Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 2face Idibia Laments About The Nigerian Government And Fans Take A Swipe At Him

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

2face Idibia Laments About The Nigerian Government And Fans Take A Swipe At Him

2face has openly voiced his opinion about the Nigerian government. He said from 1999 till date, no leader at federal or state level, has done anything worth celebrating. 

However, when he mentioned stolen or wasted funds, some dauntless fans took a swipe at him and reminded him of his wedding gift of a Prado Jeep as an example of the wasted funds.

Below are his tweets below...

GBAM!

101 comments:

1. Lool! People don't forget

2. Na so Rapture b o! I open Lib show a shocking news " pastor Bakari collapses during a lec in Lagos" how? I quick open am my phone blink d screen write, sorry d page u r looking for does not exist in this blog. Na Wa o. Hope nothing has happened to Pastor Bakarri

3. The truth is bitter..he shuld start with his home first,..mstweehNice one

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
      www.hawtshoes.co.uk

4. Trust my naija people...
      A case of corny man die, corny man burry matter be dis o

5. Madam shoe blog wat has what he said got to do with his home. Learn to attack the message and not the messenger! Mtchew!

6. See them, they cannot spell. Rude girl abi daft girl. The twitter mumu said 'sale' instead of 'sell' daft génération. Tah!

1. Hmmmmmm
      This on 2face decided to talk,oriegwu oooh

1. Why won't dey swipe at him, afterall all he has been doing these years is to replenish the earth

4. 2face said something reasonable fans must look for one way or the other to fault him that is why they are called fans(look for fault or praise him)

1. What kinda picture is this Biko. You be Olumide sister bah..
      Tuface stop blabbing and start making changes!

2. @blog legend I am not olumide's sister I am not even yoruba. do you like the photo? #tighthugs# before you go about spreading false rumour

5. To me 2baba made sense, btw was he suppose to reject his wedding gift ? Bastards yarning Dust.

1. Mega sense i tell you besides, That wedding Gift is still part of the national cake.

6. He definitely didn't write all that, he's English is terrible, he prolly hired someone to translate all that for him..lol!

1. Babe na b4 Nt nw! Tuface and speak and write well nw ok!

2. See person wet dey talk say another person English is terrible lmao
      Well done oo, English Speaker!

3. You are the one with terrible English "he's English" indeed.

4. Do you know if he enrolled for night class?
      Nawa ooh

5. Just like yours is. It's 'his' not 'he's'

6. I think u should start with ur english first before criticizing another

7. Wow.....really? Lol. Its his not he's

8. Debra,u're one to talk with ur 'he's English is terrible'.Can't really blame u tho,u're d product of a comatose educational system.
      GW baby,mmmuuuaaahhhh!Saw u looking sexily fly in all black.Glad d General's keeping u in good shape 4 d handover to me,can't say d same 4 Gej n d condition he's leaving Naija in 4 d handover 2 Buhari

9. I'm sure that is hearsay because I have heard him speak before, he has brushed up. He speaks better than a lot of Nigerians.

10. 'His' English. You should also hire someone to type your comments. People like you are the reason why this country is regressing. Your Emglish is terrible and you are trying to fault another.

11. wow and you are one to talk? "he's" means something else honey.the correct one to use in this context is "his"

12. Nobody is above mistake pls. U guys are too harsh on her

13. Congo-Lese! Welcome back!.
      where have u been??
      Hahahhahahaha...
      u sure say that be me??
      i no Fine reach like that na Hahahaha

14. Does English pay your bills? With all the English you've been speaking, how much do you have?? Mtshewwwweew.

15. GW,oversure's worrying me...compared it to that picture of u and my beautiful step daughters n the breasts're the same ;)

Been working n work takes me far away from civilization.How're u and urs love?

16. Abeg, make una leave Debra alone. She is a fine girl.

17. Congo Leseeee! Hahahhabahahaha
      M flattered buh dAt ain't me...
      Hahahhahahaha
      so u still dey yarn dis ya step-daughter's talk?
      no make d General Catch u o
      u know wot a Bereton does? Hehehhehe
      swift and leaves no blood...Lolz
      just kidding...
      Happy to have u back Sweets.
      hope u are good.
      sending u lots of love...

