Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kanye West Covers April Issue Of Paper Magazine

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Kanye West Covers April Issue Of Paper Magazine

Kanye West is the cover for April 2015 issue of Paper Magazine where he spoke about his career, fashion, music, racism and the American dream.

On the American dream, he said "I know people want to talk about the
American Dream, but my dream is a world dream. It's a world in which everyone's main goal would be to help each other." 

Recounting his experience in China as a coloured skin kid, which was re-enacted in the photo shoot, he said...

"When I was 10 years old I lived in China, and at the time they used to come up to me and rub my face to see if the color would rub off. It was really fucked up, but I feel like it was preparing me for a world perspective that a lot of my friends who never got a chance to travel didn't get."

" When I was in fifth grade in China, when kids would come up to me and touch my face, it was like they had never seen a black person before, but that was a while ago. That was 20 years ago and of course we've come a long way now. That's not the current state of mind. On "Never Let Me Down" I rapped, "Racism's still alive, they just be concealing it," but for the next generation that's not necessarily true. Racism is something that's taught, but for the new post-Internet, post-iPad kids that have been taught to swipe before they read, it's just not going to affect them as much. They realize that we are one race. We're different colors -- my cousins and I are different shapes and we're all from one family. 

We're all from one family called the human race. It's simple as that. This race is up against some interesting things -- poverty, war, global warming, classism -- and we have to come together to beat this. It'll only be as a collective that we can beat this, and we can. We can create a better world for ourselves."

Photo Credit : Paper Mag

25 comments:

1. thatgirlyouwant22 April 2015 at 15:41

My boo....love you yeezy

1. I like Kanye west, he is an enigma, u can't understand him nd I like his weird nature,u can't predict him lol

2. Papa north u always make sense......but isn't this the same magazine that ur wife put her boobs and ass on full naked view for the world to see.....anyway stella u must enjoy me

3. The same magazine Kim did nude photoshoot 4.
    Y is Kenya looking unkempt??
    Nawa ooh

4. At times hr makes sense and at times he's all queer

5. Great message, but I had a long face d entire time!

*lips sealed and watching*

6. Kanye with his strong face.
    Dude can never be caught smiling,for where

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This PAPERS magazine na family business neh...... Dude can so speak though

8. Nice write up...his nails tho...YUCK!

9. The last kanye west album I owned and listened to was ''The College Dropout'' and since then I don't know and understand what he is singing. He rants too much nowadays maybe it's his new style, but I love the fact that he doesn't give a damn about people's opinion

10. Looks are deceptive but kanye's is not...straight mean look,wonder how he gets to love,,,lol

11. Wow. ...They'd rub his face to see if the black would come off? That's messed up....but I'm sure as kids, it was out of curiosity not spite.... My friends baby stares at me so much, and sometimes I wonder why. She is Indian, and only sees Indians around her parents...her mum says it's cos I'm different....hmmmm I am quite light skinned tho, now imagine if I was dark skinned. ..lol

12. He looks like a prisoner/slave here, nothing flattering.

13. Kanye is a very intelligent man.

14. He looks razz but talk intelligently which is most important.