Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chidinma Ekile Celebrates 24th Birthday With Sizzling New Photos

Saturday, May 02, 2015

Chidinma Ekile Celebrates 24th Birthday With Sizzling New Photos

Chidinma Ekile ,singer, songwriter and recording artist clocks 24 today!

Chidinma who rose to stardom after winning the third season of MTN Project Fame in 2010, released her first  single "Jankoliko" featuring Sound Sultan in 2011, followed by other singles like "Carry You ''", "Kedike" and "Run Dia Mouth". 

In 2012, she won the Best Female West African Act category at the 2012 Kora Awards; performing "Kedike" at the ceremony.

In September 2013, Chidinma released "Oh Baby", and in January 2014, she released "Oh Baby (You & I)" featuring Flavour N'abania.

She has many other songs to her name till date.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEETY.

77 comments:

1. Hbd Chidinma
      Very talented artiste
      So that means she won project fame at 19?
      Wow!!!

2. Happy birthday Dimma, I trust naija they will say u are lying with ur age

3. But she is nau! Haha football age is allowed. Tho she isn't far from that

2. LLNP CHUKWUDINMA....

Bet o,it's seems dey have fucked all the ori ire comot go your body o...

Just saying cos na Yemi Alade we dry hear now!!

1. gosh! dat's mean... lool

2. HBD chidinma,you are really blessed.

3. #singing...
      Okija wife is a frustrated housewife..eeyaa eeyaa oooo.
      She doesn't see good in others..
      .iiyaa iiiyaa oo
      She's a big big fool a big big fool... iiiyaa iyaa ooo
      Pele dear.
      Your horseband is terribly maltreating, and Pls stop letting out your frustration here. Thee are so happily married people on this blog. Okay??
      Eeeeyaaah. Chai.

4. Hahahahahhaahha @anon oloriburuku 11:21, u wish abi???
      Taaaaa, u think am like u Wey ur horsband dey fuck all ur sisters, sotey him don take Una totoh do rituals!!!

Have heard how fustration wan kill all these single girls for thisblog, sotey Una dey go beg for husband for single and mingle....u ain't see nothing yet!!!

3. Pretty Chidinma,happy birthday...just listened to d new shoki remix with olamide n lil kesh ystaday evening n Chidinma killed her verse ....she raps better dan most of dos so-called rappers

1. Happy birthday to a great artiste, keep soaring high.

Bitchplis which new shoki remix again?? Its old na with Eva and co...or is there a new one I don't know of?

2. She made me like the MTN advert. With her "sharp sharp" dance. Lol. Pretty young lady

3. Sisi Eko I share your sentiments. I always look forward to her part of the advert.

4. I thought I was the only one that liked Chidinma's part in that MTN advert. She got swag!
      Happy Birthday Chidinma

4. Happy birthday Chidinma, I love your songs Kedike and Oh baby. Wishing you more grace!!

5. Oh!!! She's blessed with a very sweet voice.. Happy birthday Chy.. wish you many more grace.

1. HBD Dimma baby... i looovvvee this gal like ogini biko? but make sure wht hearing isnt true o

Here is my piece for ya;

Maintain ur track guiding ur name with all jealousy...Dont allow those talentless male yeybrites use ur name to stay relevant o... Infact dont even date in that circle (if u are into one already...end it o b4 they start whispering 'ALOUD' bedroom secrets/tactics).Hmm

whats my own sef...ka-odi

2. Lmao!! Juicy your so right...

6. When I first heard her voice in project fame competition, I was in the kitchen washing dishes that night, then came this Power voice on screen, I rushed out from d kitchen, lo and behold, I saw a tiny figure with great voice performing, I told my friends, this girl will win this award, and they said how do I know, wait until you hear others sing. I told them you don't need a seer to forecaste what gonna happen. I began to call her the girl with power voice. At the end, she won the ward. I remember each time she sings, Onyeka Onwenu encouraged her to push further.
    All in All, happy birthday Chidinma Ekile, the Power Voice. The Lord is your strength dear. You got it so naturally. Chantella

1. I loved her so much in project fame.. she had this calm,mature nature. And the funny thing is that she stood out always..

All their tutors including guests and her fellow contestants wanted to know her more,everyone wanted to be her friend..

Very quiet then,barely talked...So weird!!
      I used to just wonder what went on in her lil head... And when they sang their final songs composed by them I guess,i began to understand her...the lyrics was just perfect!

Happy birthday dear.. God's favour,now and always!

2. Amen and Amen and Amen!!!!!!!!!

@SHB

3. I was rooting for d ghanaian guy on dat show...I believe d guy didn't win cos he's not a Nigerian. D Naija music industry is not allowing her to fulfill her potentials...All dis jankoliko,kedike she's singin is not really her thing,she just has to blend to d commercial side of music

4. You said it all @Bitchlpis

7. Happy birthday. Talented igbo sister

8. Happy birthday Dinma. You're young, beautiful and successful, keep the tempo and soar even higher. Cheers

9. Happy birthday . Beautiful and Talented igbo sister

10. Happy birthday . Beautiful and Talented igbo sister

11. Pls what do u guys think?,anytime my husband cheats on me(i always know,once in a while he Falls ....sadly)he ends up giving me a really expensive gift or buying land for the family or giving me a huge amount of money...pls guys what does this mean?

