Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Monday, April 06, 2015

Doctors In House Section

DOCTORS!!!

Miscarriage and brownish spotting after an evacuation

Good day Doctors, I lost my my pregnancy at 10weeks which began with spotting and eventually a scan was done the results came out as baby's heart beat stopped beating and from ‎ the scan it read I was 6weeks and 3days? The scan result I saw read pregnancy not viable?Is it possible when I was actually 10weeks calculating by my last menstrual period?

I had an evacuation on the 21st of march and was given some antibiotics by Monday 23rd of march the brownish spotting stopped and changed to my normal vaginal discharge. On the 30th of march I started seeing a brownish spotting and I thought I was about menstruating .That same day ,I had sex after  I saw a small blood clot and brownish spotting that I saw on the 30th of march lasted till on the 3rd of April and the brownish spotting was just moderate in quantity .

Now,my vaginal discharge has returned to the normal white fluid secretion.i have started having sex again because I really want to take in. Please what could be the cause of spotting after an evacuation? 

Please how possible can I take in again?mothers in the house ‎how did you cope with miscarriage loss?can I take in as my period has not started flowing?  Am heartbroken. 

65 comments:

1. Common,you just had a miscarriage,please give your body some space before getting pregnant again...

I think the spotting is normal though but still see your doctor....

1. Sometimes is good to take in immediately sha some docs belive that is there is a break in transmission the lady might be finding it hard to get pregnant again.and psychologically it would help her forget about the miscarriage and focus on the pregnancy

2. It is a general believe that a woman who just got a miscarriage should get be Le as soon as possible coz then the body is still fertile traditionally it is a well known fact even medically so don't say what u don't know coz u have not Ben there befor I lost my ist child when it was 6 month's I was advise to take in ASAP I did and to the glory of God I have my baby girl with me 2monts old now when u look at her I forget about all the pains I have been through coz of pregnancy wahala

3. Sorry for your loss poster.
      May God comfort you by giving you twins next,Amen.

4. It's normal dear. But still see a doctor..

5. Sorry for your loss. This is actually the best time to conceive because your body is very fertile. I know of people that have miscarried and taken in immediately. So keep doing what you are doing and hopefully you will have another baby in no time. $@$$¥

2. So sorry for your loss. Your baby probably died at the 6 week mark, but you didn't realise it till you started bleeding at 10 weeks. Not all miscarriages lead to bLessing immediately. Many people fall pregnant shortly after a miscarriage, don't stres and don't lose hope.

3. Let me sit and read comment

1. It is well poster,sorry for your loss.God will see you through

4. God will see you through, please mother's help her..Lord I pray for total healing in her body system. Amen-pst.chekeleke

5. I have no idea but calm down and pls allow your body to heal and return back to normalcy before trying again.

6. Time will help you heal faster.there is no magic to healing when it comes to things like this.as for taking in soon....let ur uterus rest(in toke's voice)

7. Sorry for ur loose dear..... Over to the doctors in d house.

8. But can I ask u? Why can't u ask the doc that did the evacuation or see a gynecologist for it than blogs

9. Dear poster, sori for the loss. I have been there before so I know how painful it can be. As my gynae at lagoon told me, u need to give urself at least 3 months before u start trying again. Ur womb needs time ma. All the best n pls take it easy. Mrs O

10. Poster, just calm down and relax. Enjoy your marriage and be happy. Before u know u will be singing a new song.

11. She need the mothers in the house not doctors in the house issorait

#GODWIN

12. Please wait for your body to adjust.

What do I know though !

God will visit you soon

13. I think I have an infection since d lady posted abt having warts and I googled d image I have known no peace..my privates started scratching me like crazy now my period cane out early and It's coming out in clots.i need y'all to help me does taking Ginger and lime help cure infection..
    I mean putting d Ginger and lime in a bottle and leaving to ferment before taking..
    I don't have anybody to discuss dis with and not money to run test and get medication.. just want anything dat will help for now.

1. My dear hurry to your gynaecologist ASAP!

2. Read about diiflucan, if it fits the description of what's going on with you buy it,its abt 2500, but it worked wonders for me o,just one tablet,its two inside!

3. Take raw garlic

Do not buy grounded garlic
      Just raw garlic
      Eat it like that

Thank me later

14. Yes, u can get pregnant soon. As far as ur period is bck and u are ovulating, u will.

15. OMG it's getting tiring hearing stories of how women single handedly take the burden of getting pregnant every now and then!!! Pls involve your husband biko! !!!! This is not a burden you should carry alone,your husband should help you get over the emotional trauma then recover physically before even thinking of sex or "taking in"...

16. Oya Doctors we're u @!!!!!!!

17. Ooh dearie, u dnt ve 2 be heart broken. U wil ve ur baby God's willing, just expect d best that d future hold! Drop being anxious, cus its an enemy's device. God wil u tru!

18. So sorry dear.. God will do it again..

Going by your narrative, you want to take in immediately... but hope the doctor at least explained things to you?

The cause of the miscarriage if there is any...
    The precautions to take in future?

I know sometimes miscarriages just happen.. but if you are as curious as I can be,you should have do your homework first before attempting to take in...

Take heart my darlyn.. heal first,emotionally and physically.. chai! I feel so sad..
    Uwa nkea sef!!

