Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fuel Scarcity Situation Report.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Fuel Scarcity Situation Report.

Where are you and how bad is the fuel situation around you?
So bad that you go to bed with your full Jerry-can?

How much is a litre of fuel right now?

101 comments:

1. 500 naira per litre, you won't even see sef talk less of buying

1. here in aba fuel goes for 180-200 per liter!God help the business men nd women who rely on fuel to run their businesses

2. 500/ litre??? Holy Molly!!
      Wow! I thought it was 130/litre

3. I bought fuel yesterday 320 naira per litre in badagry.

4. Hmnn it's really bad. We bought 200 naira per litre yesterday from black mkt

5. Things re terrible here, u have to wait on the queue for 4days b4 u can get fuel as bad as it is even electricity has gone out for 2days now

6. Jonathan is a pretender and a hypocrite.This man has stopped governing us since he lost election. Na just to dey fire and replace people he sabi. And when APC talks now,that agbaya Olisa Metuh will go and be releasing statements.The president and his cohorts ran this country into the ground. Forget the hero propaganda and sympathy garnering these people are doing, na HERO we go chop? Na HERO go make light and fuel available ? It's obvious he wants to leave a destabilized Nigeria because we didn't re-elect him.Don't worry now, u just "contunu".Urself and ur cohorts who cant feel the hardship u created for the masses, I have just one prayer for u all:may u and ur generations to come know no PEACE! Posterity will judge you.! Oloriburuku people. see sufferhead fah

7. I still bought fuel @ 87 naira yesterday, anyway I've been buying at 87 for sometime here at total,but the queue no be here.stayed for like 4 hrs

8. @treasure please where in lag did you buy. I don't mind spending the night there 2day

9. @treasure please where is this total filling station? Make I go qeue if it's only for 4hrs.

10. @treasures pls where do u live? @ Mosh Tosh I bought 150 yesterday here in Ebonyi.

2. iwofe o bad road and fuel is 150 per litre as of yesterday sha

#GODWIN™

1. Me I am not going anywhere. Staying in my house oh. Frustrating

4. Why are u asking? So you will shed crocodile tears?

1. @anon is it a bad thing to ask,did she say she wants to cry some ppl are just dumb for no reason lolz @oyibo

5. I'm in PH, its calm here..... The noise is from social media

1. do u use fuel at all.....it scarce here jor....

2. Calm wer yesterday I bought 180 per liter blaack market 2500 naira for 10litres

3. I believe u because my people never start to dey complain about d situation. na online d matter dey catch fire..... It's well.

4. Wer is it calm... it's like u dnt hv a car or gen

6. The station close to my house sells for 170 per liter - omimi link rd ekpan. Warri

1. Pls do they ve now? Re they selling now? Abeg reply so if not mk I nor waste d little I've come reach no fuel.

7. It was 150 yesterday maybe 200 today.

8. while for town yesterday close to that NNPC filling station I buy 10ltrs 2000 instead of 1,200

#GODWIN™

9. Luckily at kogi, it goes for#130. Good morning

1. Dat really nice of my state

10. Fuel is gold right now o. Mile two to Oshodi is 300??? Ha! Banks r about shutting down!!! Hehehehe!!! No work o. Everybody stay at home.

11. The thing is terrible o. 500 per litre.

The bike that took my kids to school collected 300 from me, for a journey of 100. Na wa.

12. In my area in ajah, a litre of fuel goes for 250naira in the black market(as at yesterday evening). No filling station is selling fuel, so the black market sellers go to ikorodu via boat.It's truly a terrible situation. I had to join a neighbor this morning and at each bus stop,there was a large crowd, with hardly any commercial vehicle in sight.Don't even know how I will get home cos my neighbor has a flexible closing time. I doubt I will come to work from tomorrow at this rate.

1. From Ajah to CMS today, I entered bus for 500naira. Something that usually costs 200 naira. I tire jare

13. All the filling stations that had fuel yesterday were feeling like bawses,locked people outside cos everywhere was crowded...Bought black market last last for 400naira per litre.
    Come and see managing untop my fuel.
    Watched tv,charged my phone and that was it.
    I think for like 30minutes for the life of my fuel before i turned ON the fan cos i hearsay na that one dey consume fuel pass.
    Like wtf?

14. I bought at 500 naira per litre last night. Lagos.

15. I bought 30ltrs of fuel yesterday for N10,000.... The sad thing is, there's fuel in the filling stations but they just won't sell to ordinary Nigerians, only to the black market sellers! Who now claim they had to travel out of state to buy the fuel. Our situation in Abuja is really terrible! And we've been on this no fuel issue here since before the presidential election.....

