Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Docotrs In House Section.

Saturday, April 04, 2015

Docotrs In House Section.

Calling on all Docs in house to step forward.....

POSTER ONE -PS1 THICK BLOOD CLOTS DURING PERIOD.

Hello In House Doctors,
I would like to know what causes the blood during ones period to smell because mine gives off an offensive odour and makes me so self aware that others can also smell it because the smell also hits my nose.

The blood actually smells really terribly and i do not have any infective that i am treating at the moment.

Is this a sign of some kind of illness or do i have nothing to worry about?I also noticed that unlike before where the blood that comes out is bright red,it is now dark red with thick blood clots which has the same look like the chicken liver that ones sees inside the chicken when it is slaughtered.

Doctors please advise.Thank you.

Chicken liver keh?HIAN!

............................................................................................................

POSTER TWO - PS2
REPEATING UNWASHED UNDIES AND THE HEALTH IMPLICATIONS.

Dear Stella,please help me ask the doctors in house if there are any health implications of one repeats an unwashed but clean undie.

I ask this because a friend of mine said that there are health implication involved and i do this a lot because sometimes my undies are so clean that i repeat them the next day.

LMAO!...ogiri pant!

............................................................................................................

POSTER THREEE - PS3
OVULATION QUESTION

Is It possible to have egg white and pap at the same time?.... that is persistant pap all the time

82 comments:

1. Hahahah stella...ogiri pant?

1. period is finally out today.
      Pcos God has shown his face in our matter
      byeeee forever u damn PCOS.
      i must carry my child

2. Stella na only ogiri? Stock fish n iru nko?
      I remember those days as an undergrad student, i smelt enough ogiri tinz from those indian jones students tufia!!! But Naija guys were still shagging them up n down. I guess some people do not care so why should i care about these people that dont care about themselves? #smh!!

3. Hmmmm Poster one....u nid to see a doctor....
      Poster two: so far as uve worn d undies is not clean...cuz u don't know d amount of microorganisms on it......if u can use dat ur undies u claim is clean and put under a microscope...wat u will see will change dis ur mindset forever
      Poster three...i don't understand wat u said

4. P1, I will like to believe that every period smells but not that someone else will perceive it, Are you sure you dont leave your pad on for a longer period? If you change your sanitary pad often, it wont smell sha.
      Blood clots are normal for some people, I know some people who have thick clots and don't see it as a problem since the period is regular.
      It might be a problem though o, let the experts advice.

P2, Wearing undies twice is dirtiness..... Its better you dump them and wash them at once than repeating.

I read an article that says the vagina smells if you don't wash it after four hours... Sometimes when you ease yourself and wash up, the little water left that is soaked up by your panties will make it smell.....

I'm not even gonna write a lot but madam, CHANGE YOUR UNDIES DAILY!!!!!

P3, I'll like to think that every woman has discharge and to some extent, its healthy. Provided its odourless.....

Egg white normally occurs when you are ovulating, if you observe, you don't have egg white discharge often, its only for some few days and that is when you are ovulating.

Pap + Egg white........ I don't know o.

Just because the past doesn't turn out the way you wanted it to, doesn't mean the future can't be better than you ever imagined!!
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

5. *Comot student for there Samira no fall ur hand*

2. Poster 2,
    Ewwwww,you are a dirty pig...
    No matter how clean your undies look,it's not suppose to be worn twice....

Poster 3,
    I don't understand what you wrote...

Poster 1,
    Menstrual blood smells quite alright but not offensive as you described it here...
    Go and check your self biko..

3. Poster 1, have u tried seeing a doctor first, I dont think its normal.

Poster 2 please do not repeat pant biko, its not healthy.

Poster 3: doctors wud enlighten us more

1. Poster 3..yes its possible,occurs more to breastfeeding mum.
      Poster 2,its not hygienic to repeat undies thou i wear my bra twice cs i hardly wear wen im at home(cs i hv a small breast) and since i dont go out often or stay so long outside,i tend to repeat d bra d next day.but pant is a no no for me

2. Stella JAMB question for you
      How often should bra be worn?
      We dey see some straps wey don kpo ti

4. Poster 1, are you sure you don't have fibroids? That chicken liver blood clots is highly synonymous with folks who have fibroids. Please, see a gynaecologist.

