Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MET Gala 2015 Red Carpet Pics....

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

MET Gala 2015 Red Carpet Pics....

The annual fashion ball, Met Gala held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art this year, with the theme of the night being "China: Through The Looking Glass" on May 4, 2015 in New York City. 

Celebrities who shut down the ball with their outstanding outfits include Michael Kors, Rihanna, Solange, Beyonce, Alicia Quarles, Jennifer Lopez, Alicia Keys, Kerry Washington, Taraji P. Henson (Cookie Lyon), Cassie and Diddy, Kanye and Kim Kardashian, Lady Gaga, Janelle Monae, Kate Hudson, Jennifer Lawrence, Bruce Jenner.

Every year as film is to the Oscars, music to the Grammys, so is fashion to Met Gala!

culled from E!/Huffington

All beautiful even though some are funny....my people na so red carpet pics suppose be abeggy!

65 comments:

1. Kim kardashian looks like a sculptured work. Her body is the truth.

1. Hahahahahahaha what is going on here? Where do I start and who do I start with? Rihanna will not just kill someone one day

2. KimK, Jlo, Gabrielle. ..nice. ...beyonce o gini Kwa? Kim k, this your ass tho. ..is it getting bigger or what? o zugo di anyi

2. I love Taraji henson..Kim k nailed it,Beyonce looks funny,like she is trying too hard.Jlo elegant as ever..

1. I love Janelle Monae!!!! Muah muah muah

Love love Taraji!
      Omg@Bey,Jlo and Kim....Gorg!!!

Alicia Keys is absolutely stunning..

Kendall K is a beautiful girl....reserved too.

Is that Jennifer Lawrence? Cute girl.
      Where is that your equally cute bodyguard hiding?

Puffy,Kerry... Ndi oma...

2. Most of them are badly dressed!
      Bey could have gone naked naaa.
      Am not feeling most there dress abeg
      I reserve my comment

3. In d first pics Jay z be like.. shey ur mind don come down abi? All I c is queen bey, Kim K, and Jennifer Lopez. What is riri wearing? Kanye please smile.

4. Kim and Kanye are definitely the best dressed! Kim is a goddess aswear! Muahh
    Bey is beautiful, Jay-Z looking dapper!
    Kerry Washington not feeling her look but I love her! Jlo showing too much skin but I love too!
    I love Cookie so mucho! Riri is a drama queen lol. All the others beautiful too

1. I think Pdiddy dem and dwayne wade nailed it... everyone else was doing the most with the nude mesh like dress

Errr wth is wrong with kris Jenners face tho... looks like it's melting

5. All hail the queen bey!
    Rihanna's dress is everything funny in a dress.Lol

Una weldone.

6. Ridiculous outfits...mtchewwwwww..rihanna luks lik fried egg,beyonce looks lik mosquito net,kim luks lik she is wearing a bird and solange is choking,but its non of my biz...still trying to decide btw garri nd jollof for lunch

7. Taraji you do no wrong in my eyes, simple and cute.
    Am not surprised at kims dress she's a hoe

But Beyonce why na.

Riri I see you, funny outfit.

Biko is that kris jenner?

8. Beyonce is far turning into Kim,she is talented and beautiful she don't need all these nudity abeg
    Too many exposure going on

9. rihanna gown na bed sheet abi?

#GODWIN

1. E be all this old school design blanket whey all this relatives dey bring give old people to impress them from obodo!

10. Stella no yab my naija people ooo. at least nollywood them dey try pass yorubahood.

11. Kris jenner. .easy with the nip tuck.

Beyounce. ... What's is happening to you? wrong outfit.

Kim k ....Hmmmm ...your outfit aren't too bad.

Rihanna. ... too much going on

Is the lady in pink kerry Washington? Wrong outfit.

Alicia Keys. ... ok

Naomi Campbell. ....aren't you tired of hawking flat breast?

Taraji ....lovely

Kate Hudson. ...beautiful.

1. Hawking?
      Na buns?
      Lol, una no go kill person for this blog!

12. Ok nau
    We haff seen
    Some of those dress sef I reserve my comment....
    Some folks there needed not to wear anything though *JustThinkingAloud*
    They for waka come naked.......call a spade a spade not an agricultural equipment
    Wettin I know self.... like me

13. Isn't it ironic that Taraji Henson, J Lo and Gabrielle Union who are in their 40s look classier and sexier than Kim K and Beyonce? For crying out loud, being sexy doesn't mean being naked. The look on Jay Z's face in the first picture is epic.

14. Isn't it ironic that Taraji Henson, J Lo and Gabrielle Union who are in their 40s look classier and sexier than Kim K and Beyonce. For crying out loud, being sexy doesn't mean being naked. The look on Jay Z's face in the first picture is epic.

1. Be deceiving yourself. 40s n trim,not 40 n akpa gari

2. Anon 17:54, oluyomi is in her 50s na

3. Anon 17:54 and 19:47 u two (that's if u not one person) are sadist! Why so much hate 4 Oluyomi? Can't she talk again? Doesn't she have a right to express herself again? Cowards! Keep being anon 4 the rest of r lives anuofia!

