Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Africa Magic Igbo Launch In Pics.

Friday, May 01, 2015

Africa Magic Igbo Launch In Pics.

Here are the red carpet pictures of Africa Magic Igbo held in Enugu yesterday April 30 2015 as Nigerian celebrities step out in style in traditional outfits. 

On the red carpet are Oge Okoye, Patience Ozokwor, OC Ukeje and Wife, Clem Ohameze, Genevieve Nnaji, Chigurl, John Okafor, Onyeka Onwenu, Linda Ejiofor, Uti Nwachukwu, Eucharia Anunobi, Gideon Okeke and others.

Photo Credit : Instagram (Style Vitae)

123 comments:

1. Lovely attires. Eucharia and oge look very nice.
    Who knows where their office in lagos is please?

2. They all look good apart from clem,I don't understand his looks.Oc ukeje still crushing o I love igbo everything it's so classy and colorful #proudigbobabe

1. linda,are u single?u luk gud

2. Linda Clem's look is old age. I hope he isn't sick too.

3. Heard Clem is sick n has gone blind. Don't knw hw true it is shaa

3. I wonder how nollywood will look without the igbos #bitter truth

1. Go c Ebony life tv. Dats what it would look like without ibo people

2. Keep wondering o, na so una go dey find trouble where wahala no dey #longhiss

3. U ppl can like to drag trivial sumtin into evrytin. @ Stella,dis blog e b lyk say na igbo' s get am o

4. @ Anon 12:57 a little trivia for you, Ebony TV's programming and content was set up by the late Pamela ofoegbu. Incase you didn't notice, she was Igbo. Thank me now

5. You just have to play the tribal card, don't you? Hiss. For your info, Yoruba films make better sense than your movies. I stopped watching one few minutes ago, because I could not make head or tail of it. I don't belong to any of the tribes.

4. okay hmmm the igbos's are many in the industry but what do we get nothing cos we are from the minority

#PROUDLY KALABARI

1. How are the igbos a minority.ode!

2. Anon please READ your rage didnt let you read! KALABARIS are minority Efi!

5. Igbo ndi oma ekelem unu oooo

1. Igbo Akaka! Uti my crush.. looking dapper
      Noble I feel sorry for your gfrd.. how does she kiss you with all that Bush.. Hian
      Eucharia.. looking same as always
      Mama Gee .. you don't have George wrapper in ur box or what..
      Genny Baby.. muah

6. Wow!...
    They look amazing...

What happend to Clem?...he is now FAT...

See my eye candy Uti...

Beautiful people ndi nkem...

7. Fine people. Wonderful event

8. Dirty stupid Igbo people and their culture

1. Mark my word u will see what will happen to u soon igbo hater

2. Ntor!!!! Ya zugbo gi there

3. @Anon 10:33,Jealousy no gud ooo

4. You are a fool to make that comment, how is ur own culture like, or do ur people wear better cloths than Igbo?

5. Do not let envy kill you my dear.

6. Hahaha. Osondi owendi!!
      Ntooor I'm sure you're sitting there, wishing you were igbo.
      Jealous tribalistic monkey

7. LOLLLLLL

8. Lol.. Choke on ur bile.. We are greater than you and yours..

9. Anon, rid your heart of hate,ok?. Btw,i'm not igbo.

9. Kenneth Okonkwo has really aged.. Nollywood directors! How can this man place lover boy in movies? E.g! The village boy I love.

Well, da rest of dem are good looking..

http://WeeklyFixPay.com/?share=19649.
    It's a financial solution for youth, married women staying at home etc. Click to get started now.

1. He plays his roles well and that's all what matters.

10. Beautiful people, nice clothes and pictures.
    I love the originality of Ibo movies. Edo movies are brilliant as well.

Click on my name for superior quality virgin human hair real hair that looks and feels lush.

1. Abi oh. I wonder when we will have African magic Edo.

11. Awwwwww
    Am proudly igbo!
    Genny,u dey always get am right.
    Oc my crush, u wife's dressing na die.
    Eucharia, I give it to you.
    I love that channel.

12. Igbo Kwenu!!!!!
    My people my people... Beautiful people, Ndi Chineke tere mmanu...
    Wow! Oge looks so good, Genny too, Uti and O.C , MamaG....in fact everyone

13. thatgirlyouwant1 May 2015 at 10:37

Yes hunnay in Nene leakes voice....Igbo kwenu, was so good to see Pete edochie in the spot light again, the performance of onyeka onwenu and chidinma was epic...

