Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dailymail Apologises For Story On Nigerian Restaurant Shut down For Selling Human Meat Story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Dailymail Apologises For Story On Nigerian Restaurant Shut down For Selling Human Meat Story.

Clarifications and corrections

''An article on 16 May reported that a Nigerian restaurant was shut down for serving human flesh, based on a BBC Swahili report. BBC Swahili has now confirmed that the story was incorrect and the article has now been removed from our website''.HERE

Story has also been removed from this blog.

Thank you

35 comments:

1. Dulling, why didn't you guys quietly sue them bankrupt? Clowns!

2. Thank God I didn't buy that story, I knew it was false

3. Correct. Stella your head dey there.
    To those people who desperately wanted that story to be true, ntoor!

4. I never believed the story.

5. Oh dats good to know.
    I will use this information to butter my toast this morning
    Rme

6. I hope all nigerians get to see it

7. Good morning all, hope una night was gr8. Story for the gods, when will all this oyibo country remove their eyes from Nigeria? From day 1 I knew that story can never be true, even in the history of this country I never hear any story concerning Anambra state as human eaters. God bless Nigeria

8. May the good Lord protect our innocent kids. Speedy recovery to the boy & RIP to the little girl. This is abominable!

9. Lol....na so fake news go dey circulate everywhere,make una try o

10. Since I read that story, to eat meat has been a taboo for me. Thank God my mum doesn't love meat and meat is my younger sister's enemy for now. Ewwwwww

11. Since I read that story, to eat meat has been a taboo for me. Thank God my mum doesn't love meat and meat is my younger sister's enemy for now. Ewwwwww

12. The length some would go just to make headlines ...,..

13. I still believe that they used humans

1. So you with your cheap braids and cheap everything still get mouth to talk? Let me not even start with your ridiculously fat and Flat nose that looks like that of a cannibal.

14. Next time they should verify before posting shit about us though there are truly some restaurant that serve human flesh. Thank you for apologising #straightface#

15. That's y I say check ☑ verify and confirm before announcing. All dis reporters should be careful with dem unverified story.

16. Good that they have apologised but they should be sued so that next time others will not carry fake news.

causing problem in this country

17. Na God win. All these Oyibo and their evil reports against Africa, there's God oo

18. Always looking for ways to tarnish the image of Nigeria. God bless my father's land....Bia Bia🎷🎷🎷🎷

19. {\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252
    {\fonttbl\f0\fnil\fcharset0 ArialMT;}
    {\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red34\green34\blue34;\red255\green255\blue255;}
    \deftab720
    \pard\pardeftab720\partightenfactor0

\f0\fs26 \cf2 \cb3 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0
    \outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 I remember reading the story about 7 or 8 yrs ago! It really happened and arrests were made back then. But I believe money exchanged hands and the story has since been swept under the carpet...it's the reason the Anambra police dep don't have record of it. }

20. Awon oloshi, I feel Nigeria need a PR executive.