Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Friday, May 08, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Have a lovely Friday and you read through these narratives and offer solutions and/or advice.

God bless oh.

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE

WHEN JEALOUSY AND INSECURITY THROWS COMMON SENSE OUT OF THE WINDOW.

My elder brother he is married to  one of the most beautiful girls in my school at that time, was once the miss campus. he met her through me and I must say she is a decent and wonderful woman, she was in her final year when they met and I must say I played a very important role in their courtship which eventually led to marriage. She graduated before me cos we read different courses, and she was lucky to be retained at the bank she served.  Cos of her beauty my brother was afraid and quickly proposed and they got married. 

My brother is also good looking lol! 

Everything started well, she is a blessing to him and he knows, God has really blessed them,after 3 kids my brother started showing the bad side of himself, he gets angry over everything she does, finding fault, nags like a woman,loves to see her cry, cos I stayed out of the country I didn't know all these was going on and anytime I called she tells me all is good. I came back to the country after I had my baby and was pained at what I saw, you could tell she is depressed even when she pretends all is well. My brother behaves like a monster, In the house he only smiled at me and kids, when I could not take it anymore I asked him what she did wrong and my brother's response was he likes to see her cry!!! 

Saying she is too beautiful and it sometimes get into her head! I was mad at him asked him to change but he wouldn't, few days ago he shouted her down and disgraced her at an event we all went to for no reason. Now his wife can bear it no more and we talked at length on Sunday, she said she is taking a walk after 7 years and may not look back. She loves, respect and adores my brother which everyone in my family knows of but she is not getting any love or respect,at first I supported her but then her kids, and I don't want him to loose this woman. 

I'm writing this so I could asked him to check your blog and read people's response and change. So many things I can't even write here. How can a man love to see his wife unhappy!!!              

Maybe she needs to leave him alone for sometime to figure out if he would be happy without her or not.How can he say that he loves to see her cry?Tell your sister in law to take some time off this beast of a man and do not cajole her into staying becos he is your brother.
You said your brother will read this?...If not tell him i said shame on him for being a wrapper!

............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
A COUPLE THAT INVESTS TOGETHER BREAKS APART?

I'm married with 2 kids and live in the states with DH, we both have good jobs and decided to run same account since it makes things easier and faster here. It worked well as we lived in our own house and even have apartments we rented out. 

Everything was going fine until recently I started making some shocking discoveries, my hubby was building houses in Lagos and PH and I didn't know, opened a new business in Lagos without letting me know and becos I trusted him so much I never bother or question him how he runs our accounts when I went to Nigeria I was staying at my brother's house since I believed we are yet to finish renovation on the house we bought at Maryland only for a friend of mine that lives in lekki to ask me why I didn't stay at the house since it's completed, I had to come up with a lie just to cover up, she was so happy my house is just next to her's and she has seen DH there on several occasions cos he frequently travels to Nigeria for different reasons!!

So when I travelled back to the states I quietly did my research and found so many things. When I confronted him he said he wanted to surprise me!!! Even when there is a tenant in one?? Houses built with our money? We run same account but what I earn annually almost triples his. We have been having serious issues now and I realized when we go out he doesn't refer to me as his wife anymore but mother of his kids.

I'm so hurt right now, I know what I should have done since I'm a U.S. Citizen, but the implication for him and our kids is what is holding me back. Please has anyone been in my shoes??

He said he wanted to surprise you?might be true cos if it was a secret,he wouldnt be building near your friends house.

He also probably thought you might not approve of the project but i am sure he meant well,whichever,please disengage same account mode and save your own monies in a seperate account.
Use wisdom to handle this becos for all you know,your hubby might have been saving for a 'rainy day' and looking forward to the altercation so that he can walk.

172 comments:

1. Chronicles at last. 

#Space Reserved#

1. Enough of this space booked/reserved ish. Is jst too childish abeg. Comment whenever u re free,its not holy communion. It's beginning to irritate me.

2. I'm so shattered, I'm heartbroken, I'm confused, I don't know what to do,I don't even know where to start from,I feel lyk I'm dying.....why me,why is life this tough

3. N1. .. Your sister in law needs a break from him. How can a man be proud to say he loves to see his wife cry. It will soon be his turn!

N2. .. Please open a new salary account! And put whatever amount in the previous one at the end of the month let him be surprised too! I hate all this lovey dovey let's have the same account thing it always ends up bad!

4. If doesn't irritate you as much as it does to me o @ annon....
      Now all I see after a post is "space booked ish""" very childish... Nigerians too like to copy...

5. For 1st post: Oga, you have a lovely wife, God blessed you wt 3 kids, been married for 7yrs, ur wife adores/respects you, she is a beauty to behold...and you still treat her like sh*t. Are you not grateful to God for the gift of life and family? Why do u subject ur wife to such ill treatment.

If ur wife excels, it brings an honour to you! If she is stunning, it shud make u proud to hv her and thankful to God. Many pray to marry a very beautiful lady, u re here maltreating the one God gave you. It's ppl like you that deserve b*tches as wives so u will learn the hard way.

That you re happy when she cries, dis is an abnormal statement for an average human being. What exactly got into you, I hope u re not sick, hv u gone to see a Psychiatrist? Early treatment is key!

You don't know what u hv until you lose it, get ur wife bk b4 it's late. I can bet you other men won't waste time to appreciate her and show her love like u never did, another lucky MAN (a real man) will wife her before ur very eyes.

Ask God to forgive you, and enrol for Post-marriage counselling.

6. Poster 2, dis one na original gobe! Stells, I beg to differ. I feel quite uneasy abt ds post.

You earn triple of what he earns, Hmmmm. If he earns triple of what u earn, will be hv agreed to a Joint account? How come u don't knw what's happening in d acct, don't u receive email alerts for transactions? Even if it's phone number maintained on the account. Shouldn't you be a signatory to the account since its a Joint acct? It's time to hv separate account now.

On another note, seems ur hubby has been using the funds wisely. Houses re good investments. (tho I don't like too much secrecy in marriage, seeing that it's money from a Joint acct, the other party shud be aware of the what and what the money is used for) Now check in whose names these were bought, if ur name no dey der, my dear u hv to tackle him wt him oo. He needs to knw that u feel better having ur name and kids names in d property docs. Go easy on him, this too shall pass. Next time pay attention to everything going on, even if you trust him

To think dat he doesn't call you my wife in public, oriegwu! He shud learn to be romantic all over again.

7. Pinky berry, it's only a blog, allow ppl freestyle as they wish as long as they re not somethn derogatory, indecent or lewd. Everyone's got the style they wanna use here. For me it's for d fun of it for now. And I love SDK too. 

Everything una go put eye, u only see my booked spaces on IHN and Chronicles, yet ur body still dey pepper u, at least I still comment later. Don't worry wen I get a blog ID, u probably won't be seeing my spaces. U happy now...?
      NB: learn to overlook little (or in ur own word 'childish') things. 

Stells, pls post my comment. 

8. That man in N1 is such a stinking cunt...(pardon my French)! Low self esteemed he-goat. I love to see her cry. Till another man will wipe the tears from her eyes. I hope he does the right thing, as I'm not an advocate of divorce but Abeg she needs space! space to think, restrategise, take care of herself, chill out, space sha. Let the guy use this space to talk sense into his obviously porous brain and seal the leaks! Some men don't know how to treat a good woman. I pray he learns soon. Anuofia!

