Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Petroleum Minister Alison-Madueke’s Asylum Request Turned Down By 6 Countries -BCA Report

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Petroleum Minister Alison-Madueke’s Asylum Request Turned Down By 6 Countries -BCA Report

Six countries keh?what is chasing her?

No,fewer than six countries have already refused to grant an asylum request by the Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs Diezani Alison-Madueke, the Business Council for Africa (BCA) said in its just-released monthly report, noting that about US$ 1 trillion is the latest estimated figure of the looting of the Nigerian treasury between 1960 and 2005 alone.

The report, dated March 2015, focused extensively on Nigeria’s general elections.  It said the notorious Minister, whose impunity is known to have been closely-protected by President Goodluck Jonathan, will be coming under the microscope for the first time in her Ministerial career.

“Given her reputation, it comes as no surprise to learn that 6 countries have already refused to grant her asylum to live in their countries as she now wishes to leave Nigeria at the earliest possible opportunity,” it said.

BCA recalled President-elect Muhammadu Buhari lamenting that the rest of the world looks at Nigeria as the home of corruption, one where stealing is not corruption but a way of life, and that his administration will pursue all public offices and individuals who are believed to be guilty of corruption.

It observed that despite an earlier promise, it is now understood that Buhari’s anti-corruption fishing net will include Ministers currently serving under President Goodluck Jonathan.  Alison-Madueke’s departure from Nigeria is likely to be followed by several other PDP elders, party members and supporters as well as some former Government officials, as Buhari's anti-corruption drive will be far-reaching.

“It will be very interesting to learn in the coming months exactly how far back in Nigeria's history his administration will go in the pursuance of those who have robbed Nigeria of US$ 1 trillion, which is the latest estimated figure of theft from the Nigerian treasury between the period 1960-2005. Given that President Jonathan's administration is considered the most corrupt of any of its predecessors, that figure is going to be considerably magnified, but whether the new President will wish to pursue former Heads of State is a matter of interest and considerable debate to Nigerian observers. 

It is this subject that is primarily responsible for Buhari's success in winning the election as well as his campaign promises to eradicate Boko Haram, revive the economy and rebuild Nigeria to make its position as the number one country in Africa.
While BCA agreed that the March/April 2015 were “the most credible elections in Nigeria's history”, it said they could not be called the most incorruptible.

On the contrary, it referred to them as the worst because of the amount of money that the PDP so freely and openly spent on trying to secure the re-election of Mr. Jonathan.
“The stories and reports from throughout the 36 States of the amount of money distributed by the PDP to elders, rulers, church leaders, unions and youth leaders amongst others in an endeavour to favour the voters towards the PDP has backfired badly,” the report said. 

BCA said that if the 2011 elections were considered bad, the 2015 elections will undoubtedly go down as the most corrupt in Nigeria's history, certainly since 1999, as the amount of money being distributed as bribes primarily by the PDP so very openly would readily confirm.

It reported that since November when campaigning began, President Jonathan and General Buhari during their travels made no fewer than 109 promises of what they intend to achieve if given the mandate in the presidential election.
“President Jonathan's campaign continued to hinge on his party's Transformation Agenda and the achievements of his Government in the last 4 years, particularly in the agricultural sector, job creation and the empowerment of women,” the report said.  In that regard, it credited Jonathan as having achieved a great deal during his tenure.

It said it was however Jonathan’s failures - rampant corruption, insecurity, inability to eliminate the Boko Haram insurgency, failure in such sectors as the economy, and power in particular, and the overall feeling that he was ruled rather than led - that have cost him his re-election bid.
The report also stated that in the 2015 elections, up to 250 Nigerians lost their lives, describing that deplorable record as speaking volumes for the control achieved by the Police at the campaign rallies by the two main candidates.

It described the cost of the campaigns of the two main parties as “simply staggering”, noting that by the first week of March, Buhari had spent some N332.58 billion as compared to the expenditure of President Jonathan which amounted to N1.05 trillion.

“This is without taking into account the cost of other expenses for such items as campaign rallies, where the PDP has spent N1.06 billion against Muhammadu Buhari's APC's N595.08 million, and clearly demonstrates the desperate lengths that the PDP have gone to in order to try and secure the re-election of President Jonathan.” - Culled from Sahara Reporters.

Hmmm so it took Buhari being President to make all these happen?Looters in Nigeria are having sleepless nights after so many years of raping the country?
I wasnt one of Buhari's supporters before the election but right now i am all for change and i am happy his statement of ridding Nigeria of corruption is being taken serious by the looters who know what he can do.

A goldfish has no hiding place...Make una run as fast as una can,but if you cant spend your money in Nigeria then it wasnt worth it.........Mscheeeeew!

