Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Friday, April 17, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Ba-ba-ba- bad habit!

OBSESSED WITH EATING BABY POWDER
Hello, I am addicted to eating Johnson baby powder. It started a year ago. I had this longing to eat local chalk called nzu in igbo, but hadn't access to it bcos I live abroad. So later, I felt like perceiving the smell of dust. It became so strong that I picked my baby's Johnson baby powder and put it close to my nose to see if the problem would be solved.

Then I tasted it a little. I loved the taste. Then I put more. I chewed it for about two to three minutes, I spat it out and rinsed my mouth. Now it has become a regular habit to chew Johnson baby powder and spit it out later. 

I cannot guarantee that some of it doesn't go down my stomach. 

I am really getting worried. How do I stop this habit?Is it dangerous?

How to stop the habit?SLAP YOURSELF OUT OF IT!
Maybe the Docs will also be nice to tell you that the chalk thing you yarn for might also be dangerous right?
I dont know ,let them advice.

115 comments:

1. Kikikiki.. Dirty Woman. My Friend likes smell from Exhaust. That makes the both of u.

1. Gpharm what makes her a dirty woman? Stop talking foolishly
      Poster you're suffering from iron and vitaminD deficiency

2. My own problem is that am addicted to drinking palmoil. I need help.

3. So my bf almst killed me wif sex few dayss bak, he kept pounddin nd doin so many rounds even afta I complained I was tired oo, ist time we ever had sex and he almost killed me Ahhh, and he claims he has never had sex wif a girl without condom before and he removed d condom we were using with d speed of light wen he wasn't feelin it. Should I believe am d first girl he is making love to wifoout condom now?

4. What's dirty in her eating powder???

...running your mouth....

5. @poster you didn't say if you were pregnant.

Anyway you've got an eating disorder called PICA

It could be harmless bt majority of the time it's dangerous cos it causes lotsa GIT disorders...ranging from git bleedings,obstructions,inflammatory disorders and what have you.

Most of the time it's self limiting bt @times it lingers

Ps...you should also see a psychologist.

6. How does this make her dirty? Twat. Why does this child persist in opening his oily mouth and displaying his monumental ignorance on every post? Have you finished studying for your GCE?

7. I read someone who drinks upto 20 cans of air freshner a day and she says lavender is her favourite. Nnem nzu and powder no get same taste o! Plz u have to stop cos if u continue, d transformation in ur system will be so amazing.

8. It's nothing bad as people are painting it to be.You have what's called PICA (lack of iron) google it for further info.It happens to me,I feel the urge to eat sand and chalk.I control the urge by diverting my thoughts to other things and engaging myself in some activities like sweeping my room that's not even dirty....#grins.It's not easy but maybe you should employ my method.

#bekindtooneanother

9. Dear anonymous 12:35,you sound so naïve!Are u a learner?Your bf is deciving u,pls don't let him kill u with sex,sex isn't food pls!
      Don't belive his lies,ur not the first girl he has slept with without a cd and am not sure u won't be his last.Pls both of u should run HIV test,don't let him 4k u too much(when you feel pains,push him away and tie ur legs) and insist he uses a CD...HIV is real!

10. I av same feelings too. Always feel like eating sand, chalk or lick dust but in d absence of all dat, u will take d POP from my office and start chewing den I feel better. But all tanx 2 God cos I made myself look away from it most times nd its working 4 me. Most importantly I stay where I cant av access to those things. Never knew it was a deficiency up until now dat am reading it here, thought it was spiritual before

11. My dear, you have an iron deficiency and you are anemic. You need to be on iron supplements. Make sure to go to the hospital and get your blood work done

12. @anon 12:35 ur bf is lying. Insist on a condom if u can't abstain don't come and send Stella that you don't know if you have gonocokus.remember AIDS IS FREE.

13. Poster ull grow out of it. I remember I loved eating chalk when I was in second school and worse is I was made d prefect and handled chalk almost always. U can imagine d amount of chalk I digest. How I stoped? Don't even recall. I just know I don't do it anymore and each time I recall I once did, I feel like slaping myself. Lol.

14. Anon poster. That is the new slang men use ds days to make you feel gud oo. Dont mind him. He is probably sleeping wt more than 2 pple in the same period of time.

One idiot ones told me you are a clean girl naw and you have abstained for a year. Meanwhile the guy was fucking another girl in my area nd probably skin to skin. Dt other babe was a fine girl too. Go for test asap nd always insist on a condom

2. Shuooo. Baby power ke? Flog yourself!

3. Dont stop darling...can I send u a carton more??
    It helps in breastmilk production...n mke ur organs fresh inside out.
    Pple n weird habits!!