2. Will be back to read comments

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

1. @ narrator 1, Your brother has a low self esteem. He married a trophy wife and it got into his head. The problem with the average guy is if he's lucky to meet a girl he never imagined he could get, he may start to see himself differently. He'll start thinking he's God's gift to women and may even start cheating on her just to stroke his ego. Your brother is weak ! He doesn't deserve her at all. She needs to give him some space so the idea of her being with some other man or getting attention from other men will set him straight ! Some men don't know when they are being managed. Mtcheew ! That was how my cousin was dating one ugly moron. She's so pretty and was clearly way above his league, but she loved him regardless. The idiot started treating her badly because guys were always staring at her whenever they were in public. He convinced her to gain weight because he likes plump girls . When I noticed she was gaining weight I confronted her and She told me she was doing it for her bf. I was shocked because she wasn't skinny to begin with. She had killer curves so I didn't get the point to ruining it with fat. One day , I bumped into her ex at the club and guess what? He was with a skinny girl ! I saw him a few times after that with different skinny girls . Ha! I realised he wanted my cousin to lose shape so guys could stop running after her . I sat her down and told her to dump him because he wasn't good for her . Any man that takes away your self worth just to stroke his ego is a beast. My cousin still went back to this guy o. Then one day, I got a call from her . She was crying and asked me to come get her from her his house . My friend and I drove straight to his house . I packed her things and warned him never to come close to her again. I warned her never to go anywhere close to him otherwise I would never come to her aid again. That was how the rubbish relationship ended. She got married 2 months ago and asked me to be her maid of honour. She kept telling her friends that if I hadn't forced her to leave him she would have been very unhappy.
      Narrator 2: Are you a learner ? You can have a joint account for your kids but that's where it ends. Your husband may not have any evil intentions, but what if he did? That's how he would have moved a woman into the house he built with your money . Please don't love an African man with a white woman's heart! Use African sense to follow an African man!

2. Stella, the house he built she's aware of. What she didn't know is that he had completed it and rented it out. The completion of it is what he had wanted to "surprise" her with. Which to me still doesn't make sense. What I'm amazed about is how she didn't get to know this through a family member or something, instead of through a friend. Means he hid if from everyone. Well, from those whom he thought could have informed her. I've got a lot to say but too tired to type jare. Perhaps I'll come back later to this post.

3. God bless you Nicole.

4. Nicole is bae!

3. Poster 1.. I like that You are not sentimental unlike most sister inlaws Nigeria Produces. Your brother may be getting Abuna from outside explaining his insecurities towards his one time beauty queen and wife of great Pulchritude. I hate that some men drag their women to the elastic point.
    Women are the most Patient living being alive and only a mad man woyld take advantage of their innocence...
    That being said. I think u should give that woman link to this blog, so she can read advice from bvs herself... Kisses.

4. Poster 1- tell that your brother to run in here to collect e-knock on his head.
    Is he alright?
    Anyway you never value what you have till it's gone.
    Namsense!
    And to you poster, God bless your soul. You are a good person. You no cover bad thing or support your brother. Some others would put the entire blame on the wife or accuse her of not doing something right hence the irresponsible reaction from the husband.

Poster 2- hmnnnnnnnn......

5. Poster 1,please give me her contact lemme connect her to a widower I know...
    Dude is very rich and he is looking for a good,decent fine girl like her to marry...
    Check my profile for my email...am damn serious...

Poster 2,
    Na wah ohh..
    Your husband is a very wicked person...
    He wants to eat you dry and dump you...
    If I were you,I will give him otapiapia and watch him die slowly...
    Nonsense!!!...

1. May God save ur soul, thank God u r not them I hope that is the way u will handle ur own home! Bad advicer!!!

2. Ur EMAlL ls not there,pls comment n post here
      Tnx

3. Pls wats ur email????

4. Your email pls

5. Linda Eze, kudos. A lot of hubby's feel that once you have kids for them nothing for you again, you have to chop any shit thrown at you cos 'no man will want you again '

6. Anonymous are you the poster? Linda, bia let me give you a lady....she is 35. .., another is 40...Godly women
      ..I'm serious. ..

6. It could actually be a surprise u know.
    But then eclessiates says "be careful for nothing"
    Hope u ain't older than him.

P1 ur brother is so childish.
    He likes to c her cry?
    For real?
    He is a 10yr old trapped in a man's body..
    Tell him I said so.
    Even 10yr old get sense.

7. Bia this woman @ Poster 2. Your husband only has ur best interest at heart. That is if he did not buy those properties in his own name. Get smart. Be Smart. Since he builds hauzez too. Why dont u get landed properties too urself. Let this be some form competition between spouses. Tell him that u want to surprise him.

I guess u have kids right.. Let these be in their name...

We Love Yhu.

1. There's nothing like "landed properties". FYI. Just say properties. E go do.

2. Better still, just say "property"...... It is already plural.

8. Na wa! This institution called 'MARRIAGE'... *phew*

1. Asinnnnn u jst tlk my mind. Humann race has bastardized it. I dnt even believe in it. Mstchww

9. Umunnem pls help me judge this matter. . I am so down..there's this cool dude I have known for sometime now..he's very very okay and he's be talking about marriage...so last weekend, he called and said he wanted us to see that I should come over to his place on the Island...Unfortunately I was just recovering from a serious stomach upset, which I told him about..He insisted and offered to come and pick me..I finally agreed! On our way to the Island, I urgently felt d need to poop, so I told him. .As we were looking for an eatery or any decent place to stop...I released a very embarrassing fart...It wasn't intentional at all. His countenance just changed immediately and he started talking to me In an angry voice..we finally got to KFC at cms roundabout and I quickly ran In to ease myself..after I finished, I came out and he was nowhere to be found. .so I asked d security and they said they saw him driving off angrily. .I tried calling him but he wasn't picking,so I chartered a cab back home...I have tried calling him severally since then still he doesn't pick...I will message him on whatssap and it's obvious he read my message, still no reply.. only for him to send me a message this morning that he's no longer interested in pursuing a relationship with me, that I am very mannerless..I asked him how cos I was honestly so confused, he said that I farted in his car without apologising and because I was purging that shows I eat anyhow... I have been crying since morning. ..I really liked this guy and he was even talking about marriage. .what do I do?? Do I beg him...is it my fault that I was purging and I couldn't help my stomach? ? Pls help..I am confused..

1. Lmao...that bro got no joy...but nne y didn't u at least eat sm gestid? Lmao...kai...If it's me I will die of embarrassment. ..ndo...anoda persn will cm along...or maybe the guy may even cm bck after he sees d humour in d situation...lmao. ndo nnem.eat sm gestid,u will be fine.

2. Are you serious? Beg him for what? Let him go, he's not the man for you. He has been looking for an exit and the shit matter just made things easier.

3. I don't want to think u r desperate for the bullshit marriage he was talking abt.A man who wants u wants u in totality, ur baggage inclusive.If u can't fart now omo na to fart inside toilet flush am be that.So u don't wana be free in marriage?Just negodu, questions women ask.He shud go far away another is coming.

4. Move on baby girl,forget him.
      He never even loved you believe me

5. Oturugbekwaooooo!!!!!

Babe, why do you want to beg this man??
      He has not seen anything.
      Does it mean that in the future when you are sick and stoolling he will abscond?

He is not ready to settle with you biko!

Didn't you tell him you were purging?
      Stomach upset is not a "respecter" of anybody ooh..

Oh you would have waited to say sorry and all before dashing into the loo?

Smh!! Some men are just childish!!

Bwawahahahah!! I can imagine this dude waking you up in the middle of the night to collect apology from you for releasing gas... and some pregnant women can fart for Africa ooh...lolzzzzz

6. If u waste ur MB 4 wassap, 4 naira 4 sms or 12/min 2 call or msg that guy I will make sure I send a mobile slap 2 u which will b delivered @ ur doorstep. What nonsense!

7. My dear... 2 b honest wit u... u deserve beta! u only answered a call of nature n I don't c anytin wrong wit it! That is 2 show u dat d guy neva liked talk more of lovin u sef! Just tnk ur stars he left @ dis stage! Just let him go... sumone who truely luvs u 4 u will stay wit u even if u clint(shit) inside his car.. just let him go hun...

8. Ada riches, do u no y ths men treat us lyk shlT? lts becos they tnk we r desperate n sncerely,,that's how u sound! At the sound of MARRlAGE ur brain resets,Abeg slap ursf bk to reality. Sharp sharp.lf ths guy cnt handle that sort of mstake now,wat mk u tnk he cnt handle further n blGGa mstakes ln ur MARRlAGE,the guy na pretenda n u shu tank ur stars that ths embarrassment wl brng a better guy that wl wash ur mEntrual STAlNS when u r helplessly SlCk n thrz no one.th truth ls that ur cryn cos u Tnk u won't find someone better,u lov th fact that he's cute comfortabl n already tlkn MARRlAGE,y Dld he desperately wnt u at hs place lf not to fuck u n stop calln u later.SHlNE ya eyez ooo,MARRlAGE lsnot evrytn,get busy

9. Sweetheart.... Step outside your house and pick your self esteem from the gutter.

10. Sweetie relax. You've done your bit by apologising. Let him be. Barging him with series of texts and calls would make u look desperate. He may come back. He may not. But if you worry about it, why don't u commit it to God in prayer. He'll sort u out

11. He's a bastard. So if you two were married, would you have just left you there? He doesn't deserve you. Move on

12. He drove off angrily koz of " mess"???
      Lwkmh. Watin person no go hear?
      My dear sis, u did nothing wrong! True love comes with imperfections and this could be a sign from heaven ( who knows)
      Maybe when you marry this Bros self, e fit tell you to "fatchi anya ike gi " with aku.