Bloody looters!

71 comments:

1. I Wonder Why...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. APC people should leave this hard working ,beutiful,educated,honest and God fearing woman that served her country so well alone.Enough of this wicked and selfish propaganda.

3. APC people should leave this hard working ,beutiful,educated,honest and God fearing woman that served her country so well alone.Enough of this wicked and selfish propaganda.

1. Take it back toto or whatever ure called.......she's a bloody 'lootress'

2. You guys, the article is not well written, it is all over the place. The author should organise her thought. The ideas are good though

4. Madueke kwa this early morning? Ooo.. Chimooo.

5. It's not true jooor! Sahara can b biased 4 Africa! APC+SAHARA=

1. We all know its an APC site, I dont ever go there for news. Very biased something.

2. Eka Joy! Always in denial. I am sorry for you.

6. Bloody thieves,una nvr see anything

7. .....but she debunked it in another report.
    Na Dem sabi.

8. APC and their wicked propaganda.What do they want from this innocent hardworking woman.Must they destroy everybody in their quest for absolute power?

9. APC and their wicked propaganda.What do they want from this innocent hardworking woman.Must they destroy everybody in their quest for absolute power?

10. Hahahahahahahhahaha!the fear of Buhari is the beginning of wisdom
    This thief of a woman
    God will so punish U ehn...
    I soooo dislike this woman..
    She never see anything
    The whole world will reject her!

11. Okpolo eyes e no be open eye
    Useless woman!

12. She has since denied this.
    Good morning Stella.

13. Stella dis is not true as she has denied it. Buhari can do no such thing to her if he can't do same to thiefnubu. You think if she's seeking asylum, she wouldn't do everything to keep it private???? These ppl should take it easy with their lies and let dis woman be. Someone they've not even been able to prove she stole.

1. How can they prove she stole money when she went to get a court injunction stopping the senate from probing her. If she is innocent as she claims, she shldn't have gotten the injunction. Clear conscience they say fears no accusation.

14. She since denied it through Publicist of NNPC that she has not seeked for any asylum and has no intention to relocate from Nigeria. Sahara reporters works for APC. So its not true

15. Bloody looters!.. That lady is just a thief
    And Jonathan's governmen still remains the most corrupt of them all..

16. Stella, she is not seeking for asylum anywhere, this report was from Sahara reporters please check the Vanguard.

She is of the country because her husband is very ill. Always verify news before you post please.

17. But she has released a statement denying this now? can we get over it already.

18. APC propaganda machine at work.They never say anything bad about buhari and Jonathan is d bad guy.Only time will tell.

19. APC propaganda machine at work.They never say anything bad about buhari and Jonathan is d bad guy.Only time will tell.

20. Hahahaha!
    Fa gbasi oso, aguwa mile
    Oriegwu

1. Nne this your igbo no follow cha cha.lol

21. hmmmmmm...intresting! lord help buhari see this through..this woman has dealt with naija.

22. Stella, for the sake of reporting a balanced news, kindly avoid Sahara reporters. We all know they are partisan.

23. Firstly, I dont blieve d whole assylum thing. If Buhari wants to probe, "charity begins at home"...call thiefnubu n amaethief, then I will know hez serious. he can go ahead n relieve her of the job.
    As for their campaign money, the good Lord in heaven is watching them, cos its Nigerians sweat both parties are sharing.
    I am trying hard to believe in the General, when I see his appointees n dey r credible pple, not these recycled old men, then I can trust him.
    Magana yakari!

24. Hmmm so Buhari the man that has only one house spent billions in campaign?
    I wonder where the incorruptible Buhari got the money or if he borrowed it I wonder how he will pay back...

1. ....if only u knew there were all sorts of pple secretly sponsoring Buhari's campaign,:aggrieved politicians,fifth columnist from the PDP,intl community,his party stalwarts,bizness men and even poor pple on the streets,simply bcos they believe in him!so take note.

25. She granted an interview debunking this rumour,she said she isn't seeking for any asylum nor have any plans of leaving Nig

26. So who are the people that looted the money between 1960 and 2005?

1. All the past leaders including Mr Intergrity. Gej started in 2007

27. I am not a fan of SR. But they have not gotten a story wrong all through this election period.

GEJ negotiated soft landing for himself and his wife. But when his Ministers start to squeal under interrogation, he will have no soft hiding place.

All of u calling him hero should wait and see.

