Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lynxx Says He Is Turned Off By Bad Breath And Smelly Weaves On Ladies

Sunday, April 05, 2015

Lynxx Says He Is Turned Off By Bad Breath And Smelly Weaves On Ladies

Music artiste, Chukie Edozien, with stage name, Lynxxx opens up in a recent interview and talks about his family, career and qualities that attract him to women. 
Here are excerpts from the interview....

What inspired the name Lynxxx?

I was considered the go-to guy back in high school because I was a well-connected kid. As a result, the word link inspired the name Lynxxx because I was able to connect people with whatever they needed.

What qualities attract you to a lady?

I like a free-spirited lady with morals, one who I can learn from. She must be able to cook and look good. On the other hand, I am turned off by bad breath and a smelly weave. I am not attracted to women who talk too much.

As a Business Marketing and Economics graduate from the University of Hull, United Kingdom, why did you choose to become a musician?

Music has always been a passion of mine, so it was only a matter of time and faith before I took it up as a profession. By design, I studied specific courses in school in order to prepare myself for life as a musician. I studied business to learn the ropes of setting up and operating a business, economics to manage my finances and marketing so as to become skilled at selling my brand. As a youth, I repeatedly disturbed my household whenever I played loud music so I guess my decision to take to music did not come as a surprise to members of my family.

Why did you establish a record label?

Syndik8 Records was established in 2004 as a result of my inability to get signed on to already established record labels. In 2008, my partner, Ikon and I built our first studio, “The Syndik8 Redroom Studio” on the Island. We literally started recording and producing for all the music heavyweights in the industry at that time. I moved back to Nigeria from the UK in 2009 and recorded Change Your Parade a few weeks after. I started writing music in 1997 and my first time in a studio was at the Even Ezra Studio in 1998.

Tell us about your childhood

I grew up in a family-oriented home. My parents ensured my siblings and I understood the essence of family plus the importance of maintaining a good reputation because it can open or close doors. I am happy my sisters and parents gave me the liberty to discover and express my talents in the right manner.

Did your parents support your decision to do music in the first place?

Yes, they were supportive .They love my music and most importantly, they are very proud of my accomplishments. That fuels my desire to accomplish more and make them happier.

Critics say you have been favoured in the Nigerian entertainment scene because of your privileged background. What are your thoughts in this regard?

I want critics to explain how true that is. We all go through the same struggles as artistes. We work hard and enjoy the fruits of our labour and it has nothing to do with what family you come from.At the end of the day, your talent is all that matters because nobody is going to buy your album because of your surname. My parents are not in the entertainment business so I do not know how that helps me sell more records or makes it easy for me to make hit singles. My journey into music didn’t happen overnight, so all that talk about being from a privileged background is baseless because I worked hard to get this far.

What projects are you working on currently?

I am putting finishing touches to my sophomore album titled Jollof Music.

How did you come up with the terms Jollof and Utunu?

They are trademark names I coined to help people identify my music and sound whenever they hear my voice on records.

How would you describe your personality?

I am a jovial person but a lot of people think otherwise because I always keep to myself. Keeping to myself helps me focus on the goal at hand.

What is the most uncomfortable thing about fame?

Sometimes, people expect you to be superhuman. There are times when you just do not want all the attention because you want to live a normal life like every other person. People fail to understand that celebrities also have problems.

*Interview excerpts culled from Punch

*that word Jollof!

70 comments:

1. Me too...I hate girls with smelly weaves or any kind of odour...Nigerian girls are so dirty ehhheee,that's why I prefer M........ My black American babe...

But Lynxx you don't have to be choosy cos I hear say you can't perform...

1. Say God.... My own lynxx wey I dey dream about no fit perform?

2. Lynxx is just an indomie!
      One min man, he can't do anything!
      I crave for ewa agoyin n agege bread....so unfortunate I can't get it here

3. Isn't everyont turned off by those???

4. Great guy

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

5. Chisos! Lin lin chai! chai!! Chai!!! dearis God oh!

6. You mean cant perform on stage ,abi cant perform
      On the other stage ,hmmm

7. Of course no one like mouth odour and smelly weave - sone people need to learn person hygiene. He seems intelligent

2. Even the holy spirit rejects bad odour-PST.chekeleke

3. Hummmm.....

4. My crush on this guy is out of this world I love him like heavens I have all his song(even tho some are not 'sweet') I love him like heavens.btw stella this picture you used for him did not do justice to him at all haba! He is more handsome than this nah. Lynxxx I love!!!!! Don't worry I have all your criteria.lol

5. Lynxx suit yourself,I will appreciate if you get back to studio and work hard hun

1. Hun... Efe...

2. So lynxxxx is your "hun"?
      I would have said you just sounded gay, but lemme reserve it.

3. Efe dey copy slang wey him no sabi. Efe weh done

4. olori western union5 April 2015 at 19:47

Heheheheh come outta the closet hun.# just kidding#

5. Hahaha goes to show how things people put online is just BS. Efe may be female for all u know and she just let it slip! @ Efe, hi hun( no homo) lol

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats my guy...