13. Rubbish. Like if he marries you he won't smell your shit one day. See nne, life is jejely, move on. After all you explained your situation to him, he knew you were purging. But next time no mess for pesin head. Ok?!

14. Lmao! Lwtmb! Abeg the dude should swerve jhor! Doesn't he pollute? Mtcheww...all these holier than thou peeps. nne biko thank God bcos that one no be husband material. He is the mannerless one. Left d eatery without saying a word to u. If u had no money nko?

15. Next time don't go out when you have a stomach upset no matter how he begs you.

16. My sister pls let him go...how can he leave u half way and disappear becos of fart eh?!!! Nna na wa oh which means if una eventually marry u will apply to mess mbakwa o!

17. Sweetie its nature's call don't blame urself, although u shuld ve taken fragile nd tetracycline it ll stop immediately to avoid embarrasing situation but if he can't stand ur fart I wonder if he can stand ur figure after four kids let him go its for good be proud out ur fart lwkmh I just farted

18. Buahahhhhahahahahahhahahahahahahaa
      Okwa dat ibo girl?
      Buahahahahahhahahahaahahaha
      Even the way you said "is it my fault dt purging"makes me go kikikikikiikiik

Purging isn't one of the qualities he wanted in you.
      Move on!

Kikikikikikikiki

19. Lmao! What won't we read on this blog!Guy quits marriage talks because girlfriend fart in his car! Moku he he he he! A beg free the dude he no dey shit? Maybe the reason he wanted to see you was to break up with you self b4 the farting ish happened. Sorry dear. Someone that will sit in the toilet with you will pooing will come by.. lol

20. He is angry that you mistakenly farted in his presence? Then he added that it's bcoz you eat anyhow...what a disgusting, rude & insensitive statement! So he has never had stomach upset before?
      And he walked out on you? That's the height!
      This man has no patience....why do u still call him?

As long as u said sorry den for d fart, no need to kip apologizing. Pls stop calling him. Love is PATIENT & KIND. Dude has the opposite.

Please when a guy mentions "marriage", that is the time to watch him, study his character, not a time to get excited. Watch it. If I were you, I won't even reconsider this guy. A man wt good home training and good character won't do this to a lady. He is not even a gentleman. Don't look back sweety.

21. Please let him carry his overblown ego and go. What kind of man is he? He does not have your best interest at heart. And he even abandoned you somewhere. What if you did not have money for taxi? Biko, respect yourself and delete/block him and his number from your life.

22. Sweedie, u should be glad he left u there @least dt alone has shown him in his true self... All d talks of marriage was jst 2 'eat d cookie' after which he would have disappeared. Nne biko, u should let him knw I could have a better person in a minute n nt u thnking of begging him... He's such a douchebag

23. Please just abandon him.Am married and will share my own experience if it will help.My wife normally defecate hard faeces which is hard to flush.You know the funny thing,after doing it she ran away.As her warrior,I used stick to break it down or removed it and throw away as manure in a nearby bush.love conquers all

24. LWKMD. Ahnnn Lmao!!! I know u are upset but God will judge u oooo.... God will judge u for allowing my hubby send me out of the room this night. Ah God will judge u ooo for this constipation that nearly killed me before I finished reading this.
      Please u joking right?? Stop this I beg u. I know this is a joke. LWTMB!!!

I'm sorry o couldn't help this. I'm in trouble this night.

25. Ehn ehn, what's his phone number let me help u blast the sucker. Are u for real? You should have apologised when u farted though, but not enough to leave u stranded over it na. He's a superficial scum. This one will chase u out of the house early in the morning, if he wakes up by ur side and he smells ur morning breath when u say "good morning my love". He's a nutter, forget your jackass!!!

26. LMAO! !! Poster I will slap u o! TF! What are you apologising for???? omg I laughed so hard. ...C'mon girl, he is a stupid guy. ....He knew you had stomach upset, so he should be considerate. ...but you sef, how won't you know you wanted to fart? You get my mind tho, what if poop came out? Anyway, he is just silly.....I fart in the presence of my bae, and he would call me names, which is funny to me....However though, there are people who won't take it, they consider it disrespectful, but that shouldn't lead to breaking up tho. .. There's a level of understanding or friendship that a relatnship we get to, then it will be acceptable to fart. ...Take heart ok? and learn to excuse yourself in future....lol

10. Replies
    1. Poster 1. The green eyed monster have eaten deep into ur brother! He feels she is too beautiful so he needs to keep her depressed and unhappy so she won't look too pretty again. He is trying to demean her in public so others will regard her less.
      He is so less of a man! I am ashamed of him for you! Kai! Why not cherish d apple u have dat others covert? Whhy not let her be ur pride rather dan ur daily source of jealousy? I advice ur bro sees a therapist if we have in Nig...he seriously needs his brain rewired! Ur sis in law needs to give him space, leave him for a while and be happy on her own BUT wat about her kids?will she take them? Ur bro beta wake up pls!
      P2, don't be the fool. He wants to surprise u? Let him show u d documents of those properties and make sure they are both in ur names or alternatively in ur kids names. if not, ur DH is playing u for a fool!
      Not 1 or 2 but several properties dat he didn't tell u about and has even put a tenant in one. When did he plan to surprise u? In ur old age?hian!!!

11. poster 2...abeg start saving your own money.please oo..that guy will bolt on you when you least expect it.be wise...suprise ko,suprise ni.

12. that man must be an idiot no doubt, you like to see her cry for real hmmmm something is wrong with you.tell your sis in law to let him be by walking out of the marriage

2nd post go with Stella's advice

#GODWIN

13. Poster one:..I don't get your brothers feeling of seeing his wife unhappy or cry..that's insane to me..she should take a walk..give him space..I can't stay with someone that makes me unhappy..

Dear husband of poster ones friend..if you are reading this post..I must tell you..you are gradually turning into a monster..you derive joy in your wife's pain??..o well...

1. Poster 1: ur bro get "siskrokro". I've heard of guys of beat up their babes/wife just 2 see them cry b4 sex. Says it turns them on. Some believe make up sex is d baddest. So I think ur bro falls into d category of those whom their women's tears boost their egos. Pls allow that woman walk if u truly love her. Mayb then ur bro will realise he has lost a rear gem.

Poster 2: use wisdom. U know what 2 do.

2. Hmmmm, some men are just narcissists like that o! Just like my ex fiancé. There are always warning signs for things like this if we pay attention. It started slowly and with very little things here and there and then it started getting more frequent and more deep. I just noticed that he seemed to gain some form of pleasure whenever I'm upset, he'll snap for no reason, complain about any and everything, make snide remarks etc. I was getting depressed while walking on eggshells around him and I kept trying to please him in any way that I could. I noticed he always seemed to get a new "spring to his steps" or more upbeat after he humiliates me and I withdraw into my shell, as if he was enjoying seeing me like that, it gave him a 'kick' or 'high'. And to make things worse, he's a very funny and jovial guy to outsiders. Once I noticed the pattern and mentioned it to someone (a mutual friend) that I think he seems to like to see me hurt, he quickly dismissed it and said how can I even think that? He said we might just be having normal couples misunderstanding or maybe he was stressed at work etc. I knew what I was seeing, if he was stressed at work, he won't get all lively whenever I was sad as a result of what he just did or said to me. And I knew I deserved way better because I'm the easygoing, quiet type. I detest drama, confrontation etc. Plus I'm not that desperate to get married. It is good to be married but it is better to be happy in your marriage. I just quietly told him it was over and moved on peacefully. This guy chased me for a year and a half after I left. He begged and apologized, sd he knows he's wronged me etc but I couldn't go back because I begged God to show me signs if he was or wasn't the man for me, and he did. I refused to wait until the emotional abuse escalates to physical. I saw the pleasure in his eyes, he never said I did anything in particular to him, he just got nasty at will, this guy would be yelling at me for stating my opinion about something as general as a tv program, he would call me stupid or dum and then he would say I'm rude for not having a response while he was yelling at me; as if I don't know that is where things can escalate when two people are yelling at one another and the physically stronger one loses it. I just refused to join the statistics after seeing the signs, beforehand. I didn't deserve it so I walked and never looked back. Poster 1's sis in law might understand what I'm describing. I pray God fixes it for you. You might need to take a break away from him and if you decide to go back to him, make sure he seeks help in dealing with his issues first. Best of luck dear............ Sorry for the epistle, just wanted to share my experience too. Somebody might learn something or be encouraged.......... Flick

3. Bravo anon! Good on you! Happiness in marriage is important, some lose their minds just to be married. Ignore blatant signs and are miserable afterwards...I definitely hope your story teaches others to pay attention.

