Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Oshiomole Clears The Rumour Making The Rounds That His Wife Lara Is A Model...

Monday, May 18, 2015

Gov Oshiomole Clears The Rumour Making The Rounds That His Wife Lara Is A Model...

The Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole, yesterday stated that his new wife is not a replacement of his late wife, Clara, whom he said is irreplaceable.

Speaking at a Wedding Thanksgiving Mass held at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral, Auchi, on Sunday, Mr. Oshiomhole also debunked reports that his wife is a ‘top model’ saying the speculation might have been generated from her poise and beauty.

He said, “When I read newspaper stories and they say that Comrade has married a ‘top model’ I’m like maybe it’s another person.

“The lady that God has directed to my path and heart to marry is not and was not a model. Of course, she looks beautiful and I understand that is why people assume that this kind of a lady must be a model but of course, she is a model in my heart and we hope and pray that we will be models in the heart of our God and I think that is the most important thing”.

Governor Oshiomhole appealed to the congregation to keep supporting him and his new wife in prayer saying,

“I ask you to please continue to pray for us. It is not easy. I lost my first wife and it is not possible to replace her. Yes, I have married another but it is not a replacement. You cannot replace a wife especially one you married when you were young and you were anonymous. Nobody knew you from anywhere, you had nothing, no car, no house; now, that you can never replace. But I understand that under the Catholic doctrine I am entitled to have another wife which is what I am trying to do.

“Thank you for your prayers, support and blessings that you have always showered on me and the one you conveyed this morning on me and my new wife and we ask for more and more prayers that this marriage will be my last and that God will help us, to unite us and bond us together with the blood of Jesus”, he prayed.

The parish priest congratulated the governor and his new wife on their marriage and prayed for God’s peace and blessing on them.

The Thanksgiving mass was attended by the governor’s children, Steve, Jane and Adams (Jnr), the parents of his wife, Mr and Mrs Jesus Fortes, government functionaries, and well wishers.

Photo And Source: Premium Times

Whats with all these debunking back and forth?I know he is in love but I hope he wont be distracted from discharging his duties...lol

52 comments:

1. So no more covering of hair in Catholic church , even carrying the host without hair cover.bunch of hypocrites.

2. German juice im sure u go to celw church. Mscheeeeew

2. He needs to set the records straight. The rumor mills are agog with stories. I wish him and his wife all the best in their sojourn. People should let them breath fresh air. Enough of the scrutiny already.

1. Rubylicious d thing just tire me!
      Can dey just let dis lady BREATHE!

2. Rubylicious d thing just tire me!
      Can dey just let dis lady BREATHE!

3. Chiaa.. was crying reading this man's heart. May this marriage be sealed by the blood of the Lamb!!!!!!!! @SHB

4. They should allow them enjoy their marriage,haba!

5. Stella is right, must he respond to every unnecessary insinuations abt her?he shouldn't try so hard to clear her,time will tell.and whatever rumours pple spread die naturally with time.So?
      Well maybe d old man is enjoying the attention for now,he never had it so good. Lol

3. Old man face your marraige. Seems you like gossip too much.

Baba Aje

4. He won't be distracted oooo,he said he strong and can do wat young pipo do hehehehehe. Oya mark.get set...... Go ! Lola na ur body go tell u cos old soldier neva dies

1. Hahahha indeed.... d song on baba Osho's mind be like "wa fe ku laleyi,ma tesojue laleyi". Baba strong like iron... let's go der

5. Nnaa mehn...am tired of this people's gist..
    Oshiomole this,new wife that...
    Abeg ohh whatever rocks their boat...wetin concern me?..

1. E no taya u?
      The whole talk is beginning to sound like a broken record
      Too much of everything is bad.
      E don do!
      Make una leave them alone
      Dem don marry, una face una lives
      Or better still
      Make una go look bush
      If uve got nothing else to so.
      Ki lo de?

6. He won't be distracted oooo,he said he strong and can do wat young pipo do hehehehehe. Oya mark.get set...... Go ! Lola na ur body go tell u cos old soldier neva dies

7. We've have that the lady the Lord directed your path and way to marry is not a model. But she's very pretty I must say that

8. Depends on d duty? Politically as state governor e don discharge finish. So he should stop debunking and face his new marital duties o, cos he's got lots of discharging to do.

Una goodmorning.

9. I tire oh, most he debunk? Its not like the rumour is something Damaging or consequential.
    This Oshiomole's Marriage made new sha, mmore that all the popular Father/daughter-like marriages . Enjoy your new wife Jare don't minmd haters.

10. I hope this will be your last 'debunking' sir.
    It's becoming annoying.

Anyways, I'm so excited for today's IHN. I honestly cannot wait.

11. Thisgirl is overrated ....She's not that fine Sef.....she get ibo head........shes just a light skinned tall beau......but neverthe less I love thier union....may god bless them....Amebos u can drink otapiapia if e too pain u....,.,,Stella u must enjoy me

1. 'She get ibo head'.
      Please tell me how Igbo head looks like.

2. Lol@ Ibo head. U nuh go say Ibo Head instead her fairness be like Ibo people fairness. U no Ibo babes dey fair wella

12. He should just tell us what she used to do and how they met. He can also tell us how their wedding night went. Lolzzzzz

Una doh oooo bvs. Good morning.

13. The man don chop 'otumokpo' he keeps talking abt dis his wife as if na him first marry...mscheew

14. He's feeling cool about his achievement (fine wife)
    We've heard o.
    Can we move on to other things?

15. Stella you missed the part where he said her name is IARA not LARA.

16. I wish them well I'm there marriage

17. Stella what's with that your bad belle comment ??? Are you jealous of that woman ? Anyways, God bless this man and his new marriage. But when did Catholic Church stop covering their hair to church ?????

18. Stella isi nówú 'Mr & Mrs Jesus Forte' *eyelashes*

19. Oshiomole should rest already! We don hear say u wan marry, c d wife, whatelse? Nwokem zuo ike biko.

20. Comrade go and enjoy ya marriage. HML and Best of luck. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

21. It's obvious dat one of the reasons he married her is because of her simplicity and aura.something u can see through d pics.she also carries herself well and I see her becoming a very strong First Lady. Ladies take note....simplicity is d best form of sophistication!!!

1. Anony!
      You have said it all...
      Simply gorgeous.. with an air of decorum,poise and grace.

Reminds me of Kate Middleton.

22. Live and let's live.....

23. Enjoy your marriage sir!world people most always talk good or bad

24. Oya! Honey time. Enough of all these debunking of stories.

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oga gather rythm.....

26. Enough of this Adams and his trophy wife

27. She's not as beautiful as hyped to be abeg... I see nothing extraordinary abt dis chic. Let d hype stop and enuf of dis news already

28. They should like Oshiomole and his gorgeous bride be already
    And he keeps explaining!
    Please Oga,stop trying to please people by explaining.

29. She's not being hyped cos we all can see her pics and can say she is beautiful.only a hater will say otherwise,and as for d extraordinary part,well....ordinary can only recognize it's kind. #justSayin

30. All I hv to say is

Nawah ohhhhhhhhhhh! Nawah!!

31. Comrade you should be on honeymoon naa,, you shaa get time o.. pounce on this pretty already....

32. @ Juicee ChicChic what an IDIOT YOU ARE. What is an IGBO head?

33. He has many rumours to clear, lol he has been clearing rumours b4 he got married and he is till clearing and will still clear. Naija people wont let him "drink water and drop cup"