Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cafe Royal And Chocolate Royal Shut Down For Using Expired Materials For Their Pastries And Food? .

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Cafe Royal And Chocolate Royal Shut Down For Using Expired Materials For Their Pastries And Food? .

Please read this .............

I got this mail inbox from a blog visitor and I dont want to ignore it

''The restaurant was shut down on Tuesday . These Lebanese b**tards have been selling expired food stuffs to make their pastries and food which is been sold to Nigerians all this while . 

There was a graduate Nigerian employed there as a cleaner . this person was trained in austria and was able to dig up all the dirts there without them noticing . Apart from using expired sutffs , there were also using banned stuffs as well .

Very terrible , i hope these guyz or whom ever is responsible be sent to jail .  This is a place i go almost everyday . I was even there the day this happened which was Tuesday . I saw Nafdac trucks with them, items were removed from the restuarant and loaded on it ,there also were so many policemen,

I was thinking they came for their usual harrasment and settlement not knowing something of this magnitude was just uncovered and funny thing is that over 24hrs later , nobody or any media is reporting this . serious cover up going on .  

Please report this so that all Nigerians can boycott them even after they are opened .Thank you ''

Please the Management of chocolate Royal are free to contact me if they want to correct this story or respond to it.
Thank you

107 comments:

1. Jesus is lord forever

#GODWIN™

1. I for fear, we have a cafe royal here in london, quite up market.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Praise God!!! The issues i rant about daily will finally make way to the fore. Stella i think i may share my vision with you soon. Let me tell you, all these places we go and eat, we dont know we are better off eating from roadside bukka where the food is served right off the fire sha. WHERE ARE THE RESTAURANT INSPECTORS IN THIS COUNTRY??? Anyway, if such an agency was formed, na bribe dem go still take settle. 2. We wonder where cancer and all these diseases have spung up from suddenly, lets point at the Environmental Agencies! Where is the sensitization for the proper disposal of toxic household items. If you throw your battery or flourescent bulb away incorrectly it could contaminate peoples water sources...DANGER! Old fridges, freezers, tvs,mobile phones nko??? All these wrongly disposed are an environmental hazard!!!

3. Na so! Then how come America has like d highest rate of cancer, even types wen we Neva even hear of def, Americans that have all d many different inspection agencies that inspect their restaurants as well as independent food bloggers nd all that are ever ready to blow d whistle on anybody found wanting. Biko say something else. If ure gonna come up with a theory, do proper research. U sound so uninformed. Plz nobody knws wat causes cancer, not to say hygiene isn't extremely important but biko don't mislead d public.

4. PLEASE NAFDAC SHOULD MAKE A VISIT TO THE RESTAURANT AND KITCHEN IN ORIENTAL HOTEL (I'm shouting that's why I'm typing in capital letters). That restaurant where you will be eating and a roach will be crawling up your chair! I promise you, this isn't made up. But seeing as how its owned by the man with round glasses *ahem*, I'm pretty sure nothing will be done about the restaurant. Lord knows, I'm not going back to eat there again!

5. Stella no be lie o. Na true talk. If u know what happened there ehn. That Isabela or whatever her name can lie for Africa. They are still owing me 25k sef. Story for another day.

6. @regina kings sister. You are the one who is Ill informed o. Of course oyinbo people have cancer, research has shown a lot of this could be traced to eating GM foods and such. What do you think fuelled the "organic s best" craze? We are able to avoid that because most Nigerian diets involve organic produce anyway and our foods are well cooked etc. Next time you want to come at someone carry your cutlass elsewhere. There is a link between incorrect disposal of toxic waste and the heightened rate for of illnesses in Nigeria.

2. Expired food stuffs? I support how it was closed down

1. God punish them there..
      Soon they'll say someone died of food poisoning..rubbish

2. Hmm interesting isn't this a wazobia/cool fm?? Funny how they didn't announce it but they're always hyping them

3. It was announced on wazobia multiple times even before linda posted it on ha blog. Which mean say u just dey carry gist. As u know even dey listen to the FM back to back. U for don hear am.