14. Make I siddon dey read comments!

15. Poster 1: pls tell ur sister inlaw to take a break and spoil herself silly. Shopping, spa, meditation etc and if the 'man' remains the same then... we deserve to be alive and happy.

Poster 2: pls play the mumu card and act surprised. Pray for him and be thankful but make sure your name is included.
    Goodluck

www.houseofmj.com

16. Team Snoop @ narrative 2. D snooping helped her discover d extent of her husband's treachery. Just giving credit where it is due. Una doh ooo. This one pass my power.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    One: i will advice ur husband wife to leave him abeg..... That man is really senseless.. What is **yu love to see her cry** just bcos she is beautifull.... Useless fool..
    Two: if yu dont like what he calls yu then talk to him simple.....

18. Hmmmm Ife n'eme!

1] My dear you are a good sister in law and I admire you for that! Our men these days I dunno what their problem really is!
    Nothing you do ever satisfies them, am sorry to say this but your brother is a very stupid man! Why treat ur wife like trash cod she's beautiful? He didn't see she's beautiful before he got married to her? I'm pissed

She needs to leave him for a while, so she'll make him jealous! Then and only then will he realize what he had and what he's missing! Umu nwoke these days bucha Ndi ara
    msheww
    He had berra not come back here to ask us to help him and beg her to come back to him if she finally leaves him! Rubbish

2] Dear it's too me to wake up from your slumber and take charge of your life! Your husband is a greedy man and he's using you! Don't be surprised he might be been planning to leave ones he's done with all his plans! Just thank God you found out on time!

Sit him down and tell him you want to share the money! Take your money and find your way, acquire properties of your own! So he'll know you're not the fool in this crazy game he's playing! Tufiakwa to some men
    They never know the value of what they have till they lose it!

19. You earn triple times his salary?

My mind tells me you are fat and ugly

Please allow him taste fresh young girls and stop having issues with him.

He is the leader, you are the follower.

Respect yourself if you don't want pounding.

Thanks love... and be very respectful

Hehehe

1. U make me wanna leave SDK and never look back. Anuofia

2. U are soo ugly like your words.

3. U have serious problem and no iota of respect for urself and women in general. May u never have more dan ur wife. In fact may u nt have enough to fuck easily

4. Pls who is this dog of a commenter i'v begun noticing here?
      You must be cursed!!

5. Dis dude is a complete idiot! Read ur comment yesterday and felt like flogging u. Anuofia nwuru anwu. Na ur type de from backyard snatch pesin Dota in d name of marriage. Ewu nanka di ka gi.

20. Stella, so I typed a memo and you decided not to post? Oriegwu!!!
    All you small small children here that insult people anyhow cos they send in their stories/problems, y'all better behave yourselves... Pinkshell especially you... you calling the chronicle of BV woman yesterday MUMU was uncalled for.. What gives you the right to open your mouth and call someone obviously older than you names cos she sent in her story? Y'all be guided..

BV1, your SIL should take a break!! Even if it;s for a month..let her clear her head from that your brother..Sorry but I don;t think your brother is OK. He is insecure and suffering from low self esteem...

BV2, hmmmmm..Sad but the deed has already been done.. What you can do right now is salvage the rest you can.. Good thing you are in the states.. Try and get enough evidence against him so at least any property you jointly own in the US will be yours...A legal battle i'm sure cannot be avoided but that's the only way you might be able to get anything...The properties in Lagos is obviously not in your names and unfortunately, our legal system is messed up so I doubt if you can get anything out of that but you may still try. His family might know about this so calling a family meeting might not solve the issue..Also, clear the small money remaining in your JA and open yours!!
    Ladies, we are learning everyday....

21. Your brother is big mumu of his time. Stella make i help you complete it na woman wrapper the man be.. The man is a beast. Always wants to see the woman cry kai i no dey jam all these yeye people ooo.

Narrator 2: the mother of my children. your husband don dey port ooo. you better watch his move before you see his traditional wedding to another babe in Naija.
    Girls no dey smile at all. Surprise you ko, nerrise you ni.
    open your eyes and have seperate account ooo before it is too late.

22. Poster 1: did u say he loves to see his wife cry? Dat man is a sadist! Pls let the wife take a break from that marriage. Let her leave the house for some time. I guess ur brother needs space too. I think ur brother became carried away bcos the woman loves him and it now got into his head. Am equally not ruling out low self esteem on ur brother's part.
    Poster 2: pls forget about the issue of joint account with ur hubby. Get ur own account. He took advantage of the fact that u weren't checking how he runs the joint account to play a fast one. He has already settled himself.

23. Poster 1, your brother loves to see his wife cry? He has serious low self esteem and his ego is something else. Now i wonder if he truly loves her. The real deal is when you love someone you will do anything to make them happy. The reverse here is the case. She definitely needs a break from your brother. Why embarass your wife at an event, that is low. What he doesn't know is he was doing himself in.

Poster 2, there are 2 sides to a coin, sdk, may be right but on the other hand there might be something. When was he ever going to tell you? He is already collecting rent and you don't know? Be wise.

24. @poster1 : allow your sister inlaw 2 take a walk from that marriage...
    Believe me, your brother will come back to his sense bcos he won't want any other man have her out of jealousy.
    He will want her back.
    @poster2 : withdraw from that joint account, start saving your own money.
    Make sure that the house is in you both names.
    But all the same don't make trouble cause might mean no harm.

25. I will like to ask questions to ladies who ask posters of chronicles, what did u do that made ur husband change? A man does not just change like that.Did she do anything for this man to want to see this chic cry? There u have it some men sure know how to be beasts.
    Poster 1: quietly ask ur sil to stop crying, u say she's beautiful? Let other things take her attention.She does not need a man to validate her happiness.Let her be happy smile and send him to commit suicide cos of her happiness.Its unfortunate he's ur bro bt he's suffering from very low self esteem.Have u asked him how he wud feel if ur hubby does same to u?

Poster 2: draw ur ears n listen to me.Do not believe in d suprise story, for all I know ur husband has married a woman he thinks he luvs and is using ur money to finance all his projects.Small time u will hear he's moved in with her.U earn tripple his salary n u r still asking questions? Uv not added 1 n 1 together to give u 11 yet?

26. Wow poster 1, that's too bad of your brother, please talk to him very well. Will he agree to marriage counselling from a professional? it may be good for his wife to leave him for a while so that hopeuhe will change.

Poster 2 sorry dear. Is your name on any of the secret houses? I don't want to advise you wrongly but if it was ,me I would find a way to stop the joint account and start building my own houses, shikena.

27. Narrative 1,like stella said she needs a break,maybe this will make ur brother see her worth andi think ur brother has lost his conscience,taking joy in seeing his wife cry and she shud commit him in prayers,notin God can't do.Narrative 2,4 me I dislike d ideal of joint acct but u knw ur hubby better than I,he might be doing dis 4 d ryt reasons.

MZ indomie says so.

28. Na wa for some men oooo...
    Sometimes i wonder why i man would have A good woman as A wife and still decide to put her through the most gruesome pain and would just be happy with seeing tears flow down her face...
    It isnt just fair at all oooo biko oooo!!

