Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaians Take To The Streets To Protest Irregular Power Supply

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Ghanaians Take To The Streets To Protest Irregular Power Supply

Headlined by Ghanaian celebrities like Yvonne Nelson, Van Vicker, Sarkodie and so many others, Ghanaians are presently on the street protesting what they have tagged "DumSor" which literally means "On and Off," in reference to the poor state of Ghana's electricity supply.

This is one initiative that i beg Nigerian celebs to copy..please take to the streets and cry ''ko si light''

44 comments:

1. Our countries have developed in different directions, so we are different. This can not happen in Nigeria. If you like shout from now till tomorrow. At least not now. And not in the next one year. Maybe in 4years time if Buhari has interest in power.

2. Very nice initiative! If I tell una d last time I saw 2hrs steady light in my area u won't believe it. It comes and goes off in the next 10minutes and thats it for the day. All my money don finish for fuel and am living in lag,whereas,people in d village enjoy light better. Mtchewwww!!

3. Dey ll neva do dat one

4. Hahahahahahahahahahaha
      Na Nigeria be DUMSO na, we are used to it sef.
      They shud go and rest jor! Ghana dey enjoy compared to Nigeria for light na. Lol

5. If Nigerian celebs now do the wahala to walk and protest under hot sun, will power become stable immediately?? Biko I advice they just continue their daily activities.

If we even have light for like 10hrs at a stretch, we begin to even get scared.
      Its the government's responsibility
      Government should concentrate on power, education, health, transport and Agriculture.

2. N I dae here dae count 3hrs ON 3hrs OFF..

1. LMAO!! You sef you see 3hrs sef. What of we wey never see any light for how long nag msheww

Ghanians una welcome to our world buhahahaha!! It's time for y'all to start importing generators, candles, torchlight and all lolzz

3. Good initiative.
    But methinks Ghana is way better.
    In Lagos as at today,
    No light. No fuel
    No water. No air.
    No security light. No rain.
    No fire brigade.
    Everyone is confused.
    Which way Nigeria?

1. Hahaahahhaha...ur own case far more complicated Dan Naija herself ...No air
      And ur head is under water but ur still breathing fine I guess ....

...come my side , women dey use our Nepa wire spread cloth , cus dey fit swear say light no fit come till midnight once in a red moon

Ike akuko agwogom hoooohaaaa

4. Nice one! In 9ja On n Off has bcum a way of life! It's well! We will get there oneday

5. Buhahahahaha buhahahahaha.
    They are lucky nah.

No be only Dumsor. On and off.
    Ours will be soooooorrrrrrrrrrrr.
    That's offffffffffff. None. Black out. Dark. Uchichi.

6. Our celebrity should come out as well,power supply in 9ja is terrible.

7. For Real?? Kai Naija Which Way...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

8. This John Dramani Mahama led NDC government has really put my fatherland in bad shape o! See light wey I bin dey carry boast for 9ja. Hmmmn! Now Akuffo Addo & his NPP need to do a Buhari in Ghana.

9. Hahahahahaha
    Naija protest?
    Hehehehe

10. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha @kosi light.... na Benin republic be d in thing now for power supply matter. Dis wan wey Ghana dey so na finish line for dem to protest. They r so used to power supply, as them no gree c am as before they have to protest. No be here wey be say we de get lite for 2hrs and no lite for 22hrs. Omo we r so used to it like d air we breath.... dem de c 12hrs a day, still de complain. eziokwu umunnem dumsor ga stopukwa na naija.

11. Hahahaha sun go beat you for protest you go still enter house you no go see light.

1. Unlike you lazy people...they will get results

12. UNA DEY SEE..kai naija celebs be showing us Jeep, Bags, exotic holidays and collect money from corrupt politicians to sing their praises....That is why naija will not progress until those selfish people wake up and support the masses....i weep

13. Ph bv's wot's gwan with your get together?
    Waiting for gists and pishures...

14. Naija celebs really??when they will gladly side the govt and keep their bank accounts in green... If not I dont see why a place like location in pH has no light for 5months now and every body dey do siddon look... Hmm hiss Naija celeb , they don go Dubai finish Abi Mexico???

1. Not only location o..ozuoba na dead zone since december and before that december e reach almost 6 months..if na light matter,make una no reason am at all..it will tey well well..

2. Get urself an Inverter. I stay off ada George, no light since 3mths now but with my Inverter I spend less on fuel and hv more light.

15. Ah ahn, and here in Nigeria we are told that our Ghanaian neighbours have constant power supply.

16. @ Stella Na Today. Buhari must give us Light. Change is here. Am waiting for the CHANGE count down to May 29th

1. Your father is a bastard! You will see the change, but you will not be a partaker. Ndi njo!

2. See this one, please shift one side. Do you live in Nigeria? Yes so stop being bitter and support the government. Ghana is protesting small outage issues, when last did you see light? You are beefing someone who wants to rescue you from filth but you are so used to dirt that you are hating on the cleaner. Myopic somebody.

17. Where are those trekking because jonathan conceeded defeat or cos buhari won, they should all take a cue from ghana. Instead of trekking for selfish gain.

1. Don't mind those people wey dey practice madness..

18. Cry to who? Is it Gej that is doing last minute packing them wan cry go meet? Make we bear am wait for the 'Change' screamers to come and wow us.

1. Are you daft or you can't read?

2. I'm not prejudice but some of you are so used to backwards things that your own is let my brother be in power, I don't care if we all for of hunger but let me brother rule. Meanwhile the country is going up in flames. Take your pessimistic self and allow learned critics to take the front lines in critiquing Buhari. You always end up sounding so silly.

19. Nice concept! Nigerians which way?

20. I will be patiently waiting for d funny comments to roll in.

21. That's cool,even odg fuse leave South London come protest lol

22. Nothing to say abeg. Nigeria is just wack. Everything about us is wack including our so called celeb

23. I hope Nigerians celeb will bury their pride and follow suit. Since its not affecting them at least help your fans to protest against this irregular power supply

Click my name to read more

24. Dumsor n u guys re complaining,in Nija na only Sor,lol,e go beta for my country

25. Yea, Ghana is now rationing power supply. 12hrs each day. Sometimes them fit take am pass 12hrs sef. This their present President dey do dem strong thing. Pls they shouldn't turn Ghana to Naija gradually o! Benin republic is the ish in power supply now. @ Victor kwame, Charlie come and teach me Ghanian pidgin. That's onlly what I'm interested in. And tell Sarkodie I said hi. My best African rapper.

26. Biko we can't protest for something that's been a way of life for us since I was born, e go com be like say na now we just realize say gov dey cheat us. Lol. See how clean their Kerosene lamps look, abeg they should use it jare.