5. Serzly, why would u wanna repeat unwashed panties??? Hian!!! So wen u are showering in d night, u don't wash them? U will wear them finish in a day and still wear it d next day????? Smh

1. Omo I tire for the poster o! I wonder if she is mising soap. Pls poster don't repeat unwashed panties.

2. Poster 1: Menstrual blood do not smell. The only time it smells is when you have had your pad on for too long but still it doesnt produce an offensive odour.
      Check for infections or start washing well with water only. Also change your diet.
      As for the colour, it turns a bit darkish red towards mid cycle n yea the clot is normal but not excessively thick n big. Abeg go see dokinta!!
      Poster 2: You are a dirty person. Its better to not wear pant at all n let that place breathe than to wear a used pant. A used pant is a used pant n shud be washed after being used. Dont allow any DH to put his mouth there until you change this your yeye style!!
      May the peace of the lord be with you all!!

3. dif she mention pants?...undies include pants&bra,and may also include underskirt,tight,girdle/corset
      Maybe she meant bra and not pant..pls u guys shud take it easy wt d insults

6. Poster 1 and 3 I can't help.

Poster 2.. Dirty dirty girl like you.
    Pants so clean she does not wash
    Bwahahaha
    Buy soap and get washing joor

7. @ poster 2 eeeeeeeeeeewwwwww

Lyk even if d pant is sparkling clean,cant u just change it?

8. The 1st Poster has same issues as me.

I am TTC n am tired. Although mine is not offensive to smell but at the end of my period i get this very hot liver like blood that gushes out with very sharp pain. So sharp it feels like something is yanked off my womb. My period is not regular. Its only when that stuff comes÷ out I know that I have finished seeing my period. Please help me. Bebe

1. Oh no@Bebe..please run to the hospital...

2. It happens to me too. I think it's normal.

3. Although I'm not yet TTC. I also have this same experience too sometimes. My period comes every month but can't put a clock to it. I also feel the sharp pain & clump of blood like the liver which signifies the end of my period. Never worried about it till now.

4. Don't assume it's normal. See a gynae and be rest assured.

5. If you have had an abortion before not properly done,especially with pills and stuff the painful clots could be remnants of the foetus,pls go to a gynaecological ASAP before it starts damaging your womb..

6. You all are talking fibroid symptons. Go have a scan.

7. I have had a scan n my womb is clear. Very clear n clean.
      My period is light, very light.
      I hardly get menstrual cramps...if I do, its just for less than n hour.
      Bebe

9. Though not related to this post. Has anyone gotten in touch with the Thespian family? The people offering 10 free tickets to bv for the midnight hotel show at Muson. I have called but lines not going through. Emails not replied...

10. Though not related to this post. Has anyone gotten in touch with the Thespian family? The people offering 10 free tickets to bv for the midnight hotel show at Muson. I have called but lines not going through. Emails not replied...

11. Ps1_i think u may be having an infection
    Ps2_that is dirtiness! Why should u even wear an undie that you ve worn before? For your info,wearing it @ all makes it dirty abeg,imagine pulling out off and picking it up to wear again...mtchewww
    Ps3_i really dunno bout that o

12. Poster 1 go to the hospital poster 2 u must be a very dirty person inshort poster 2 and 3 i taya for una matter no comment abeg

13. Ps1 it's a sign of infection, see a doctor.
    Ps2 one word for you, you are a very very dirty girl. Even growing up I know your mom beats you for repeating dirty pants and now you don carry the habit grow. Tufiakwa gi #spits#
    ps 3 infection infection infection

14. Let me sit and read comment

1. don't go don't vote4 April 2015 at 20:28

Na to sit down and read comments nahi you sabi like Patt Ogars. I bet you dey eat pussy too. Posters 1 and 2 are waiting for you, Canadians can eat pussy! That's what I heard.
      Anyway poster 1 abeg I take Stellas' blog visitors tey beg you hospital sharp sharp asap.
      Poster 2, Sheeeeet, you a dirty bitch, call Efe, dream, Kehinde, Stella's first son, Tony and Phrinkies to come clean am with their tongues,
      #whyGowhyVote?

15. Lord I pray for totally healing in Jesus name .Amen-PST.chekeleke

16. Poster1 you are have infection period don't smell like that
    Poster2 it doesn't you even wear it for one week without washing it makes your pussy smell like lemon fresh
    Poster3 it's very good

17. @ poster 1
    It smells because you don't change pads. Stop wearing pads for 24hrs its not hygienic. Change every 6hrs.

@poster 2
    First of all how old are you? Even then kids don't wear pant twice, at least the ones i know. When guys say ladies wear 1 pant for one week, i tot it was just guy talk insulting ladies. Just negodi this kind of talk and you are proud to say its clean. SMH

1. 6hrs???? You're even dirtier than poster two that is wearing ogiri pant. #okpeyi

2. One pad for 6 hours???? Like dis "6"??

3. Posh!!! Omg@6hours..
      Pads should be changed continuously depending on how your flow is...2hours is even too much!