7. I like Lynxxx.

Lolzz@the guy that can connect people to things in high school. I can only imagine how mischievous he was,knowing how to get out of trouble and all..

Your mom is foine Lynxx!

8. He also forgot to add, girls that talk too much, and those that pressure u to "skin dive" just barely a month of dating... and those that will never pay their cab fair *dodges koikoi shoe*

1. Hian! U like free things ooo lmao @skin dive..

2. Any girl that tells you to skin dive will give you aids

3. I wonder which girl go skin dive with you with the name blog thug.

4. Cab fare boo, thank me larer...Lwtmb @ skin dive...kikikikikakakaka

9. that message is not only to girls but men as well. mouth odour can destroy love. abeg we should learn to smell fine in all the areas biko.very important especially these days wey man dey travel go everywhere for person body.

1. Some Naija men can smell Jesus. I don't know why. Tufia. Like pit toilet, arm pit, rotten egg, spoilt beans and ogiri mixed together. Make Una dey use small deodorant please.

10. Who tell una say e no fit perform abeg all d babe's weey don test am muna begin testify!!!shrply!

1. Swill martin did u jus say muna test am!;!

2. I think he meant to say make una

11. Study shows that men this big have small dick..he turnoff with smelly and bad breath what about pussy?? Or is he trying to tell me he doesn't eat pussy or just pretending!!

12. Hian.
    I l make better music than this guy o.

13. Stella, so you no de use ear hear JOLLOF?

14. STELLA wats ur twitter account?vw checked n checked could not c????

15. STELLA I introduced ma friend to u pls she's an entrepreneur n hard workin tanx !!!

16. He can't do no wrong, ma superman. #ManCrushEveryday# #LynxxGal#

17. BrokenEnglishmandey5 April 2015 at 18:04

Number One turned off. ....smelly pussy, armpits, breath and teeth with black plaques.
    Number two no no dirty weaves, dirty nails, not taking a shower and brushing before bed.
    I don't care if you are a degree holder, got a good job, pretty or down to earth queen, if you ain't fucking or sucking you are out. Total turn off!!
    #YdidyouGoYdidvote?
    Sai Buhari l like.

18. Yea I v heard him say that b4

19. Hian! The smell in sm ladies weaves re out of this world,smtimes I wonda if dey dnt perceive it themselves.

20. This is the second time Lynxx is saying this.
    And na guy like am go get bad breathe.

21. So is a thousand and one persons. Easter Eclectic Question(hilarious and touching) - Who Did I Marry? Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

22. LynXx sounds childish and stingy to me and I don't like his type one bit!
    If you really love your girfriend and her weave is smelly,take her to a saloon and do the needful.
    If she has a bad breath,talk to her about it,buy her a good mouthwash/ toothpaste or take her to a dentist so that that can be cured!
    If she talks too much,caution her or manage her(nobody's perfect)...afterall our first lady is not *clears throath* but her hubby loves her so much!
    If he wants a clean and perfect chick,he should create one and stop talking nonsense....he's not even talented sef,mtchewwwww!!

1. I agree wt U on the smelly weave.
      Bad breath, hmmm some people can try changin it
      Talkin too much has NO CURE. Its a Big turn off. Most cool guys can't cope with such.

23. Everybody hates bad breath n smelly weaves. It disgust me too. Bc I don't how a woman will wear a weave more dan a hundred times just in d name of Brazilian hair. What happened to washing it, drying it n den wearing it back if u must repeat d hair. Jeeeez! Lynxx u made sense

24. Lynxx Lynxx I would av crushed on you but............... I can't deal abeg

25. Haff ya all heard?

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

26. Lol @ especially these days that men travel everywhere on ones body. Se loo to? Na air plane? Lol
    Lynxxx, fine but those beards are becoming too full lately.

27. Stella,this interview is old.saw it last year

28. Haahaha.. True that!

29. So true same goes to men, boxers, bead, armpits etc.

30. In stitches.. I couldn't agree more!

31. Yellow men? Naaaah! There's room for only one yellow person in my relationship. Me!

1. I used to drool over fair skinned guys.. i dont know how i married a blacky man.. now that i think of it am sure he jazzed me.

32. That means he won't be doing a collabo with d likes of dj exclusive cos his own mouth odour is like d steadfast love of God. It is new every morning.

33. Linda Eze your ashawo chronicles will soon reach this blog....na laugh we go dey laff by then...

34. LYNXX my lover 😍 I love you too much! I don't care if it's one sec in bed it's still worth it....you're hot as a man! Gosh...I can't go on here coz it will seem like I'm loosing it