16. In satellite town, fuel scarcity is terribly bad here. The price of fuel is 500 or 700 from black market.

17. They now mix kerosene with fuel, those black market boys.i wasn't rily bothered was dealing on black market til I got bad fuel.now just parked using cab til the situation is sorted out.
    Very bad stella, very bad.now no light we still have to use the black market for gen.

1. One moment u are outside d country, d next moments u are buying black market fuel.who are u fooling???

PS: u can start showcasing Ur stupidity all over my comments now.

2. Oooh you are in Nigeria now? Lmaooooo

3. I thot u said one time, that u are outside 9ja, fuel scarcity dey there too, kai German juice u can lie for the nation, well done with the lies

4. Hahahahahah,i was gonna ask same.all these bv's with fake life.lolz

5. Haba german juice? Fuel still scarce for obodo oyibo?

6. Of course fools I said I was coming to Nigeria in one of my post fools I stay in abj when am I naija, I stay in zone1 I can fall in anytime I come to naija once in 2 months.

18. A bus that is 50 naira normally, I got for 200 naira and that was by luck cos oda buses charged higher!

19. Nigeria is experiencing its worst fuel crisis ever. The country is in the verge of shutting down, GTB has sent a mail to close by 1 till the situation is rectified. Mtn and Airtel are sending out warning messages of them shutting down too. Fuel per litre sell for 400-500, even at that we can't even buy from filling station except black market. Someone should atop the filling station attendants not to sell for the black marketers so we can all be in this together. This is so unfair.

20. Filling stations are not even selling.
    You can only get black market at 500 naira a litre.
    Lagos Roads are empty. Deserted
    Which way naija?

21. A litre of fuel in my area is 400 naira

22. Part of lag are selling 400, while black market is selling 1000 per litre

1. 1k? Haba! What part of Nigeria are you?

2. She is very correct. La Katie dis morning I bought 5 litres for 4k around barracks along badagry express way.

3. olori western union25 May 2015 at 12:38

What???
      That is outrageous

4. 1k? I give up. Tessy u beta stop complaining.

23. In kano its N135 per litre the transportfare is still okay when you know how to speak hausa.

Like in Oando,Total we still get to buy at N87 but the queue no be here oh!

24. Stella, ıt az gotten worse here.
    I cldnt get fuel yestady.
    I don kukuma park my car for my hostel.

Dıs week wld be crazy for me,
    The 1st week when dıs scarcıty started, ı trekked frm the hospıtal to my hostel, ı got to my room extremely tıred each day dat week.
    The monday of that week, ı told mysef all ı needed to do was sleep early n wake up to read, ı slept around 8pm ı woke up around 4;30am. I had tears ın my eyes. The whole of dat day wz wasted wıtout readın shıshı. Dd ı mentıon my body ached as doe ı splıtted wood all nıte.
    Hıstory ıs abt to repeat ıtsef, but dıs tıme ı av acceptd my fate o.

I WISH I WASNT BORN A NIGERIAN, SUFFERHEAD IS TOO MUCH, ABEG!

1. Sufferhead u say? And u dey drive motor as a student? Abi na hotel u been wan type?

25. Right about nw in Benin city THE ancient city of d world kikikikikikikikik. Is 150 we bought. But all my body is filled wit rashes is it a sign dat am not suppose to stay in nigeria? Pls BV I need advice on what to do. Thanks

26. Right about nw in Benin city THE ancient city of d world kikikikikikikikik. Is 150 we bought. But all my body is filled wit rashes is it a sign dat am not suppose to stay in nigeria? Pls BV I need advice on what to do. Thanks

1. N mind how u use it cos d tin dey bleach skin like crazy.

27. five litres of fuel is N5,000.00. i saw it on saturday when going to Anthony.

May God heal this country and all those causing this problem to die by cancer.

28. STella, I heard its 300 for a liter of fuel. It is terrible

29. West of course suffered most, if not Abuja, the majority of North had fuel. 110-150 in major fuel stations.
    Hopefully if the system get cleaned up, specifically NNPC and that PPMC. NNPC can take crude out, pay for refining and transportation cost only.

Corruption I hail thee!