@poster one;let her take A break from him and see how things would turn out...maybe her temporary absence would remind him of the treasure he is about to lose if he doesnt change..
    Secondly;i just hope he isnt seeing someone else and just looking for the very means to push his wife out..and please dont think because she has kids for him would make him not to push her out;cos most men think with their "SCROTUM BALL"....

#i really dislike insecure and ungrateful men....

@poster two;use your brain ooo!!

For me i prefer different accounts for every married couple ooo...cos money matter eeehh;i no fit shout joor!!!
    Its better where DH earns his own,and wifey earns too;then when there is an expense to be done in the family;the husband should see to it...but in a situation where the wife wants to spend her own income;Good for the husband and family....but shouldn't be A duty for the wife..

Please Save money differently oo soo as to avoid stories that touch in the future!! Cos most men can be soo deceiving especially when the woman is earning more..

Awago kwa mmmm!!

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

29. @stella always hits the nail on the head ,I agree with what u said about poster twos husband.

30. Let the comments rol in......Stella u must enjoy me

31. Poster 1. Let her leave, he needs to get mental help I say this with all seriousness he should see a Psychiatrist in a federal medical mental health centre near you, am not saying he is mad but this is certainly a mental health issue. No preaching or talking to can change him till he is able to identify his demons and solve them with professional help.

Poster 2. That is not how to run a joint account. I run one we trust each other yet every detail is known to both of us. We both get alerts, you were careless.

Anyone don't buy the " surprise " story time to be smart else you end up alone with nothing in your old age.

1. Ask for the property documents, is it in both your names? If it isn't ask that it is changed to reflect that, don't fall for Mr and Mrs dash anyone can be Mrs Dash ask that your name specifically be put there

2. Be more proactive, start getting bank alerts and checking end of month statements.

In your own interest don't be deceived by sweet words, he may be building a new life without you so please if he wants to be divorced no wahala but not with such dishonesty taking your sweat to build a life and living you high dry and broke shine your eye

1. Pls follow this advice.
      Pretend it's fine. Nice suprise!
      Now Hubby. Present the title document wrapped in a gift pack for my perusal.
      Show me, so i'll supervise. Let me continue frm here. Watch his obvious alarm and evasiveness. He'll tell u he doesn't yet have the deed of assignment, receipts and all, that it is with his agents in Nigeria. Same shit, different toilet.

I don't buy this fable of suprise, one bit.
      When was the time to unwrap the suprise?
      He surprisingly bought land, surprisingly dug foundation, bought suprise cement, built the house to the roof, tiled it by suprise and put tenants to give him suprise fees. This same man won't even agree to give ur parents gifts or buy certain things in the states. And when he saw you staying in a rickety house whenever you come back 2 Nigeria, it wasn't time to suprise you with the keys to the new house?
      He didn't expect you and your friend will discuss it, because if as Stella said and it's a suprise, why didn't he simply tell u n prevent you from finding out immediately he knew ur frnd was aware and might tell u n spoil the 'suprise'. I'm sure he just took his chance, underrated your wisdom n banked on the fact that you trust him in everything and won't believe your friend. He took this chance. Probably, you're the very busy type and he wasn't expecting a full investigation.

When a husband goes to that lenght to be secretive, when a partner in a marriage goes to that great lenght. Then they're hiding something that will be very gory if you find out. Dear, it's not a secret account, it's not that he bought some clothes secretly, or that he went to a place to chill and have a drink secretly. This is very serious! To brush it off as irrelevant will be fatal(lol) in d end,

He might have a wife back in Nigeria, taking the proceeds of these properties or planning to will his property to the kids from that marriage.
      Ever been to a will reading?
      You will see shocked widows! New strange faces. Relatives who knew of secret kids. Frank Lampard's dad hid a secret family for 18yrs in the same London. Don't let a man use your hard earned money to maintain a contrary lifestyle.
      Ofcourse, all this will be irrelevant if he actually bought/did all these with your name too but I seriously doubt.
      Please, don't be complacent.

Poster 1: Sadly your brother needs psychological help. He is suffering from gross insecurity and inferiority complex.
      Brother, you still can't believe she is yours despite the marriage and submission to you all this while. You wish she can be disfigured or bear your mark forever but I bet you, when she's down you won't like her anymore. You don't love that woman, you just want to possess her. A possessive jealousy. She's like an acquisition to you. Like a property you wish to possess and use and put your mark on. And I bet, this man will frustrate her if she seeks divorce. Till she's down on her knees and acclaiming him king and Lord of her life, he won't be happy.
      Please, poster, allow her move on with her life. What he feels for her is destructive. He carries so much emotional baggage without even knowing. He should cure himself first of his issues rather than saddling the poor lady. He needs help.

2. Bona & Rona, always dishing it hot! 1000000 likes.

Poster 2, please check which account the tenant rent is going to? It better be the joint account coz if it's not, madam something is definitely fishy. Please smell the coffee. Dig for more, snoop again.

I would u tackle it gently as first, inn asking for the breakdown of expenditure and houses docs. He shud waste no time in showing u the docs, if he tries to drag it, den he is trying to game you.
      When he shows you the docs, scrutinise/confirm the docs, make sure they re original ones, not doctored. Please hold on to some docs as well.

32. Poster1.like seriously your brother is crazy,how can he be happy seeing his wife cry.who does that Mtcheeeeeeew. Poster 2.open your eyes madam,it's better you build yours now in 9ja

33. Poster one : you need to let ur friend go, what if she stays nd tries to work things out and then your brother graduates from seeing her cry to disfiguring her fine face???? She shouldn't divorce him tho, just needs to leave for a while.
    Then also your brother needs to see a psychotherapist.......he is mentally unstable.

Poster 2: it's your fault, why on earth do you have a joint account with your hubby, wrong lady, very wrong...Plz be fast and correct your mistakes....then have your own investment.

34. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Poster1---i feel so heartbroken reading up on the treatment your brother is melting out to his wife,i mean who does that?how can he derive pleasure making his wife cryyyyyyyyyyyy,your borther is a psycho!!!!!!,he has lost his mind!!!,your brother is a big disgrace!!,,your brother is a beast,he's a snake,he's a bastard!!!,i can go on and on and on......i pray his wife takes a longggggggg break from him and if possible DIVORCE him before he ruins her life completely!!!
    SMH,people truly don't appreciate what they have till they loss it...
    Poster2----may Jesus fix this for you,....kindly discontinue this joint savings of yours with ur hubby since its causing more harm than good,ur hubby is acting dubious and deceitful,its obvious money is bringing out his real character and such a person sud not be trusted one bit!!!,shine your eyes and cut off from that joint account...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

35. So much for love and marrriage.

Narrator 1: Sit your husband down and give him an ultimatum to change, if these behaviours of his persist, then grow a thick skin, stop paying attention to him, devote your time and energy to yourself, your three kids and your job. Also, keep praying for him alongside and stop reporting him to families and friends. I'm sure he will realize his mistakes soon.

Narrator 2: I'm not against keeping a joint account but every single penny must be withdrawn with the both of your consent. Tell your husband to change all the names of the properties and businesses to those of your children. Henceforth, start keeping your account details(salary,your personal account, how much you spend for your family,properties that you own, etc)to yourself and make more demands on him financially. I pray God keep your family and guide you in making the right decision.

1. That's not marriage pls. Stop giving this type of evil advice. Ignore him and face her kids what is that?

2. Everytime pray 4 him, pray 4 him who go pray 4 her?

36. Poster 1s brother... You are a sorry excuse for a man... How can you hurt a woman u claim to love? You love to see her cry? You must be a sociopath or a psychopath or warever. I sincerely pray that that woman leaves you so you know what a jewel you have as a wife. She is beautiful? You should be proud of her and show her off... Spend good money on her to make her more beautiful...once you have the love and trust of your woman, you need not be afraid. Oga you are behaving like a boy o. Grow up! If you allow that woman to leave you Ehn, someone who appreciates her will snap her up like this #snaps my fingers# Have a rethink now before it's too late o! Poster 2: Ma'am I'm sorry about what you are going through. I really don't think your husband was trying to suprise you o. I'm sorry, I don't think so... Building all those houses and starting business With YOUR money! Which kain yeye suprise be dat? He probably thought you and your friend don't talk much and you won't get to know... ask him for the papers of these properties, I bet you it's in his name only. That man is gearing up to leave you high and dry... Pls be wise and stop funding that account like you used to. Open your eyes, be suspicious about every thing... Search his things for papers anything. It's better you be informed now before he leaves. May God help you..