@money making machine,yea Debra is a fine gurl!

7. What's his rant about? Did Fashola not try. Please baba seven take several seats Abeg

8. People always blame the rich for their poverty striken lives. If you ask the average Nigerian on the street what he thinks would make his life better, he will simply point at the nearest mansion or the rich man's jeep and ask that they be sold and the proceeds handed over to him.
    That is why whenever there is a riot or mob action people just attack the rich or burn down flourishing shops out of envy.
    Even if Tuface sells all his jeeps and dashes out all his money to the poor, won't the poor still be there?
    Go to Akwa Ibom state and see the transformation that Akpabio did there in his 8 years of rule and some idiot tells you that the jeep he gave Tuface and his wife Annie as a wedding gift is what is The problem with Nigeria?

Abeg that tweeter should go and die!!!

1. Lmao@ he will simply point at the nearest mansion or the rich man's jeep and ask that they be sold and the proceeds handed over to him.

Hahahahahaa

2. Anonymous 8: 05, u've said it all....

3. Anonymous 8:05 don't I just love u? All dis fans, humble has left them.

4. Correct talk. It's a misplaced aggression. They forget that the likes of Tuface had to struggle to get where they are, Tuface was prolly poorer than them but he was resilient and he's up there today. If he absorbed himself in self pity and this kind of mentality of being oppressed or whatever, he'll still be in the ghetto with bitterness when he could have bettered himself. And besides, his success story is independent of the nation's money. That is why he can boldly criticise the power that be with confidence.

9. People always blame the rich for their poverty striken lives. If you ask the average Nigerian on the street what he thinks would make his life better, he will simply point at the nearest mansion or the rich man's jeep and ask that they be sold and the proceeds handed over to him.
    That is why whenever there is a riot or mob action people just attack the rich or burn down flourishing shops out of envy.
    Even if Tuface sells all his jeeps and dashes out all his money to the poor, won't the poor still be there?
    Go to Akwa Ibom state and see the transformation that Akpabio did there in his 8 years of rule and some idiot tells you that the jeep he gave Tuface and his wife Annie as a wedding gift is what is The problem with Nigeria?

Abeg that tweeter should go and die!!!

1. God bless you. I just can't believe some people are still envious of the jeep that was given to him years ago. 2face made sense without being judgmental or insulting. And someone had to refer to the number of children he has, what has that got to do with the message.

10. Govwrnment please provide jobs....Bitterness wants to kill your citizens...look at that okoro's head like sale....olodo!

11. Everyone is now a social critic including those that cannot control their prick

12. Chei Nigerians.

13. Hahahahahaha...
    But Tuface is right... And it's not gonna change anytime soon even with the so called "change"...

14. Tuface, is that why you are having children all over the place outside marriage?

1. What does that have to do with the topic? Abeg go and sit down, is he asking you for money to train his kids? No dey misyarn abeg

2. Una can like to talk off point sometimes. What does having children all over have to do with what he said????

3. Is that part of Nigeria's problem?

4. And how does that relate to the issue at hand? Focus bro!

15. ....and of course they ignored the message. Typical!

What has a wedding gift got to do with the fact that someone had a "selah" moment and decided to share?

Change starts from me,you,us!! Good one Tuface.

1. My lover and respect for you just increased. You took the words out of my mouth

16. Gosh.
    He was struggling with grammar there

17. Naija youth no get joy @all lmfao, if celebs talk wahala, if dem no talk heavy gobe.....Naija wish way???!!!!!

18. tuface park ur self one side.manage ur home first before tinking of criticising any governement.tame ur prick and den we will consider listening to u.the last time i checked what hv u done for the less privilege?how hv u given back to the masses.even tonto dikeh has a foundation,which one do u have?