30. The fuel situation is really bad. In PH, filling stations sell a litre for as high as 150 to 170

1. You call that high? We no even see buy for lag where they are selling for 5h

31. In my area few filling stations that have are selling 300 per litre but since the whole world and their relatives are there fighting and quarelling it's of no use so we bought black market 600 per litre..
    Hmm #babanowthatyouarehere hurry up and return fuel to #50 per litre..

32. This thing isn't funny sha. People are really suffering

33. Am in kaduna the situation is nt too bad and the pump price is 130 naira per liter

34. Stella, this pics of urs Is damn funny! Fuel is now Liquid Gold in most parts of the Country. In Asaba, a litter is between the price of 140-200 depending on the gas station you visit. The queue? Not too long..... guess we are lucky koz some friends in Abuja and lagos cant share this same testimony! Lol

35. We bought 150# per litre in ph ystdy..No light sef,it is well o..

36. Right here in Uniport.... Filling stations is at 200n as at last night and black market 300..

Its so horrible bcos exams are close by.
    I couldn't charge my torch lights anywhere as nobody put on their gen.

And I have a test this morning.
    I had to read with a candle

Its so not funny @all.

Am charging my phone with my system.

In aluu we haven't gotten light since this year.. So we rely heavily on gen and now no fuel.

How e go be then.

37. Stella no fuel not to talk of ow much, but I heard it's 500/litre.
    Wonder ow those black market guys got theirs...
    It's so unfair on nigerians, Govt shld do something very fast!

38. In pH is 150 naira per litre. And 170 black market. And we are seeing fuel. It is not bad here.

39. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Stella i dey happy for yu i swear... Like say make we change....

40. Dis morning black market in my area in ph is 300naaira for a litre yesterday was 250naira filling staaation aas at yesterda was selling 180naaira perlitre

41. It's a real shame things have gotten this bad in Nigeria. May God take control of the situation.

42. At Ozuoba in Port Harcourt,we bought 140 per litre..but what has PHCN got to do with fuel scarcity na..

43. I tink this whole fuel scarcity tin is blown out of proportion.social media is jst a way of putting panic into the world now.Lagos people I hail una.na only from lagos people I dey hear plenty 300 per litre and 500 per litre.In Benin NNPC mega station its still 87naira.Even in ph its not as bad as the way it is overhyped in lagos.Anyway we've survived b4 in worse situations so this is not different.Ciao.

1. Next time, don't insinuate people are lying. Everyone can't be saying the same thing and you think they're making it up

2. What is dis one talking about. Do not say ppl are overhyping when u can only talk of where u are. Do knw what we are facing in abj? Jst open ur mouth anyhw. Mtchwwww

3. My dear, talk for urself n where u stay, in lagos its reli bad, n no phcn too, if its not dat bad why r radio stations closin early, banks too, even mtn n airtel sent sms to customers, its 500 per litre hia in lagos, thank God my kids hv midterm break frm.wednesday, no more sch runs till nxt week cos I no get fuel for car sef

4. My cousin in Lekki bought 6k 4 10litres this morning so stop talking nonsense, here in warri it's cheaper but that does not mean other are hyping.

5. It's 350 per litre in Ibadan we plenty queue.

44. As at Yesterday morning before I left Uyo, a litre was sold for 150.
    I got to PH, and it's the same thing, if not worse.
    I chartered a cab from waterlines to Odili road for 1k.
    Nawah oooo...

45. Yesterday I bought 10 litres for N3.500

46. Abeg that picture cracked me up, lol.

Not exactly sure how much is fuel/litre at the moment but the scarcity is affecting everything else. Airtel & MTN have announced possible reduction in services. In fact MTN is implying a likely total shutdown of services.

As for transportation... no be here o. A taxi charged N100 yesterday from First Bank b/stop to Rumuola... terrible!

God save Nigeria!

47. In kaduna, we got fuel at N150 per litre yesterday. The fuel scarcity is not so bad here, what's really terrible is the black out, we haven't had light for days now, no water as well.

48. 11 litres goes for 8k at this very point in time here in lagos. this season na real gobe.... no water, no fuel, no electricity, charging of phone is now 100 naira, no kerosene, no gas, no diesel, network and banking sector (GTB) have sent me a text that they will be closing by 1pm today.... almost everything is getting worse. had to trek some distance before getting a bus to work. now i feel like crying.. PHCN be acting as if they use fuel to supply electricity... God we need your divine intervention in Nigeria

49. In Abuja it's btw 300 to 350 per litre in the black marke, and 200 at fuel stations if available. Transportation cost is now 3 times the normal price.