14. thatgirlyouwant1 May 2015 at 10:41

Oc ukeje and wife though.....cute couple

15. Is dat KOK? O_o

Genny baby r u shrinking????

Issorait

16. Igbo kwenu
    Yaaaaa
    Ndi Igbo mmamma nụ oooooo

I love Eucharia
    See as she just dey.
    Better arrangement

Chai
    See Oge na
    Asa nwa

Is that Ibinabo?
    Infact,unu mara mma

Uti,Noble,na ndi nile yi isi agụ,
    Kachaaaaaaa nụ ooooo
    Yaaaaaaa.

Biko,is Clems Ọhameze pressed in that pix?
    Why was he holding his breath?.

Andy,looking good. Onyeka,i see you.
    Genevieve,dalụ nne ọma.

I wonder how Linda Ejiofor felt?
    Where was Rita,Mike oriihedimma,Yul(oh,i love Yul in traditional wears),Mike,Jim,Junior Pope,Uru Eke,Charles Awurum etc,

1. olori western union1 May 2015 at 13:03

Ndi nkem, I love my igbo brothers and sisters
      They all look magnificent.

17. Oge and Genny looking good. What is mama G, Eucharia and Ibukun ukeje putting on? So they don't av igbo wrapper to tie? Ibukun welcome to our culture. Onyeka owenu, u fall hand sha. Uti, u r fine jare. Ibu na wa o

18. The crush I have for Clem mehnnn and also zac but I can't see him here, Clem is aging oooh, but you still got a thing on me...

Genevieve is beautiful, I love her dressing..

Keneth looks good too

Is that nkoli nwa nsuka? Chai bleaching.com

Oge and eucharia are on point..

Mama G looks simple and beautiful

I see basket mouth my brother *winks*

Igbo kwenu!

19. So in love with traditional wears. They are all looking very fine.

1. Linda Ejiofor mpia gi ura ije yipu ife ahu iyu,ofu ubochi a no inweghi ike ike ekike ka nwada igbo

20. The beauty of Nigeria is the cultural diversity...Very rich and original.

Dunno why tying wrappers and this Gele(scarves) is alien to me...lolzz
    And I have nice wrappers ooh...

At the bottom of my suitcase.

2016 resolution- Learn to tie wrappers and scarves like the beautiful ladies in this pix!!

1. Please start ooo. I admire my mom each time she steps out with her double wrapper. Am trying too but its kind of tasking especially tying the gele.

2. Hahahaha...
      Me too...my mum inlaw don talk tire...she is even begging me to join August meeting this year...
      But Nna mehn..I can't ohh...
      Maybe in 2025...

3. Lmao!! I am even better than you Linda.. I was going to start next year!! Loooool

Lovelace.. I get this feeling like am carrying a heavy load anytime I attempt these Geles...
      But I saved some pictures of very stylish traditional wears,just like Genny's own up there...I have good intentions concerning this tying of wrapper ooh,just execution.

21. omg Genny!!! you rock ageless beauty

22. Igbo kwenu! See my former crush o... Clem! My present crush, Gideon be looking soo fly. OC, I know bad belle will talk bull about your wife but love is blind right? Enjoy your marraige dude...

23. luvly pix. our traditional attire rocks.

24. They all look great. Can't wait to start watching Africa magic igbo.

1. Its on already, they need more content kind of recycled stuff.

25. oc Ukeje please take me as your lawfully weeded wife, omg i love you so much

26. Nice one, cant wait to watch all those epic igbo movies, i.e. rattle snake(ahanna), taboo, onye eze... IGBOKWENU!!!

1. Living in Bondage!!!
      Nneka the pretty serpent!

2. Please,where can I buy Nneka the pretty serpent,evil passion,mike ori ihe di nma and taboo?...

27. Genevieve is beautiful,She dresses perfectly well for every occassion.She is not just the best dressed actress,she is the best dressed entertainer in Africa.

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I love my tribe abeg.... God guide naija....

29. Hakuna Matata1 May 2015 at 11:31

Gene baby,u can do no wrong in my eye,I love u sooooo much,#plentyhomo#.....U're such a strong woman and I admire u for that!!Eucharia Mama,u sha will be different,dose shoes dou....smh
    MamaGee,u're also one woman I love,beautiful inside and out and waaaaay funny!!
    Who be Dat one Wey wear jumpsuit??please go home and change jaree....
    Well,the rest re just dre....#okbye!

