Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PRESIDENT JONATHAN MOURNS MD YUSUF‏

Friday, April 03, 2015

PRESIDENT JONATHAN MOURNS MD YUSUF‏

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE

PRESIDENT JONATHAN MOURNS MD YUSUF

President Goodluck Jonathan extends heartfelt condolences to the government and people of Katsina State on the death of one of their most illustrious sons, and a former Inspector General of Police, Alhaji Muhammadu Dikko Yusuf.

President Jonathan also commiserates with Alhaji Yusuf’s family as well as the Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) on the demise of the respected leader of the cultural and political association.

The President shares their grief as they mourn the eminent Nigerian who served his country dutifully throughout his successful career in the Nigerian Police, and later on, as a political leader and elder statesman.

The President believes that MD Yusuf, as he was fondly called by his friends and associates, will long be remembered for his outstanding political courage and exemplary determination during Nigeria’s transition to democracy after years of military rule.

President Jonathan recalls that as leader of the Grassroots Democratic Movement  at that time, the late MD Yusuf embodied some of the best values of bravery and patriotism.

The President prays that Almighty Allah will grant his soul eternal rest and comfort all who mourn him. 

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media and Publicity)
April 2, 2015

17 comments:

1. May his soul continue to rest in peace

2. @ReubenAbati, how market na? RIP papa... I know say u go wicked dat tym wen u dey service...#alinko

3. Ok. May he RIP.
    May 29th can you come faster please. I'm tired of seeing President Jonathan this or that, I've been hearing that for 6 years.

4. Sleep on in the bosom of the Lord

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May his soul RIP...

6. Can't wait for may 29th...can't wait for the good 'ol general to ascend the throne..hahaha!!

R.I.P MD yusuf..

7. Rip oga
    Na celebration of life be this one

8. RIP pa MDYUSUFF...
    Reuben hw far nah ?