1. Lol, indeed!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Its Pica dey call such habit

5. Jesus!!,,,
    Which country do you live in cos I have seen Nzu in the US even UK sef...

Biko stop!!!!!,..
    I don't even know what to tell you cos I have my own flaws...
    Am addicted in eating....................

1. You are not addicted 'in' eating.
      You are addicted 'to' eating!
      U r welcome

2. In eating your fellow women pussy

3. Anonymous 14:44

Lol...there's absolutely nothing wrong in that that

6. Kikikiki.. Dirty Woman. My Friend likes smell from Exhaust. That makes the both of u.

7. Replies
    1. She try sef, saw a show on TV and d girl eats sand!!! As in loads and loads of sand. Says she loves the crunchiness

2. Sand sef beta. One I saw eats her hair like food. And d day she go scan her system, she really confess say Jesus na king. My neighbor own na to de inhale fuel. I rebuke d spirit of yeye addiction n'aha Jesus, Amen.

8. Pple go jst sit down chop native chalk, calabar nd the d rest of dem.. kip eatin o til e go belleful u

9. Am addicted to nzu,and I have been trying to stop but to no avail.
    I can finish 1 delica of nzu in a day, that's how bad my own is.
    I can remember I used to chew chalk wen I was small.
    Hope nzu doesn't have side effects n No it doesn't suck blood.

1. I've heard/seen worst from TRISHA show; like eating sand, wall patches,sch shalk n stuff.
      Its psychological.

U need to see a shrink!

2. U wee shit white shit o
      Lol

3. @ jovita, she meant to say Derica, those cups used to measure stuff in the market

4. Please stop. Nzu destroyed my sister's immune system. It was when she was taken to the States that we found out that it high on Mercury.
      Please stop !!.

5. High concentration of mercury.

10. Yes poster it is dangerous
    You have an eating disorder called 'pica'
    It can cause intestinal obstruction if not stopped and can make u become anaemic .

So pls stop this habit , eat something more healthy.

11. I total LOVE the smell of dust!!!!
    And powder. And anything dry and powdery and smooth.

I used to have imaginations of bathing with dust or chalk dust. Lol.

Eat it? I wont. Food is too sweet.

12. I don't think nzu is dangerous, I like d smell but I get tired of chewing it very fast. Only have access to it wen I travel to my villa. But I heard its good

13. I pray you don't come across cocaine.May God help you

14. Nawa o. Dts a very bad habit o. Mine am addicted to provisions, no matter what I eat, I must drink tea to dilute. Most of my money goes into buying provisions. But eating powder, dts anoda wahala. Doctors help her pls.

1. Lwkmd. U got me rolling here. Provisions good na. Lmaooo

15. Hian obara Jesù..
    Nothing wey I no hear! God help you oo

16. What! I feel sick reading this.

17. Na wa!How do pple even eat that nzu?Tried it cos peeps said it will help relieve me,I hate it..ewwwwwwwwww

18. Nawa oo, Ntin wey person No Go C or Hear in this world

19. issorait TB Joshua can pray for you nothing much

#GODWIN

20. Its normal now. Thank God its not shit

21. Thank You SDK - you said it all!! Poster - Slap yourself out of this bad habit......

Support Saving Father from the stables of a beauty with brains......

22. are you for real if you're in my house you would have finish my sis own what sort of habit is DAT huh doc assist this fellow

#GODWIN

23. U've to an end to it, it's not even as if ur pregnant. It's very dangerous to the body cuz of it's chemical content. Reminds me of when I was pregnant, had to request for Ulo n Nzu from Nija.

24. People and various addiction
    A cousin of mine chew paint when we are growing up.
    If she visit your house she no respect even your sitting room wall, you will see the mark of her teeth all ....

Johnson powder nawaaaaah
    I so much love Nzu, people dey suspect say am preggie..
    Hope it is not too bad for health, some say it drains blood, ...is it true?

Chukwu zoba nwa ya !

1. Buahahahha. I don die oooooo... mark of her teeth on ur wall??? Help me ooo. Lmaoooooooooo

25. For those who watch Emmanuel Tv,its common to see people who eats ant hill sand,camphor,ice,sand,detergent,foam ,powder etc and they just cant stop until they are delivered! Google scoan's address in london and go there to get annointing water or send a relative in naija to go get it for you in Lagos.if you dont believe,pls see a psychiatrist.All the best.ZEE

26. For those who watch Emmanuel Tv,its common to see people who eats ant hill sand,camphor,ice,sand,detergent,foam ,powder etc and they just cant stop until they are delivered! Google scoan's address in london and go there to get annointing water or send a relative in naija to go get it for you in Lagos.if you dont believe,pls see a psychiatrist.All the best.ZEE

27. Every one has this weird thing they like but aint proud of. Mine is the smell of fuel and kerosine. I luv d smell die.