30. Awwwwwwww. Awwwwwwww
    I'm a proud Nwa Afo Igbo.

I miss home.
    I miss East.
    I miss my Mama and Papa.
    I miss my sweet Umunne.
    I miss my Relatives.
    I miss my Parish.
    I miss our local delicacies that I rarely see here talk more of cooking.
    I miss my roots!
    I miss all the love.

I don't like it here,not anymore!
    Damn, so boring!
    So filled with hate!
    So filled with pretence!
    So filled with fakeness!
    So filled with.....

Aarrrggghhhh!

#Sobbbing
    #Tears
    #Sad.
    #Verysad

See my Clems oh, he is looking older and not so fit. I hope he is well oh.
    Awww, my namesake Genny Baby, you are so beautiful my lady.
    O C, I see you.
    Uti my guy, I see you too.
    Where is my Riri Nwa?
    Lovely people.
    Lovely photos.

Chukwu gozie unu.

Igbo ndi oma.
    #Kisses
    #Hugs

1. Awwww
      lol
      I miss my parish too
      attending Igbo Mass is the best darn thing after sliced bread
      am tired of all these CHB 105 and Co
      IGBO songs during mass take me to heaven and leave me there.
      I love kaosiso. ...
      I miss home.

2. @Mrs CJ
      Nne iji ya.

Last Sunday, the choir in my church made me so happy and took me down memory lane.
      They kept singing those sweet and mind blowing Igbo songs.

At a point, I became emotional.
      Didn't know when tears started coming out from my eyes.
      That was when I realised how home sick I am.

Chai!

3. Genny baby,pele!!!...
      I love east like mad and I miss Okpa Oku with chilled coke...
      It's very calm and peaceful there...the last time I went to Enugu,there was light throughout my stay...
      They hardly use generator unless in the evening...
      No traffic...
      No robbers...
      Everyone is happy and bubbling...
      Wish I could just relocate...our house is even wasting away....
      *deepsigh*...

4. hehehe.
      Catholic hymn book 22.

31. This Linda needs to be flogged, see how others looked in their traditional attires, well I won't blame her, since she does only cinema movies and tinsel where she always appears fake

32. They all look really good.
    I see queen Genny and my darling Kenneth Okonkwo.
    Why does Ibu always look different and where is Osuofia?

33. What is Linda and OC doing there? Do they act igbo movies

1. Meaning??...
      Are they not Igbos again???...biko shut up!!!...

2. Here I am wondering why there were only Igbos at the event or is it only in the pictures? The industry should show support whether Igbos, Hausa, Yoruba etc.

34. Nice looking people

Uhmmm....Clems.....whatsmatter?

35. Igbo kwenu! It's long over due. I love dis, can't wait to see more igbo movies.

36. I'm sure you are referring to yourself ewu

37. Yeah that is why Yoruba movies are doing a lot better than Igbo movies. You all still playing catch up to Yoruba movies just launching Africa Magic Igbo and also acting in Yoruba movies. Pompous fool.

1. Too bad for you. At least know the history before flapping off your gums. The movies that brought nollywood out there into the limelight were purely igbo movies ie Living in Bondage, Nneka the Pretty Serpent, etc...all done in Igbo so get your facts right. Let me leave curses out for now before they will say I have started. I agree Igbo movies may have started fading since then but you all know nollywood would be nothing without igbos. Face the truth and deal with it.

2. Ori eh o kpe rara.

Omo shan ton ko kponkpon ba iya eh.
      Foolish child.

3. @ Wogzy broke..If this was an event for your great Yoruba movie makers they will all be looking like Ayawe the witch.. tacky makeup, bleached out skin and horrible dress sense.. Igbos have always been way ahead of Yorubas in Movie making in fact we are the pioneers of movie making in Nollywood.. Jealousy will make u go bald inugo

4. Please take it easy it's not that deep okay we all are Nigerians we just have different cultures, let's stop the hate and yes am Yoruba

5. Seriously dude??? Yoruba movies needed a channel cos Igbos run d whole business. Wake up and smell my Igbo pammy.

6. @wogzy,envy is not good for ur health......U are welcome

38. Bia Linda Ejiofor,is it that u don't hv a traditional attire to rock or what.
    I love love Aunty uk's attire
    Jenny and Oge okoye u both look amazing
    Why is Pete Edochie's pic missing.huh?

39. Igbo Claimu!!!

40. igbo hater?, igbo people are the haters of every tribe and culture on this blog. Have you forgotten the comments you all make? or do you need reminding.

1. @Anon 12:48,jealousy and envy is not good for your health....U are welcome.