Andy Sho

37. Interesting! But am sure he meant no surprises

38. wow @poster2 omo at dis stage shine ur eyes. d mare fact ders a tenant in one of d apartments n obviously has collected d money and kept where? how does he explain dat?..all these while dont u get updates or some kinda alerts or mails as regards how money leaves d account?..do couples still hav joint account considering all d stories lately? hmmm i fear 4 u you n hope its not too late. 4 starters let him show u all d documents of all d expenses made n i strongly believe dey r in his names instead of d kids. well sha my own take, do d needful asap. ur money is urs n his money is "our money" odigba.
    poster 1:
    ur brother nids serious deliverance n prayers cos obviously ko wa orrait am sure som forces or neiborhood witches r using his picture 2do hand fan dats y hez misbehaving. abeg his wife should dust her flipflops n take off cos dis 1 has become a saddening saddist.who loves watching his wife or a loved 1 cry bikonu?isnt he sick or needs 2b kept in a mental home?if some1 did dez tins 2ur sister or daughters how would he feel. may ogun,sango,amadioha n arusi okija kiss dat his rotten mouth der.i no blame am its u d sister i blame ooh dat allowed him marry her in d 1st place. insecured faggot. #awordisenuf.

39. Loves to see her cry ke......I'm in shock right now what normal human being says that.
    Abii dem dey play ludo inside him head nii.
    Truth is, pple don't appreciate what they have until they loose it. Tell your friend to stroll out abeg your brother is a FOOL.
    A man that knowingly inflicts pain on a woman for no reason is no man at all.
    Isn't her beauty suppose to be his pride.....I'm so pained gosh.

40. @ poster 1, the guy is just insecure nothing else but I must say it's one of the flaw of the human nature. He has to see it as a fault of his and work upon improving and being a better husband to his wife cos as it is the woman is unhappily married and might serve as enuff excuse for her to start cheating on him and so what he fears most might befall me.

@ poster 2, one of fundamental issues with marriage nowadays is trust. Trust is very rare and often misplaced. We trust the wrong people and distrust the right people.
    We shouldn't be so cynical - always thinking people are doing things for their own selfish interest.
    It might a surprise as Stella rightly suggested but then the span of time breeds suspicion but on the other hand, this man didn't spend the money on other women outside - he spent it on buildings, if I were the woman I wud demand to see the title of ownership of the land - see whose name is written on it - if it is Mr and Mrs xxx fine but if it is just the man's name then maybe he is up to something or just being reckless

My 2 cents.

41. Surprise key? stella....even the tenants are also part of the surprise @ poster 2

42. Men of nowadays! Wat else can we women do 2 plzZz u? Hiannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!

43. Poster 1: just follow Stella's advice. Ur bro is an onion.
    Poster 2: no matter the joint account. Have one separately in case of all this bs.

44. Joint account always causes problems except in very rare cases, a marriage counselor told me this,
    All u women trusting men with your finances 101% I salute u oh, why can't it be the other way round? These stories never end

1. Don't mind them

2. Exactly! Only men who earn less than their wives request for joint accounts. No Nigerian man who earns more than his wife will agree to it . Some husbands don't even tell their wives how much they earn, they gives estimates. I wonder why women won't use their heads. Sex and money are the two main causes of divorce. My advice is that you don't start what you cannot finish. People kill their own flesh and blood because of money, lands and other business assets. I'll rather not lead my husband into temptation. I can have a joint account for the kids school fees and welfare or for building our home but not for everything . What I find strange is that she wasn't aware he was spending all that money. Usually, the Co-owner is sent debit alerts or even asked to endorse a substantial withdrawal. How did your husband circumvent this? Madam you need to be wise . How can someone be surprising you with your own money ? He can build a house with his money then come home and say 'honey guess what? I built you a home!' That's a surprise !

3. Nicole, u re so right. The surprise is wn he builds a house wt his own money and sweat, not from joint account.

How did ur hubby let u open an account wt him and he is the only signatory and receives all alerts??? Or do u receive email alert and u don't probe him? Wise up! Something's fishy. Try to salvage the situation coz this surprise pass surprise. Surprise of the century indeed!

45. Reading mood activated...

46. Your man is dating one girl I know in lekki.
    She's light skinned and skinny.
    Hit the gym or lose your mind!
    Me ive signed up with the gym and some very bad cosmetologists.
    Beauty is what I live for.
    Beauty is my name!!

1. U r bipolar. U know that don't u?

47. LADY IGO SAYS TO POSTER ONE:

Kindly tell your sister in law to take out time and fast and pray and seek God and also watch the husband's response.

These things usually happen when the evil one sows evil seeds through human instruments (other ladies especially and atimes friends).

TO THOSE WHO ARE STILL HOLDING ON TO COMPLETE THEIR SESSION OF FASTING; THE LORD WILL CONTINUE TO STRENGTHEN YOU.

AND TO POSTER 2:

We live in the diaspora and understand your plight very well. "This pudding needs to be tested"; TELL YOUR HUSBAND TO BRING ALL THE DOCUMENTS OF THE HOUSES BUILT; IN LEKKI ETC. DO THEY HAVE YOUR NAMES TOGETHER; AND THAT OF THE KIDS ETC. IF THEY DO, THEN THE SURPRISE MANTRA CAN BE A PLAUSIBLE AND TENABLE REASON.

LADY IGO WITH REGARDS.

48. For narrative two. Your DH is just using you.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

49. That brother of yours is callously wicked..…with a devil’s soul. Only devil will gladly see a human being cry and be happy about it.
    Allow you friend to move ahead please, he doesn’t deserve her.
    I have a friend who’s the boyfriend always tell her 'her beauty is touching her head because she won the face of ……Campus’. Each time she receives the guys call, she will just curl up at one corner crying.. on weekly bases in the class. I wonder the bowls of tear she must have shed in the secret. She later moved on and is much happier now with her hubby.
    Happiness is found along the road not at the end of the road.

P2: Joint gini? When he is making investments behind your back.
    Use your brain and act fast

50. narrative 1, men can neva b predicted she should give him space 4 a while then he will come back to his senses. my bf is like that 2, becos i look bigger then him he will want to bring me shout me down especially when in the mids of pple. just to let them know he is in charge. it use to affect me earlier until i got to know he was insure n his pals use to tel him he is lucky 2 have me, that if they get the chance they will not hesitate 2 do the need full since then it has been like this for us. the last time he did it again was at a frds birthday party. when he dropped me off at home. i so warned him that if, that repeats itself again i will take a long walk n neva cum bak. since then he has adviced himself.

1. I don't blame d guy. This ya english can bring out d beast in any guy.

51. Ppl av joint account for expenses not putting all ur money in one account all in d name of a happy family, I don't no wen gals will learn, av ur own money somewhere for a rainy day. Men are so tricky, de av many ways of dealing with gals. Pls ma, av a separate account for ur own sake n ur future and den put small money in d joint account.

52. Poster2......Don't u receive alert for the account?
    I'm sure not buying the surprise thingy, be thankful it was real estate, what if it was some other business then he'll surprise u with debt.
    The account is for both of u and there should be no surprises involved pls.
    Are the documents of the new properties in both your names?If not u're on a long thing o.
    Besides u are in the U.S I hope u signed a prenup if not go for a postnup pls.
    Investigate further...THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH

53. Poster 2-I always advise women to protect their finances. Why should you run same account with him? Men are wicked. The first thing you should do is to separate your monies from his immediately, the you can start thinking if you want to stay with him or not.
    As for me, I took a walk immediately I started noticing that the idiot hides his financial strength and physical cash from me while pretending to me that he was broke and spending my money. He was even loaning money to his friends while I was there thinking he was broke and lending him money to tide him over. He saw fifty shades of craze the day I discovered that the fool had almost 5 million in his account (thanks to team snoop) while my own was already in the red and I was just waiting for the month to end so that I could draw my salary. The idiot was shocked when I walked out on the marriage. He kept asking me if I wanted people to call me a divorcee. I told him that I even wanted people to change my name to divorcee. Ifianfi!

1. Annang Princess8 May 2015 at 18:55

Lmaoo. Wow!!!