Am I the only one that feel so uncomfy with little blood on my sanitary towel.

Poster repeating panties!! Double eeeeewwwwwww!! Go "pantyless" biko

4. julit,pot calling kettle black.6hrs is it much?esp for pple like me wt mild flow.6hrs mean u get to change ur pad 4tx daily..mayb u change urs every 3/4 hrs and get to use like 8/6 pads daily.do u have a tap gushing out blood undearneath?pls go check urself.
      see u,holiar than thou,ever clean bt dirty julit,abeg make u pack well

5. Posh 6hrs? too long. a day I finish a pack because once I see its full Omo changing time plus my heavy flow.

6. 6 hrs to 8hrs is correct...stop forming madam neat.

7. Dirty girls. That's why you people will be smelling azu fridge azu fridge. 6 hrs of steamed menstural blood. Pigs.

8. Buiahhahhhahaahah @ azu fridge.
      Abeg change pad often oooh! If you have very heavy flow 1-2hours max. If its a light flow, oh well, 6 hours isn't that bad

9. Even "ALWAYS "says 8hours abi... Mbok I also have the clot thing cause of heavy flow but I don't feel any sharp pain

18. Poster 1- you may just be haviing a very heavy flow.T change your pads very often and maintain cleanliness.

Poster 2-2- c'mon! A woman should wash her panties once taken off whether dirty or not. Keep your privates and undies fresh and clean at alll times biko

Poster 3- s egg white is a siign of fertility and you should see it'd during ovulation.
    Other secretions Vary depending on what time of your cycle you are in. Pap(non stretchy) are common during your infertile days.
    Basically you need to study your body. The book "love and life" will help you.

19. #1 - It smells but not as you described it. Pls go check yourself

#2 If yr boyfriend leaves you now na heartbreak you go call'am, mbok na wetin nah. In fact be washing it one one week inugo!

1. Tomorrow she will write chronicles that she doesn't know why her bf doesn't want to sleep with her anymore lol

20. But y wld one wear undies twice? Stallatious z not just ogiri pant but ogiri okpei paiiiiiint

21. Poster1, that might be a sign of infection. Pls go see your doctor.

Poster2, really? Gush! Pls wash your undies once u take it off biko.

Poster3, I don't get your question.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God is in control....

23. It is mai Birthday

Just dey observe !

God is still the CEO of Miracles and Healing !

1. Hey merabelle or Mirabel(dats my middle name) happy birthday Darling

Wish you all the good in life

24. Ps1 go to the hospital sharparly please dnt waste time and ps2 I guess it's owk if you use panty liners but I can't do it sha. Ps3 I don't know o

25. You people need to see chi exotic mums pant that was left in pa ndukas room.

26. Poster 2, you are a dirty someborri, don't bothet writing to IH docs when infection finally block ur tohtoh..mtcheew

27. @ Poster 1- That might be a sign of a bacteria infections. Your choice of menstrual products matters a lot, some menstrual products improve conditions for bacteria & contains chemicals that effect healthy bacterial levels like the use of scented pads or tampons. Pads need to be change every 4 to 6hrs. Try to practice proper hygiene by having a good & regular bath during menstruation to avoid d emission of bad odor. Use nice deodorant.Warning to all Ladies out there, stop buying those adulterated products in the market Royal girls pads & those other funny names where you get 15pcs for 120 naira*Lol*@ Poster 2 pls repent & practice proper hygiene

28. @ julit
    you must be high on cheap weed to spew phlegm under my comment. Na your type dey wear pad for 24hrs even to bed.
    Onukwu sdk blog.

1. Go and sit down. I don't blame you. Na your type dey carry akpikpa for pant. Ezi.

29. @poster 1.......see uur doctor.....if u r sexually active....myt b a sign of ectopic pregnancy.....

30. P-1. Guess u av an underlying infection.
    p-2. So so so wrng dear. U'll b prone to bacteria or fungi infections e.g candidiasis.
    p-3. Rily dnt undastnd ur pap n egg white talk sha

31. N1, see a gynecologist bc it's not normal to av such an offensive smell. N2, I don't even wear one pant throughout a whole day, I wear atleast 2 pants in a day depending on how many times I av my bath no matter how clean it looks. N you re here talking abt repeating one pant in 2 days. Dts disgusting. Pls stop it. Uuuuuh! N3, no comment.