41. divaquin you come from a generation of fools. Yes I come from a culture better than igbo in every way you can imagine.

1. Sick fellows...sick sick demented fellow tribalistic pipo ..ur folks did a "great" job at raising you

42. OC looking gayish...is it his pose or the sleeveless...

Onyeka fall hand ,....chai!!! Even mama Gee no try...

Linda, I love you but werrahell!!!!!! Didn't u get the memo?

Genny on the other hand is a vision of loveliness in her attire..complete with the horsetail but then again, she's a titled chief and wouldn't dare wear rubbish....

43. Everyone looks good! Gene nwa! You nailed it!

44. Everyone looks good! Gene nwa! You nailed it!

45. Wow!!!Lovely attires by those who knew what event it was.
    Genny,Chigurl,Oge,Eucharia rocked!
    Mama G and Onyeka Onwenu still okay but...lol!
    Nice one by some guys too,especially Uti and Noble rocking the Isi-agu attire.

46. motherfucking child of a peadophile

47. Linda Ejiofor no no no no no no *in talking Tom's voice*

48. Before all your living in bondage and nneke the witch movies, Yorubas have been involved and making movies way before then. Read this and weep http://filminnaija.blogspot.co.uk/2007/05/history-and-development-of-nigerian.html

The facts are there, there are also sources and references there to back up the facts. Google is your friend, use your brains and research before you talk. Igbos just wake up in the morning and start claiming what they don't know, your job is to speak without facts, dem go just open mouth dey talk nonsense.
    Do your research and stop claiming what you don't know.

Igbo Claimu.

1. Anon 16:57,envy and jealousy is not good for your health....... U are welcome

49. Gele ke? what does gele mean in the Igbo language concerning attire?

1. Ewu...
      Gele is *ichafo* in igbo.........scratch dat!

Fifi

50. When did the Igbo people start making films? what do you know about making films?. Amadi, the first ever Igbo film to be made was made by Ola Balogun a Yoruba man long after Yoruba films were made. Educate yourselves regarding the history of Nigerian films, you think Nigerian films started with home movie and living with bondage? bloody illiterates. Read the facts by your fellow Igbo man http://www.academia.edu/4731908/The_Blossoming_of_the_Nigerian_Video_Film_Industry

1. Anon 17:14,envy and jealousy is not good for your health.... U are welcome

51. money making machine, remember that and adhere to your own advice when you take the first shot at Yorubas because of your chronic jealousy and envy. Same goes to all the other Igbo Yoruba haters. Tribalistic buffoons.

1. @lioness,envy and jealousy is not good for your health... . .U are welcome

52. Don't mind them, they hate the Yorubas so much but they speak the Yoruba language everyday. In fact they cannot express themselves without speaking the Yoruba language e.g. oga (master or boss), sha, shebi, abi, ashewo, nko, oya, I can go on and on.

They don't even know the meaning of these words in their own language so they have to use Yoruba words to get their point across. Very soon now they will claim that those words are part of the Igbo language.
    Igbo Claimu, that is so funny and very true. Claim claim people and culture.

53. Proudly a daughter of the Igbo soil. I love Ndi'Igbo like crazy. Unu Awuno! Thank God I am a part of a people that are hardworking, caring and strong. We have issues like every other tribe, but we are working through it. We also love God. Ndi'Igbo di too much. Igbo Kwenu! Igbo Kwenu! Igbo Kwezionu! #AdalovesbeingIgbolike theresnotomorrow#

54. aaaah you forgot to add asoebi to the list, aso ebi is also part of igbo culture and language. they really need reminding, their memory is so short and it wasn't even that long ago, only few days ago o http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2015/04/mercy-aigbe-gbenga-adeyinka-mide.html

Now they talk about hate, stupid hypocrites. Don't start what you can't finish.

55. programming and content what a great achievement. Why don't you setup your own TV. Fool, we are talking about A the idiot is referring to B.

56. Billionaire Businessman the truth hurts huh?, by the way you spelt Billionaire wrong even with the existence of spell check. You see you need to go back to school, illiterate.

57. Igbo people very tribalistic it's unbelievable. Always complaining and playing the victim wherever they go, they need to look inward and change their attitude. No wonder they are despised by other tribes, yet they won't stop copying other peoples culture. Forever the victims, move on already and stop sounding like a broken record.

58. all these Yoruba people can like to feel intimidated?? una own no pass to dey shout foul every blessed day!!!
    Abeg let us hear word jare!!!!

59. Na you Igbo people dey shout foul pass, when una no go siddon for una side and develop your towns and cities.