2. @anonymous 16:15,,,oh how I love u for this!!!

Hi five dear!

3. Some men are just shameless! Whatever happened to 'I'm a man and I can't spend a woman's money' ? I like the way you handled the matter instead of slaving away whilst he spends his own money on booze and women.

4. Well, I don't know if this is a good ground to end a marriage. Did u try to salvage d situation and he didn't mend his ways and learn? If u did, den no probs.

Hope u took ur money from his account before u left, u said ur acct was in red and he took a lot from you. Madam u suppose collect 4M from his acct and leave him wt 1M

54. #1: With due respect to your brother, it's usually men with low self-esteem and insecurity issues who derive pleasure in humiliating their women just to validate their "pseudo-masculinity". Sweetie, that's a lowdown dirty and shameful behaviour, your brother needs help.

Even before I read through your narrative, I foresaw problems when I read how he rushed to marry her because he was scared of losing her. That's a very wrong reason to get married. If you're so scared of losing someone, it means deep down you know the person is out of your league and you think you don't have what it takes to win that person's heart and keep it stayed on you. Your brother's sadistic behaviour only reflects his insecurity. I wonder how he would feel if your partner does same to you? You need to sit him and have a serious talk.

Mr. Man, if you are reading this, you ought to be ashamed of yourself. How dare you treat your beauty queen of a wife and mother ‎of your kids that way because it puts a temporary smoke screen on the constant reminder of your cowardice and confidence deficiency syndrome? If you were intimated by her beauty, why did you marry her? If you are having self-esteem issues why not do some psychological press-ups/push ups? Or does seeing the tears streaming down her lovely face give you a hard-on? Cause some men are sexually depraved like that especially when they can't satisfy their wives sexually.

You better fight your demons and get the help you need before it degenerates to full blown psychosis. Your don't even realise how damaged you are and how messed up this situation is, whatever high you get from causing her‎ pain will be like Mickey Mouse in comparison with the agony you will feel if she walks out of your dysfunctional life. It's only then you will realise the folly of your actions. Gossh! I'm so pissed right now. 

You are so blinded by your selfishness and cruelty that you fail‎ to realise that one of these days, you will push her to the point where she will be shedding those tears on another man's bare chest while he'll wrap his strong well toned  protective arms around her to protect and comfort her like a real man who knows it takes more than a couple of average sized manly dangly bits to be called a MAN. By then you've lost her forever because she now belongs to a real man who's confidence is overwhelming enough to cover whatever damage you did to her psyche.

Of course, he will make her cry too, only that she will be crying tears of ecstasy or tears of joy...or both." Act now while it is still day for when the night ‎is come, time for work will be gone away"

1. Oh my days! This narrative must ve annoyed u greatly that u totally lost contact with "sweety" "honey" etc. Dear poster tell ur bro he's in trouble!

2. 10 million likes ! I must admit, I always look forward to your comments. Your assessments are always deft and spot on. E-hugs hun!

3. Thanks baby girl. I agree 100%. Oga husband quit being a cruel, selfish twat, man up n be the husband to your wife. Otherwise another man will do it. N before then, he will give u the beating of your life for all the pain u caused his woman.

55. Poster 1,that marriage needs space
    Poster 2,when they tell you people to snoop you'll refuse & be forming.If you had snooped,you would have found out before things got to this stage.Dont know what to say sef

56. post 1
    please let the women take vacation for some weeks but i dought if she will come to that marriage again cos if she gives space before you kn, she will see some to encourage to leave the husband cos of his madness towards her.

post 2
    please madam try and get your own personal account cos your husband is plannig evil for you but you are faster to kn than him.

57. Poster 2, i want to ask, are those houses built in Nigeria in your husband's name or both you guys names are there on the papers and not just Mr & Mrs. Lagbaja because anyone can be the Mrs (mind you am not suggesting any extra marital affairs ooo. don't get me wrong) but on every couples documents, i think the first name of each spouse should be included to have a good sense of belonging. so if its both you guys names are on all of the papers, then you can still sleep with half eye open but if not, don't sleep at all,start saving on your own and ask for God's guidance and most especially, wisdom. because it is really essential in life. i wish you all the best.

58. Hmmmmmmmm
    See this kind of problem... Its as if Poster 2 is asking which of her private jet will she sleep in.....
    Poster 1 lol your brother eeee....he never jam...

59. #1 That man must be stupid for saying that. I think the lady should move out of the house, men that will appreciate/value her full ground. inukwa nonsense. Some men don't value what they have.

#2 Madam pls stop contributing to that joint account and save yours. Some men are not smiling at-all, I'm sure he probably used his name on all the properties.

60. N1- maybe your brother is sadist but does not know yet. It is not normal for a man to like to see his other wife sad.
    My ex husband once told me he enjoyed fighting cos it makes life more fun for him. But he never went out to make money to find an alternative interest. I walked after I finished therapy. Your woman needs to leave before she gets depressed like I did.

61. Poster one, go with stella's advice. Poster two... dang! *scratches head* make sure your name is included in the properties if it's not there. Gosh! What else??? Disengage from running one account. This joint account ish does not work many a time. Even my mama no gree 4 that. Goodluck y'all

62. @poster 1:let your sister in law take a break from her husband for now because at this point they both need a short separation so that your brother will realise what he has and what he is about to loose.He takes her for granted because she is too nice as you said.If eventually he comes begging,let her give him a stern rule on how they will live.

63. Stewie Gilligan Griffin8 May 2015 at 16:39

Poster 1, some Nigerian men have a perverse desire to see their wives cry in pain and sorrow. That's why many of them can't stand it when they can't break their wives. Example is the South African lady that sent in her Chronicle last week. See how flabbergasted her husband was once she left him like a Boss...he was expecting her to grovel and throw herself on the wall all in a bid to win him back. But, when she didn't he felt stupid and lost.

Tell your Sister-in-law to wipe her tears and keep it moving. She needs a job if she doesn't have one, leave with her kids, make herself happy and start dating again. Her laughter and happiness will drive your brother crazy but she gotta live for herself now. Your brother has no atom of self-love. Hope he doesn't maim his wife in order to make her less attractive to other men? A woman is still attractive after childbirth it's a problem...she gains a lot of weight after some years of marriage, it's also a problem. Who raised some of these no self-esteem having losers that parade around as men?

She also needs to get closer to God and be very careful around that her "husband"...jealous people are dangerous people.

64. Poster1 tell your friend never to cry where her husband is, as long as she cries the guyz will be feeling good,

65. Poster 2 pls open another account with only ur name and make sure he does not find out.

Pls don't put all but eggs in one basket.

Save for rainy days. May God guide u.

66. N2: As I was reading your post I thought he probably wanted to Surprise you even before I read to the point where he told you he wanted to surprise you. I don't see any issue here madam. Learn to trust your husband because there is no perfect man out there.

1. Surprise hian! #story for the gods. Just make sure u check those documents, check the names on those documents... check it....

67. Madam, if you interact with Nigerian women here in the US, you would know that this is how our men behave. He has used your money to sort himself out. Madam first of all "disjoint" that account NOW. Then please try and get your name on all those properties so your children will get what is rightfully theirs. Then allow him to be the man in the house, no matter how much you earn. In fact, if by chance you change jobs, do not tell him how much you earn. Finally, two things, pray like crazy, because the devil is working hard to cause wahala then call a family meeting with people representing both sides and air your grievances. Never stop praying love. God bless!

68. poster 1...allow your sister in law, your brother is a wicked man. Her children are not gaining anything from their sham of a marriage, which wicked man says enjoys seeing his wife cry. He is heartless. Oga read this, please go and ask yourself why you are happy with someone else's sadness. This woman could have married a man worthy of her but instead she chose you. Just ask yourself if you would be happy if a man treated your sister or daughter like this. Ask any child with a father who maltreats her mother. That child grows up to hate the father. They will notice and start to distance themselves from you once they are older. Your wife is at the point were she has no love for you. Once a woman is fed up there is nothing you can do to bring her back, the day she fights back ...na you go lose

69. Na wah oh,Stella,you have started again...
    Where is my comment?...you think it's easy to type a comment?..biko release it...