32. I don't see the egg white. The ovulation kit showss I'm ovulating. Shld I be worried?

33. @ Poster 1- Its probably a bacteria infection. Your choice of menstrual products matters a lot. Avoid buying adulterated products where you hear some funny names & you get 15pcs for 120naira*Lol*Some menstrual products improve conditions for bacteria and contain chemicals that effect healthy bacterial levels. So choosing healthier options can lessen odor as well as keep your vaginal healthy. Try to avoid scented pads or tampons because the scent can add hundreds of additional chemicals within tampons & pads. Pads needs to be change every 4 to 6hrs, use nice deodorants, observe good personal hygiene by taking regular shower. More bacteria causes infections & infections causes odor. @ Poster 2- Pls repent from your ways.

34. When I was younger i used to see the white secretion during ovulation but all of a sudden i stopped seeing it i still ovulate and my period is very regular will this affect my fertility when am ready to have babies.Am just 23

35. P1, I will like to believe that every period smells but not that someone else will perceive it, Are you sure you dont leave your pad on for a longer period? If you change your sanitary pad often, it wont smell sha. Blood clots are normal for some people, I know some people who have thick clots and don't see it as a problem since the period is regular.
    It might be a problem though o, let the experts advice.

P2, Wearing undies twice is dirtiness..... Its better you dump them and wash them at once than repeating.

I read an article that says the vagina smells if you don't wash it after four hours... Sometimes when you ease yourself and wash up, the little water left that is soaked up by your panties will make it smell.....

I'm not even gonna write a lot but madam, CHANGE YOUR UNDIES DAILY!!!!!

P3, I'll like to think that every woman has discharge and to some extent, its healthy. Provided its odourless.....

Egg white normally occurs when you are ovulating, if you observe, you don't have egg white discharge often, its only for some few days and that is when you are ovulating.

Pap + Egg white........ I don't know o.

Just because the past doesn't turn out the way you wanted it to, doesn't mean the future can't be better than you ever imagined!!
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

36. PS1, you may be sufferin from uterine fibroid. Will advice u see a gynaecologist.
    PS2, the issue is designed cleanliness of the undies. But it may appear clean but really not clean germ wise. So not advisable

37. Poster1 yea it smells bt not so bad ill advice you changing pads from tym to tym nt necessarily allowing it stay 6hrs ...
    Poster 2 re u 4 real u need to be flogged how can u wear a pant for a day and still wear it d nxt day ...if u dnt ve enof pant wash den dry it under the fan
    Poster 3 dnt knw..ill chill for comments from others

38. Poster 2:
    Kai.....you are dirty.
    Tomorrow, you will send in chronicles that DH or Boify dosnt suck you.
    So you, it took someone to enlighten you that repeating undies is unhygienic?

39. Poster 1,its abnormal,poster 2,dirty girl. Poster 3,wat are U saying?

40. Poster 1 to answer your question, heavy clots in your menstral flow is usually synonymous with menorrhagia ie increased or thickened menstral flow but before a diagnosis of that can be made there are some questions I need you to answer 1. How many days is your normal flow ie has it increased or decreased 2. Is there any associated pain 3. How many pads do u use in a day now and how many were you using before? Answer these and we can get closer to making a definitive diagnosis also the offensive smell is synonymous with an infection...you'll need a high vaginal swab to isolate and treat the infection

41. Poster 2: mama please CHANGE YOUR WAYS! That's so bad and disgusting. You're a woman not a baby so personal hygiene should be very important as a woman. You should try bath twice a day and change your panties each time. Later you will write chronicles that tou dont know why your bf/husband is not sleeping with you anymore. Stop it

42. Poster 1 Reduce the intake of sugar.....poster3 it's very possible for pap and egg white to mix if u ar close to ovulation

43. Anonymous 03:34

Hhhhhmmm !

Fibroid things

Hit the hospital asap!

44. Poster 1! Go for a scan on fibroid.

Poster 2!..sorry to say is really dirty, harmful micro-organism on them...*puke*

Poster3! It sure can be if there is no odour and no itching.

45. Miss menstrual please find out if u have fibroid the heavy bleeding clots is a sign

46. Poster 1::: I am assuming you already know you need to change often and maintain strict hygiene when on your period..you might have a hormonal......I watched an episode of embarrassing illnesses on TLC where a lady had a similar problem....she did some test where they identified some hormonal imbalance and recommended a diet to follow when on her period...if you were in the UK you might be able to do extensive test to find out what is wrong but don't know how you can do that here in naija...