Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lebanese Mother Of 5 Kids Says She Became An Armed Robber To Pay School Fees!

Monday, April 20, 2015

Lebanese Mother Of 5 Kids Says She Became An Armed Robber To Pay School Fees!

A 32-year-old nursing mother, who was caught for alleged armed robbery in  Lagos,  has blamed her plight on the huge financial burden on her.
According to the  Lebanese woman,  who identified herself as Amira Abudallahi, “my financial responsibility and the economic situation of the country led me into armed robbery”.  

“I have five kids but I am divorced.  I just had a baby.  The  baby is six months
old now. Since I started working with the gang, I have made over N12 million. I used part of it to buy a car and the other to pay my children’s school fees,”  she said after being paraded by the Lagos State Police Command.

“I am not proud of myself neither am I proud of what has happened. I just hope I can make a positive change on the society.  I pray God will give me the opportunity to do so in  future. I believe no one is above mistake and I believe  God will grant me  the grace.

“ What I did was wrong, but  nobody is above mistake. It was my financial responsibility and the economic situation of the country that led me into the gang. I live in Lekki. What I do for the gang is that I talk  with prospective victims on the phone. Senator gives me the number, tells me what to say and then I call the victim. I have not built any house; I still live in a rented two-bedroom apartment in Lekki”.

Amira  was alleged to be  a member of a six-man armed robbery gang  which specialised in impersonating operatives of EFCC to rob bureau de change operators in Abuja and Lagos.

Other suspects are  Princewill Eze aka Senator Nwobodo, 55; Daniel Okpara, 30; Paul Irior, 37; Bassey Williams Ekpenyong, 39; and Royal Nwabuike, 32. They were arrested in Lagos, Ogun, and Abuja respectively.

Lagos State  Commissioner of Police,  Kayode Aderanti, while parading the suspects, said that, on February 25, at about 5pm, he received information about a gang of armed robbers using the  EFCC uniform and handcuffs to rob bureau de change operators in Abuja and Lagos of  dollars,pounds sterling and Euro.

Aderanti subsequently asked the state Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) commander,  Abba Kyari, to launch a  manhunt. The manhunt paid off as  detectives tracked and arrested the suspected gang leader, Senator  Nwobodo,  in Ajah on February 27,  at about 4pm. His alleged  confession led to the arrest of  Amira  and other members of the gang.

Vanguard learnt that detectives  also recovered one Bryco59 pistol with serial no 930945 with six rounds of 5.56mm live ammunition, single barrel pistol cut to size with four live cartridges, a  Toyota Highlander jeep ash colour with registration number, No LSR 110 DB,  a  Toyota  Highlander jeep maroon colour with registration number No LSR 671 DK, a  Toyota  Sienna 2012 model, with registration number JJ424CQ,  a  Toyota  Four runner with registration number KRD 449 DG, one Toyota Carmy saloon car unregistered, four million naira  cash and 13,000 US dollars  cash.

The  suspects were said to  have a complete  set  of communication system of the police  inside  a  vehicle which allowed  them  to intercept police  communications. They also reportedly had  police escort vehicles, police walkie talkie, EFCC vest used impersonate the anti-graft agencies  officials.

Suspects account
Confessing to the crime, Eze  said, “I didn’t recruit anyone of them into the gang; they all joined the gang on their own freewill because they are all adults. I am from Ikanu lGA, Enugu state. I am married with five children. I was into hospitality business before I ventured into robbery.  The senator name is an appellation. I did not hold a political position. I live in a rented apartment at VGC. I did not own the house. Some of my daughters are in school abroad.
“We have made about N15m. I have used the money to buy different property, but the police have seized them all. I bought different vehicles”.

Another member of the gang, a dismissed police officer, Paul Irior,  said: “We  were not using  guns. I was serving with CMS Mopol 2, Lagos. I built a house in Benin. I met the senator in 2014. My role was to act as policeman. I  would  wear uniform and pose with the fake EFCC officials. Any time they had a deal, they invited me. Sometimes, I got a million per operation.

“They would bring the money to us in convenient places like hotels and banks. I also run a hotel. It is about five years now that we started the deals. I was arrested by the police four years ago for a similar issue, but secured bail  by the  court.
Lagos State Police Command spokesman,  Ken Nwosu, said efforts were on to  arrest  the only gang member still at large.

Wow,this is organised crime at its best!....daughters schooling abroad?OMG,i imagine their shame when they will read this report.
Five years without being caught must have given them wings to fly.

