Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Korede Bello Shuts Down All Talks Concerning His Performing In Church

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Korede Bello Shuts Down All Talks Concerning His Performing In Church

Korede has responded to critics...According to him he was only glorifying God in the church and asks a questions that i want all those who opposed his singing in church to respond to!!!

50 comments:

1. God win,
    God won,
    God will keep winning!!!!

Goodmorning to all bvs... Hope you slept well? Life is beauriful.. #BestBelieve

@Bloggie, both my family and hubby's are blessed with twins.. so am holding unto family tree thinzzz... lmao!! I saw your comment,how are you doing sister?

1. JJC

2. Godwin o.i dont see anything wrong with that

3. HICC(mainland center) I see you! Changing lives and raising pace setters! Easter service was awesome with Korede Bello n co..

4. HICC(mainland center) I see you! Changing lives and raising pace setters! Easter service was awesome with Korede Bello n co..

2. I don't know for them o anyway more grease to your elbow anyway chiokike gworu meka

#GODWIN

3. Yes u dis tiny man....u can give ur testimony in church but as a servant not as a minister...that's d difference.......mumu.....this thing is simple people should stop blowing it out of proportion....no one is condemning him as an individual ...but the act itself isn't good.....he went the as a minister and special guest, ....probably paid to do so.....I'm sure he will be shy to do that in his own church with his free will ..,.......heard done jazzy was brought up in cele church.....why hasnt he been going there to do free shows and give teetimonies to thank God for his success? ....tomorrow maheeda will come and give her own testimony in church half naked bcos she also deserves a right to Prais e God abi?? ......Stella u must enjoy me

4. So bcos his song was not composed by Frank Edward or Panam Percy Paul,it doesn't glorify God abi?Don Jazzy might not be a Pastor or a church going christian but I bet he lives a better God_edifying life dan most of these hypocrites commenting!how can dat song Godwin# not be from God's altar' when everything abt it is thanksgiving to the most high?smh!
    Btw I really wonder what is giving all dese fans so much guts these days,some have become too opinionated that they even feel they should detect how a celeb lives his life!when in real life they themselves are a bunch of jobless,lazy asses sitting behind the keyboard typing sh#t all day long.
    .....not their fault dou,social media is d culprit.big ups to social media #rme#

1. I beg help me ask them , someone sang a song that glorified God , just becos he is not a gospel singer they feel he is not worthy to sing the song in church ....
      Over righteous people , I bet on the day of judgement when God start selecting his own e go be like film trick when una see those that will be in front queue.
      God looks at the heart .

2. I officially 'rove' you....Lol! A million likes for that comment

3. Even the bible says there is a way that seemeth right, be there in is destruction. So be calling people hypocrite while you are the biggest culprit. Without Fans there will be no success story. Ignorance is no longer BLISS.

4. Read Juicees comment up.
      Thank you Lovelace
      The truth is that even if u have an awesome life, God-edyfying and all, if you have not accepted Jesus as your personal lord and savior, heaven will be far for you.

5. @seth ogungbe, well said. In as much as the message being passed across isn't worldly, I do not see anything wrong in his performance in a church/alter. Let me get this straight, I don't think y'all are not comparing alters of these new generation churches with the ones depicted in the bible *rme* am sure even ur pastor doesn't stand a chance to preach on the sacred alter, one fire will just descend from the high heavens and strike him dead.

You'd be surprised korede is holier than most pastors.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Not every song is suitable for d house of God,lewd or not...I feel uncomfortable when dey sing ayefele's 'bend down bend down n see what d Lord can do' n '5,6,7,8,9 alayo mi ni' in church...dos songs r not gospel but juju genre of music

6. Tomorrow wen he releases a song that talks about sex and he whines and grinds his body on stage with a woman, I hope d pastor remembers the day such artiste was invited to sing on the altar of God. Muslims won't be caught dead doing things like these but d way we Christians insult God in d name of being liberal tho.

1. 1mill likes eka joy! This matter is so simple! But pple are adding sentiments to it. What is wrong is wrong! And what is right is right!