3. Lebanese people are BASTARDS! They come to Nigeria and do all sorts, they always boast that they can bribe their ways of of any offence in Nigeria because Nigerians are corrupt. SMH

1. You are a bastard. Some of the lebanese are bad but not all . I am in this country from 13 years and I worked hard and followed the rules

4. Jesus!!!...
    And my children don't joke with them...Madu erigo nsi na this Lagos...
    Ewwwwww!!!...
    God na your hand we dey ohh...

5. This is crios and to say i use to go there cos their cakes are nice..wow..lemme go and trow up am coming...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
    www.hawtshoes.co.uk

6. Nawaoooo wonder shall never see

1. @Uche it is wonders shall never cease nt see ,see ko look ni mtcheeeeew

2. @Jenny... I'm in stitches

7. And yet no media reported it wicked people am sure they have asked the police to cover it up bribing them with money

1. It was reported. Maybe u didn't see it.

8. Jesus! And their food cost die

9. JIZOX...chocolate royale yaf kii miii oooh!..i no de take eye see d pyramid coconut cookie abi kilonkpe?...icecream nko? God abeg ooh!...everyday 4d thief syndrome has caught up wiv dem. bloody ingrates. theyv seen dumping ground abi. dey wan use 20naira make 200naira. people head don catch dem. i pray dey revoke dier license n have dem deported cos if na dier country d culprits are as good as barbeque over don for.

10. Chinekeeeeeeeee
    ....and to think I'm addicted to their pastries.
    Fucking bastards. Appropriate authority should investigate and if found wanting, Arrest them!!!
    I feel like throwing up all the ones I had eaten so far.
    Tueh!!!!

11. Nigerians always covering up for criminals! Especially all them foreigners, who tips them. Thanks Stella for not covering it up.

1. I really don't understand our relationship with Lebanese.
      Amigo supermarket and Wonderland case has has been closed coz of corruption

2. AE that's not true about amigos n wounder land ...they re being run by 3 Lebanon men it was only one of them that was involved in the arms dealing n sponsoring of boko boys..that one is in jail now. They even had to change the name of amigos to another name

3. That idiot that was smiling in court and sticking his fungus tongue at the cameramen. As if to say, I'll be out soon.

4. The same amigo I passed this evening? When did the name change happen

5. The owner is not lebanese he is plaestinian with an amrita passport

12. Really! Cold stone/Domino Pizza has taken over since. I didn't even know they were still operating

1. Goldstone is the bomb.

2. SilverRock is the explosive

3. Hehehe anony u no well o, na our sisi eko u dey yab like dis? Be kiafu ursef o
      Sherry's Daughter

13. NAFDAC should actually employ that graduate/cleaner as an inspection agent because by virtue of his education and level of exposure, he is over-qualified to help fish out all these food vendors who use un-hygienic standards to poison Nigerians.

1. Gbam!
      Because of money and , all these enforcement agencies bribe will be treating these foreigners like gods even at the detriment of Nigerians!
      Lebanese again? After amigos and wonderland drama? God dey

14. Can you imagine,using expired stuff.so i will use my money to buy what will kill me.hmmmmmmmmm!!Nafdac should check Alomo bitter in lag too,almost all are fake

15. A graduate trained in Austria as a cleaner. You don't need training in Austria to know expired goods

16. people are mean esp these lebanese in Nigeia.

17. So chocolate Royal is Lebanese own.

thank God for that young guy that studied in Austria. Good to know change has come to stay.

NAFDAC should not sorry for them oo. dem want to kill our nija people with expired foods. That is where my boss like to buy things, so he dey buy expire things.

NA WA OOO

18. I saw it on the news yesterday..
    I hope they are brought to book!
    Lebanese men are wicked,and very fradulent.
    They don't care about people's lives,they would do just about anything to make money..
    Even the staffs of most lebanese companies are suffering greatly due to their negligence..
    They should be deported back to their country and then do the time there..
    But I know naija,this will be swept under the rug in no time..