70. @poster 1: every man has a "monster" in him. We must learn to conquer it, by deliberately working and walking in opposition to its dictate. It is clear from your post that the guy is unregenerated. If he refuses to change, the repercussions will be grave for him. The sad thing is that, it is the good wife that suffers. If his wife leaves, he will meet his type true and simple. It has always been in the nature of man to "commonise" what they have, only to value it when it is gone. Young man CHANGE.

71. Na good good people dey chronicle today. Poster 2: Encourage your sister inlaw to be strong. She dont need to be crying for him. Cry say wetin happen, because of a man? Chukwu aju.
    Poster 2: I don't see anything bad in what your hubby did. It might be a surprise truely. Calm down madam, all is well.

72. This is for the 'queen and boss of this blog' biko, how can you link my sister to this widower who wants a wife? i have an elder sister who is beautiful, Godfearing and just plain amazing that you can introduce to the widower.

73. #1....let your SIL get the break she wants. You did well. Your brother has inferiority issues.

#2....I have never supported joint account from day 1. Are the properties both in your names? If not.....
    Nitty.

74. I love this blog cos unlike some yeye interactive pages like adorable mums, you don't hear get on your knees and take it to the lord on prayer as the solution to every issue. (as if we didn't know we needed to pray before we came here to talk through our issues).

1. God bless u for this write up.God himsef gave us wisdom to see thing and to act on it .not take it to The lord in prayer

75. Hmmmm I can relate with poster 1.. My dad derives joy in seeing my mom sad.. Infact her sadness is is happiness.. After 26 years of marriage and 15 years of long distance marriage, he still feels insecure and he ruined our family.
    Am happy they ain't together anymore, I hope my mom will bounce back soon cos her happiness is the most important thing..

76. poster 1: All i can say is, that husband needs psychological help

poster 2: girl! u need some major damage control, get what you can and put in a private acct, that niggie is getting ready to do you strong tin, you're lucky you caught it early enuf.surprise ko surprise ni

77. Ambitous Woman in the building8 May 2015 at 18:44

Madam FART. DON'T you dare beg that boy(Obviously he is not a man) Wetin we no go hear for this naija. He is very stupid and childish. Darling you better thank God cuz he just saved you from disaster. How dare he leave you there, He is a COWARD. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

78. Poster 1......abeg leave that man joor.a man that love to see u cry he's a monster in human form,abeg leave now before it's too later.u deserve to be happy wish u luck.

79. Stewie Gilligan Griffin8 May 2015 at 20:03

Poster 2, I'm sorry to say this but it seems like your husband has already moved on. I've heard too much stories here in the U.S about couples "investing" together especially nurses that give their pay to their husbands and eventually get dumped later on. You hear these stories over and over again. Never assume that it only happens to others, God forbid but it can happen to you.

I'm not saying that it happens to every couple out there but you gotta be wise. I don't believe your husband was about to surprise you in a good way...I think he would have dropped a bombshell on you.

Call a family meeting and involve as much family members as you can...yep, it's gotten to that. Make sure your name is on all those properties and you have copies of the documents too. Also, enough of the joint account.

Ladies if you have a joint account with your husband, the money you put in it shouldn't be close to or more than the one you put in your personal account. Stop telling your husbands how much you earn.

Now, I know that what works for A may not work for B but you gotta be careful. God should be the center and chief corner stone of every marriage but you also need to do your part.

80. Hahahaha ....The guy has been looking for excuse to leave since.
    Since when has purging stomach become delibrate!. Good radiance to bad rubbish...Sometimes God can use silly tins like Fart and running stomach to save us frm a life time of trouble.

81. @ poster 1 ur sis inlaw try shaaa she wax syill tryna hold d pieces of d marriage 2geda oooo,mheeen if na my sis she 4 don move siiiince Mcheeew as she fyne reach I bbet when she leaves na den ur bro eye go clear esp when she gets a fyne ass man to re-marry oga if ure reading this u better strt treating her right coz every woman haz a breaking point ooooo nomata what we saay here if ure not gonna chnge na ur own torooo ooo,buh u beta do coz when she leaves nd u see her from afar den u'll kn what uve done.

82. Madam okwa dat igbo gal a.k.a Ada Riches; I beg of you in God's name; No be only mess be the causer. It is God pursuing some foolish fly from your life.

I suggest that you also run in the other direction. Far, far away from him.
    There is nothing to judge here.A word is enough for the wise.

83. For the lady whose brother is being evil to his wife. Yes, I said it, evil. Its underatandable tht u wouldnt want ur bro to lose his wife whom apparently, u love but wht she needs right nw is a serious rock. Dnt ever advise, encourage or agree with her on leaving her husband's hse. Ur conscience will never let u rest wen u see ur bro or ur kids. She may plan on just testing him and then, while she's away, find a man dat would treat her good. And u knw most women would give anything to b made to feel good about themselves and esp since she isnt getting it frm u bro, she could b lost forever. Just b her listening ear and let her knw u'll b thr for her regardless of wat she chooses to do. God will touch ur brother. Just take it to God in prayers.

84. For the lady whose brother is being evil to his wife. Yes, I said it, evil. Its underatandable tht u wouldnt want ur bro to lose his wife whom apparently, u love but wht she needs right nw is a serious rock. Dnt ever advise, encourage or agree with her on leaving her husband's hse. Ur conscience will never let u rest wen u see ur bro or ur kids. She may plan on just testing him and then, while she's away, find a man dat would treat her good. And u knw most women would give anything to b made to feel good about themselves and esp since she isnt getting it frm u bro, she could b lost forever. Just b her listening ear and let her knw u'll b thr for her regardless of wat she chooses to do. God will touch ur brother. Just take it to God in prayers.

85. Haaaa Stella u are VERY wicked for such Advise to poster #2. Hian surprise ke. Am literally shaking has i type. 2015 with all her naration . U telling to believe her husbands lie (surprise). Poster 2 u av been duped seriously.

86. I wonder hw a woman 7 yrs after winning Ms. Campus, and after dropping 3 kids would suddenly realise that she is beautiful so much as to let it get into her head. Did ur bro not go over his statement in his head b4 throwing it out of his mouth? Well, like sm1 already said, he surely has an inferiority complex and cant understand why a woman as beautiful as his wife would b with him. I believe that he thinks she's gonna leave him one of these days, so he wants it to seem it was his idea to push her out. He's simply trying to soften d blow he believes she's sure to deal him in d future. Was ur brother hugged and kissed enough times as a child? Sometyms, the absence of these things translate to self hate in adulthood. D saddest part, is his kids must b seeing him disrespect and torment their mum on a daily basis. If the boys cant respect women when dey bcom men, guess whose fault it would b and if d daughters dont value themselves enuf to go for respectable men and keep lowering their standards to make room for sme cheapo husbands, whose fault again? Yeah, u guessed it, THEIR FATHER. Prayers. Thats what he needs.

87. Take ur SIL to any Catholic church. Let her go b4 the Blessed Sacrament and talk to God. The man will come back to his senses and dat jealous spirit wil leave him never to return again.

88. Help me to understand why u r crying oh. 1. He ws aware u had an upset stomach and he insisted u both see regardless. 2. U farted (which u would do in his presence so many more times when u get married) and he got angry. 3. U went to use d loo and came back outside only to find tht he had left without a word. 4. When u finally spoke with him he said ure mannerless for farting evn tho he pretty much dragged u frm ur hse much to ur discomfort.
    All this bcos u farted. What if the fart had bn accompanied with sme watery blekete and u stained his interior. Na im b say e for beat u well well. I feel u shld b thanking God o. Honestly. Other couples laff @ eachother over stuff like this. From ur write up, I take it u dnt really knw d guy much. U guys prolly met recently. Let him go. D ryt man will come. Rapu that thing.

1. Lmao @watery blekete. ..u pple won't kill me. ...

89. LADY IGO, everything is not fast and pray o.. how do you know she hasn't even done that already. There is a place for common sense.

let this woman leave for a bit to get her sanity back, I am sure this man will come to his senses and understand that love doesn't work that way, from the narrative, he obviously loves his wife but he is just afraid of losing her.

90. poster 1, your brother obviously has some friends deceiving him that the only way to keep his beautiful wife from leaving him is to make her miserable. but he is so wrong, that's exactly why she will leave, one day she will decide that she doesn't want to spend the rest of her life in a miserable existence and take a WALK!!.then he will be the one in misery.