Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How Do Nigerian Women Integrate In Sweden?‏

Saturday, May 16, 2015

How Do Nigerian Women Integrate In Sweden?‏

The Nigerian community has a lot to gain by properly integrating into the Swedish society hence we need to effectively balance our original sets of values and culture with that of our immediate society. 

Integration of the Nigerian-Svenska community requires meaningful contribution from our women just like in every other integration process.

We examine the challenges affecting this integration process considering the "modern day" society that we live in.

We hereby invite you to a seminar/panel discussion, put together by NUS, aimed at examining  INTEGRATION OF THE NIGERIAN WOMAN IN THE SWEDISH SOCIETY. It will also look into the common challenges encountered by our women in the integration process and how it relates to their immediate families.
OUR MOTHERS AND SISTERS ARE all invited. It  promises to be an interesting  interaction where ideas, experiences and inspiration can be shared.
DATE:     June 13th   
VENUE: Medborgarhuset 3rd floor
                T-Bana Medborgarplatsen, Stockholm.
TIME:    2pm 

Best regards
Afolabi Giwa
Secretary
Nigerian Union Sweden

19 comments:

1. Didn't bother reading biko

2. Huh? *puzzled look*

3. Just like that..no telephone Nbr ?

4. Rubbish! What kind of intergration? How many swedes want to mix up with africans and Asians? The only way to integrate is to learn the language and get a job. U make friends at ur workplace and at school.

1. God bless you for dis comment!

5. Another way to get free money from sweden Gvt. Haba ? For once to intergrates u must speak and understand their language. Then found à work doing. Merci. Nwa owerri from Paris.

1. You are damn right-This just another avenue to get money from state-Nigerian union of gossipers and back-stabbing..they just gonna gathering there talking shit about others..nothing Good comes out from the so called Nigeria union all-over-the world..just bunches of hypocrates.

2. Yes ooooo. Even when u vé prb they will never help u. All thèse yé-yé Associations. Dont knw opening an Association here in Europe gets u money. Cos the Gvt gives money to all thèse yé-yé Association. Nigerian women ré the Most intergrated wherever they re. So if u want to help people to intergrate go to Malian and sengalais them i knw dont intergrate. But we Nigerian intergrates Very easly. Merci. Nwa Owerri.

6. Nwa Owerri, u are so right!
    1) speak the language
    2) learn whats important to them like keeping to time, preserving nature, enviroment, Fairplay and justice!

They will embrace you, but really you will never be one of them...c'est la vie.....