28. Pray to God to help you stop it. No matter what we're addicted to, only prayer to God in humility will help.

29. Pray to God to help you stop it. No matter what we're addicted to, only prayer to God in humility will help.

30. Na wa o

Warrisdiz?

I thought it's only pregnant women who have these weird cravings/behaviour???

31. I used to eat red clay and that other type of nzu thats gray or ash and kinda flat

32. Trust me if you were supposed to eat powder, you'll have read something like '2/3 tablespoonfuls day and night' on the wrap or label!
    Get over your addiction asap!

33. Eeyah....Pls stop it. Try abeg.
    I like Nzu too expecially the one without salt but had to stop it cos I don't know its health implications.
    The smell of dust when it starts raining is so nice somehow. Lol. Chai! Na wa.

34. Poster plz try and stop it...it's very dangerous! I know it won't be easy cos it's an addiction but you've gotta try

Mine is something we call "Ulo" or "Ako" in Igbo language. I loved the smell and taste of that thing ehn...I can eat #200 Ulo in a day and i'll still want more. I ate it till even the woman selling it to me started warning me to take it easy with the way I eat that stuff cos it's not healthy at all! I had to stop it, it wasn't easy oo but I thank God I ve stopped it now!!

Look for any food that'll taste and smell like powder to you...so that each time u get the urge to lick powder, you eat that food!! And try to get ur mind off it too

1. See my former sister o
      Hahhahahahahha

Nne i have eaten ulo since i was 17 or so
      i used to eat it everyday and in Big quantities o.....
      no meal is complete til i eat ulo

Tired stopping buh d craving was too much

I put it in God's hands and here i am..lol

I stil eat it buh u Know,just once in a while.and just a slab or two..
      i can actually go without it for weeks now...
      as previously opposed to 200 naira worth EVERY DAY.

#Memories
      #Cravings

35. This one is not for doctors in the house... na for pastors in the house. Biko buy garri and sieve it well so it will be like powder and chew that one instead

36. Go to TB Joshua o...he is a specialist in curing things like this...ask Linda Eze for address

37. Chai Efe. Lol @ come across cocaine. That's another level o. She won't. Hehehheeh

38. LMAO Anty Stella be nice hahaha, as u talk am make she slap herself wella

39. It's a medical condition called pica
    people Google it
    it ain't her fault so please don't castigate her

40. Funny thing happen every where.

41. Lol. The state is called PICA. I used to eat sand frm ground,under tyre,dusting powder yam tubers,beans and even clay used in moulding! I ate chalk very well too and I stl remember a boy in skul then who said 'aaaahhhh o n je chalk,o maa n pa eyan!' (Ah,u r eating chalk,it kills person o!) Lol.
    I ate sand to the extent that I sat at our gate one day and started eating,an old woman told my mum to take me for deliverance,sey I be winch. Lol.
    Ohhhh how I love d smell of light rain sprinkled on dry sand;hmmmm yummy!
    I even loaded sand in d house like garri and I was chewing n soaking it.I looked at a heap of sand yesterday and I remember my childhood days,but nutin can make me eat sand or chalk now o!
    So poster,nutin do you jare! Some pple pica na to dey chop foam. Lol.

42. You could be anemic
    I am no doctor though

Most times when you are having addictions for things with peculiar smell then it could mean that something is wrong with your body.

Nzu contains lead
    Lead is dangerous to the body

XOXO MYSTERY

43. I dont think anything is wrong with you
    I have some weird cravings too like eating chalk, wall paint, powder, sand
    And in very normal.

1. today i am anonymous17 April 2015 at 15:08

Are you sure abt that i lick nzu and sand a lot and salt too people say it could lead to kidney stones sha. But thats not for me

44. Pls kindly go for deliverance. it is well with u oo

45. Na wa o. Nothing surprises me anymore.

46. Na wah.

If doctors no see solution ma dear, Na Prayer and fasting remain for you.

Buh wait oooooo, we all have our very bad habits tooo.....

Make una talk una own and dnt insult if wuna no fit help....

Aprokossssss

47. Pica
    Btw what is Nzu made of?
    Fine sand n salt?
    What's d benefit?
    Longer throat is ur problem, nothing else.