19. Wtf,expired food stuff, wat is dis country turning into, u can imagine employing a graduate as a cleaner. Wicked lebanese pple dat dnt take nonsense in dere country,gonerment shuld luk into it n not collect (nigeria) bribe as usual. The policemen in my area if dey want 2 collect moni frm marwa or cab driver @ nt dey say we're is nigeria n dey give dem. Lord help us.

1. Guess u're writing in their language also...which kind English be this?

2. Lmao, both lolAh and hoyehbee has killed me

20. And to think that my madam in the office will always say order from Chocolate royal... Ehen let me hear what she will say when she sees this one. Chocolate Royal my ass.

21. Evil people can you imagine that?

They come to Nigeria and start doing rubbish well i blame the system.

22. All these Lebanese no just get conscience. Na so so ojoro, wayo, cheating dem dey join body.

Pls guys visit Nmaojike.com. Thanks

23. Hmmm! Thanks to the guy that blew the whistle.
    Waiting for their official response.

24. Abomination!!!!

God help us.

25. Expired materials!
    Why are people wicked

26. Sent to jail in this our naija hmmmmm that will be the day...

27. This is beyond scary. Why deliberately poison people?

28. This comment has been removed by the author.

29. Nigerian always promotes these white men's stores...
    Why won't they sells expired things to us..
    I pray da law catches up with them soon.

30. These Lebanese and Chinese ppl, the way they even walk proudly around Abj, I usually want to slap them. There're worse than Nigerians, sooo corrupt.

31. Really, Buhari has got a mighty huge task ahead of him.
    Asides manning a financially broke country, and creating employment, and fighting corruption and insurgency, he also has to ensure that little things like this, which are always overlooked, are strictly in place.

I think we should have health inspectors, who will be dropping in on these restaurants from time to time, unexpectedly, to run quality checks.

Imagine being served food made from expired ingredients.
    Or you're about to bite into a KFC burger, and you discover that the bread has mold on it.

Yikes!!!

32. Oooh!this is wickedness,somone wld hav gone there to get stuffs nd later be diagnose of food poisoning not knowing he/she bought contaminated food.
    It'll be swept under the carpet as usual.

1. And the easiest way to get food poisoning is through diary products. It can kill sef.

33. NAFDAC should come to the North and investigate them too. Those guys are wicked.
    Stop eating anyhow Naija, food wey dey sweet na'im dey kill pass.

34. May God bless that person that leaked this, na so Naija just dey get diseases wey our fore-fathers n parents no even know where they emenate from.

I believe there're still many out there.
    BVs pls learn how to bake for your families. We're in your hands O Lord.

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    They should close them permanently abeg... Wicked people....

36. Gosh, thank goodness they shut it down.

37. Oh please, and people think Cafe royal is the only place this is done in NIgeria. Maybe they have refused to bribe nafdac this year that is why they are being exposed. 90percent of the restaurants in Nigeria are unsanitory with rats all over and dirty kitchens. Even the so called posh ones. Supermarkets bodly display expired goods and nobody does anything about it. Is it the eateries in Nigeria?? All looking very dirty . No sanitory inspectors in Nigeria to monitor these restaurants. I went to park and shop one day and the whole place was smelling of dead rat. People walked like nothing was happening. I spoke to the manager and he looked at me like, so what do you want us to do?? Is it the mama put people eat or road side boli. Make una no worry, nigerians system have automatically been immuned to expired food and dirt.

1. Park and shop is the worst. I bought some chicken nuggets and breaded prawns from their freezer section. My nanny was about frying it for my kids only to discover mould on it! I wanted to go back to do werey for them but the hold up just put me off. I also saw a cat running around there once and I freaked out. They were looking at me as if I was from Mars. What's the big deal look. Apparently the cat is let loose at night cos of the rats. Our Park and Shop!!!!!!