2. For d 1st time Joy, I agree with you on dis. 3 gbosas 4 you

7. Korede I don't think u owe anyone explanation,Godwin always.

8. Its all about the message in the song. The lyrics isn't worldly so its ok. They should let this matter rest jare.

9. So they had to make him a minister,a role model? I trust my RCCG alter.

1. You are one of the many reason I left RCCG. Bunch of bloody hypocrites.

2. How can I be one of the reasons? I sabi you? FYI,no one misses you,but anytime you want to come back,our doors are always open.

3. Semilore kork,I attend hicc n rccg n I know d difference...all dos so-called 'give dia lives to christ' I don't get. Even d workers in d church I know wat dey do outside,I know it happens Everywhere but hicc own different small...I stopped being a comitted member wen I stumbled on an old church note n d pastor dat ministered said 'wen ppl say I like ur own kind Of born agai ,den dias somtin wrong'...dey make ppl practice xtianity in a worldly standard..am not an outside critic,am an insider...as a matter of dact if u see my picture u'l recognise me from d church FB page cos I usually appear in it...and callin ppl bloody hypocrite is not making u a good ambassador of d church

4. I'l look out for u on sunday..am coming dia cos of u n i'l take ur pic n send it to Stella

10. People should understand something they are not God.... leave him and his God, when some pastors will be roasting in hell some of these people you are condemning will be in heaven...leave judgement to God

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    There is nothing like worldly music but worldly lyrics so they should free my nigga abeg....

12. He feels guilty hence the reply..why did he reply?? There's no need to..haters still gonna hate..if you want to testify,do so as a testifier,not a minister.

1. Guilty ke. Lol thanks to Korede, we had 267 salvation in church that day. Keep hating on him and watch God keep blessing him.

13. This guy should be performing in bonga bonga parties and strip clubs not in a church.

1. Ur name says a lot about u tho. Let's see who makes it to heaven between you and him.

2. Ull b surprised when fresh toto eater is passing d gate with angel Micheal and Korede is fanning d devil. Stay here and b supporting nonsense. Am sure if it's christ embassy that did it u won't b here defending under every contrary comment.

14. Judge not for we are all sinners. ......

15. I don't see anything bad in him singing Godwin in church,it's like a thanksgiving song

16. Korede! You are not a gospel artist, period. Eka joy na here we go deh o

17. If Redeem Abi winners could do boys2men mama in church why not this beautiful song thats giving glory to God for all of our success stories.

1. Even some of Kirk Franklin's song sound worldly and people did criticize him but he never stopped. Have you heard Erica Campbell's of Mary Mary new beat "I luh God?" People are coming down on her like crazy. So my point is, there is no right or wrong way to sing praises to God. people will talk no matter what. Some people are just hypocrites.

18. Don't mind them! When people like Praiz and a few of the others (the guy that sang "Jesus I thank you wellu wellu") will be doing all sorts of "worldly things" after making hit gospel songs.

Hip hip hypocrites all of them.

They should free my cute potato o.

19. Enough already! this matter is just being overflogged. all these people claiming to be authorities in "religious studies" holier than the pope and defenders of the cause of Christ should take a chill pill. Smh, judgmental people everywhere feeling sanctimonious. Haba, kilode?
    your lifestyle speaks louder than all these mouthing: 'I am a christian, I am spirit filled, I speak in tongues. . ." blablabla. Same hell awaits liars, deceivers, murderers, backbiters. . .Do not judge/ castigate others, Christianity is a personal race. Love all men, leave the work of accuser of brethren for the devil.
    KB, you owe no man no explanation

20. I sing "timaya's Never bow down in my church" its the lyrics that matters. ♪♪Babalawo power oh juju power mamiwatter power oh, i will not bow down i will neva bow down♬♪

21. Abeg Naija na shrine good for him to sing song.? Free him dnt judge him afterall yu r nt a saint.

22. Nigerians likes lies and deceit sa....are you telling me all d gospel fingers in Nigeria are saints...and yet they sing in churches.., before anybody judge him, check yourselves first. Many Nigerians loves criticizing and yet they v never achieve anything in dia lives. Na una know sinners and saints, na una know who is fit to sing in church or not..

23. Paint it,coat it,God's standards remain the same.

24. It's circumstances like this that made God to order David to take out his musical instrument and praise him with his lips from his heart. It's now a norm in churches this days to worship God madly. The other day Tybette was invited all d way 2 abuja courtesy COZA. The display all in d name of concert is a story 4 anoda day, ALTER dis days don suffer.