut her cloth to her size. She would be forming big girl and de thief waka

45. Hmn.... I dont blif in "the guy is shy", na lie! if he likes you like dat, forget it, he will ask u out. Dated a shy guy before, I was even shocked when he asked me out, couldn't blif he could be bold enuf to ask me out; I just found us sitting alone away from the rest of our friends and he explained himslf.
    So dear, pls, let him ask you out. I've had crush on some 2guys, thinking the like me too, but we're being shy, for wia, na lie! Na for my front dem ask dem chics out and started dating. So pls, don't give any excuse for his actions, he knows exactly what he is doing.

46. Poster 2, May God help u in ur quest. Kleptomania is a terrible habit to kick so i hope u really are determined to stop and not just because ur friend is opening ur yansh. Do ur best and always call on God whenever d urge comes. Wish u d best dear.

47. poster 1...plzzzz kill that feeling ASAP...office love no be am ooo. i have been there and trust me its ugly when it hits the rocks.Else you can both be matured and keep it out of the office environs.
    Poster 2...Its is well with you;whatever your past was you have begined anew.

48. Poster 1, my friend, better give urself a hard 'konk' on d head to bring u back to ur senses. That fellow isnt into u but even if he was, would u rather risk ur sanity at work by getting involved with a collègue who hasn't been bold enough to woo u? Face ur work and look elsewhere jo.

49. Awwww.....
    Come take à hug Darling
    This just broke my heart.
    The Sincerity.....

Kicking à habit isnt always easy...
    We have good intentions to kick it buh den "Flesh" happens...

I am soo happy u won This baby!.
    i really am...
    AnD fear not,God is wit u...
    He wil keep u safe and happy.
    AnD in the new placé u are now....
    Warm Hugs Sis.

Poster 1,trait of à serial Flirt.
    Run Baby Run!

50. wish i could offer u a hug but pls stay strong.

pls see psychiatrist for proper treatment

51. single young God fearing harworking lady who's ready and looking for serious comitment living in London should contact me asap
    5581A462
    pls no scammer or time waster or blabla know what you want

52. N2, am happy dt God helped u. So work hard n everytin will be fine.

53. My daughter has this nasty habit too and she's just six . Anytime we go shopping I hold my breath ,cos I'm always worried she'll steal something . She went and stuffed her jacket with clothes underneath and when we came out the alarm went off I knew it was her . Her dad is a thief tho so I'm not really surprised. I'm thinking of sending her to my mum for a yr to help me teach her a lesson the African way ,cos if I touch her here I might go to jail . I'm really worried ,what should I do . We just came back this afternoon from shopping and I saw her exhibit,from lip gloss to sunglasses etc . I'm just stunned . Pls bvs pray for her ,I also think it's spiritual as well.

1. What? Just 6? Please send her to your mum and you ma speak positivity into your child's life. What do you mean by her father is a thief? So of all the things to inherit from him it's stealing she inherited? Take your time oh

2. OMG!

My dear please do something before this gets out of hand.
      All the best to her.
      I pray she gets delivered ASAP.

3. Sorry dear, pls don't send her to your mother cos seriously no amount of beating can cure a kleptomaniac. Keep her with u and don't stop praying for. If u can take her for deliverance, that's good. Locate a church like MFM and take her there.

4. U mentioned that her dad is a thief, so its possible that your daughter's stealing habit is as a result of a generational curse, she inherited from her dad. You need to break that curse, if not it may affect ur daughter's children too. Prayer and deliverance is the only way to break generational curses. Her father needs to go for deliverance too.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Bring dat pikin back here for some sense beating. Wetin be dat!!! By the time cane touch her buttocks twice she go de do moon walk comot for where tins wen no b her own de. No be any spiritual matter. Spare the rod and spoil........

7. Pls pray and fast for her sake. Take her for deliverance. I pray that the Lord will break every yoke of stealing in her life. The Lord will heal her. So shall it be in Jesus name. Amen

8. Nawa ooo...madam bringn her home for serz beating isnt d solution...is ur mom spiritually grounded in Christ? Coz if she isnt,its a total waste of tym to bring her here...pls she needs serz prayers nd sm1 to inculcate d wrd of God into her...i cnt blv this...shez jus 6 years...nawa ooo...my dear God will hear ur prayers nd deliver u nd ur family frm d hands of d devourers... #odiegwu really

54. Praise God for your life poster 2.

55. poster 1: There is nothing wrong in dating your colleague, ask him out or go for lunch with him ,you never can tell where it will lead to and try to study his person if hes the type that kiss and tell.

56. Poster 2... am happy you have retraced your step dear may the holy spirit continue to help you.

#1.. you better don't date your colleague esp is una dey d same dept..

57. Uhmm,so oj nd annette's story ha gotten here.

58. Poster 1; Remember 21st century, or 30th century d man is d hunter & wud appreciate u more doesn't mean he'll be d best but it sets d tone 4 alot of things.

You seem 2 hv given him enuf green light (U be d judge) but he is still holding back. I think he's deciding between u & sm1 else.

If u really like him; pray abt it and let him be for a while focus on other things and people.

When u give him space (I hope he already knows how u feel abt him not mixed signals matter) if he chooses sm1 else it wasn't meant to be. If he comes out and says what he wants then ur plan worked.
    Either way he don't have to keep on wondering what he's thinking and u can move on.

Oh and even though pple say u don't shit where u eat 2 of my married sisters met their spouses in their work place.

In a place like lagos if not from work, schl or "referral" (Lool!) then where.

Good luck

1. Poster 1, don't waste your prayers on that playboy.

59. Poster 2, please is there a way I can contact u? Ur story / testimony really moved me to tears

60. Poster 1. Forget him. He's stringing you along because he knows you like him. If he liked you same way, he would ve come out with it a very long time. I really hate his type, they always have the right things to say and do to make you crush on them the more, yet won't tell you their intent or what they want from you...

61. Poster 1. Coworker tinz omo na long thing of. Poster 2 God will perfect all that concerns you and give you a man that will love you with everything.

62. You better listen to aunty gwegwe oluyomi oh, na experience dey talk dere oh....make your story no reach here for the witches on this blog to laff at you......kikikikikikikikikiki

63. Omg just 6? Please send her to mama immediately and please back it up with prayers....oyibo will just keep talking counseling that might not work, and sadly u can't even spank the demons out of her. Anyway discipline is not only beating. Talk with her, time out, take favorite things away as punishment etc.....she is still young and you can still work on her.....all the best darling, your story really broke my heart cos she is still so innocent to know the full long term implication of that habit.....but don't loose hope, God can do the seemingly impossible....

64. Queen bee please stop translating igbo directly to English abeg....your English wan confuse me....

65. Queens mum was a klepto too .

66. P1- why r some Naija girls sooo gullible like this?! Don't u know that that shy guy na him worse past! Or do u think he is not doing his shyness to other girls that he fancies. Give us his name, and I swear to u someone from this blog will know someone