2. All sorts o, a popular eatery with small shop in petrol station along the Lekki Epe...ehn, the petrol station responsible for the lock up state of the Express. Was eating in, whiling away time before a meeting. I just looked up, what did i see? A couple of roaches doing skelewu on the wall before running behind the standing ac thing. I was flummoxed. I was torn between going to speak to the manager and letting it slide. Since i couldn't eat again as all i could imagine were cockroaches assisting with food prep in the kitchen. So I got up and asked to see the manager. The sass with which the lady answered even bolstered my resolve and i explained to her what i just saw, she reluctantly went to call him and he came and followed me to the place, gave a feeble ass 'search' for the roach and its tango partner and gallantly declared "I don't see anything". all i kept asking was DON'T YOU FUMIGATE??. He apologized sha in a gba jen simi fashion and that was that o. I have rfused to go back in there and don't buy their food again.

3. Lmao!!! 'Roaches dancing skelewu' hahahahahaha!

Meanwhile, I used to love that eatery at that particular filling station oh. It was my favourite place to eat in mid 2013, simply because I liked their chicken. I guess the place isn't being taken care of anymore... Shame!

4. Princess Scheherazade21 May 2015 at 20:13

Call the name abeg.

Na dat TFC for Oando abi?

38. Gbowai. Thanks Stella for revealing the reasons. Wicked fools!
    U made us buy & consume poison with our hard earned money in our country.
    The authorities concerned should make sure they r thoroughly punished, if not, their likes won't relent.

39. WTH??? Really?? To wat length do people go 4 money? How can u use expired goods 4 a fellow human being?? How wicked can people be?? Dis should not be taken lightly

40. Na God go punish them one after the other..ndi nzuzu!
    They come to our country and be forming what I don't know,now they want to kill us all gradually

41. Dia cup don full

42. I couldn't stop imagining a Nigerian graduate who studied in Austria working as a cleaner in his own country for an immigrant(abeg make una delete that word expatriate)... Just imagine.

Chai.... Naija which way na.

43. What!!
    Their cake is divine. What have I been eating?

1. Lol!!! Don't think about it because if you do, you probably won't sleep well tonight!

44. And Linda Ikeji is there forming CSI ontop this story as if she's the only one that gets exclusive gist mscheeew
    Reason i love stella...always dropping gist like its HOT

1. Beef.continue hating on linda y she makes her millions.lol

45. sorry save us.mssschhheetww

46. @anonymous 12.33, r u sure you live in Abuja. Amigo supermarket's name didn't change. It still is called AMIGO.

1. Wonderland has been changed to magic land, of while amigo has been changed to "4 you'. Go look it up

47. Ewwh. I'm in real big trouble.
    Been eating every every from there.

Chocolate Royale, but why?

48. I walked into KFC @ sabo Yaba as they were opening and I witnessed one of their staff using a syringe to inject whatever into the chicken , I am certain it was the crispy ones , apparently they did not sell if off the previous day . I just walked off , since then I don respect myself .

As for Choclat Royale am glad now my husband would give it a break , every weekend na them muffins, doughnut and ice cream , once I asked them how they are paid and the sales girls were full of curses , they ain't allowed to take the remnant home ooooo and their beggy beggy' happy weekend nko na die .
    But would our government do anything ????? Their people would be running around trying to bribe ndi NAFDAC . Their board chairman and directors would start pressing for them to open ndi zuuzu .
    Park and shop no bi Lebanese na India , I think they packed dem full motor come Nigeria , those ones hmmmmmm, please always check their food especially the imported ones , their milk , yorgouth , is bad , their sausages have their best before day scratched off and their checking staff , will never have change .
    Sincerely our Nigerian made products are better and fresher cause they are coming direct from manufactuers and sell by dates are still okay . I know these oyinbo people would source from the abandon products abroad and bring here for we mumus to buy.
    Let everyone be his brother 's keeper .

1. Thank God NAFDAC Is living up to its social responsibility . All these foreigners see Nigeria as dumping ground where they can do anything and get away with it.

49. Pple complain abt mama put bcos dey see where dey cook,@ list dere igredients re fresh but I tell you if u see all dis eatery joint kitchen ehn u go prefer d road side,e jst b say wetin pson no knw no dey kill am.

50. nO WONDER I HAVE THIS TERRIBLE HEADACHE!!! They must pay for it.....

1. See u ooo. Where have u been? I don announce ur name tire dey find u. Lolll.

Next is Mrs Zulu. Pls show face na.