1. No offence but I dey see plenty gbagaun today *nobody is above mistake sha, just observing *you should have do*

19. God help u dear. It is well.
    Ok so I no dis is a stupid question bt is der anytin dat can b done 2 a slacking breast, I used 2 b fat bt wen I started workin out n stress myslf 2, I reduced n my boobs bgan 2 slack. Plz help a sister, I cnt remain orobo 4 eva na. Love d new shape bt dis boobs are discouraging. *sad face*

1. U need a tight sport bra wen u r working out.

2. Manage it!

3. Sorry nothing you can do, but you can prevent them from sagging further by investing in a good sports bra and mayb sleeping with bra. You can also buy firming creams and oils so ur skins doesnr sag too much. Actually Google exercises to firm ur bust area.

4. Bae, It's normal. Focus on your finer features.

5. Wen working out use a firm bra,preferably a sports bra,and get new bras dt will fit firmly since uve shed some weight uve shed some dere too,google exercises 4 ur pectoralis muscles,who knows,google my hv smthn 4 u

20. I think it is too soon to start having sex..u just had a miscarriage,I think u should let ur womb heal first..I had a miscarriage at 6 weeks..started with spotting too and then they had to evacuate..my doc told me that normal menses may begin from 6 weeks upward..after 8 weeks,my period didn't return and I had sex that 8 weeks for the first time after d evacuation..my period never came,at 10 weeks I did a pregnancy test and it came out positive...as for the spotting,I stopped bleeding after a week,but 4 weeks later,I also had spotting and it stopped after a few days..as per how you'll cope,my friends helped me a lot after the miscarriage..they were there for me,took me out,made me laugh,and I soon forgot about the miscarriage..my hubby was also a big help to me emotionally,he was always there,cried with me when I cried,laughed when I laughed,he was my strength..you'll get pregnant again..just let go and let God do His work

21. Sorry darling, u will take in as soon as u start ovulating, keep taking pregcare conception and enough nacking

22. All will be well by God's grace and you'll carry your babies IJN.

23. It is well dear,u can take in after miscarriage,but pls ur mind there.

24. God is the healer of deadly diseases

25. Sorry about your lost. Give your body time to re-adjust before you take in. At least 2 normal periods. According to your story, it hasn't even being 3wks since your evacuation, so those spottings are expectedexpected. I can't even imagine having sex the 1st week after an evacuation following a MC. A beg let your body readjust before another pregnancy. It is well! You will be fine. God is your strength

1. Loss my dear. Thank me later

26. Madam, calm down. There's nothing wrong with you. After an evacuation, it is normal to have on and off spotting. Provided you're not bleeding heavily/ developed a fever/ have foul smelling discharge/ abdominal pain, you are FINE! Don't panick. Also, after an evacuation, your period should usually resume between 4 weeks-6 weeks. It hasn't been up to three weeks since you had the procedure so there is absolutely nothing to worry about. In about 2-4 weeks your period will come and then you can start trying to conceive.

27. Your baby's heart stopped beating at 6 weeks and 3 days but you were still having pregnancy symptoms, therefore tricking you into believing youre still pregnant but your pregnancy hormones were dropping gradually. When your progesterone and hcg dropped to a cetain point, you started bleeding.
    Please, it is too early to start trying again for a baby. You need to give your body at least 6 weeks before you start trying again.

28. Dear poster pls allow ur body to heal before taking again.

May God replace what u ve lost and ve u joy.

29. Mrs k....where's ihn? .......Stella u must enjoy me

30. Take it easy honey, just don't put ur mind in it, do ur normal sex routine n all n den allow God to perform his magic. U will be surprised. Goodluck dear

31. You can take in immediately after an evacuation. I had a miscarriage early May and by June I had conceived again. Those people asking too rest a while before trying, hmmmm!!! I think it's far easier to take in now than wait and start trying. My opinion o!

32. Abeg make una dey read before una post una comment,to avoid blinding of eye
    *I just dey observe*

*observer*

33. sorry for ur loss God will see you through

34. Relax n allow ur hubby tap u like palmwine$
    U will catch be4 u know it.

35. Reading and getting informed. A Single Lady's Easter Eclectic Outcry: Who Do I Marry?
    Married Couples: Who Did I Marry? Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

36. The Lord is ur strength. Just relax. Give urself time to heal. It will happen at God's time. Remember this " God's time is the best" Stop worrying ur mind n body. It's well!

37. The spotting may mean ur womb isn't totally emptied of the product of conception when the evacuation was done and whitish discharge may mean u have infection. It's very important u go see your doctor again cos that discharge may lead to blocked tubes. I advise u see ur doctor ASAP and request for a repeat scan
    .............Dr yem said so

38. poster check the pregnancy thread on nairaland.

39. For ur lose God will give yiu double

40. It's also advisable to take in immediately,and yes you can be pregnant before your period comes. I miscarried my 1st pregnancy but now have a baby boy.

41. Sorry for your loss, but calm down....there is no hard and fast rule on when to take in again...some try soon after and are lucky, some try later and it happens..I know what you are going through cos I have suffered 3 miscarriages before God blessed me with twins...in one I had an evacuation done because baby had been dead in the womb for some days before my next scan...but after the evacuation there was still some retained products and I suffered in pain for about 3 weeks before I went back for a d&c to clean up the womb.. Thereafter I had a surgery for fibroid, took in and then had another miscarriage of a twin pregnancy..my dear I suffered...if tell you my journey to motherhood you will thank God cos am sure u haven't gone through half of what I went through.....my dear, no matter what your situation is now keep believing, keep walking in faith, take each day at a time and remember nothing is hard for God.. You will carry your own babies IJN......