Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos West: ADEOLA aka YAYI Makes History Winning Senate Seat

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Lagos West: ADEOLA aka YAYI Makes History Winning Senate Seat

With the results of the Presidential and National Assembly elections announced by INEC this evening at 8.53pm, Hon Solomon Olamilekan Adeola aka Yayi of the APC made history by becoming the first legislator in Nigeria to be consecutively elected from the state legislature to the Lower House of the National Assembly and finally to the Senate.

In the announced results declaring Hon. Adeola as winner of the Lagos West
Senatorial District, APC scored a total of 429,765 votes to his beat his rival Mr. Segun Adewale of PDP who scored 372,421 in the largest senatorial district in Nigeria.
Hon. Adeola won in 6 of the 10 LGAs of the district namely Alimosho, Agege, Ifako Ijaiye, Mushin, Badagry and Ikeja to beat his rival with 57,344 votes. He lost in Ojo, Amuwo Odofin, Oshodi /Isolo and Ajeromi /Ifelodun LGAs.

Amidst wild jubilations among his supporters that kept vigil in his office since Saturday evening, Hon. Adeola, the chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on Public Accounts, dedicates his victory to God and all the good people of his Alimosho Federal constituency that he presently represent in House of Representatives and the entire people of Lagos West District adding he will vigorously pursue his legislative agenda as promised during the campaign for the seat.

Hon. Adeola, a chartered accountant by profession was consecutively elected to the Lagos State House of Assembly in 2003 and in 2007 to represent Alimosho State Constituency 2. In 2011, he was elected and is presently representing Alimosho Federal Constituency, the largest constituency in Nigeria in the House of Representatives.

Signed:
Chief Kayode Odunaro
Media Adviser to Hon. Solomon Adeola

22 comments:

1. Na real history with lotta spending!!!!

2. Orisirisi!

He should proceed to the HQ of Guinness book of Records. His plaque is waiting.

1. What about Desmond Elliot?

3. Congratulations Yayi u deserve it.

4. Yayi ni joor! FiDiFi can like to mop Africa for us. Laughing in Chinese! Otueke straight!

5. Nigerians forgets so easily.Is it not this pretending Buhari that called out his supporters to the streets in 2011 that ended with the death of thousands of innocent people?Is it not this same "holy" Buhari that called on musloms to vote only muslms?Is it not this "harmless" Buhari that declared that an attack by the FG on boko haram is an attack on the entire north?Is it not this "detrabalized"Buhari did worked only for the north while he was the PTF chairman?A leopard can never change its spots.

1. Story for the gods.

2. Oh pleaseeee, can't you be positive in ur life! Change we want, change we have
      ... from cole

3. Fresh toto eater rest it abeg you, go and join Eka Joy and Galore to nurse your pains

4. @Fresh Toto....God bless you

As in eeh....they forget so easily

Well.... We dey here dey wait

@Good luck still my hero any day any time

Yoruba and hausas and Muslims don vote am in

@Yorubas selling their birthright since 19DC

2faced people

5. @Galore, u have always been a fool. Yorubas only vote for credible andd competent leaders, they don't bring tribal, regional or religious sentiments into governance unlike the igbos. Remember they didn't vote for Obasanjo whom is their own. Yorubas are never 2faced people, they are the most educated and most intelligent in Nigeria. Stop hating or you go and jump in the lagoon, you jobless blog whore jumping from Stella to Ladun's blog et al. Get a fucking life.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats APC... Sai Buhari

7. People liked aeroland better. Yayi ko! Shebi him don use estate road do politics? You better come and finish Immanuel Osakwe road.

8. Yayi is the man. Aeroland, better luck next time

9. Ashafa and Desmond Elliot nkan? No word on their victory or defeat ni?

10. I must say that though I was in the Uniport Post Graduate hostel at the same time with our President G E Jonathan, I had very little contact with him.
    His party has been in power for 16 years & delivered mixed results. I started admiring him yesterday for the statesman-like gesture of conceding defeat ahead of the final announcement of the presidential results. It appears to me that he took the initiative without the inputs of hawks who fed daily at his expense.
    I suggest further studies at Harvard, Columbia or London for him after a long rest and visit to Singapore.
    Well done, Sir, for the new status of an international statesman.
    U Nkana Ukpong

11. Though I was in the Uniport Post-Graduate Hall at the same time with our President G E Jonathan, I had very little contacts with him.

His party has ruled Nigeria for 16 years with mixed results delivered to Nigerians. From yesterday, I started admiring him for the statesman-like gesture of conceding defeat ahead of the final announcements of the presidential election results. It appears he took this initiative without the inputs of the hawks who have been fed daily at his expense.

After a long rest and private visit to Singapore, I will recommend further studies at Harvard, Columbia or London for the President. I believe he will earn the conceptual preparation to write his memoirs. The book by the American author, "A Witness To Power" will make a good companion.
    Sir, congratulations for your new status as an international statesman from Nigeria.

U N Ukpong