28. I hope is not only people in PDP or who where under Gej

29. Stella Oduah should prepare too because she killed the aviation industry+FFK too. Bloody looters!

30. Buhari will not probe anybody. If he tries it he won't last. They are all thieves. If he decides to probe he should be ready to bring down even his tinubu and all that.....and please there is nothing like that. How can she be running. Fake stories...I guess trash spewed from APC fools

31. Shame on U woman! History will never forgive U.

32. A sinner runs when no man chaseth him. They can all run but will never find a hiding place. National thieves!

33. Story!!.,.
    Buhari should start from Tinubu!!!...
    I wonder why she is scared sef...

Change nsi na aru...

34. Oya ooo,u people should start running to Benin Republic or Togo because the fear of Buhari is the beginning of wisdom.

35. If this is real then she's in big trouble!
    So she's been stealing too? Na wa o, I pray they all get caught, no hiding place for all.

36. Sahara Reporters fear God....

37. i dont pitty this woman at all. now she wants to run unpunished? nbanu

38. Lol. Stella don vex oo. PDP looters!

39. God should help us, all these money u ppl are calling are too much o. D masses are suffering instead of performing dia legal duties, dey re siphoning d money.

40. If Buhari wants to fight corruption, he should look inward. His people too are corrupt. The fight against corruption should not be one sided it should encompasse every government official both present and past.

Diezani sorry for you. when you were flaunting your wealth, you did not know that karma was smiling at looking at you the day it will kiss you. so bear the brunt.

All these wicked countries - God is watching you all in 3D

41. Y'all should leave this woman alone!
    If I were in her shoes,I would have stolen more than she stole...its our money abeg!
    The only sin she comitted was that she was too stingy and at thesame time magnanimous to her boyfriends like Kola Aluko,Jide and many more...her sugar boys are all over Abj and they are all blessed!
    She can come to my house with all her Dollars,I'll hide her well.lol

42. Even though Sahara reporters can sabi lie for federal, I pray this one is true. Alison madueke, the day I saw the pix of that your overfed son looking like egg roll inside a private jet with money allover him was the day I knew you people have no respect for the feelings of Nigerians. Haba to steal our money and hide is different but to rub it in our faces when most Nigerians are poor is a slap to humanity. Buhari I beg of you, fry their asses, enough is enough.

43. If you believe this story, then u will believe anything. Smh.

1. Let's wait and see!

2. Abi o, it's like believing that your GEJ will loose the election.

44. .....and so d Lord said:there is no peace I say for the wicked!
    But wait ohh,who is pursuing her now dat she is already running helter skelter?#sideeyes#the real chase has not started,she has declared herself a fugitive of law,conscience is a strong thing.
    .....reechoes the voice of d Lord:no peace I say for the wicked.roflmao!
    She should try Afghanistan,they mite be kind enuf to take her.

45. For those of you who said Alison denied the allegations have you heard any public officer accept any allegation /wrong doing/resign for incompetence in Nigeria even when caught red handed? If you check the report is not totally Sahara reporters report but BCA and BBC which means is a researched information and it's totally correct.
    I feel sad when i look at those of you without jobs and money but prefer being market women through their comments on sdk same people still in support of a woman who stole their future away. Why would a right thinking human say "leave her alone,forget her,is APC propaganda" SMH, same woman his kids/families are all over the world flying private jets in your expenses and you asked her to be left alone while you're suffering in your country without money or jobs or good health system? Wow Very bad poor mentality.
    It means some of you deserve your condition. Yes just imagine if 1billion naira for instance is recovered from her and put back into your lives it will surely change your situations. These Alison of a woman is RICHER than Jonathan as president because she milked and control the NNPC sector for years.
    Drop your support and sentiments and work towards your better future. If she stole money let the authorities arrest and prosecute her no need supporting evil while you are same people suffering in the country.

1. Jaymoore all past government too have stole has can't be different. Na our Oil leave am for us. All this wicked Northers and Western should go to hell

2. Where do I sebd Ur kids to Jaymoore ?
      1million likes to Ur comment..

3. Anon how much of the oil money have you eaten, abi u want her to be eating it on ur behalf, childish talk.

4. @annon 11.01, I shake my head for you. You are obviously poor physically (I can sense it from your comment), you are poor mentally( considering that you can't spell right nor construct a simple sentence) and you are poor emotionally ( since you are ruled by stupid sentiments) . Your oil indeed!

46. There Is Fire On The Mountain

RUN!

RUN!!

RUN!!!

Hahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahaha

47. Why would she run? Mrs Madueke isn't running. Sahara Okpoko Reporters are always seeking for attention anytime anyday. If Buhari wants to fight corruption, he should start from APC founders...from there to others.
    Bubu won't probe anyone and even if he does, his cabinet won't be spared.

48. There Is Fire On The Mountain

RUN!

RUN!!

RUN!!!

Hahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahaha

49. This is where the intelligent bv's comment