1. I'm sure you might be praying he continues cheating on you. .....sorry that's my naughty self.

It's probably a way of him avoiding a guilt trip. Doing those things might make him feel better.

Enjoy your consolation price.

2. Are you writing a novel or doing a research on this topic???
      If not, swerve fast.
      That your husband buys you expensive gifts and buys acres and hectares of lands for the family and also deposit a huge sum of pounds in your account doesn't suggest he's cheating.
      Stopping being myopic and stupid at the same time.
      Cos of some sob stories you read here, you now categorise your hubby, that's so unfair.
      Oya come make we switch nah...ode.

3. I can smell the lie from my phone

4. It means he is a liar and a cheater *in Bey's voice*

The difference? He is a wealthy "cheater"
      It also means that stds abound.

He just needs to realise he is married,ask him if he wants to see a marriage counsellor.
      Save like your life depends on it sister!!

5. olori western union2 May 2015 at 12:30

My friend's hubby does that to her too, any time she catch him cheating, he buys her a new car because she's a car freak, or an expensive jewelry and she calms down.
      I kept asking her why she tolerates such rubbish, she says she loves him so much and can't leave, and at times she uses her kids as an excuse to remain with him.
      It's so pathetic.

12. olori western union2 May 2015 at 08:42

Happy birthday darling
    I love Chidinma.

13. Happy birthday beautiful lady.

14. HBD sweet petite chick with a great voice.

15. Happy birthday Beautiful Chidinma. God bless your new age

16. Happy birthday dearie, keep soaring.

17. happy birthday miss kedike.i cnt wait for u to get married oo

18. Chiding, please stay away from Flavor and his wandering prick . Being a baby mama is no fun....... U are welcome .

19. Happy Birthday beautiful Chidima..Best wishes

20. I remember chidinma was 21 when she was on project fame so how come 5 yrs down the line she is 24?

1. I said it,doubting Thomas

2. True she was 21 then...

3. She wasn't 21 then,she was below 20,it was her age,stature & maturity that made people really love her back then.

21. Happy bd dear.v fun today.

22. Just 24? Kai!!! I'm 24 oh. Whats this?

23. Happy Birthday Chidimma! Like to ur name, to you're beautiful! Have a blast

24. HBD Chy baby. God bless ur new age.

25. Happy birthday Miss kedike

26. EDDY WIZ 19 March 2015 at 02:24
    MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

Happy birthday cutie.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

27. Happy birthday pretty dinma, many more successful years.

28. Happy birthday sweetheart.........

29. Wow just 24!!!! Is d@ her artistic age abi her biological age. Worrefa sha, she's graceful n beautiful. I wish her d best of her new age. Cheers t d kedike crooner.

30. Hbd she's so effortlessly beautiful

31. fine geh, better pikin

32. Happy birthday dear,LLNP

33. Happy birthday to u Miss kedike,,God bless ur new age&take u to places Higher than u IJN.Amen

34. Try wish her good, she has tried at her age.

Happy b'day Chidifine.

35. @ANONYMOUS WHOSE HUSBAND CHEATS!

1. Protect yourself. Insists he uses a condom. if not, stop sex altogether. if you catch disease, na you go suffer and na you go die leave your pikins.
    2. collect all the expensive gifts wella. na your reward for your mumurity be dat. collect am wella. make sure the documents for the land and assets are in order. collect the money and keep for savings acct cos that guy fit leave you someday or e fit die. at least you don gain smthg
    3. sit him down and talk to him. that you don't wanna die and he shd ensure he used condom wt his ashawos and he shd use condom with you
    4 I hope you have smthg like a job or business that keeps you busy. focus on your kids and business and ignore the bastard. that way, you will not be thinking and send yourself to an early grave and he will remaary and your children suffer.

Yarinya!

36. Happy birthday Dear....live long and prosper

37. Football age is allowed nau....allow her! I remember the first time I saw her at the abuja airport, just after her win. she was with the other your bank girl with a tint on her hair....They had nylons on their hands, and looked so horrible. They didn't even know which way to go, or how to proceed , and they asked me..I recognised her and said a wide toothed hello..The odour wasn't too appealing either....You could see how naive they were back then...I'm glad for how far she has come....she is a great talent too. But I hope what I heard about her being rude isn't true....Happy Birthday Chidinma. ..Stay humble

38. Chidinma’s Profile
    Chidinma Ekile is the last born of six siblings. Her parents both hail from Imo state but reside in Lagos. She was born in the late 80s and worked as a business promoter in Lagos before auditioning for Project Fame West Africa 3.
    The Inspirational Soul singer started singing at the age of six and had a rough childhood growing up with a disciplinarian father. Her favourite artistes are Bob Marley, Lagbaja and Darey Art Alade and she looks forward to having a collaboration with Asa.
    She enjoys singing and listening to the radio. She intends to study Mass Communication at a higher institution right after she drops her album. Petite Chidinma was only a church singer before taking part in the competition where she emerged first female winner in the show’s three years history.