19. Over-population brings forth corruption
    Nigeria is over-populated because of too much "borning"of children.
    So,2face you are contributing to the corruption
    Cos of your indiscriminate borning
    QED

20. Some people are just plain dumb!!
    Imagine taking a swipe at tubaba when he speaks the truth!
    Tubaba is one musician that has used his music to express,and to speak out,about the ills in our nation,time and time again..
    The prado jeep was a wedding gift for pete's sakes,what has that got to do with the truth?
    Tubaba has contributed his own quota to making nigeria a better place..
    Tubaba don't let the dumbs and dumberer,discourage you from speaking out..
    Like the man in the mirror,tubaba,has looked at himself and made that change!
    Oh yes,he has!
    His music have touched lives,that my green horned friends,is change.
    Tuale baba!
    Nothing do you!

21. Some people are just plain dumb!!
    Imagine taking a swipe at tubaba when he speaks the truth!
    Tubaba is one musician that has used his music to express,and to speak out,about the ills in our nation,time and time again..
    The prado jeep was a wedding gift for pete's sakes,what has that got to do with the truth?
    Tubaba has contributed his own quota to making nigeria a better place..
    Tubaba don't let the dumbs and dumberer,discourage you from speaking out..
    Like the man in the mirror,tubaba,has looked at himself and made that change!
    Oh yes,he has!
    His music have touched lives,that my green horned friends,is change.
    Tuale baba!
    Nothing do you!

22. Nigerians never forget. If that car was from an ordinary nigerian, it wouldn't have been a problem But the fact that it was from a serving governor is where the problem lies.
    As a public figure, you ought to constantly be watchful of what you do.
    I heard Akpabio is a great governor but Noone will remember all that just because of his gift to tubaba.
    As usual, Nigerians missed his message which is very true.....

23. nd Nigerians will always ignore d message nd cm for d messenger....dis is a big problm in discountry..nawaoo

24. Lol@sell your wedding gift.

25. Nija ppl bu emenmeta. Tufia!

26. If you all musician start rejecting proposals from Politicians, then we will know change has come.

So Tuface keep your mouth shut and enjoy your wealth.

everybody wants to be heard

27. We see things from different perspectives,if people blame the rich for their poor state,u need to ask them why and how.To some extent, I think the rich contribute to the state of nation today.Why shud the rich get richer and the poor poorer?Then,something is wrong somewhere,most of our Nigerian rich men and women don't want the poor to have access to anything gud.Take for instance the Nigeria education system, if u are poor u can't get gud education, look at our universities now,despite their poor state,it has become a place for the rich children. Are u saying the poor shud go to hell bcos they were not born rich?

1. U reason well today sha....do makkr I leave u!!!

2. You will just come and be going off point. Rme

28. Ha passed a good message , if only they would listen

29. Lol! Tuface is right, the Fans are right too. These govs gifting out cars up and down are wasting fund.

30. Truth is bitter,but it has to be told

31. Bitter people everywhere.
    What has his wedding gift got to do with anything?

Don't go and fight generational curses threatening to strangle your destiny with prayers, whether your lives will turn around for good.
    Mscheeeew

32. People sef.

They will always ignore the message and attack the messenger, mtcheww.

33. Success attracts envy and jealousy.they r not angry about the tweets,but the blessing of God upon 2baba,n no be him say make u poor and say make u no get any marketable talents.you can pls take several seats and watch God's blessing upon His poeple

34. I don't know why ppl don't like seeing their fellow human blessed.that is the reason why some ppl will ever remain poor.celebrate with the blessed so that u own blessing will be delivered to u

35. Hahahahahaa I love d tweets! He should sell some of his wedding gifts from d politicians, and all campaign money n help d masses. Rubbish! He is guilty of same talk he just wrote.

1. Why should he do that??? Did he not work hard for his money? Did he steal from anyone?

36. Nigerians no dey forget at all

37. 2baba is right though,but his wedding has noting to do with this issue.Good or bad people will always talk

38. He decides to speak up today? Mtchewww.