51. *Throws up* *throws up again * God I feel sick!
    May their business never see the light of day again!

52. Our stupid greedy government will not do the right thing if it doesn't affect their family members directly. All man to himself. Rubbish. If only NAFDAC would just do it right. But they won't, sadly. Because by now the news should have been out in the media houses. But dem don dey cover am with money wey dem dey rip out of the lives of the Nigerian workers wey dem dey use like donkeys here. Sadly, NAFDAC is already sweeping it under the carpet because money don dey exchange hands.

53. After NAFDAC, IMMIGRATION should please come and look into how these people came into this country. Then after that, MOHAMMADU BUHARI GOVERNMENT should come and check the labour law applicable in the entire company owned and run by these white people especially the Lebanese and Indians, even the government would be shocked what they would find, the kind of employment contracts that poor helpless Nigerians are forced to sign before they got employed simply because there is no job in this country. Thanks to our past and present governments who never cared and who created the problems in the first place.

54. I don't blame the Lebanese and Indians for the rubbish they do and get away with in this country. Shebi we get government? If fools don't go to market, bad wears would not be sold. They can do as they like because they also understand how idiotic Nigerians are from the very topmost top all the way down to the buttom. They know Nigerians will always betray each other. They know Nigerians will never co-operate to fight a common course without someone selling his own brthers out to the same strangers killing us.

55. Stella you will live long for this! When it comes to finding out the truth I completely trust you as you have never failed to prove me wrong! Thank you for speaking out... I am a regular customer at Chocolat Royal and I was very upset with Linda Ikeji's half baked story. Why put up the story about them closing down and you can't give details? What's the point?! I admire you because you are very bold and you speak up whenever it is needed... Thank you for indirectly saving lives Aunty Stella!!!

56. The owners unfortunately are very powerful. They own Cool FM and its family of broadcasters and own AIM Consult one of the biggest architectural and construction firms in Nigeria. The Mosselli's are sometimes good people but this is bad and i hope they own up and not try to bury this.

Good thing is everyone Nigerian, Lebanese, Indian, Chinese, Oyinbo all eat there. Now i just wonder what one eats at Double 44.

57. I been saying Nigerians die so young sometimes without cause, could be all this expired food and crap ppl are consuming. If you live in a hot environment like Nigeria spoilage happens quickly and the frequent power outages do not help the situation. One sinister area of food poisoning that is also overlooked is canned foods, you must be sure not to buy canned foods that are rusty or that the can appears swollen, and always check the expiry date.

Good thing these mofos were reported and locked down. Imagine making money off the backs of Nigerians at the expense of their health.

58. Yeah ! It has anyone truly come forward to say I had belly ache from eating from chocolate royale ? I feel this is just a wicked scheme from a disgruntled staff. The so called graduate as cleaner, did they force u to work as a cleaner or u accepted it cos u didn't have a choice?

Meanwhile half the stock of products canned and otherwise in Eko market are all re labelled, backdated expiry dates and expired. Why hasn't nafdac gone to do a raid there. . Baked beans, ketchup, bakery products, everything ....has it killed you all? No.

I'm not accepting this, but nafdac should clean up the markets and supermarkets. Chocolate royale might be wrong, but stop killing fly with a sledge hammer.

59. Shoprite nko? They leave rotting fruits out for sale making the place stink. You buy meat that is meant to expire next week and find out it's already bad when you open it at home. Suspected they replace expiry dates on the meats and confirmed this one day when I found the old date which wasn't properly peeled off and took pictures. It's unfortunate that most peo in lagos spend a lot of time in traffic but I make all my food and bake during the weekend and hardly ever eat out anymore. Vowed to stop when an upscale restaurant in VI served me spoilt meat which I had to spit out and made the manager take the meat away only to come back and tell me that they've checked the meat and moreover no other customer has complained. Decided enough was enough. Can't use my money to buy bacteria packed edibles called food from restaurants.

60. http://www.grubsmagazine.com/chocolat-royal-we-are-not-the-only-once-feeding-you-poison/

61. http://www.grubsmagazine.com/chocolat-royal-we-are-not-the-only-once-feeding-you-poison/