Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Orders Airport Remodelling Contractors To Return N17.6bn

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

FG Orders Airport Remodelling Contractors To Return N17.6bn

Dailypost reports that The federal government has ordered contractors handling airport remodeling projects but failed to deliver, to return funds collected back to government coffers.
Aviation minister, Chief Osita Chidoka, gave the directive on Tuesday, while presenting his scorecard as aviation minister in the last eight months.

According to Chidoka, many of the contractors had nothing to show for the mobilisation funds and other contract funds they had already collected, and they must, therefore, refund the monies, adding that in some cases, the quality of job done was very poor while in other cases they were uncompleted.

The remodelling exercise commenced in 2011 during the tenure of Princess Stella Oduah as Aviation minister.

The outgoing minister explained that when he assumed office, a committee was set up to look at the projects that had been abandoned. 

He added the committee came up with a report that most of the projects were substandard, adding that aside the order for them to return the funds, most of the contractors had been asked to return to the sites and complete the projects.

*Instead of asking them to return why not ask them to do it again?That money they are asking to be returned has entered voicemail and they know it..asking for it to be returned is just protocol..make i shout make them no say i no shout.

28 comments:

1. They should better do, Buhari will soon be the president, he's a no nonsense man, me sha dey tell una o

1. They should be told to return the money kwa? The money returned will go to where kwa? Wont it still dissappear? They should be told to complete the job up to standard by fire by force or face an ultimatum shikena.

2. If God de true true punish person, d pple wey he go punish plenty. Return which money? Nigeria I de shame. So na dis last minute aviation minister de ask to return money? Don't be surprised that Buhari might be d only person in his office cos d rate of crooks surrounding dis nation, I fear.

3. They should be forced to do dd work. Returning money? I doubt that.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    My God, why is it Nigeria FG is so fucking careless.... Why is it that nobody was supervising the project at first instance... The money is gone forever no doubt....

5. Hope someone else in govt dosnt kolobi d money

6. Yeye dey smell!
    Who will return such huge amount of money, in dis critical time!

7. For where! Them deh return fire?

8. Black men are too corrupt,such huge amt in some pockets..chai

9. GEJ administration is so corrupt I must say it. Return which money? The money they've collected their own commision too. Mtcheeeeew......

10. Refund wetin. Ashawo dey give change?

1. Hahahahaha. You made my night joor.

2. Lol, ashewo no dey give change ooooo. Btw only in nigeria can dis happen!!!!

11. All these months he didn't say nothing. Did he not know some projects were abandoned or sub standard? Abeg, all this na to make the in coming administration keep him. But this will not do it. He should have spoken up within his first thirty days in office and followed through by asking the Contractors to go finish the projects. Until they stop giving contracts to those in government and their family members, these issues will not come to an end. There will always be conflict of interest and nobody will be able to speak up. If Madam Stella took all the contracts, oga Jona nor go fit tell am shishi. If they gave it to madam Patience, Oga Jona nor Osita nor go fit do shish. There is too much conflict of interest and nepotism. What a shame. Please, release the names of people the contracts were awarded to. Nigerians will not be shocked to see that it is, dem dem.

12. Eye service everywhere...

Why is he asking them to return the money now? were there no terms surrounding the contracts? No periodic inspection of work done? no supervision? Last minute return of money.. if I hear.

Abeg make them shift, this hypocrisy don tire me, like say he no get cut for the money.

13. This eye service don tire me

Why is he asking them to return the money now? like there were no terms surrounding the contracts? no periodic supervision? no inspections?

If we check sef, he may even have a cut in the money. Last minute hypocrisy everywhere

14. I doubt if they will get the money back,what about MM in lag. That airport need a renovation

15. Mtcheew......Nonsense, na now dey break?????

16. No nid asking 4 a refund cos d moni is gone.....hmmmmm

17. When ,date ,maybe may 29 ,story story story .

18. Na today? Crying over split milk. Abeg who refunds the % pd to secure the contract? Too late man and you know it. Cheap publicity period.

19. Hahahaha, I know guys who would have to return money because I am sure they are among those who did substandard work or didn't do at all or didn't complete their jobs. I laf in Swahili, after buying crazily expensive cars and living luxurious life styles, funny thing is they shamelessly join people to shout change(APC) like they are not thieves themselves.

20. This same airport renovation that PDP Govt wanted to use to choke us to death. God in Heaven will deal with all of them. See how they lied to Nigerians and some silly people were using mouth to say transformation agenda. Let thunder fire them dia.

21. Nigeria airports way the air conditioning system is too poor.U go dey air port dey feel heat.Jonathan and his ministers shud be prepared to face probe panel. Even God gan go ask am after him die.