48. today i am anonymous17 April 2015 at 13:31

I thought i was the only one in the world addicted to nzu, now when i cant find nzu i break a part of the wall lick it and spit it out sometimes i beat myself and say i will never do it again,(for where). i tire for this nzu thing, and i know i need help.

49. me too eat am small when i dey small. Madam it is because you ate eat in the dream, you brought it in real life.

sorry for you oooo. better stop it or else when you carry belle, your pickin no go be oyibo.. na jupiter he will resemble

50. My dear, I perfectly understand your situation and the people jeering at you are just ignorant.

I'm not a doctor but I had an experience similar to yours at one point.

I searched everywhere I could and when I couldn't find edible clay (nzu) where I was living, I substituted with crushed ice. The habit overpowered me for a very long time.

I didn't know I was suffering from a condition called pica (crave for strong tastes) and it was due to fact that I had chronic anemia which stemmed from heavy monthly periods.

When I treated the cause of the anemia, everything vanished. I didn't even have to try.

Go for a thorough check up on your haemoglobin level, find the root cause of your anaemia and treat it, only then will you successfully kick the habit.

If you face the habit only, it will be hard to break until you address the root cause.

You can click my name and click the link to email me. Depending on your location, I will send you the name of certain supplements that also helped me but the secret is addressing the root cause of the anemia.

This too shall pass dear...

1. pls what's the name of the supplement tnk u
      Am at ota ogun State

51. OK this is real weird...POWDER!!!

Please go see a doctor,its abnormal.

Sha, we all have our weird craving.
    Mine was the smell of old books...
    When you flip through the pages,there is this smell that comes with it. I so loved it.

52. These are things we did as kids na
    Who no lick dusting powder for small pikin but then we stopped with time

May God help u poster
    It is well

53. Hian!!!! Human beings can sha have super weird/outrageous cravings ooo!wall paint kwa???

54. If you love smell of dust, relocate to sokoto.

1. That's very mean and ignorant of you Amaka Hudeyin

2. After reading one of your earlier posts on this blog, I would have expected a much more empathetic response.

You've resounded my resolve not to judge a book by its cover 'pun intended'

3. *side eye* oh well I'm sorry aii??

55. today i am anonymous17 April 2015 at 16:54

@just saying i could not access your email address, please can you list out the drugs you took that helped you kick this addiction, at the moment, my mouth is watering i have not had nzu in about two weeks and you need to see the wall in my room. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

1. I have sent my email to Stella. Write her privately and ask for it.I just want to avoid spam/junk mail that's why I don't want to share it publicly. Cheers.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Pls is Nzu same thing they call Ako?

56. I think you are anemic. Gett iron capsules to treat this.

57. Hi Poster,
    Please dont be alarmed. I am a medical doctor with over 15 years of experience but even a studious medical student can diagnose your condition.
    Its pretty common. Its called PICA AND SIGNIFIES IRON-DEFICIENCY ANAEMIA. More common in pregnant women though. You just need to get some blood tests done and your doctor will advise you. Most likely you have to take supplements or may need a transfusion.
    But the comments here tho, ALARMING! Which way Nigeria. Ignorance and superstitious beliefs still reign supreme with Nigerians.
    Thanks Stella, i am truly obsessed with you and your blog!
    U. V. I :-)

1. Thank you so much Doc.

Your professional competence is not at all in doubt.

You have said it all. I just pray the poster gets the much needed help she needs.

I was once in her shoes and I know the very place it pinches.

The comments here are highly embarrassing and show you the level of ignorance and lack of empathy in our society.

58. Craving clay is a sure sign of iron deficiency.

59. I have waited patiently to read all comments. I thank those who gave advice. For all those cursing me, let me remind u that if it were possible to help myself, I won't be requesting for help. I am not stupid. Thank u sis Stella for publishing this.

60. Dear blogger... you are anemic you lack Iron. So I will recommend you a slow release iron tablet to solve your pica problem.... You will thank God for that later on. I also had d pica problem my doctor recommended slow release iron tablet so I'm good now. Take care and leave the rest to God... A pregnant woman is not meant to crave anything its iron deficiency that makes one crave. Please you need a dose of iron tablet once a day. For about 5 days you will see you will be cured of your pica problems. Most people on this blog make matter worse. If this, hasn't happen to you before or you don't know what to say, please help by shutting the hell up.... n take several seats on APC broom aka Parties of Crooks...

61. people it's called pica....and can be due to iron deficiency anemia. We as women are at risk of it due to our monthly blood loss, i'd suggest iron supplementation