So all the recovered property will belong to who?The cash?
Who will take them?

35 comments:

1. issorait that's how dey give excuses when they are caught is time to dance to the music

#GODWIN

1. You took the words right out of my mouth, Stella. Who will the recovered property & cash belong to? Who will take them??

2. Chai, I have just one request, can the police auction one of d cars for me? That one go cheap. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner

1. I think the woman will be pardoned & deported after everything she owns have been seized, because she's a mother of five. I can't even imagine the treatment that will be meted out on a Nigerian engaged in advanced fee fraud in Lebanon... He will be killed straightaway!
      So she even lives in Lekki?! Spending millions on rent & complaining about children's sch fees. Lies!
      She's a big time criminal & should be kicked out of the country without so much as a penny or jailed.

As for the others, seize everything they own & give them free accommodation in prison for a long long time. Yeye!

2. Papa u no get sense pardon wetin do u knw what dey do to nigerian women outside this country so cos na oyibo make dem pardon her wetin no ooooo I no gree this one oooo

3. Wow!!!!!
    Five years???? They really made money o.

1. Bose said;
      Union between Benin and Lebanese, equal to ole.

5. Na wah ohh...
    This is serious...didn't know robbery pays this much...
    What happend to cutting your coat according to your size...
    May they rot in jail...

6. Well planned out runs in all level. Are yih serious? Lekki/ Vgc. This one is saying the situation of the country, mbok which country Lebanon or where? Shege jagwa in Stella's words

7. What greed can cause. Smh. OK, let's say u did d first operation cos u really needed the money, still inexcusable tho, what then stops u from starting something up with that money and making little profits from time to time. But no, you want to keep making easy money and so u continue robbing people until u get caught. Shame on u guys. Rot in jail. Its d kids I really pity

8. Thank God they haven't killed anyone during their operations.

But man must whack.

People be shaming their families since before the birth of Jesus

Mtchewww

9. I would rather do hot runs with 419 to train my kids than face this everlasting shame!
    Kai,this pretty woman has messed up her life!!

10. Hmmmmmmmmm... Amira onye Lebanon, you claim the economic situation of My beloved Naija made you become an armed robber?? WTF?? Otolo gba bu kwa gi there!
    You need map to go back to your country abi they force you stay here? Shey you've been forming expert abi Foreign National in your Lekki community.
    Mtcheeeeew.

11. she is not wise at all.people are looking for just 500k to start business.you had a total of 12m.you did not think of investing in little businesses over the years.na to live for lekki.ok,you all should face the law..greed at its peak.

12. Lots of big girls I know in lekki without any visible job's expecially the big niggas (Tom boy crew)

13. Nawa oooh
    Must you live in lekki? Now your ass is on fire
    You don't have any excuse

14. The cash straight to government account hahahahahahahahhahh if I hear say no b our police go share d money and d property..... Hisssss

15. Let them rot in jail,mtcheeeeeew

16. That's no excuse to be an steal. It's a sin

17. I feel like giving her a dirty slap. Greedy mofos una go cool una heels in kirikiri. I just pity their children... Make the ones schooling outside the country start packing their load oh cos una papa biz don jam rock.

18. That is the nature of some human being!!
    Just INSATIABLE !!!!!

You made 12m and you couldn't have stopped at that point!!

Did u say every one makes mistake
    You repeatedly made mistakes for 5years.......

Your time is up!! You has the chance to stop but u didn't .

19. Nekwanu anya bikonu?

Kids schooling abroad and Living in VGC??

Too much money from Robbery

Kai!

Every day for the Thief Buh one Day For.....

1. ...the master thieves... Lol

But seriously this is ridiculous, living large, children abroad... Na African magic be dis ni

20. 9days for d thief, 1 day for d owner. Dis akpa akpu woman has gotten upto 12million and she no even fit invest huh? Once a thief, always a thief. If naija economy isn't good, why stay? Lekki and VGC occupants! I hail una.

21. Chaiii these people are well cooked.

22. Mistake ke, a wise man once said a mistake repeated twice ceases to be
    a mistake but a decision. Imagine
    5yrs of robbing n leaving large in lekki
    with her fine fine kids pple be envying
    her sef hummmmmmm. Let justice prevail pls.

23. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay20 April 2015 at 14:49

Can you people see Lekki big boys and big girls? can you see what some of you tap into? Tufiakwa! That one lives in VGC sef he will be doing big boy up and down and be shouting how he works hard for his money. Hehehehe.... I just pity their children.