4. Pay them no attention. ..It isn't worth it. ..

5. Belle, this is 19:47. I'm anon but I'm rich and comfortable. Can't complain.
      I love being anonymous. *Tongue*

15. Kim, Jelo, Beyonce and Tyra for kuku naked na

16. as in stella...our naija celebs need to copy clues from them so that they can stop wearing trash up and down

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

do the walking let your shoes do the talking
    WWW.HAWTSHOES.CO.UK

17. Are Beyonce and Kim K in some sort of competition?

18. Kerry looking wow!
    J LO ogini?

19. Rihanna wore her duvet.
    Issorat!

20. Are Beyonce and Kim K in some sort of competition?

21. This event obviously held in the Garden of Eden.
    In my Grandma's voice "aluuu, onye zulu fa!"(abomination, who raised them?)
    80% of them are embarrassingly naked. Olorun maje!
    Only Taraji P Henson I see, d rest? "Covers face".

Pls apologies to anyone on dis blog who felt I disappeared or went anonymous, mbakwa oo. I dey gidigba, reading everything, everyday, every single comment, all d drama n fights, but I couldn't comment, one hand on drip, d other to suck juice or eat. At my age some winch dem wan munch my harvest, at dis age? Naaaaa. I am not 25 biko.We holding it down, real time. God is able.

Kisses to u all. And medicated kisses to Aurora, Charismatic D(u don spoil small for dis blog oo), ChyAdaJesus (eligwe), and The General's Wife (txs for d info about d joint beside Chitis in Independence Layout, fa na anwa nno, oburo obele ife, expect a boneless giveaway from me one day).

And to Stella nwunye Korkus, Jisie like. D more they attack ur nose, d more blog visitors come log in to check u out. (One axiom from my place, "imi ana mma". Ask ur Igbo friends to interpret. More bank credit alerts jare.
    Kudos.

1. Hahahahhahahhaha @ aluu,onye zulu fa?
      hahahhahahahahahaha
      Grand mas can like to talk wisely buh oh Sooo funny hahahhahahaha
      X,i swear Ur grandma jus cracked me up
      LMAO

Some Funny funny outfits

I see Naomi Gorgeous,kinda like Kim K's outfit.
      Is dat ma sexy Scarlett J? I Looove dt Chick!

Bey's pose di very very funny esp in dAt first pix LMAO

Howz d waist Boo?

2. Lmao@wan munch your harvest!
      Good to see you here..

How is the ukwu?

3. Nnem get well soon inugo. E hugs.

4. Thanks my people. It will end in praise!

@Nwunye G.....hahaha, u neva see exclamation. Hmmm, my Grandma had millions of them. Like, I'm angry they are naked, some chics on here be hailing them, my Grandma will nudge your waist "ana-asi gi nee FADA, i na- asi kedu okpia".
      Their outfits for the event is a NO-NO abeg.
      Even SDK sef no say, ko da!

22. Red carpet,lovely pictures,Diddy nice1.whats Rihana wearing

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This dresses fit feed a whole village i swear...

24. What is solange putting on?
    Must Kim copy Bey na wa for her mtschww American olosho.
    Kris kelt it if u ask me
    The rest didn't catch my eye

1. Lies! Bey copying kim hoha. Beyounce can compete for the whole world. Haven't you noticed she tries to be like or compete with any trendy celebrity. From Rhiana to miley then kim k. Don't just know what her prob z. Guess she's a spotlight junkie.

25. Someone is trying too hard to be sexy! Hahahahaha
    Kimye are the best dressed no doubt about that! Love them

26. Lupita was not invited? Shebi last year own she wore a peacock attire.

27. Solange is just tooo fashion forward.
    Rihanna be wearing omelette.
    Bae be dripping swaguu.
    Tamaji...oh well!
    Kerry Washington, nice back.
    Ok bye.

28. What is solange putting on?
    Must Kim copy Bey na wa for her mtschww American olosho.
    Kris kelt it if u ask me
    The rest didn't catch my eye

29. That was a masqurade night,,but mennhh some men that married a woman celeb as wife or girl friend always acting as mumu at red carpet

30. Indecent dressing all over. Rihanna with the blanket wey u dey drag with energy, b*b* still dey on display. Na their way jare.

31. Rihanna's gown looks lik vomit! Eww

32. Beyonce dress and look is a no no
    Kim Kardashian slayed it
    Rhianna The F?? !!

33. Diff grades of celeb som in 100l som in 500l while som r professors! 50 shades of celeb

34. Hmmm! Me dey short of words! Rihanna to dey over do!!!

35. Kendall Jenner killed it

36. Gabriel Union killed it
    Beyonce slayed it to the highest and back. It is not all the time that you will cover up. Mothers should get out of their comfort zone once in a while.

Kisses to Bey.

Stella ukwu sugar, make sure you dress like Bey when you go to take your award, let us admire your ukwu.
    Drop your blanket and rug at home, don't be like Rihanna.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Hahaha. I am waiting. Hahahaha. Stella Korkus over to you. Hahaha. Somebody give me water. Coughs.

37. They look amazing, since the theme was China. this just shows how different designers interpret fashion. Solange's outfit is disturbing my eyes though. I can't tell what she's wearing. Kim was amazing too but her mum needs to take a chill pill. some agadi nwayi baby flex (old mama youngy)

38. Bey shoes are to die for.
    I so love me some riri, her outfits this days are not inspired by any1. If you steal them we'll all know you stole them from her.

39. Bey, Riri, solange No way! Some funny looking outfits tho

40. I can tell bey is trying so hard,Kim is a beauty to behold,like d first comment said;Her body is the truth..gorgeous

41. Abeg wots goin on wit Kris jenner's face

42. Amanda Austins7 May 2015 at 11:44

@ Rubylicious...are you just noticing it?

Kim and Bey are arch rivals.

Kim dressed better at Met sha